The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
SILVER STATE HOLDING COMPANYSCAMMERS

Silver State Holding Company is a Ripoff. They make themselves look legit and will tell you everything you want to hear. It is all B/S. They are led to believe that they are no longer working under the name Silver State Holding Company, but another company now.

I advise anyone contacted by a grant company to know automatically, they are trying to pull one over on you.

I have contacted BBB and I will file complaints all over the internet to try and save consumers the money from these a**holes.

DO NOT AND I REPEAT, DO NOT SEND ANY MONEY TO ANY GRANT WRITER. Especially, if they are located in the state of Nevada.

READ MORE ON [redacted].COM

Responses

  • Ms
    ms.p Nov 04, 2009

    THIS SOUNDS LIKE GOOGLEPROFITRESOURCE.COM

    I ordered the cd for 1.95 also then I read the complaints and I call the [protected] number about 3 minutes later and canceled they were going to charge me 1.97 plus 47.50
    without telling me. so I canceled my debit card also so they won't charge anything futher. they have not shipped the cd yet and they won't refund my 1.95. lesson learned if it sounds too good to be true it is.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Let the Truth be Told Nov 25, 2009

    In regards to this little msg about Silver State Hoilding I would like to say that this person sounds like a discruntal employee that must have worked from them in the past or just doesn't believe Las Vegas has any legitimacy in it's State...

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Let the REAL truth be known Nov 29, 2009

    Let the REAL truth be told.

    Im the original poster to this thread and I sure and hell am not a discruntal employee...I am a discruntal American who got scammed by Silver State, and by the sound of your post...your the ### who has my money. So which one are you, Adam, Ryan, Rosa, Rachelle, the dead guy Joe Roach?

    1 Votes
  • De
    Debra Fleming Dec 18, 2009

    I don't know about the posting from either one of these parties but I know from experience that yes the grant process does take a long time. I have never worked with this Silver State Holding Company or any other grant companies but I myself am a Grant Writer. My name is Debra Flemming and I have been writing grants for a long time. There are Awards for For-Profit businesses not grants. An Award is when a For-Profit Company supports another For-Profit with Building payments/renovations, Equipment, Seed Money, General operating support, Land acquisitions ext...This is for those that don't know any better and also it will usually take 3 to 12 months to obtain one of these Awards.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris2 May 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for opening my eyes to this Silver State Holding Company. I did put an ad on Craigslist looking for business loan in the amount of $410, 000.00 with a repayment of $4, 000. per month. SSHC contacted me offering to help me with a Grant. THey asked lots of questions and told me that I am qualified for about $1.1million dollars. They also told me that even if I had a bad credit score it would not be a problem. This Grant will take about 2-3 months to close. I guess the told me everything that I wanted to hear, I felt as though I finally had someone on my side. Then the red-flag came up when they told me that I have to pay up-front $10, 000.00 fee for the processing of this Grant application. I was shock, because here I am looking for a loan to save my business and you are asking for a $10, 000.00 fee. I hesitated for a moment and then they told me " well because you sound like an honest person, you can pay $5, 000.00 within the next two days and when you receive the Grant you can pay the balance of $5, 000.00...and you can check us out at the BBB.." They also try to mislead people by using the State of Nevada monogram on their business letter head to make it look official.
    I did research SSHC on google and came up with many complains.
    Thanks again, because I believe I have saved myself from been ripoff, and I saved my $10, 000.00
    Thanks ago for you complaint.
    Chris

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    john phan Jun 05, 2010

    Please, dont send money to them, sound good, paper good.but do what...some body out there must stop them.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    talkischeap Jul 01, 2010

    All this onformation that has been given to the public is totally wrong no one on this makes any sence. All the fees are wrong non of those people named work for Silver State Holding except that is why there are no last names on thier post and not only that but someone had the nerve to write about a dead man in an ignorant way. OPEN YOUR EYES PEOPLE!!! All this is, is just people with issues toward the company or someone that works for the company. Learn a company talk to them and do your own research good and bad not just bad. That is the best way to find out about a company go to there affilated partners like the licencing board and there secrtary of the state and if they are also with any chambers of commerce. All complaniers are not truthful dont forget that...DIVA'S

    1 Votes
  • Si
    simpletaco Jul 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NO, i repeat NO grant writers can guarantee anything! if a grant writer says " i can guarantee you funding" they are lying it is ILLEGAL to guarantee funding as a writer. That should be a red flag.

    Always google a company and add SCAM to the end of the name like SILVER STATE HOLDINGS "SCAM" and usually the truth is out there.

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    youknowwho777 Aug 04, 2010

    Well I know that Shawn Andrew would be the one that is putting all of this B-s because he and his bother are the ones who are the con men who get people to invest into highrisk stocks and multiple other thing and get people to buy business's and then take control of them and tell the invester that they are gonna get payed then run with the money while we are left with nothing after we exposedhim and his brother we stated getting all of this trash talkin about Sshc. We all know that you will get what you deserve. Say hi to your brother, David. Shawn Andrew. I've already contacted interpol. Hope you enjoy your top bunk in prison and ill make sure to put some money on you books so you can buy some KY jelly. Cuz that's how we feal. And I'm sure ur gonna feal the real thing there make sure to bite your pillow. Punk.

    1 Votes
  • Wr
    Writer Carol Aug 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you are a real grant writer then you will know grants are for non-profits who hold a 501 C 3 tax exception. The only grants for small business right now is if the bigger cities through economic development requested stimulus money and set up grants through this department to encourage new businesses in there city. I have never seen so much untruths on the net when it comes to grants. Those people who offer them are the ones who are making the money, go to SCORE.org if you want to know how small businesses work.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PhotoGuy2020 Sep 03, 2010

    Thank you all for your comments. I was contacted today and WOW, how they stroke and build trust is amazing. My B.S. meter only moved slightly while talking on the phone. It wasn't until the "Researcher" said I would be able to get intouch with him by phone until Wednesday beacuse they were moving did I think, that is kida wired. But, it looks like scam, sounds like a scam and sending money didn't make much sense. Again, thank you for your blog concerning Silver State Holding Company.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    FeedAnAttorney Sep 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I AGREE. And for several reasons. "Silver State Holding Company" uses the computer-call procedure to recruit new contacts. They violate the No-Call List with impunity. They have no interest in whether the recipient is a business, a home, or, in our case a SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICE.

    I am sick and tired of these people who utilize computers to set up their profit making scams and have NO IDEA who the person is on the other end of the line. Anyone who defends this practice is either an employee, another phone scammer, or an idiot. LEAVE BUSY PEOPLE alone and stop with the phone calls. I will start to instigate prosecution proceedings to the height of my ability as an American citizen who is duly signed up (and who's school/employer is signed up, too) for the No Call List.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex the Consultant Oct 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WHAT IS SILVER STATE HOLDING COMPANY?
    I have researched Silver State Holding Company complaints with the State of Nevada as well as with the United State Department of Justice as being a possible SCAMMER, fraud, or illegitimate company. I have found out that Silver State Holding Company has never had their license revoked, they have never had a court decreed, never a cease and desist order, never a court order, they have never had any type of a class action suit or any other lawsuit for that matter lodged against them of record.
    My understanding is that Silver State Holding Company get paid for the time and the expertise in writing the grant. Let's get it straight upfront that when clients don't pay any fees upfront they waste much of your time because it isn't costing them anything and therefore they don.t value it. FREE means no value to some people. Those who have no clue what grant writing entails could not possibly value the skill, time and energy it takes. Too many of them think that you pull the research and the writing from the thin air and simply fill in blanks. Some think of it as a clerical function, rather than as a professional service.
    In the end, grant writers should be paid for their time and efforts, I question whether an organization unable to pay a fair fee for work done is likely to survive.

    Alex the Consultant

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris2 Oct 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To Alex "the Consultant." No one wants anyone to work for them for free. If the company is a ligit compnay you must pay for their services. But when you have "scamming" companies like SilverState Holding Company preying on people who really needs help, then that is a problem. SSHC uses every trick in the book to con people. Just imagine, they are using the State's Official Monogram on your letter head to make if look official. That's deceitful. I cannot understand when the AG of Nevada hasn't done something about this company.
    For the past four months, i have received over 20 emails with all the same writing with different names and emails address offering me jobs to work from home writing emails. I guess those are the con-artist who are recruiting people to send out those con-artist, scamming emails. We are all experiencing a tough hard times because of the economy, but that does not give the right to some people to con other people. I nearly got scammed by SSHC, but I did my reserach and found that they are nothing but a bunch of MF scammers, and should be shot down by the State.
    thanks for your time.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cobb Oct 11, 2010

    The BBB knows about these people, the government knows about these people, why are they not doing anything? This is no different than stealing, lying, etc. Is this not against our country's law? It is against the Biblical law?

    Obama, DEmocrats, if you want people to gain trust in you, do something to gain it instead of just talking.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cobb Oct 11, 2010

    Is robbing illegal, is making liquor illegal, is perjury illegal? If these are illegal, why isn't scamming illegal? If it is and you are aware of it and it is your job to protect people from this, and you do nothing, are you guilty? Sure you are. Then what is next? You get your pay check for doing nothing and the person or business just got scammed is left holding the bag.
    BS

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RickJunior Oct 13, 2010

    I guess the government finally decided to do something about it. Looks like their office and 2 other businesses just got raided by the FBI in Las Vegas.

    Here is the link from fox 5.

    http://www.fox5vegas.com/news/25378568/detail.html

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katebhom Oct 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What I am wondering now is how do I get my money back and how can they redeem themselves. More than that its not even the money, it is the dishonesty. It seems like they have made a business of steeling peoples' trust.
    I put in a call to my bank and they are going to work to get the money back. I am sure it is a big thing to get that money back. All the systems that are intertwined to trace the money and the court claim and all. But if these fools are anything they I am sure had figured how to get the money out of the country before they got stopped. I hope they can rest easy at night.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Let the REAL truth be known Oct 29, 2010

    I AM THE ORIGINAL POSTER AND I WARN EVERYONE EVERY CHANCE I GET NOT TO GIVE A CENT TO THESE PEOPLE.

    IN FACT, WHEN THEY CALL...TELL THEM YOU KNOW THEY ARE SCAMMERS AND I BET THEY HANG UP OR CRY THE BLUES ABOUT SOMEONE LIKE ME SPREADING LIES.

    I have a folder on private investigations on these pigs and in fact I would love to share...contact me through my BUSINESS website ... the business that needed the funding!!!

    I am determined to SAVE all of our HARD earned money from these SCAMMERS!

    From Florida, Austin Sewer & Septic, Inc. www.poopypumpers.com

    0 Votes
  • Bc
    BCoulter Nov 10, 2010

    I got wacked by Silver State Holdings in September 2010. I paid $6900.00 for Grant writing and have not recieved any work product and now I can't even get a return phone call. I guess I'll have to check with the FBI and see how thier investigation is going. I own a small 2 man computer store in New Jersey and all we wanted to do was get some capital together to expand the business. What we got instead was ripped off for $6900.00. For all of the naysayers here is our website, we welcome the opportunity to inform you of our plight. www.housecallsnj.com

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    eastexasman_1999 Nov 22, 2010

    I was just scammed in Texas for $3, 750.00 they approved me, i sent them the money then they called me and said i needed another $9, 000.00 The guy who handled my call at Silver state holdings name was Adam Palmer and Larry David... so if the two of you happen to read this, i live in jasper, texas and i have something special for the both of you...and you better pray to the Gods i dont catch you, or im gonna go al qaeda on you and your entire staff... BELIEVE THAT!!

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    CM68 Feb 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Silver State Holding Company is a complete scam. They got me for over $11, 000 and last we heard they are under investigation by the FBI for fraud.

    I AM NOT, REPEAT AM NOT, A DISGRUNTLED EMPLOYEE. I am an individual who hired Silver State in 2009 to get me grant money for our business and they failed miserably. At every turn, they asked for more money to meet the new and ever changing requirements of the grantors, and when I told them there was no more money on our end they said that "wasn't their problem" and that was the last time we ever heard from them.

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    CM68 Feb 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Furthermore, we hired an attorney to send a demand letter which was completely ignored by Silver State. In preparation for our lawsuit against them, we were informed by the attorney that Silver State does not have a registered agent and thus actually serving a lawsuit to an actual individual was problematic. They are still working that and we expect to file our lawsuit soon.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katebhom Feb 11, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Contact the Las Vegas FBI, They have the files, they have the complaints. They seized all the assets. If there is any money to be had I am expecting some too.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.