ADVERTISIMENT

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Ribbit Ranch Equine Swim FacilityDishonest

D Review updated:

We had business dealings with these Lisa and Jeremy.


We thought that any of you who have any dealings with them should be aware of this fact. If they do not have something go their way they may bring you on a complaint forum and make up lies about you and/or your family. This is exactly what they did to us.

THEY HAVE A SERIOUS LACK OF HONESTY.


Late in December Lisa stated in an email that she would deposit $500 into our bank account as a deposit.
For the following SIX WEEKS we ACCIDENTLY mentioned to Lisa several times that she had MORE as a deposit with us then she did. Lisa never once corrected us, nor did her husband Jeremy
Many times I mentioned this wrong amount and not once did they correct us. How long do you think it would have taken Lisa to say something to us if we had mentioned that she had LESS money paid on deposit?

When WE finally found our own error we questioned Lisa about this dishonesty since she had ample time to correct us as she certainly knew how much money she had paid us. Lisa replied that it was the our fault because we are too busy.

We told Lisa that when there is an exchange of money, both parties are responsible for accuracy

It is very dishonest to have the view that if you are accidentally over paid you may keep the over payment and think you might get away with it.

If you deal with Lisa Nicholas of Ribbit Ranch be very careful of how much you pay, save receipts and also check your credit cards for accidental double payments.

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Lu
    Lucy1947 Jan 07, 2022

    HER MOTIVE. ….LISA WAS REFUSED SALE )

    More of LISAS OWN WORDS showing her MOTIVE for posting defamation to ruin another’s business:

    Read the contract below, nowhere does it state Munchkinland has the authority to exit the contract because of children in the home, as she is claiming why she wouldn't sell us the dog even

    Then the inevitable happens, one day she calls us and says Bunny is just too small to ship so we’ll have to pick another puppy. We told her that was out of the question, that we had a contract on that dog and that we would fly out there to pick her up.

    She said she would place her only with a friend or family for an adoption fee of $500. We said, if that’s what you’re doing then adopt her to us!! And again she refused.

    I cried all that day and the next and needless to say, the kids were devastated.

    So any contract you sign with her is only to protect her so she can hold your dog and
    back out on it

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Lu
    Lucy1947 Jan 07, 2022

    The extreme vindictive hate driven defamation FROM LISA to ruin another LEGITIMATE business. The author of these multiple posts is LISA HERSELF
    My friend Debra pays federal and all taxes and has been in business online 21 years. You can’t survive online 21 years if a scammer. The posts today Prove LISAS lies and defamation libel to ruin someone else’s legitimate business of 21 years standing . All due to her being refused sale.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Lu
    Lucy1947 Jan 07, 2022

    “I am actually one of the lucky ones that got my deposit refunded. That's because she was in such a hurry to sell her for more to someone else. I'm so sorry to those of you whose money she just pocketed. Any attorney or individuals who have been wronged by her, please feel free to contact me. I'm very interested in a class-action lawsuit against her. She has so graciously listed my business name above :-) This can not continue. It is not OK. Unfortunately the internet has allowed these scammers to pop up left and right. God and Karma will eventually get her but I'd like to see it happen quicker. There will be no more rebuttals from me as I care to waste no more negative energy on this evil woman.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Lu
    Lucy1947 Jan 07, 2022

    Lisa is grasping at straws trying to defend her name and saying we tried to screw her out of money. We paid her everytime she asked - even went to HER bank to deposit the money directly into her account at her suggestion. (I know, that should have been a red flag and I am really more intelligent than that but was so blinded by wanting that puppy that I did it anyway) So any bookeeping mistakes are on her end because she's pushing too many puppies through her mill.We had planned on settling up the difference when we were asked for our next payment, but that never came.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Lu
    Lucy1947 Jan 07, 2022

    I was going to leave out the details on her mental incompetence because I thought it was too malicious but since she saw the need to insult my intelligence I guess I have no choice. We have seen this repeatedly in the other complaints as well. She constantly mixed up important details, repeatedly losing contact info, payment info, etc. She operates behind a blocked cell phone number. And any time you deal with her, she, her friends, or her family are always on the brink of some medical disaster and she can't be bothered.
    One thing you read over and over in the complaints against her is how vindictive she is and how she turns on people. Because we exposed her, she actually filed online complaints against my business as she has done with . Seriously unprofessional. Folks, this is the type of person you are dealing with. Go read about the poor Canadian lady that won a lawsuit against her for selling her a sick horse. Unreal, I've never met someone so rotten to the core. So if you actually got a horse you probably paid too much or she would have sold it out from under you for more. If you are considering buying a horse don't just take my complaint info into consideration. Do your own research.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • St
    StacyWilliamsTx Oct 12, 2021

    Ribbit Ranch Equine Swim Facility Contacts
    Lisa and Jeremy Nicolas

    4018 FM 2657, Briggs, US
    [protected]
    www.ribbitranch.com

    Beware, selling lame horses and pedigrees faked. Fraud added to list of mounting allegations for Texas couple

    Kathy Spears

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Li
    Lisa_Nicholas Jan 25, 2016

    This is totally bogus - this is a complaint written by a lady in California that runs a Chihuahua puppy mill. We (along with multiple others) had bad dealings with her over a dog and this was her retaliation. She doesn't own horses and has no dealings with us in horse transactions. Obviously she owns no scruples either. She was doing business under Munchkinland Chihuahuas

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • De
    Debra55555 Dec 03, 2021

    @Lisa_Nicholas I never said about having any business with your horses. You spread lies and defamation regarding my business . You are a liar Lisa, saying I knew about you have boys. When you applied for the puppy you LIED and said NO CHILDREN. I found out you had two boys by seeing the photo on your website. So not only did you lie about your boys so you could by the puppy but you were dishonest in our payment arrangement. I refunded you in full when I found out you lied and did have children, two boys. I have been in business 20 years ONLINE and total of 26 years altogether. Who are you to call me a puppymill just because I refunded you and refused you service. You have no business using bogus reports written by competitors that you can’t validate. You freely call me a puppymill when the fact is you were angry I didn’t sell the puppy to you. Your entire report is vindictive over you not being able to get the puppy you wanted . So you were refused service and suddenly the very breeder who refused you becomes a puppymill lol

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • De
    Debra5555 Mar 20, 2011

    Lisa and Jeremy Nicholas is the correct spelling of name.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    ADVERTISIMENT

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT