Menu

The good, the bad, and the ugly - discover what customers are saying about www.imlive.com

Welcome to our customer reviews and complaints page for www.imlive.com. We understand that making informed decisions about where to invest your time and money can be challenging, which is why we've created this platform for our community to share their honest feedback about their experiences with www.imlive.com.

On this page, you'll find a comprehensive collection of reviews and complaints from real customers who have used www.imlive.com's products or services. Our reviews are authentic and unbiased, providing you with a complete picture of the company, its products or services, and their customer service.

Whether you're considering doing business with www.imlive.com, or you've already had an experience with them, our community's reviews and complaints will give you a valuable perspective on what to expect. Our goal is to help you make informed decisions about where to invest your time and money, and we hope that our platform will be a valuable resource for you.

Please feel free to browse our reviews and complaints and share your own experience with www.imlive.com. Your feedback is an important part of our community and will help others make informed decisions.

ComplaintsBoard
P
3:49 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

www.imlive.com NOT PAYING HOSTS RIGHTFUL EARNINGS!

On top of taking a wopping 70% pay of all it's host earnings, stealing money & claiming it is a charge back when it is not, not giving hosts their refferal earings or commissions, blocking deleting & freezing hosts account with no explaination, & missing earnings dissappearing from hosts pay. ImLive is now charging it's hosts $60 to receive their pay checks THEY NEVER SENT or put in hosts payoneer account! They need to be shut down or sued for the hundreds of customers and hosts they stole money from. Any lawyer brave enuf to work with me in bringing down this company PLEASE email me at [protected]@hotmail.com This will be a million dollar easy winning case for any lawyer due to so many wanting this company's stealing to end. Thank you!

Read full review of www.imlive.com and 13 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
13 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Sweet Jamie
, US
Aug 11, 2022 12:33 am EDT

I worked for a little while on imlive several years ago. i got my paychecks through fedex with a tracking number. now apparently they send payroll checks through a company with no tracking number. if i dont receive the check, they said there is a $20-25 charge to reissue the check! now im wondering if they ever sent the check to begin with. the customers try to get you to do too much stuff, no tip in hand. i switched to streamtes and the guys are quicker to go pvt. Both sites issued my pay 10 days ago. i have the money from streamates, but no mail from imlive. messed up.

S
S
stephaniecc
Clearwater, US
Sep 09, 2021 5:50 pm EDT

Im ​totally new at caming and I only made 10 dollars an hour my first day. They sent someone in my room to talk about incest to get me fired they shut down my room and im sure they stole my 70 bucks. Someone please call a lawyer!1

D
D
2dam hot4just1
Williamstown, US
Feb 17, 2014 6:42 pm EST

They could afford to pay there hosts least 50 % when they do happy hour if you stay 60 minutes that's 88.80' so there making 78 .oo per hour if ten guest come in that's 780 80 thats. 770.00 I'm live is making and host is only getting 10.00 per hour I see a lot of host on flirt4free and streamate and I hear of new site host can recieve. Messages from guess and host can leave messages for guess and host get paid 60 percent and in fun chat it's like happy hour if host gets person to stay hour host gets 50%% plus host can make more and this new site host can do cam to cam and can tape there private time with guess if guess agree and host videos with them are watched by other guess that guess gets credit in his/account to use any way he likes it's a new site it's up and comming and a site business world will be talking about this year

L
L
Liusnosall
San Pedro, US
May 05, 2013 11:53 pm EDT

I love imlive but how are they rip off. But I know cuz I read your comments. They help me. And I know your not lieing. And I'm going to not pay for ###en 10, 40, 50, or a100$ for money hell no man there ###in rip off. Thaxs for your help guys.

L
L
Liusnosall
San Pedro, US
May 05, 2013 11:48 pm EDT

Ok I love imlive but how can they do something bad. I read all of your comments. I don't like good. But how can they rip you off. But I don't true this site any move I'm not going to pay. A thing that going to $&!?% rip me off thx guys for the comments

J
J
Joysquirtcom
Los Angeles, US
Feb 05, 2013 11:36 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ditto the above, I am Joysquirt from Peekshowonline.com (a streamate site) and I agree with the post above. I worked imlive for 7 years with barely any chargebacks. They repeatedly stole my referral commissions. During the last few months, Imlive has had continuous tech issues where they keep giving stupid looped responses to the camgirls who cannot get their streams to work. So apparently this is why they made a fake fraud chargeback on my account to steal $121 from me this month ! I just do not believe them about it and consider them ruthless theives. And every time a mama cannot feed her babies because of the imlive chargebacks, they have a cut/paste message that is so ridiculously callous. May they collapse and go under ! Shame on them !

View 0 more photos
B
B
BritneyCurves
Tulsa, US
Jan 20, 2013 2:19 pm EST

Worst cam site out there! It just keeps getting worse, too. They do keep 70% of your earnings and then they will take huge chunks out of your earnings for charge backs (when a guest complains to imlive they didn't like the show or when the guest goes to the bank and disputes the charges). All a guest has to do is tell imlive one bad thing about you, whether it's true or not or whether it's the guests fault for not being more clear on what they want in private, and imlive can perform a chargeback and deduct the earnings out of your paycheck or ban you from the site. I've had imlive close my account TWICE and I had to beg for my job back. One time it was because I posted a message on the imlive message board complaining about having a huge chunk taken out of my paycheck for more chargebacks and complaining about how unjust it was that imlive would do this to their hosts and take earnings out of their paycheck that they EARNED and they closed my account and reopened it after much begging, only to ban me from the message boards for a month. So many of the North American hosts are leaving imlive for other cam sites. The traffic on imlive is RIDICULOUS! The first month or two I was on, I was doing great, but as soon as I wasn't new anymore, guests started backing off. I'd work 80-100 hours every pay period (that's a 2 week period) and would be lucky if I broke $300 or $400. On a GOOD day, I was lucky if I made $30! There's an option on imlive where if you earn $20 in private chat, you can host happy hour which is where you host a chat for 1 hour and guests can join you in happy hour at a discount price and direct your show while you're naked and masturbating. These guests are rude and demanding and you only get paid $10.50 for the whole hour while guests bark commands, get rude, and you bust your ### off for a lousy $10. I've been BANNED from happy hour twice because I didn't bring in enough traffic during my happy hours...if you get banned from happy hour for a third time, you lose your happy hour privileges for 6 MONTHS! There is potential to get some regulars from happy hour but not too often and I think happy hour is a rip off...it's imlive's way of paying you very little while imlive earns money from a bunch of guests in happy hour and imlive gets to keep all that money the guests are spending in happy hour while you make a lousy $10.50. During the second time I got banned from happy hour, I got FED UP with imlive's lousy traffic, losing my hard earned money to charge backs, and imlive's crappy ways of running the site and found another cam site where I make triple the money AND get to keep my whole paycheck without any charge backs. I've tried other cam sites and imlive is the ONLY one that takes a chunk out of your paychecks for greedy charge backs! They'll close your account over stupid stuff (like posting on the message boards that it's not fair they don't do more to prevent chargebacks and for taking the money out of your paycheck for the chargebacks). Furthermore, there's the matter of discount club! Members can join your discount club to save money while in your private chat. They get so much off per minute while in your private chat if they join your discount club. They can either pay 16 credits and you USED to be able to keep $11.20 of that but now imlive went and screwed up their policy again and lowered the amount to $8...so instead of earning $11.20 for people who join your discount club, you get a lousy $8 and when they come to your room, you're still making less because the guest is getting a discount so for example you're making $2.80 a minute and you get 70% and someone joins your discount club, you get $8 when they join (instead of $11.20 like they used to let you have) AND the guest gets 20 cents-40 cents off a minute which is like $2.60 a minute OR LESS and you get a lousy %30 of that discount rate so instead of making $2.80 a minute, it's $2.60 a minute or less. Customers even have the option of using a discount club voucher which is basically a voucher that lets them join your discount club for FREE. If they have a voucher, you don't get paid a DIME the first time they come into private chat which means with that voucher, the show is FREE and any show after that, the price is lowered quite a bit per minute which means way less money. And then there's the dreaded 20 free second rule. Nearly every guest abuses this rule! Any guest who comes into your private chat gets the first 20 seconds FREE! SSSOOOO many guests abuse this feature and just hop from one hosts room to the next never paying a dime because they leave before the first 20 free seconds are up! So along with the happy hour where imlive jips you while you get paid $10.50 an hour (if imlive decides not to BAN you from happy hour if you don't have enough guests in your room) and while they offer a discount club where you get paid next to nothing OR NOTHING, they also have the 20 second free rule which is abused constantly. So it's just VERY hard to make any money on imlive. I'm now on streamates.com and am bringing home about 3 times what I was on imlive and I'm working a lot less hours.

H
H
holly storm
Hickory, US
Jan 13, 2013 9:28 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i worked as a hostess at imlive. They would "chargeback" my account alot of money every pay period. Also, they keep 70 percent of the cash models make there, along with 70 percent of the tips from well intentioned members. this site is a true rip off, for models, AND the customers. Right now, there is still a picture of ME, being linked to imlive.com, and I am not even there anymore! Nor will I ever return.
Buyer, and performer BEWARE!

holly storm

M
M
MrCock999
Overland Park, US
Feb 13, 2012 4:28 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I agree that ImLive sucks. Big time. I was a paying customer and they ripped me off time and time again. If you complain they ban you and put you on a blacklist. Oh my... Problem is that many of the models dont show ! You pay for a naked show and they show nothing and then blame the customer. ImLive then deletes the customer account. Both the model and ImLive are at fault. Model for not giving the show she was paid to give and ImLive for not firing the model that robbed the customer. $#($&Y both the models that rip off and ImLive. Next providers !

R
R
Rachel weiss
, IL
Jan 19, 2012 11:20 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

join this cause: http://www.causes.com/causes/648225-take-down-imlive

ComplaintsBoard
E
3:21 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Imlive takes 70% of the money earned by the models and blames the models if traffic is slow and they are not making money because it could NOT be the sites fault. IMLIVE.COM is a shameless pimp exploiting women trying to make a living by having them as mobile content on cell phones and other media. And yes you heard me right 70% goes to the site unless the...

Read full review of www.imlive.com and 41 comments

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.