The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Telegaleria JeansTake Payment Immediately And Refuse To Ship Order.

I made a purchase more than two weeks ago with Telegaleria, they billed me immediately after placing order (same day) and my order still have not been shipped. At this point I'm beginning to think it will not be sent. Looking at all the complaints this company have, this seems to be a normal thing these people do. I've tried to contact this company multiple times and they have not bothered to get back with me. I submitted a ticket (As advised to do in situations as such) and still no one have gotten back with me. I don't understand why. "The holidays has come and gone multiple times since I originally placed my order and still have yet to get even a simple reply. In case the excuse want to be used (Delays are common in holiday seasons)." It is now 1/8/2012 I have now contacted The Better Business Bureau and is waiting to hear from them.

Resolution Sought: To ship my order immediately! Also would like express mail. If this cannot be done I want a full refund! Giving the circumstances and time myself and many others had to endure I believe this should not be a problem.

I would Not recommend anyone to trouble themselves with this site. If you think "Well maybe I won't have such a bad experience" I don't blame you for being hopeful. I also thought this and it did not turn out in my favor. I ordered from this company once before and did not have such a difficult outcome.

Question to Telegaleria: Why do business when you can't even keep up with your own company? You could at least have the decency to return a simple reply.
My Synopsis: This company does little to nothing for their customers! It's a pitiful shame... Those who keep their company going they ignore.
For other customers who have been done wrong: Here is a link to the BBB and some complaints you can view http://www.santabarbara.bbb.org/business-reviews/Womens-Apparel-Retail/Telegaleria-in-Westlake-Village-CA-92008340

I hope this could be of help. I hope everybody who has been done wrong will get the refund/compensation that is deserved.


This company clams "Telegaleria works hard to deliver a great customer experience and we guarantee your 100% satisfaction. When you order from us you can expect not only great products that we use ourselves but also Professional fitting and service." This is a absolute fabrication!

Responses

  • Di
    diamond.drln Aug 29, 2012

    Telegaleria has $667.50 of my money with no product in return. It's been 4 months. I call them about 50 times a week, they don't answer. I've filed with BBB, and the BBB sent me a letter saying there is nothing they can do. I've threatened them several times, I've tried to reason with them, I've called, left messages, sent emails, they are the WORST company. I now have to sue them to get my refund. DO NOT GIVE THESE SCAM ARTISTS YOUR MONEY. You will never see it again.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy Tomplait May 11, 2012

    I have also have been VERY UNHAPPY with TELEGALERIA! I received a pair of jeans in October 2011. They were way to long, sent them back requesting a different style of jean. It was advertised free shipping on returns. But I had to pay the shipping because there wasn't a return label. Skinny Jeans I figured would work best because of my height. Not long after I returned the pair of jeans I received another pair of jeans. The photo of the jeans that I ordered appeared to be skinny jeans but they weren't. I sent a letter along with the jeans apologizing for their time to deal with my order. I stated the style of jean along with the order number. I again had to pay for the return shipping! In December 2011 I received an e-mail giving me my "Exchange/Store credit code number" when I applied the number I was giving an error "INVALID EXCHANGE/STORE CREDIT NUMBER" this was in December 2011. I e-mailed them back atleast 6 times requesting a 'VALID EXCHANGE/STORE CREDIT NUMBER' before I would get a response from them. I was given 3 "INVALID EXCHANGE/STORE CREDIT CODE NUMBERS" It is now May 2012 I am still waiting on my jeans! OR my money $69.95!!! You can't call TELEGALERIA CUSTOMER SERVICE because they did away with their phone service department. I NOW know why!!! I THREATED Telegaleria that I was going to contact the BBB! Thank you very much for the information! I am going to contact BBB! Also going to call my bank!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NatalieB Apr 17, 2012

    I returned a pair of jeans in March and have yet to recieve a refund after numerous calls. I've never gotten a return call. I'm filing a complaint with the BBB today hopefully they can get my money back! I've learned my lesson to check out customer complaints before I order online again!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carlos ladino Feb 09, 2012

    i m one there suppliers and i can tell you, that this company is a shame, scam.and never pay there bills.they need to be removed and suit,

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nicho Jan 10, 2012

    i ordered a pair of size 10 jeans. When i received them, they were WAY too big. I looked on the tag and it said size 16. I sent it back paying 11 dollars for return shipping and emailed the company (they dont have a phone number for customer service) The representative Victoria said that it is in fact a size 10 but it came from a different country so the tag says size 16. THE JEANS WERE DEFINITELY A SIZE 16! She lied. So ever since then, I have been trying to get a refund and they have completely stopped responding to me all together. It has been 2 months.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissofcustomertoo Jan 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I meant if you are unable to call the company. Don't buy.
    You can call your bank to inform them that you were ripped off so that they can reimburse you. You did not get the product and thats what matters.
    My friend is the one who introduce me to them because her first purchase was ok but she to had issues with the second one. They sent her a different item and refuse to respond to her emails.
    I am also careful of companies that pay to join the bbb because the bbb I find soften things up for for them. notice the reviews in there.
    Funny how they can find the time to read and respond to reviews but not to emails. If you pay close attention to the good reviews. They sound like it was done by them. Don't be fooled.
    I am in the process of getting the media involve. It is time I let people know of their false advertising and shipping different items from order

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissofcustomertoo Jan 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i agree. They steal ideas from legit site and put it on their own and totally mislead you. They don't make any of the products and the products they are calling brazilian jeans are silver diva chinese made which sucks. I was taken also. The same jeans can be bought on ebay or any of the everyday store. The other jeans are colombian which I found for half the price from another site. Poor quality also. Telegaleria need to stop misleading and stealing peoples money.
    When you see a website do your research. If you are unable to call before ordering don't call.
    There are a lot of complaints against them. I yet to get my money back.
    I heard they do drop shipping where they sell another company products and if the company don't have it in stock they will not even contact you. At times will send a different product. It happen to me also. Don't be fool. They are using misleading ads to get you. I REPEAT THEY DO NOT HAVE ONE PAIR OF BRAZILIAN JEANS ON THEIR WEBSITE. DON'T BE FOOLED

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.