Subscriber Services Inc.uncancellable subscription?!

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Subscriber Services said that once you subscribe to them, you can not ever cancel until after five years, no matter what. It is just insane and unfair business practice. I wonder why the Better Business Bureau has not put an end to this yet!!! NEVER EVER EVER EVER ORDER FROM SUBSCRIBER SERVICES INC... THEY ARE PURE EVIL.

Responses

  • Ih
    IHATESCAMS!!! Feb 24, 2009

    i know this is an outrage i had to cancel a credit card to get of this scam!!! THEY ARE DEVIL WORSHIPING JEWS OdNT EVER BUY FROM THOSE GREEDY INCONSIDERATE UPPER HANDED ESTABLISHMENT

    1 Votes
  • Fo
    Fool May 07, 2009

    I finally just paid them off to keep them off my back! They told me I would get $1000 in grocery coupons if I would do it within a certain time frame. After I paid I got a coupon booklet from Grocery Savers that requires me to pay $2 every time I order coupons claiming I will get the money back in coupons. Fool me once shame on you fool me twice shame on me! I figured out that it will cost me and additional $120 dollars to get all the "free" coupons I was promised. I am in full agreement leave Subscriber Services, INC. alone they are bad news.

    -1 Votes
  • Fe
    FED UP EMPLOYEE May 19, 2009

    SUBSCRIBER SERVICES INC... THE WORSE PLACE YOU CAN EVER IMAGINE ESPECIALLY TO WORK FOR THEY SUCK NO PAID VACATION THEY DONT LET US TAKE LUNCH BREAKS EVEN IF WE WORK A FULL SHIFT THEY DONT PAY US OVERTIME IM NOT SURE IF THEY CAN GET IN TROUBLE BUT THEY ARE HORRIBLE TO THERE EMPLOYEES ITS PRETTY MUCH A FAMILY MANAGED BUSINESS THEY TREAT ALL EMPLOYEES UNFAIR THEY DO WHAT THEY WANT LEAVE WHEN THEY WANT COME WHEN THEY WANT THEY MAKE US WORK OVERTIME DONT PAY US TIME IN A HALF AND THEN THEY DONT EVEN HAVE TO COME INTO WORK JUST FUTURE ADVISE DO NOT WORK FOR THEM


    THE COMPANY IS A SCAM!!! CONTACT THE BBB OR ATTORNEY GENERAL OR THREATEN THEM YOUR GOING TO AND DONT GIVE UP ACCORDING TO THE BBB YOU HAVE TO CANCEL THE ACCOUNTS ALSO SAY YOU WILL DISPUTE ALL PAYMENT WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY OR BANK THEY WILL REFUND THE MONEY AND CANCEL YOUR ACCOUNT.


    ITS THE WORSE PLACE EVER

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Killin wrong info Nov 19, 2010

    SUBSCRIBER SERVICES IT A GOOD COMPANY AND THE ARE NOT A SCAM THEY ARE ORDERS THAT ARE PLACED BY THE CUSTOMER AND THEY GET CALLED AND THEY HAVE TO TALK TO 3 DIFF PEOPLE AND THEY HAVE TO TALK TO THE 1ST 2 PEOPLE THAT THE CUSTOMER TALKS TO TAKE AT LEST 15 MINS AND THEN THE 3RD ONE IT LIKE 5 MINS AND THEY DO NOT TELL YOU THAT YOU CAN CANCEL AT ANYTIME THAT AND THEY MAKE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND IT AND THIS COMPANY IS GOOD TO THERE EMPLOYEES AND IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEMS THEY ARE REALLY GOOD AT HELPING THERE CUSTOMER YOU HAVE TO LET THEM KNOW SOMETHING IS WRONG AND IF YOU DO DISPUTE THE PAYMENTS WITH YOUR CARD COMPANY ALMOST 100% OF THE TIME THE CARD COMPANY WILL FAVOR THE COMPANY BECAUSE IT IS NOT A SCAM. IT IS A VERY GOOD COMPANY YOU JUST HAVE TO LET THEM KNOW WHEN YOU HAVE ANYTHING WRONG WITH YOUR ACCOUNT.

    1 Votes
  • Me
    melisa lee May 17, 2011

    Wow, you must be the owner of the company, otherwise you would be feeling like you just got screwed too. I understand we all have to work for a living. But do we have to take advantage of the "unwilling" just because we can talk faster. Double talk and fast talk...might get your bills paid...but will also send you straight to hell!!! CROOKS, CROOKS, CROOKS.
    UNETHICAL, RUDE, MISREPRESENTING, LIARS, CROOKS, CROOKS, CROOKS...DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE demons!!!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leonoralace Dec 30, 2011

    I got a call from this company and i was told that won a free 250.00 walmart giftcard. the woman spoke so fast that i yessed her to death and now im looking forward to starting the new year paying 50.00 a month for magazines. what a bummer!!! that's what I get for not paying attention and saying yes to everything. my husband is so pissed off and i am too:( i can't cancel the order because they said my voice was recorded and i agreed to the terms and conditions. this just sucks really bad.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babyjess May 24, 2012

    they never said there were terms and condidions but they told me i would get a 250 gift voucher i did get it but they did not tell me i would have to buy 100 worth of stuff send them the recip and they would send me 25dollors amonth now thats a rip off...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randis Jul 27, 2012

    Contact the BBB in Colorado and file a complaint. It will help and it will hurt their horrible business practices at the same time.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hensley,D. Sep 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I never gave these people authorization to process a subscription. Got several calls asking me for verification on my bank information, and I refused to authorize the request. They did it anyway, and after several conversations requesting cancellation, (as it was not agreed upon by me), I closed my bank account because they were sucking me dry! They told me it didn't matter to them, they'd find a way to hunt down another payment option attached to my name! They are ruthless and COMPLETELY UNETHICAL!! There is definitely a reservation with their name on it in HELL!!! With all the other BS I see that they have done to others, I will contact the BBB in California...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheartedb Dec 01, 2012

    found out to late! Now what? can't afford!! what to stop but can't. Took advantage of this senior ! WTF. Yes very upset about this

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert turner Feb 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    first i get a call thinking i, m getting a 250 walmart card, i thought it was from a survay i did on line months ago, then i was told i have to buy 1 magazine in which i had to pay every 3 months, so i got suckerd, i was told i cann;t cancell, oh buy the way the so call voucher 250 i had to send card back with a copy of my id any waythey the voucher has to be sent in to get another vouch, then you have to pay 100dollors at the store and send them a recite to get your money back, also the payment for the mags are monthly another lie, they are still calling me, i went to my bank and closed my entirer bank account, then thay offerd me a watch, wow, the only thing thay did not offer was there first born

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem