The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
sovereign health,tonmoy sharma, vicky hartmansovereign health,tonmoy sharma, vicky hartman

Sovereign health practices deceitful and pressure marketing towards needy, unsuspecting families and individuals desperate enough and looking for a treatment program for their loved ones. Vicky Hartman is a liar who will promise anything to lure people into giving her their credit card number or to write a check. This people are so unethical, they ask patients to sign a " power of attorney " giving them full authority to make financial decisions on behalf of the patient.
Tonmoy Sharma ( pictured) was kicked out of England for impersonating a doctor( see link)
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/1583475/BBC-psychiatrist-Tonmoy-Sharma-is-struck-off.html and will most likely be extradited within the next few days to face charges there.
Patients recently had a meeting with sharma and confronted him with a laundry list of problems which he promised to work on but as usual, he wants to drive his employees to work 60 hours a week for him and doesn't even give them health insurance. ALL of his employees are interns which means he does not pay for them and he rides on other people's licenses to make a living. Tonmoy Sharma is a narcissist who like he did in England, takes advantage of patients and families to make his money. I spoke to other people from India working there who are ashamed of him. This sick man will go on until someone neutralizes him.
/link removed/

Responses

  • So
    Sonnyjim Mar 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If anyone has the courage and really wants to make a difference please help us our child died while in the care of a rehab facility ran by sovereign. Instead of venting on a post board we really could use some help from present or past employees of sovereign health in California thank you. Keep up the fight

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth Maloney Jun 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was desperately trying to find rehab for both of my son's last year, (Mar. 2016). I had several return calls regarding getting help for them from a woman named "Mary". My sons were told to contact Mary often in order to let her know they were truly serious regarding getting clean/sober. This went on about a month, than she set up their flights to Culver City & San Clements facilities. I drove my two young men to the airport and they were off. I was so excited that finally they were going to go get better!
    But soon thereafter the nightmare began! Both of my son's reached their destinations without anyone meeting them to take them to their facility! I had to continuly call Sovereign peeps to get someone to pick them up. Once picked up, my younger son was taken to the Culver city location to find out they were full! So then he was taken to SanClemente where his brother was, (not supposed to happen), and I was in the dark completely regarding his whereabouts! In contacting Sovereign, I was told they only had ONE of my sons in their database! Finally the next day I received a call telling me that they did have both sons after all... CRAZY!
    I was already traumatized two days into their treatment!
    I finally spoke to my son's, and they assured me they were okay. But soon after, one, then the other would call and tell me how they had relapsed! And in speaking with them about this they let me know that a lot of patients had done the same! I had this happen a few times and was even asked by my son's house of patients to start a class action law suit as all of them had issues of complaint!
    About 20 days or so into treatment, my oldest son was in trouble for taking off with another patient in his house, (female patient), and coming back having relapsed again. The next day I hear that after they moved my son to another house, and then to the Palm Desert facility, this woman that he had taken off with had in her possession an ounce of methamphetamine! She was kicked out of Sovereign Health.
    My son too took off again in Palm Desert and sought the help of local authorities to get back in an unfamiliar area. Be was not allowed back on property! Kicked to curb not having any idea of where he was or having anyone he knew there being about 500 miles from his hometown! My son has been there, living in the streets since that day!
    I could continue on and on... have so many other things I could exploit here... But point being, I found out afterwards that Sovereign Health purchaces their health insurance policy, (3-6 mos), than bills that policy an extreme amount to get the highest payout... it's nothing but an insurance fraud scam... and totally had me thinking it was my God send...😣

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sovereign help Jul 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please go to Facebook and look for the private group called life after sovereign and other recovery centers. Send a request to become a member. There's help available! This is where you can get it!!!

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cal advocate May 19, 2014

    I just pulled my son out of this horrible place after hearing him complain for 3 week about all of the complaints everyone has spoken of. More time than not, patients including my son are not getting their meds for days at a time. One patient who was detoxing had to be taken to the ER and then once returned to Sovereign in Culver City, staff refused to give the patients their meds just prescribed by ER docs. Whole driving a van full of patients, the driver did a hit and run and other staff covered it up when 8 patients were witnesses. House managers would sleep in empty apartments at night when they were supposed to be supervising patients. I can go on and on about the horrible sub-standard conditions and the lies they told me to get us in the door. I just got the bill they charged BCBS to the tune of over 100K for less than a month. BCBS paid 55K on it! This is even with me complaining to BCBS. Simply amazing! I filed a report on RipOFF.com and will continue to file complaints to several agencies.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cal advocate Apr 05, 2014

    Low work ethic is right and staff doing illegal things on site. They cut corners on everything they do compromising patient care at every step.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TruthOrDare Jan 25, 2014

    I just finished reading all these statements, and I'm not at all surprised. Tonmoy Sharma, AKA Dr. Sharma as employees are told to address him, is a complete farse. The man himself is a whack job and one who can't even look you in the eye while conversing; right there is sketchy! Sharma is verbally abusive to his employees, cheaper than cheap, and has employees quitting at a faster rate than they hire. The Executive Director, Ruth Lewis is just as phoney. She is behind the scenes in the UK, pretending to care about employees when in actuality she is intimated by educated and sharp personnel, so she'll cut you off at the pass. They outsource many of the administrative work to India (where Sharma "keeps India working") and the India staff is clueless with the proper delivery of administrative functions. Sharma made as public statement during an investigation, that he has employed many during a down economic time, when in fact, as fast as Sovereign Health Group hires, many are quitting at a faster rate. There is a low retention rate and the salary ranges are sub-par for wages in Orange County, CA. The compensation rates are based on mostly the House Managers who are mostly not educated, have recent criminal backgrounds, and very low work ethics. SHG does not conduct background checks on their employees, nor do they call for references. To think the patients have entrusted their safety and rehabilitation not to be compromised but cutting corners. There is plenty of out of control patients who have literally punched large holes in walls at the corporate office and have broken down doors, threatening the safety of the staff. They have no security nor an Iron Clad system if an emergency was to happen, with the threat to staff members or other patients. This company and it's other shady entities in the US and India, should be thoroughly investigated!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jon Kentrap Jun 27, 2013

    Tonmoy Sharma is a low level pathological liar and a con man. He has no insight into his almost reflexive lying. But he can still carry out deceipt and makes pathetic attempts to cover up his lying. In the UK he was in contempt of court for fraudulently selling drugs he had been given free for research. He failed to attend his trail at London's Old Bailey Central Criminal Court so an international arrest warrant was issued. Do not trust him over even the most trivial things... he will lie to you just to save himself bothering to do something trivial. He has allegedly been involved in VAT fraud and the trading of heavy metals in and out of India.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Let'sWorkTogether May 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Some of us from this cite, and other cites, have been talking via telephone and via emails. We have gathered some potent information. Would you like to be updated on what this information entails? Would you like to collectively work with us? We represent a gathering of people throughout California. Let us know if you want to join us.

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 May 25, 2012

    This is going to happen now.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Let'sWorkTogether May 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    An update to all: After much investigation, I have found the BEST CHANNEL to file a complaint. The California Department of Insurance has an expansive Fraud Division and several Regional Offices. Contact Jenifer Bennett, or any duty agent in the office, at the San Diego office. Their number is [protected]. Jenifer's office email is [email protected] Their field officers are former law enforcement officers and agents who have had extensive training in investigating and PROSECUTING insurance fraud. Who are the victims with clout? THE INSURANCE COMPANIES WHO HAVE BEEN FRAUDULENTLY BILLED. There is hope and redemption to those who have been wronged.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Let'sWorkTogether May 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You have started the bandwagon! Congratulations "Takeemtocourt." Yes, Sovcal.is on Facebook. But don't stop there. Educate the FBI, investigative reporters, and local detectives. Simply type in Dr. Sonmoy Sharma and do an Internet search, particularly the article in the British paper TELEGRAPH, citing the details of his ousting from the British General Medical Council; the ORANGE COUNTY REGISTER'S piece on 8/24/10; "THE TWO CASES OF MASSIVE FRAUD, " in the Alliance for Human Research Protection website; and the coverage in PHARMAGOSSIP website in June 2011. He has already expanded his facilities, and has plans in the works to open more. DON'T YOU BE SILENT ANY LONGER!

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Takeemtocourt May 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Does Sovereign have a Facebook page? If it does, why aren't posts being made to tell the truth about this crooked outfit?
    If they don't have one, how about starting a dialogueincluding all the names of the clowns in this circus?

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Let'sWorkTogether May 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OK everybody - Get to work to expose the evil. Promise to yourself to take action by doing three things:
    A) There are six scathing articles on Sharma and his crew. PRINT THEM OUT:
    1) Brittany Levine's article in ORANGE COUNTY REGISTRAR, published in Dec. 2011
    2) "Two Cases of Massive Fraud, " in Alliance for Human Research Protection website. It covers Sharma's travesties
    3) Lucy Cockcroft's 4/3/08 article in Britain's reputable TELEGRAPH newspaper, citing his ousting from a medical license
    4) DISGUSTEDWITHTHESYSTEM.Blogspot.com/2008/04 - good article on Sharma's shinnanigans
    5) PHARMAGOSSIP, June 2011
    6) SOULFUL SEPULCHER, 6/21/11

    B) Take one or all of these articles to your local editors with your narratives. Get an investigative reporter on this criminal activity.
    C) Take these articles and your narratives to your local law enforcement detectives.

    EXPOSE THEIR CON AND SEE THE SWARM OF PEOPLE WILLING TO SIGN THE CIVIL ACTION CASE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Takeemtocourt Jan 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Class Action,
    Sorry for the late reply but we are not under a time restraint. Just keep writing and allow others to join in. There are plenty on mistreated people who will see this and add to it.
    I'll look for a contact in the media.
    Feel free to use my direct email at [email protected] gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Jan 03, 2012

    Didn't think so big as 60 minutes. I am in the middle of speaking with one huge psychology related show. I did think of Orange county register and orange county district attorney. I may write a bigger show. Unfortuntately i am still sick so i can't do as much as I want. i plan on contacting california medical board, my insurance company, california department of insurance, and california dept of alcohol and drugs, and the commissions and accreditation agencies on sovereigns website. I didn't realized i could write private messages to people on the site so put my email address because this is so important. Somebody already wrote me that it wasn't such a great idea. Too late I guess. But this is very important. I am emailing an x-employee and she knows another patient. they are both upset with the center. what are you doing in January

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Takeemtocourt Jan 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Classaction,
    I agree with your attempt to expose this
    "Fleecing Operation." An investigative reporter should appreciate the oppotunity to launch an outsider's investigation on this corrupt front.
    The way Sovereign eludes and evades inquiries, a
    Tenacious reporter would literally feast on such a sinister scheme. The more they dodge answering questions, the more he'd dig for details. The support is building, momentum is present and this whole racket is headed for it's just destruction. Have you considered calling 60
    Minutes? Imagine Every one of these greedy, integrity devoid cheats lined up on Sunday night?
    Larry, the once respected M.D., untrained techs trying to manage far more patients than effectively possible and the ever-so-genuine, "Credit Card Vicki.?

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Jan 03, 2012

    search
    Sovereign Helaht of California, Tonmoy Sharma

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Jan 03, 2012

    sorry that was tonmoy not tonroy

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Jan 03, 2012

    there are other complaints on this website for sovereign health. search sovereign health. these complaints here are listed as sovereign health, tonroy sharma so the other complaints aren't here because there is no space after the comma.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Jan 03, 2012

    Moral courage write to me because a television show has responded to me about this and an employee would be a great addition to show. They have not said they are doing a show yet but you could probably help them want to.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Jan 03, 2012

    I am hoping I know moral courage from the mental health unit. If so I thought you were a great house manager and wish I could have said goodbye and that you helped me.

    -1 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Jan 03, 2012

    I am turning him into all regulatory and accreditation agencies also.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Moral Courage Dec 24, 2011

    Accountability...such an appropriate word. I pray that it all comes to fruition for each and every person there whose intentions are not pure and who lack the integrity that human services workers should all posses. The first rule of Human Services is to "DO NO HARM". I ask those who are lacking that integrity, what part of that rule do they not understand? I wish all who work together to protect future victims of the Sovereign Health way, the courage to stand and fight together for justice for the others who did not have a voice, and also for those who are still there struggling through with no one to advocate for them. I have become so disillusioned with the field because of my experience, that I have decided to do ministry work and outreach work to those who struggle with mental health issues, and also to advocate for those who fall prey to the "system" of places like Sovereign. They may reside in one of the finest cities in Southern California, known for its peaceful ocean sunsets and ocean breezes, but the chaos of Sovereign is far from the serene atmosphere they try to portray in their web site videos and testimonials.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Takeemtocourt Dec 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Your remarks are all to familiar to me. These matters are not to be taken lightly ir dismissed with out the attention they merit.
    I encourage all concerned to express their concerns on this site as I prepare my own small claims court case.
    I assure you that I have no intention of alloeing Miss Vicki to continue her ways without bringing all her practices to light.
    unlike the false promises Vicki makes, I will keep mine.
    "Vicki, get your lies and excuses in order. Enjoy the holiday because the new year will bring you a gift to which you're not accustomed...Accountability.

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Moral Courage Dec 24, 2011

    I worked for this place for a very short while and had to quit because I just couldn't stand behind the unethical practices with regard to marketing, meds, and treatment. I know of others who were patients who probably would want to start a class action law suit against Sovereign. I saw too much and it broke my heart each time I would see a patient leave with more anxiety and problems than when they came, all because of the hard nosed business of greed! One of my patients was attacked by another patient who was clearly a threat to the other patients and even lunged at a staff psychologist and scared her so much that she called the police. She allowed him back into the house, and I told my boss clearly that it was NOT a good idea that he be allowed back, as he needed a higher level of care and needed to be in a psych hospital setting. I told her it was a problem waiting to happen. The next weekend after he was allowed to come back he attacked another young patient in his sleep and broke the cartilage in his nose and bruised his collar bone and chest area, gave him a black eye and hit him in the head a few times. The way Sovereign management handled it was appalling to me, as this young man had NO ONE to advocate for him. He was a victim of a violent crime. He was suffering from PTSD waking up in the middle of the night if he heard a sound. The tried to make light of everything and acted like it was not a big deal. It sickened me as to the way they treated this young man. The young man that assaulted him can't be blamed as he was delusional, highly anxious and absolutely should not have been in a house setting!! I wrote a good letter to Ruth Lewis, who is the Director of Operations there and Sharma's right hand person, and I told her exactly what I thought of their unethical practices. She's as cold as they come and tries to come off so caring, but she was constantly at odds with the director of the house managers, coming down on her all the time, when half the time she wasn't even there. The meds problem is on going and no one seems to care. Sharma hires interns because he can get them cheaply, and I know there are only two people who are actually licensed who work at the clinic, the rest they contract out so they don't have to pay for insurance, etc. Vickie Hartman was very much to blame for lying to patients to get them there and I would listen to their complaints on a regular basis when they got there and it was nothing like they were told or even what is described on their web site. I hope and pray they are shut down soon and Sharma is kicked out of the US, along with Ruth Lewis. They should go back to the UK where they belong. They are lining their pockets with money taken from unsuspecting families who are in desperate need of care for their loved ones. They billed insurance companies for visits to the psychiatrist that never took place, blood panels that were not taken, etc. I hope the state gets back there to investigate them thoroughly!

    2 Votes
  • Ta
    Takeemtocourt Dec 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with all your remarks. We have had a more than difficult time with
    Vicki Hartman and Sovereign Health. This is the clinic that brought me into treatment
    which I badly needed, lined up rows of documents and brought three patients at a time in to sign. In my troubled condition I actually signed away the insurance portion due me to Sovereign Health. That would be fine but Sovereign kept it. All of it! And no one in the entire organization including the billing dept will respond to my inquiries, emails, phone calls or letters. They will not even return calls to Anthem Blue Cross.
    Yes, Sovereign Health practices operating procedures that need to be viewed by a court of law. I will be doing exactly that in January.
    Anyone interested in joining me, let me know on this site. Either way, I am gearing up to expose this crooked outfit that takes advantage of troubled patients and does so in a disgusting, classless way.
    Dr Larry Snyder, why do you align your otherwise good name with this racket? You are aware of this because I have contacted you in writing. Sleep well with you "currency-padded mattress." Disgusting Larry. Utterly disgusting.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.