SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Starzplaymovie + tv shows streaming

1
Review updated:

I subscribed to the online Movie streaming network called StarzPlay on March 2016. There is an offer that allows new users to try the system for a month without any money being paid upfront. It clearly read as 'Money will not be deducted' if I cancel the subcription before the last day of the trial period. As I did not like their service, I unsubscribed the package before the last day and I received the confirmation email from their system (trail mail below for your reference) stating that the unsubscription has been successful and I will not be charged.

On April 27th I received the below message from my Dubai First credit card stating that USD 7.99 has been deducted form my account.


Dear Customer, you made a Purchase of USD 7.99 at STARZ Play, [protected] using card: 0003. Avl. limit AED XXXXXXX
April 27 2016

I wrote to starzplay on the same day and informed them. I received a generic reply from their automated system that day. On May 1st (after 3 days) I received a follow up message stating the issue is still under investigation. Then on May 2nd I received a message stating that the case is resolved. They said the money will be refunded. However they did not mention how long it would take.

I wrote to them asking when I would receive my money back to which they gave me no clear answer. It is 4 days past their last message and I have no clue about when I will receive my money back.

As a consumer I feel cheated as they took money from my credit card in the first place when they advertised that they will not do and secondly they didn't care to give me any clear date as to when I will get my money back.

I still have not received my money back even after 20days

StarzPlay
https://arabia.starzplay.com/en/aboutus

The STARZ Play Arabia service is operated by Playco Entertainment FZ LLC

Playco Entertainment FZ LLC
Dubai
P.O.Box: 502301, Dubai
Tel: +[protected]

movie + tv shows streaming
movie + tv shows streaming

Responses

  • Ke
    KelseyLWilliams Aug 15, 2018

    I love power and I watch every episode when it airs and I know Tasha is a main character as well as Angela, but let me be very clear that Tasha is a more important character in this show with Angela next in line but for some reason when showing the cast Angela comes first !!! Is it because Angela's has Lighter Skinned ? I'm just confused

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Don David Aug 15, 2018

    Don't subscribe to their 7 day free trial its simply a scam to take our money, they will simply deduct their monthly fee after the trial period, no confirmation msg or anything from their side we will only came to know once our balance is deducted and their glorified staff will simply say its in the agreement
    so beware

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Piachu Aug 20, 2018

    I paid my money of 9.99 and it wont let me watch it.i need for yall to fix the problem or give me my money back

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephscott Aug 20, 2018

    Why? Where is my picture??

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Ramos Aug 20, 2018

    I signed up for a one month free trial and I cancelled it a couple days before it was set to renew or so I thought but I have been charged 2 times since then. The last time it happened I sent an email and they responded with they cannot charge an account if the subscription has been cancelled yet they charged me again today

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rich Moen Aug 20, 2018

    Why are you stealing from me

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jerry Thompson Sep 01, 2018

    I would like to cancel my STARZ subscription I can no longer afford it.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Hallack Sep 01, 2018

    I signed for free trial at startz, and now I am not able to login to cancel it. I am not in US and I did not know that from other countries it did not work. I am not able to use it and not able to cancel it. I sent message asking their help and they sent me back the same answer and nobody helped to solve my problem. I am really feeling deceived.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheryl67 Sep 01, 2018

    Good night ive paid for a subscription & gone to my apple box which said "Connect ur starz account" which i did then I put the code in & it says" it will conect shortly " that is every other day 4 a week now🙈
    Please help, ty
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laurie LV Sep 03, 2018

    What the heck. You stop showing Laramie and keep showing Cheyenne. They have both been on the same amount.if time and you get rid of the good one. I looked forward to wat c it now I have stopped watching that channel completely

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelley Laub Sep 05, 2018

    Tried phone numbers provided. Need a call from Starz/Outlander Marketing Dept. Question concerning online presence of Outlander/Starz on Twitter and Facebook. Suddenly, there appears to be a big issue, and I can't reach anyone or any department to resolve.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica Price Sep 10, 2018

    I canceled the free trial 2 or 3 days into it and I saw that I was still charged and I would like my money back I don't watch it and haven't since I canceled p

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Eviealex Sep 10, 2018

    I thoroughly enjoyed this show. If it does not come back for a 5th season, I will be cancelling my starz membership.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Ramsey Sep 18, 2018

    TV is saying 30 day free trail, apt gives only 7 days

    [email protected]
    312-574-9059

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amanda Shamaee' Sep 19, 2018

    I have a monthly subscription of $8.99 with Starz . And today i was charged $80 off my card .

    0 Votes
  • La
    lania Sep 19, 2018

    I downloaded starz and set up for free trial. Immediately the same day i went through the steps to cancel the subscription and it said i had no subscription and yet yall still took money from my account and caused it to go negative

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CathyWE Sep 20, 2018

    I have a Starz account, and find that in order to watch Da Vinci's Demons, I have to pay for each episode. Why is this program not available with my paid subscription?

    I have tried to contact Starz to find out how to access this program, and have had no luck. Bad service for a paid subscription.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maricela Barba Sep 20, 2018

    I never allowed them to charge my card if you can please get back at me i only apply for the free trial and they charge my card i would like to get a refund please.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack Savey Oct 16, 2018

    Why can't you wait until the credits are done before you show previews of your original shows. Also you don't need to show programs such as Magnim P.I., Different Strokes etc you could replace them with movies since you are supposed to be a premium channel. People are paying to see movies, not crap like sitcoms.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharnell williams Oct 21, 2018

    I have tried to cancel my free membership and also the refular membership since I first got it. When I attempt to cancel it, it tells me that my membership is non exsiting. The problem with that is that it still charged my card even though I have no way to cancel it. I would like a full refund and the membership camceled!!!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Naomi graham Oct 21, 2018

    I have been trying to subscribe all of the cards I enter it says decline and I know I have 10 dollars on the cards

    0 Votes
  • Jf
    Jfranklin99 Oct 21, 2018

    I downloaded the app on the phone tried to stop the free trail when I saw is was not working on my phone and no one answers the customer service line I need someone to please contact me... I need my refund...

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dasha Towns Oct 21, 2018

    This subscription has taken money off of my card, and i am still unable to watch Starz.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Urquhart Oct 21, 2018

    I can't login in my STARZ account and even have problems resetting a new password . It's been 3 days not being able to watched any movies or series. Please give me call to fix this matter.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Artie B Oct 22, 2018

    Improper Billing. STARZ started billing me and I never gave them my credit card information. I just noticed it on my bank statement on July 25th. When I tried calling, I couldn't get through. After repeated attempts I got through to an automated recording that kept me hanging for a half an hour til I finally gave up.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tressa Corder Oct 22, 2018

    Ive been charged twice a month for 5 months. I can't get anyone on the customer service line. I've called many times, waited a half hour with no answer and i've sent emails. I want the money they have overcharged me back. I'm sick of this. Honestly I will cancel the service because of this as soon as they refund me if I ever get to talk to a human

    0 Votes
  • Uy
    Uytese Dudley Oct 22, 2018

    Show stopped working in the middle of the episode & stared our account had parental control. Money is taken out the account every month and our setting for starz was never changed period. We tried Calling between myself and my husband we've called over 75 times & recieved the busy signal every single time😡😠😤I'm very unsatisfied

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karinki Oct 27, 2018

    It's forcing me to update the app yet gets stuck on "pending" I want to watch my show! I've left in the function for up to 20 minutes. Every thing else updates fine!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meida Pang Nov 01, 2018

    Hello, I am hard of hearing and require closed captioning for TV viewing! I am unable to enjoy the White Princess series because
    1)the captions appear and then disappear too quickly making it impossible to read
    and
    2) many times audible dialog is not even captioned
    I am viewing on ATT U-verse HD
    Please fix and re-schedule this series!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lindsay Kott Nov 11, 2018

    This is mistakes. I did refund and I need my money back. I never heard this company before... I dont know why do this... Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nikodemous hadera Nov 12, 2018

    I haven't been using my account and wanted cancel it and get refunded of my last payment since I was overdrated.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MaryAnn Dunlop Nov 13, 2018

    Please cancel subscription to Start.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Ann Dunlop Nov 13, 2018

    Two months ago I signed up for one month free trial. At the end of the month I cancelled. Stars has continue sending emails and charging me $8.99 per month. I try reaching them thru Amazon and Google play but get no answer to my request to cancel Starts.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Jurnee jordan Nov 19, 2018

    I have been charged for Starz and I do not use it and I want a refund. I'm on the phone trying to speak to an agent. I do not use starz but it is my fault for not canceling the subscription. I still want a refund and I need to know how I can get rid of my account. I do not want to be charged anymore.

    0 Votes
  • We
    [email protected] Dec 11, 2018

    i cancelled on the evening of the 7th day, they charged me on the 8th day. it was not a free 7 day trial, what a rip off, they wont credit me. i will dispute with the credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • Lb
    LBR Entertainment Sep 18, 2019

    I canceled my subscription to starz app but I still got charged the price. I don't like it. I'm going to verify my lawyer to look into it. I would like a refund. A full refund

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Ann Mc Sep 24, 2019

    I cancelled my starz account and have been waiting for the promised refund. This makes me wonder if the account was actually cancelled or if my card will be debited yet again when I've been trying to cancel for the past 4 months. Please send refund.

    0 Votes
  • 25
    2507Taylor Sep 28, 2019

    I would like to know why we don't get to see Gene Autry or any of the good old westerns anymore... its like you put on a wheel of the same westerns every week... please give us some variety... some of th he good old westerns... you are the western channel

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Timika F Johnson Oct 30, 2019

    I got an email stating that Starz was canceled however I was still charged!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    [email protected] Nov 06, 2019

    I never ordered stars.com by I've been charged on my bank account $5 in may June & July and $8.99 in August September and October so I want a refund for the $41.97 that you're changing my account. I already have STARZ on my cable spectrum. I can't afford to pay for it with the cable company and this
    Online one.

    0 Votes

Post your comment