The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Robb Conover - Fake ArtistRobb Conover = racist, obscene bigot

Dallas, texas - fake 'artist' robb conover sends obscene, racism-loaded, abortion-taunting emails in response to customer question! In a very bad public relations move, long-time self-described 'artist' robb conover has sent numerous obscene emails to a potential customer questioning why the artist was trying to irresponsibly dump an animal on craiglist. com. Question: in an age of instant messaging and emails forwarded with the click of a button, is it smart for someone who depends on the public - a public composed of differing ethnic, religious, sexually oriented and politically diverse individuals - to send such nasty, racist, bigoted emails to anyone at all, whether they were criticizing someone's callous handling of pets or not? Is this the type of vile, juvenile person whose art you want hanging in your home? Please forward this complaint to any dallas art lovers you know or anyone who may happen to own any of conover's rip-off artwork... We think they should see what kind of lowlife character they're supporting with their hard-earned dollars. Thank you for your support in shutting down this racist, abortion-joking jerk's business!

Responses

  • Po
    popartistrobb Feb 15, 2017

    Thanks to those that have supported me, I get attacked by people that want me to give them artwork for nothing, They don't understand thr role of an artist nor the definition of what True POP ART is. I have talked to the artist personal that people have accused me of stealing from and even they don't agree with the drama, I have been voted Dallas's Best Artist Two years in a row and my Gallery has been voted The best art gallery in Dallas two years in a row as well ! You don't win that kind of acclaim by siting back and doing nothing. I have been attacked by cowards, not one of these people has ever had the balls to personally contact me and ask me my side of the story. I give back to the community more than required and I support other artist in their journey, If you notice this attack was made from a fake email account using my own name . If you are brave you can always reach out to me personally. Thanks for helping me understand this journey and for sharing in it with me ! Love to all ! Haters will always hate you when they can't achieve what you have accomplished .

    -2 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Serpico-Lopez Feb 15, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good Morning Mr. Conover,

    I would like to give you a heads up that since you have ignored Mark's several requests for a refund, and of course the threats you made to me, which by the way you cannot "sue #### out of me' as you stated, I have no choice but to begin posting on social media.

    Since I have copies of your messages to me and to Mark promising a refund and several threats, so you cannot sue me, but please try if you like. I also have to mention that using a "fake" handicap excuse is deplorable and I will post that also. Paypal can easily be accessed from home and you do not even have leave your "wheelchair".

    You stole my money and lied to, as you said, a friend you have known your entire life.

    Shame on you for taking advantage of a friend.

    Jennifer Lopez

    It seems you want to sue people that you have defrauded, well it doesn't work that way. And you cannot sue this site either.

    2 Votes
  • Ok
    Oklahomans Artist Guild Dec 17, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This website is absurd, I know Robb personally and he is one of my best clients, he is a professional beyond what is expected, the slams against him are from untalented individuals in the art community . Anytime a person is at the hite of their career there are always going to be haters . Robb Conover is one Dallas's only artist that constantly supports others and their art, it's funny but not once has Robb mentioned the names of those that have attacked him, they are cowards ! Educate yourselves on what real talent s and the definition of what PopArt and art is, if you have that much time on your hands that you have stalked another artist for four years, you are a sad individual, and the guy that attacked Robb about his religion is his ex who is a compulsive liar and a drug user, who is bipolar, people need to just go on in life and quit being so unprofessional !

    -2 Votes
  • Po
    popartistrobb Feb 15, 2017

    @Oklahomans Artist Guild Thanks you for your support ! appreciate the compliment !

    -1 Votes
  • An
    AntiRobb Aug 09, 2014

    I have know Robb for years. Everything negative posted about Robb, sounds like something Robb would do. Robb using Bible scripture is just a front to make him look like a good guy. Robb may go to church, then when no one is looking will steal from that church. I have seen Robb steal from people including dead people, and stores. So the stolen art that he is claiming is his is also painted with stolen paint. Robb causes problems everywhere he goes. Yes Robb does need psychological help and has admitted to me, himself, that he is unmediated bipolar. His friend Trevor Bates is just as low as Robb. Robb is a good person sometimes, but be careful when he is, because their is a catch with it somewhere.

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    rollercoastergeek Sep 16, 2013

    These comments are being made by other artist that have no talent at all ! One just pours house paint, and an artist that makes trash out of trash ! I was detoured to use this artist at first, but I took a chance and have appreciated every thing he has done ! this artist works are amazing and he doesn't have to prove himself to the haters out there ! He can create any style of art from realism, abstract, cubism to pop ! And he does so with very much professionalism, a trait rarely associated with an artist ! He's a triple threat to the art community, That's why I think other artist are attacking him ! He told me about what was going on when we met ! Everyone can make a mistake, he did and he stooped ! I have been to a couple of art shows in dallas and I witnessed three artist at the show's doing the same thing and no one say's anything ! I guess it's easy for someone to attack someone on a site and do it the cowards way ! Than to be responsible for them selves !
    Who ever made this comment up used a fake email address using robb in the email address, that should have been the first clue that this is a fake !

    -2 Votes
  • Fi
    finklestien Nov 25, 2012

    Fake Artist Robb Conover is indeed a hoax. After many years of trying to impress anyone who will listen to with his stories of greatness, Robb has indeed been caught redhanded in plagiarizing numerous living pop artists. One would think an intelligent artist would give up these grandiose lies once the internet came around and fact checking is as easy as a Google search but not Robb. His claims of working for Liechtenstein, dating Keith Haring, once being a DJ at NYC's famed Mudd Club and once being Miss Gay USA 1989 have all been fact checked w/ no results. In all fairness neither positive nor negative have come up. Then again almost every knock off of still alive / great American artist Lou Brooks that Conover downloaded, projected and painted as part of his oeuvre of work have also been taken down. What makes all this fun is commenter Trevor Bates seems to be one of several alter egos Robb has developed to rebut any online confrontation. Just ask his lawyer Attny Richard Stevens... except he was found out to be fake just last week and has since vanished. Any and all of them, er I mean him, will gladly point his finger of blame at anyone else other than himself to be followed with the classic passive / aggressive behavior of 'I will pray for you'.

    2 Votes
  • Po
    popartistrobb Jun 27, 2012

    sue these people !

    -2 Votes
  • Po
    popartistrobb Jun 27, 2012

    this company allows people to post anything they want without verification..if you notice the person making the complaint uses a fake email address from richardson texas that is no longer a valid account. If you want to know my integrity just call me of talk to someone that really knows me. robbconovershouldbeashamed ...a fake and coward way to post something about someone.. i may have been stupid once but when someone wants to adopt a cat and they send off weird signals it's time to stop talking to them and that's what I did.. Did you even notice he was too big a coward to post the original emails... If you want to talk to me call me and I will talk to you and give you several references. Don''t be a hateful miserable person and start untrue gossip about someone without going to the source ! . "You meant evil against me, but God meant it for good." - Genesis 50:20... I have made mistakes in my life but this is not one I take claim too ! Get to know me and talk to me, then if you want to post comments like this I will pray for you !
    God Bless... My attorney is suing this site anyway !

    -1 Votes
  • Tb
    tbates Dec 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The gentlemen that posted this is an immature child who sent me vulgar and unwanted emails over and over again.
    It's really scary when irresponsible and immature members of society get a hold of a computer. I honestly feel this person needs psychological help. I really feel sorry for anyone may come in contact with him in the future.. He's unstable and should not be allowed in society without supervision. If you would like to see his emails i would be more than glad to show them to you !
    sincerely t bates a sincere friend of robbs.

    -2 Votes
  • Po
    popartistrobb Feb 15, 2017

    @tbates The guy that posted this about me is a 400lb queen that sells real estate and is a control freak ! He has no life and tries to buy his friends !

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.