SB Sky Blue / Aircon EngineeringLying operator

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I'm really disappointed with this service. Sky Blue aircon office in Ang Mo Kio. On 4th June I called to inquire about the pricing. I told an operator (a woman with some chinese accent) that I have 2 aircon and she said the price would be 60$ and i told her I also have a small window aircon which is very small and ask her if she could add in the pricing and she agreed that all 2 aircon and 1 small window aircon price is 60$ so I agreed to book the service (if she didn't then I would call other company).

But when the workers came to service. they said differently that the price for 3 aircon is 75$ so I told them I had a deal with the woman at the office yesterday that she added the small window aircon in the price of 60$. The worker told me to call the office and he said it's impossible for 60$, well he probably thought I lied.

I called the office to ask about this issue and the woman who answered the phone this time said that 3 aircons 75$ and talk rudely to me if I want a service for 3 aircon then pay 75$. Even though I've tried to explain to her that I've called yesterday and got the deal for 60$ that was why I agreed to book the service with them. but she just said 'want the service or not, if want 3 aircon 75$'. (she talks in better english accent) The problem is I'm moving out in a few days and can't make any delay then I had to agree to do it. And I told the workers again that problem is with that woman whom I called in yesterday. If she didn't stupidly agree for 60$ then this would not happen and I would have other company to do the work and the workers told me that THEY HAVE ONLY ONE WOMAN OPERATOR WORKING IN THEIR OFFICE. So I thought to myself what on earth was that??? It's like making me get in to booking the service and lie to my face!

REALLY REALLY DISAPPOINTED!!! AND WON'T NEVER EVER USE OR SUGGEST ANYONE TO USE THIS COMPANY SERVICE.

Responses

  • Je
    Jee100 Jul 31, 2017

    Disappointment & Sad ! Yesterday an appointment with "Sky Blue Aircon" servicing 3 Aircons. After serviced by two Technicians (one of the technician also check the Compressor at the aircon ledge area), one of the Technician's advise to one of the uncool aircon (ie. bedroom aircon of 12K BTU) was that the aircon gas was found empty and need to be topped up. According to this Technician, the aircon gas based on their Company's standard price is $120. Since Sky Blue is an Aircon Company registered under BCA, I supported. However, after the topped up, I just checked whether the top-up perocess is already completed and full. After listening the word "full", the Technician replied that it is not full but 60%, and he said any further top up exceeding 60% might cause damage or not advisable to do so. Learning Points from at least 3 others Aircon Companies :- (1) the price of topping up gas is ranged between $40 to $80, and all surprise of $120 ; (2) the norm percentage topping up gas is range between 70% to 80% ; (3) total time taken for servicing 3 aircon and topping up gas for one uncool aircon is 35 minutes (leave house). That all.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric_Ng Feb 01, 2017

    I agree so many cheat skate people here, don't because of your cheap skate then you complaint other company . Cannot afford them do it yourself, example cannot afford to eat at restaurants then go NTUC buy food and go home and cook yourself or cannot afford to go cinemas to watch movie then ask your Wife act for you to watch . Cheap skate people .

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric_Ng Feb 01, 2017

    This is the happy and willing open market, you can reject the so call high price jobs which the staffs mention and they are making a living and the company also pay high levy to the stupid government who are taxing them . I also in this line, if cannot afford ownself service or you can go and buy the gas yourself to TOP up yourself.

    0 Votes
  • D1
    D1D Mar 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The company uses bait-and-hook marketing trick to get the service order by slightly under-pricing general cleaning. The pricing that follows is completely out of the market. For example, they quoted $160 for fuel top-up (non-inverter A/C), the tip up needed was 20% of the tank capacity. Another reputable company (V-Cool) charges $20 nett for the same exact job, which means SBV Sky Blue charges 8X. The SB Sky Blue quoted $200 for chemical cleaning of each unit in my condo. V-Cool quoted $150, so SB pricing is 35% higher for the same job. Contacting the office resulted in re-iteration of "this is our company policy".

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chilliPadi Sep 20, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I engaged their service to clean my two units of air-conditioning. They opened one of them and claimed that chemical wash was required. When I asked about the other one, they said that was fine even WITHOUT checking it. This is the first time for 13 years that I heard that the roller blade needed chemical to be cleaned AND that it's possible to know if the air-con required cleaning without opening it up. Of course they charged a crazy price of $80 to clean just that roller blade.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HAMASAKI Dec 22, 2011

    I did a search on google on this company and came to your complaint. I am disagree about this complain, it is because i have a lot of air-con company, but they can't solve my air-con problem, until i have try sky blue air-con engineering, they are really professional air-con people. they solve my air-con problem. i am very happy with the service and will continue to use them in future.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy Angmo Aug 29, 2010

    Not very happy with these guys either. Chemical wash is very expensive. On 2 seperate occasions they where recalled to site as the airconditioners where dripping water after their service. They did return and fix theses issues. Unhappy Expat - Siglap.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    JONATHAN HUNTER Dec 11, 2009

    SB SKY BLUE AIRCON ENGINEERING IS GOOD, I APPRECIATE THEY DID A GOOD JOB FOR MY DAIKIN AIRCON, I WILL STILL CONTINUE USING THEM FOR MY AIRCON.

    YOUR, TRULY
    JONATHAN HUNTER

    0 Votes
  • No
    NOT REAL COMPLAINT Dec 11, 2009

    Oh! it's real? im using sky blue aircon engineering for 5 years because there are excellent in aircon and i like their service. I will pefer sky blue aircon engineering for service my aircon always.

    2 Votes
  • Be
    Ben Jun 06, 2009

    Good post. I received a flyer from them. I dare not use their service after calling them to ask for their rates

    -1 Votes
  • Ku
    kutti Apr 19, 2009

    I am really disappointed with the service they provided ! 5 aircons and 105 $ gone in just 14 mins !!!
    They came home, just opened the filters, washed, wiped and put it back and simply said that 3 of them are not working and need to do chemical service at a cost of $150 per aircon !!!. More over there is no check for gas with the reason that compressor is too hot (he only switched on the aircon and he could have checked the gas before switching it on). One of the team member was absolutely rude when i start asking question on aircon servicing. My recommendation - Never call this people for service. pls check the website for other recommended engineering tam

    -2 Votes
  • Pi
    pixel Aug 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was about to engage this aircon company to service my apartment. I got their contact through a flier in my mailbox. I did a search on google on this company and came to your complaint. Well, I'll having second thoughts now and will consider alternatives.

    -3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.