Menu
The Distillery Network Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

The Distillery Network
reviews & complaints

www.thedistillerynetwork.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.4 20 Reviews

The Distillery Network Complaints Summary

16 Resolved
0 Unresolved
Our verdict: With The Distillery Network's perfect complaints resolution rate, you can expect exemplary service. However, it's beneficial to read beyond the numbers. Explore detailed customer reviews to understand the context behind their success. Familiarize yourself with the full range of services offered by The Distillery Network and prepare clear communication for any interactions. Keeping a personal record of your dealings will help you navigate their services effectively and ensure your satisfaction with their performance.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for The Distillery Network has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of The Distillery Network. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

The Distillery Network reviews & complaints 20

Filter reviews by rating
5
1 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
3 reviews
Sort by:

Newest The Distillery Network reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network replied to this review.

The Distillery Network 10 weeks no still when called to ask about time to complete

10 weeks no still when called to ask about time to complete. Johnathan the owner was rude told me to *** his *** and to go someplace. I filed a dispute with my bank and the distilary network has yet to resolve it. 4 months later and no resolution yet.

Read full review of The Distillery Network and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
C
C
C. White
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

5 Stars -- Very pleased with Jon and the Distillery Network. I asked Jon for a recommendation on the item I needed and he came through with an excellent choice and when I received the copper unit it was a masterpiece of design and construction. I've already recommended The Distillery Network to dozens of my friends and I hope they are as satisfied as I am. Jon backs up his product and I will do business with him when I have future needs. Thanks

S
S
S. Will
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Never in my life have I had dealings with such an unprofessional business in my entire life. I ordered a self build kit early February off of the website with the only time frame showing on the entire site for these kits saying -20 Gallon "EZ KIT" MOONSHINE KIT 2 to 4 weeks shipping A do-it-yourself kit (DIY) is a copper moonshine still manufactured by American Copper Works. A DIY Kit is 20 oz...So, I emailed 2 weeks ago just to check on the progress of the order. The return email stated "1 to 1-1/2 months". Thats was it. nothing else. So after nothing else from them to date, I sent a msg through their site, after a short conversation, the person on the other end stated that if I was in a hurry, it would be best to cancel to order and just get a refund. I agreed and Jonathan said he would refund it today. 2.5 hrs later I receive a call from this - I guess the owner, who begins questioning my integrity because his company can not stand behind their advertised lead time, calling me a *** liar, etc.. WHAT. Any who, I would not suggest that anyone ever do business with this company. Wanted to give 0 stars, but Google insists I give 1

ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The Distillery Network 5 Stars -- Very pleased with Jon and the Distillery Network

5 Stars -- Very pleased with Jon and the Distillery Network. I asked Jon for a recommendation on the item I needed and he came through with an excellent choice and when I received the copper unit it was a masterpiece of design and construction. I've already recommended The Distillery Network to dozens of my friends and I hope they are as satisfied as I am. Jon backs up his product and I will do business with him when I have future needs. Thanks

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network replied to this review.

The Distillery Network Took over two months to recieve my you solder kit

Took over two months to recieve my you solder kit. Numerous e-mails went un-answered. When they were answered it was excuse after excuse as to why my kit had not shipped. When it arrived none of the beads line up. The panels are 1/4" different from one end to the other. The cape is cut horrible. The roll of solder was only half on the roll, the other half was wadded up in the box. The flux was sent to me in a plastic bag with a bread tie securing it. Overall horrible craftsmanship, I would not recommend ordering anything from this company

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is The Distillery Network legit?

Our verdict: The Distillery Network has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores The Distillery Network's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of The Distillery Network can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

The Distillery Network earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: The Distillery Network achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

The Distillery Network resolved 100% of 16 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

The Distillery Network has received positive review on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

Thedistillerynetwork.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows The Distillery Network website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Thedistillerynetwork.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with The Distillery Network, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Several positive reviews for The Distillery Network have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

This website offers payment methods that provide the option for customers to get their money back, which could be a positive indicator of the company's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Thedistillerynetwork.com appears to have online shopping features, it's important to know that the platform supports an extensive range of payment methods, making it convenient and easy to complete your transaction. The payment procedure on the website is also relatively simple and straightforward, ensuring a smooth and hassle-free experience for buyers.

Thedistillerynetwork.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from The Distillery Network.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Thedistillerynetwork.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The thedistillerynetwork.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • The Distillery Network protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The Distillery Network Never in my life have I had dealings with such an unprofessional business in my entire life

Never in my life have I had dealings with such an unprofessional business in my entire life. I ordered a self build kit early February off of the website with the only time frame showing on the entire site for these kits saying -20 Gallon "EZ KIT" MOONSHINE KIT 2 to 4 weeks shipping A do-it-yourself kit (DIY) is a copper moonshine still manufactured by American Copper Works. A DIY Kit is 20 oz...So, I emailed 2 weeks ago just to check on the progress of the order. The return email stated "1 to 1-1/2 months". Thats was it. nothing else. So after nothing else from them to date, I sent a msg through their site, after a short conversation, the person on the other end stated that if I was in a hurry, it would be best to cancel to order and just get a refund. I agreed and Jonathan said he would refund it today. 2.5 hrs later I receive a call from this - I guess the owner, who begins questioning my integrity because his company can not stand behind their advertised lead time, calling me a *** liar, etc.. WHAT. Any who, I would not suggest that anyone ever do business with this company. Wanted to give 0 stars, but Google insists I give 1

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network I still have not received the product I paid for

I still have not received the product I paid for. I have asked for a refund but the owner is very rude and now when I asked for the refund I get no reply. I placed my order Jan 20 with a 2-3 week delivery. I called after a month and was told because of Covid people have ordered a record number of his stills and he needed a couple more weeks. I told him not problem but now it has been way to long and I need to move on but I cannot get any resolution. I just want a refund. Thank You

Read full review of The Distillery Network and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
P
P
P. Maggio
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered a still to distill water. According to the site it would be 6-8 weeks currently we are on week 11. I have reached out 3 times and have been told they would check but have never received a response. I asked for a refund with no communication.I believe this is a scam and they are taking peoples money

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network Kept 30% of purchase price after cancellation for restocking fee but product was months out from being made

Kept 30% of purchase price after cancellation for restocking fee but product was months out from being made. Nothing to restock I ordered a distillery setup from the distillery network for a total of $539.00. Less than 10 days later I cancelled my order after finding out that owning any type of distillery setup in Mississippi it illegal. The distillery network kept 30% as a restocking fee even though there was nothing to restock. The still was months out from even being made. There was nothing in my invoice about any restocking fee. They just decided to take money for nothing.

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network 7/25. The distillery network contacted me about an order that i placed

7/25. The distillery network contacted me about an order that i placed. I had canceled the order same day because i had misread the information online about a month or two ago. Today i receive a text and a call from this person I had had issues with when i canceled originally. I was told the first time that i am just a loser and an *** for canceling the order. Today I was told i was a *** and a loser. This is inappropriate and i have a feeling that he will try to charge me for the order i had already canceled. There is no reason for this behavior and it is discriminatory and highly unethical.

Read full review of The Distillery Network and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
C
C
C. Schultz
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchased products from them that was supposed to be delivered in 2-4 weeks. Nearly 8 months later I still have not received my purchase that was paid for nearly 8 months ago. They refused my request for refund, called and cussed me out over the phone, and even harassed my wife on social media. I have made several requests for a delivery date or a refund and never a get a commitment. I want a refund immediately.

ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network Placed a order on 4 4 2020

Placed a order on 4 4 2020. As of today 11 26 20 I've yet to receive my entire order. John Z has cussed me, threatened me. Still no order Order has yet to be received. I disputed my charges with my CC company and John provided them with a bogus tracking number in May. He said the product was shipped. My CC company releases his funds. In October I received a portion of my order. I've since asked about the remaining portion and John has cussed me, he threatened me. He called me a ***. Threatened me. Told me to kill myself. He won't give me a refund and will not provide me with a tracking number. I have every message ever sent between us.

Read full review of The Distillery Network and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
E. Bernhard
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Site stated all orders shipped next day. After I placed order I asked when to expect delivery. Was told 1-2months. I was denied refund told they fight Ordered 20 gal still. Was denied refund after shipping dates went from overnight to months

ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network I bought a 15 gallon still kit from the online store, through the SHOP app

I bought a 15 gallon still kit from the online store, through the SHOP app. I didn't receive a tracking number so I emailed the company for insight on shipping. No response after 7 days so I called them and the owner, John, answered. He was immediately nasty and refused to give me an approximate date. I pressed him and asked why he was so rude and he hung up. I called back and he was again very nasty, acting like I was out of line for wanting to know the information I should have gotten upon purchasing the product. I then asked for a refund due to his business ethics and he responded, "*** no and *** you. You'll get it in 1-6 months if your lucky." He then hung up on me again.

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Q
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network The date of transaction was 2/2

The date of transaction was 2/2. The amount of money was 379.00 dollars. They led me to beleive that it would be three months out before i received it. Well the order was the second day of feb and now its the forth of July and still no order. they keep texting me and saying it will be a little longer. It has been to long now. The dispute is, I paid for a product and they have had my money since Feb and I want the product or my money now. The business has olny made excuses of overbooking and covid and being upsidedown on orders. This is not my problem I ordered in good faith and six months later here I sit with no money and no product. The invoice number is XXXXXXXXXX this is the olny number I have.

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network I ordered a still from The Distillery Network on April the 2nd and still have not received

I ordered a still from The Distillery Network on April the 2nd and still have not received. Ordered a still on April the 2nd and was told at that time it would be 4-6 weeks. No problem. 4-6 weeks passed and I was wondering what could be going on with my order so I called the Distillery Network and was told that due to coronovirus and high order volumes it would be a few more weeks. I was told this several times and have not received my item I ordered. After SEVERAL months John ships my order and it was supposedly lost by Fed Ex. I ask John to Reship my order several times and he said that he would. I wait over a month and still no item. I text John and he gets to be a real smart *** on the phone and sends me rude texts. I have waited on the Item for 7 months now.

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network Asked for refund after 3 month delay and was cussed out and called names and denied

Asked for refund after 3 month delay and was cussed out and called names and denied. My order number: *** Amount to be refunded: 319$ Paid with US Bank Card Purchase date: 12/30 Talked with Jonathan at +XXXXXXXXXXX who called me names. Told me I was stupid and couldn't read a calender before canceling my order because of my "attitude" when all I did was check in on my order. He then refused a refund, called me a ***" and said id get my refund when he decides or when I apologized for being a "***" and "***" Also keeps texting me and harassing me, continuing on that I deserved this treatment because of my attitude. Also he decided to call me back and shout slurs and make children noises whenever I tried to reason with him before calling me more explicit names.

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network When I ordered my kit on February 8th, the website said 1-2 week lead time

When I ordered my kit on February 8th, the website said 1-2 week lead time. I emailed after a month and got no response. I emailed again after 5 weeks and was told they were still working on kits purchased in December. I waited another month and they said they were "getting close". Finally received my kit after 79 days and half the parts are missing. The parts that are there are not cut correctly, and there is no instruction manual on how to put it together. This is the worst service I have ever received. This company should be put out of business. They are scamming people out of their money and dragging them on for months so there is nothing they can do about a refund. There is no way they are still backordered after 5 months. If they truly had that many orders, they would have expanded and hired additional people.

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network I would have never gotten involved with this company had I known the reputation this person/s has for taking money (deposits) and entire product

I would have never gotten involved with this company had I known the reputation this person/s has for taking money (deposits) and entire product amounts. Then never seeing a refund or items purchased. I wanted one of the stills as decoration for a project I'm doing. Boy, have I have a mistake. I wouldn't of thought this person could take so much money from so many people. The website surecritic.com is enough to explain what this person has done. From restraining orders, to threats; it's not good business and shouldn't conduct business ever again. I gave this person a deposit back in February. I never heard anything until the following emails where sent. On Facebook, the person got angry and deleted the comments he sent to me. I not only would like my $100 refunded but for this person to stop taking money from innocent people. Attached: Every email I sent was replied with vague responses.

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network I ordered my product on February 13 and was told 8 weeks

I ordered my product on February 13 and was told 8 weeks. I called to check on my order and was told he was not to those orders yet. Weeks later I got an email from a Virginia location saying I could get a refund or continue with the order. I reached back out and was insulted with profanity and so I asked for a refund. With no response I went to my bank. I filed a review on May 21 when I then got another call same as the first but this time he was very insulting and also gave me terroristic threats saying he was going to harm me and my family. After the phone call he continued to call me back as I did not answer and then sent me a text message. For example he wrote after no answer "Thats what i thought. You *** w an American business. Shame on you and your *** last name". That's the type of person he is as I remained professional and very nice in our conversation. I would like my $100 deposit returned

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Q
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network I purchased a still from Jon Z**** and his company on or around 4/7

I purchased a still from Jon Z and his company on or around 4/7. I paid 1650 to get it in 3 weeks and got nothing as of today.5/5. Purchased the still on 4/7. Paid 1650 total. 200 was to have it shipped in 3 weeks and nothing delivered and no money back. 150 was for a fruit port in the thumper. I called him on Tuesday 4/28 to talk to Jon Z the owner about it and was told it wasn't started yet and to take a chill pill. I told him I gave him 200 more dollars to send ship it in 3 weeks. It didn't matter to him. He was awful. I don't know how he has a business or why NH lets this man just take money from people. I told him I was going to report him and emailed his father. He got so angry and called me 2 times on Friday the 1st of May. I had to hang up on him as he was so terrible on the phone. I only told his father what he has done nothing more. I do have receipts I can send in stating he agreed to shipping in 3 weeks. He said he is charging a 30 percent restocking fee and it says that nowhere on his site. And he didn't even start building it when I ask for my money back. This man needs to be in jail as he is a crook for sure. He isn't a business man. I want my money refunded just like all the rest of these people on here. He said he refunded all except 30 percent but that isn't so.

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network 10/8 I ordered a still with delivery expected in 1 to 3 mo

10/8 I ordered a still with delivery expected in 1 to 3 mo. In Nov my type of order was changed to 3 to 6 mo. Many attempts to get update were ignored I ordered a still and and another accessory on October 8. Delivery was expected in one to three months which was the wait a while terms on the website. In late November I saw where the wait a while orders had changed to 3 to 6 months. Wanting to know if my order was affected, I made some phone calls, sent several texts and emails to get an update. All were ignored by the company. In December I posted on the company Facebook page asking if there was a customer service representative at the company and explaining that I wanted an update, no more, no less. The owner said they were working as hard as possible and had an overwhelming number of orders. I stated that I was aware of that but it still didn't answer my question. He then stated that I should call him several times in a row and that should work. I did just that on December 19 and was met with crude language and rudeness. I thanked him for his time and hung up. He then proceeded to answer a text with rudeness and offered an upgrade which I accepted. He also replied to an email with more rudeness and stated my order would now ship in 3 to 6 months unless I accepted the pre- made upgrade which again I accepted. Several days later I asked to cancel my order to which he replied that "we don't cancel orders!" Then I told him to ship the *** thing. To which there has been no response.

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network Order placed November 11th- half received December 8th, there was no hold up during shipping as well

Order placed November 11th- half received December 8th, there was no hold up during shipping as well. So it was not on FedEx. looked at their website and saw these beautiful handcrafted stills they advertised. I placed an order and was told to pay $120 extra for expedited shipping and would be at my door no later than 2 weeks from date of purchase. I received my order 4 1/2weeks later after I called and texted numerous times without reply until finally he answers and shipped it. The unit is not as advertised and absolutely horrible craftsmanship for someone that claims to know how to handle a torch. I expressed my feelings to him with pictures. He proceeded to say " you know why I don't like you? Because you're a ***, that lives in liberal Washington state" continued to tell me that the poor craftsmanship was "artsy" but yet it wasn't the one advertised? He then proceeded to tell me that I won't be receiving the rest of my order nor will I be getting a refund because he is not Walmart and I'm a liberal in Washington... I paid over $1,300 for a ten gallon electric still. As advertised on their site the ten gallons by itself is $600. I asked for my refund on the electric portion and for the expedited shipping because it had not even have a label made until after the promised day I would receive it. Very immature. I wish I would have came here before I thought it would be cool to support the small guy that probably takes a lot of pride in this work. They don't. He said they leave the dents and balls of solder inside and outside because it's "artsy" don't be scammed by these people. Very unprofessional. Instantly blocked me from their Facebook because they did not want me posting pictures of the product received. I just want my money back for the products that I did not receive so I can support another company that's takes pride in being an American company. China sells better stuff than these guys. Someone so ignorant to bring politics into their business makes me laugh

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network We have been harassed and blackmailed by the business owner over a misunderstanding and never given the chance to explain the situation calmly

We have been harassed and blackmailed by the business owner over a misunderstanding and never given the chance to explain the situation calmly. My boyfriend ordered the product in April. After 4 weeks he started looking into why the product hadn't shipped or arrived yet. We had some correspondence with Jon and sometime at the beginning of May he was put on an expedited shipping list. Most correspondence was cordial, but there were instances where Jon was rude and aggressive. At the beginning of June we spoke with Jon who said he'd expedite the shipping and it would arrive in 2 weeks. After 2 weeks and no updates from Jon we called the credit card company to make a claim. We didn't think we'd be getting the product, based on the manner in which Jon spoke to us previously and the reviews we were seeing about how Jon has withheld product from customers before, and charged his "restocking" fee. Jun 18 we tried to get in contact with Jon via email to try one final time to get some shipping information, and on a phone call he admitted that our product had been put on the expedite list but not shipped. He sent us shipping and tracking information that day and once we saw the shipment moving, we called the credit card company to withdraw the claim since we would be receiving our product and they obliged. At 6:15 am on Jun 28, my boyfriend received a phone call from Jon, screaming about money we stole and how this means war. He calmly told Jon we would call him back at a more reasonable hour to discuss what was going on and find a solution. At the time we weren't sure what he was upset about. Between 6:15 am and 8:30 am we received 31 phone calls from Jon. By 8:30 am he had posted our home address, mobile phone numbers, a facebook profile link and my boyfriend's job status with the military to his personal facebook page and encouraged his followers to harass us. He had also contacted two of my friends and family on facebook. Between 6:15 am and 8:15 pm that same day we received a total of 74 phone calls and 58 text messages. These text messages included derogatory language, false accusations of infidelity and drug abuse as well as threats to "expose us" and threats to never stop harassing us. We asked him to stop contacting us, at this point we understood what he thought had happened. (He believed we had called the card company and put in the claim after the product was delivered to get $400 back, he was accusing me specifically of using that money for drugs because I'm a "crack ***" and "heroin addict".) We attempted a phone call with Jon around 7 pm and he talked over us the entire time. We were given no chance to calmly explain to him that we had placed a hold on the claim and something went wrong on the bank's end. We asked him to stop messaging and harassing us and informed him we'd be filing for protection against stalking and reporting his business to the New Hampshire AG's office, as well as informing the Manchester City police of his activities involving the cyberstalking and harassment of both myself and my boyfriend. He screamed the entire time and would not let us speak. Two days later I received another 4 calls and 3 text messages. One of these messages threatened to do harm to my friend's business.

Read full review of The Distillery Network
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Distillery Network has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Distillery Network My credit card was billed 6/9 but I have never received my order or even an estimated delivery date after several conversations with

My credit card was billed 6/9 but I have never received my order or even an estimated delivery date after several conversations with merchant. June 6Placed order for one 15-Gallon Complete Copper Moonshine Liquor Still, and MasterCard was charged $399.00 June 14Placed order for adding a brazed solid bottom to the still, and MasterCard was charged $100.00 June 23Received MasterCard credit card bill showing charge for still, but it had not been shipped or received. I contacted John at the Distillery Network and let him know I was not expecting to be charged for the still until it had shipped. During the phone conversations he was belligerent asking me wasn't I a patriot and didn't I support American small businesses. He would not give me an estimated date of shipment or delivery, after repeated attempts on my part. July 30I sent him a text to check on my order status. According to my text dates, he contacted me about this on September 21. He apologized that he was so late on the order and said he "cannot even keep up with messages", but that he is "going downhill now and over the hump." I asked again, how much longer would it be until I received my order. He told me to give him a few weeks so he could prioritize and maybe he could give me a better idea. I still had no idea of when I might receive my order. He would not commit to giving me even an estimated date of delivery. October 19I waited at least three weeks and then contacted him again to check on status of order. He informed me they were working on May 1st orders and catching up fast. He still would not give me an idea of when I would receive my order. November 11I sent a text checking on the ETA of my order. November 14I sent another text that I would like to have my order soon. After another phone conversation in which he became very belligerent and accused me of not supporting small American businesses, etc. he still would not give me an estimated date of delivery. We then agreed that he would ship me the materials for the unassembled still and I would pay a third party at my expense to assemble the still. Then he gave me a FedEx tracking number for the still parts that he was going to ship to me. November 21I tried to track my FedEx package online and found out it had not even shipped because FedEx had never received the product from The Distillery Network. So I immediately sent him a text saying I tracked my package and discovered it had not been shipped or even received by FedEx, and so I asked if it was too late for a total refund. He immediately phoned me and another belligerent phone conversation started. He said he did not give refunds. He compared himself to the "soup Nazi" on an episode of Seinfeld in which if a customer made the soup Nazi mad he would send them to the back of the soup line and they would be served last. He stated that I was going to the back of the line for sure now and it would be even longer now until I received anything from him! He still would not give me an ETA. I repeated to him that he should not have charged my credit card until the merchandise had shipped, and he abruptly hung up on me. December 3I tracked the FedEx shipping number again and it indicated that nothing had been received by FedEx from the Distillery Network. Being from a small community, I deal with many small businesses on a daily basis and I have never been treated in this manner and with such rude customer service. I question how many other people out there have pending orders that have been charged to their credit cards but have no idea when their product will be shipped and keep getting the runaround. How much money is he holding that belongs to other people who he has no intention of ever delivering a product to. I truly hope John is not what represents American small businesses. Most small businesses I deal with are customer friendly and realize that the customer is important and valued.

Read full review of The Distillery Network and 16 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
16 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Stanley C. Morency
oklahoma, US
Dec 16, 2023 12:23 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Invested in one a while back ago. Got to say I'm impressed.

J
J
James Y. Johnson
Nashua, NH, US
Dec 11, 2023 6:10 pm EST

Please give my best to the guys. Thank you for all of your great work.

A
A
Angel5672
, US
Dec 10, 2023 3:12 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

These guys are real masters at old-fashioned craftsmanship.

D
D
Donald J. Nowak
Nashua, NH, US
Dec 09, 2023 9:36 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The work on this still is really well done, and the packaging was good. I'm pretty impressed with it overall.

R
R
Robert M. Myers
Nashua, NH, US
Dec 10, 2023 12:25 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Congratulations, Jon! I'm a veteran with 14 years of experience, and I absolutely love everything about moonshine!

G
G
Ghost9041
,
Dec 05, 2023 9:51 pm EST

I was blown away by the craftsmanship! Completely satisfied! Honestly, I really appreciate this legit product! I highly recommend this trusted company.

S
S
Steven J. Rogers
Nashua, NH, US
Dec 05, 2023 9:29 pm EST

I was blown away by the craftsmanship! Completely satisfied! Honestly, I really appreciate this legit product! I highly recommend this trusted company.

J
J
Jon Brown
, US
Nov 25, 2023 4:20 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Been in this hobby quite long and i'm bored making just a little liker so decided to upgrade Jon has a been a good friend of mine ordered from him my very still and of course still come to him with my upgrade and let me tell you the quality of TDN's still is the same high quality over the years. Amazing right? Another satisfied costumer here.

K
K
Kirsten L
Seattle, US
Nov 25, 2023 6:03 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ordered a you solder kit. I was offered a replacement part with expedited shipping, or a refund per the money back guarantee. Quality service and product, I would recommend this company to anyone who wants a very high quality still at a surprisingly affordable price.

B
B
Billy Morr
, US
Nov 19, 2023 11:54 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Very happy with the purchase! I appreciate it very much. Product met expectations; I would definitely purchase again.

The Distillery Network Customer Reviews Overview

The Distillery Network is a popular and reputable online platform that specializes in supplying high-quality distillery equipment and accessories. The company boasts excellent customer service and provides exceptional products at competitive prices.

Raving reviews about the manufacturer's product line showcase positive feedback across a wide range of products including distillation equipment, fermentation systems, and storage solutions. Customers praise the company for their impressive product variety, reliable and durable items, and reasonable pricing. The Distillery Network reviews also highlight their expertise in providing customized solutions for clients with unique requirements.

The reviews also highlight the company's timely delivery and exceptional customer service. Queries are answered speedily, making it easy for customers to make informed decisions on purchasing. Furthermore, the Distillery Network's dedicated support team provides after-sales services that customers appreciate and comment about positively.

In summary, The Distillery Network deserves high praise for its high-quality products, timely delivery, exceptional customer service, and reasonable pricing. Their vast product selection, combined with customized solutions for niche requirements, makes them a popular choice in the distillation industry.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

The Distillery Network contacts

Phone number

+1 (603) 997-6786

Website

www.thedistillerynetwork.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with The Distillery Network?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with The Distillery Network Customer Service. Initial The Distillery Network complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for The Distillery Network above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about The Distillery Network. Discuss the issues you have had with The Distillery Network and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.