Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Other Sheracoons Maine coon kitten
Sheracoons

Sheracoons review: Maine coon kitten 14

M
Author of the review
10:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We got a Maine coon kitten from Lisa Baron of Sheracoons that was very sick with a chronic severe respiratory issue and diarrhea. Our kitten had mycoplasma, bordetella, herpes and giardia. It has taken a lot of medicine to pull him through and he has never really improved. Lisa blocked us when we told her about it. I hope no one else will have to deal with the heartache we have had.

Desired outcome: It would be nice to have had the vet bills paid for our sick kitten and a refund.

Resolved

.

14 comments
Add a comment
S
S
sheracoons
columbia, US
Jul 27, 2022 7:39 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm really sorry to hear about your experience however I do not remember anyone contacting me with all of these issues and I have never blocked anyone either. Please reach out to me regarding your kitten at sheramom07@yahoo.com thank you very much

S
S
Sandra Rosas
columbia, US
Jul 27, 2022 9:32 pm EDT

the kittens are the cutest, so many different colors and patterns and each one is unique and gorgeous! they grow up to be healthy beautiful adult cats and react so well to kids, other pets, any environment!

this breeder is highly reputable and very respectful. she communicates well and made me feel assured that i was spending my money at the right place.

S
S
Sarina M
Virginia Beach, US
Aug 18, 2022 2:22 pm EDT

Hi, I had NO issues with SheraCoons. But have found out the above review is A FAKE! "Millicent Miller" is not a real buyer. Elizabeth Dahlstrom Oaks (and husband Bill), DBA "Mountains Edge Maine Coons", is going around targeting competition. I tried contacting Mountain's Edge until several people said she is involved in some sort of issue so I decided to background her. She has been convicted of felony theft against her employer, and had to do time. This is not a person's review I would trust!

My personal experience:

I went thru SheraCoons after Mountain's Edge failed to respond to 2 emails. At first, I heard good things about Mountains Edge but then I started to get a couple messages that said "I would reconsider" and so I got some information together. Once I did the background and discovered the fraud, I decided to look other recommendations. Someone on Facebook recommended a couple groups, and eventually I landed on Shera Coons. What I liked was she was one of 3 choices, that contacted me immediately. The first email was just a "thanks for getting back to me" and a small informational. She scheduled a Facetime and showed me the available kittens so I got to see her and the kittens she had available, and made a choice. She then sent me a contract to look over at my request, and took time to explain line-by-line each item and answered questions. The kitten came with a health certificate, and then I took him to the vet and he was fine. What I liked was she was personable, and when I picked up the kitten, before I gave the balance due, she let me inspect him and ask additional questions. She also gave me an instruction sheet for him and told me how to care for him as this is my first kitten. I am NOT AT ALL a cat person, but my daughter really wanted one so I got him for her. His name is Hank and he is a Shaded Silver and she gave me breed paperwork. I would work with her again. The only disadavantage is that she is far away, so we met 1/2 way to do the exchange. But, there is no one local to me, and I didn't like the idea of my kitten flying from the CA breeder I was considering.

I think that the above review should be taken down because it is false. But if you do due diligence, you can find the IP address matches multiple fake accounts and the competiting breeder as well as the background pulls up the competing breeders sketchy histroy.

J
J
Jodi Ann
, US
Aug 18, 2022 3:28 pm EDT

My previous review was taken down. I left a legitimate, well-thought out and written review based on facts. This is not OK

S
S
sheracoons
columbia, US
Aug 18, 2022 4:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I wanted to add that I have never done business with anyone named Millicent Miller and that I believe this person is a breeder nemesis of mine named Elisabeth dahlstrom oaks who is trying to slander my cattery to get back at me for revenge. I have never blocked anyone and routinely run pcr testing on my cats and all kittens go home with vet health certificates and well checks before leaving. Parents are dna tested as well. If anyone has any questions or concerns please contact me. I’m more than happy to explain.

J
J
JohnJg
Annandale, US
Sep 21, 2022 9:25 pm EDT

Awful. Signed the contract with non-refundable deposit worth of $425. Now she won't sell me a kitten while shooting insults at me. Also no refund for the deposit even though she won't sell me the kitten lol. Amazing logics

View 0 more photos
J
J
JohnJg
Annandale, US
Sep 21, 2022 9:28 pm EDT

Awful.

She made an incorrect contract correlating hundreds of dollars, and when I told her the errors on the document she freaked out, saying I can't afford a kitten and that I don't deserve one. I paid a non-refundable deposit worth of $425 and she would neither give me back the refund or sell me the kitten. Absolute scam. Don't get a cat from this place.

J
J
Jodi Ann
, US
Jul 22, 2023 2:12 pm EDT
Replying to comment of JohnJg

No issues here. shera Coons was great to work with!

J
J
Jodi Lansdell
Baltmore, US
Jul 21, 2023 5:16 am EDT

I had a GREAT experience here! I have NO idea how anyone doesn’t understand the process and was surprised to see the above reviews. The Millicent Miller profile is obviously a fake and this company should take that review down. As far as the others IDK. I got to pick kitten, do a Face Time before my deposit which was only $425. I got pictures about every 2 weeks and the website was very easy to use and all the info and gallery is there. i got to inspect my kitty at pickup, got the contract and checklist and all questions answered. Easy purchase, adorable kitten and no complaints here! I already have a deposit on a new kitten. And would 100 percent recommend and do business with her. I did try another breeder and a rescue before coming to Shera Coons, and lemme tell you, Shera Coons was the BEST choice!

J
J
Jodi Ann
, US
Jul 22, 2023 2:11 pm EDT

No issues with Shera Coons. Love my kitten, process was easy

M
M
MaryShalene
Baltimore, US
Jul 22, 2023 3:59 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

love Shera Coons kittens I got. No problems and really great pets!

E
E
Eliza Windsor
Frederick, US
Feb 14, 2024 1:13 pm EST

We got a very sick kitten in 2022 also who was on their death bed and Sheracoons won’t take any responsibility or spare a few dollars from the amount of vet visits. In fact we even tried to ask for another cat as compensation & hopefully save another kittens life! I love my maine coon more than anything on this earth, she is not a real cattery just because she gave a great kitten…my kitten got handed off dirty, very sick with a respiratory issue, and Giardia that he had so bad that his gut is now ruined for the remainder of his life AND on expensive cat food so he won’t [censored] himself every single day…. Our vet also already contacted animal control, and my aunt who used to be a Maine coon breeder has also already reported her she knows how high maintenance this business is and the way how sheracoons is running a business as a “breeder” is ridiculous and she is continuing to abuse these animals just for money when they are worth so much more than just money. If I could, I would take all of these cats and give them a much better quality of life than what this backyard breeder does. Trash humans. IF A BREEDER WONT LET YOU IN TOO SEE THE ANIMALS DO NOT BUY FROM THEM YOU WILL EITHER GET SCAMMED OUT OF MONEY OR A VERY ILL ANMIAL DUE TO NEGLECT AND DISORGANIZATION!

S
S
sheracoons
columbia, US
Feb 17, 2024 11:05 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have never worked nor done business with anyone by this name and I have reached out to them yet they have not messaged me back. Further, they have a similar story above from 2 years ago by the name of Millicent Miller who just updated their comment and who has also never messaged me back. Both of these profiles are fictictious names. "Eliza" why have you waited 2 years to suddenly make these allegations? Furthermore, all of my kittens go home with a veterinary health certificate and vet records showing that they are in goodhealth and free of any and all parasites and also no kitten has ever left my home dirty. All of my cats are DNA tested for genetic diseases, PCR tested and fecal tested and I take the health of my cats extremely seriously. I also do allow people to view my kittens. My kittens are bathed before leaving. I feel as though you may have me confused with the wrong business and I ask that you would please correct your statements. Thank you.

S
S
sheracoons
columbia, US
Feb 17, 2024 11:35 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Millicent Miller- I have repeatedly tried contacting you. You have never responded to me. We have never done any business together and this is a fictictious name. You have updated you post now after having clicked "resolved" 2 years ago and started another one below under yet another fictictiious name that was completely false as well. You have never purchased any kitten from me. I have once again messaged you and you have not replied. Please stop posting negative comments about my business that our false. Thank you.