Servis Complaints & Reviews

ServisWill never be purchasing a Servis product again!

I have only had the Servis M7455 fridge freezer for two months, and it came faulty. The interior light did not work. It has taken two months to try and get an engineer to come and fix it, and still no joy. The customer services number is an 0870 number, and it has cost me a fortune, as I was on hold for ten minutes each time before speaking to anyone. Then when I finally could speak to an advisor they were very unhelpful. They were sharp with me, and one girl did not even register my call, so an engineer wasn't even contacted. I am in the same position as I was when the heap of metal was delivered to my door, and I am not happy. I have written a letter of complaint to Servis, but I will not be losing sleep whilst waiting for a reply if their telephone service is anything to go by. I am sending my fridge freezer back and choosing a replacement from an alternative company. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. In fact, I will never be purchasing a Servis product again!

ServisTerrible experience

Bought Servis M0330 fridge freezer, product has limped to three years old and died. Originally needed an engineer visit within twelve months as the super low maintenance frost free freezer was clogged up with ice. Numerous problems followed but hey no problem as I was silly enough to take out the extended warranty offered by Servis. What could go wrong, well plenty but Servis were not keen to come and fix it. Last straw was when freezer continued to work albeit noisily but the fridge gave up on life. Rang Servis, held for 30 minutes but hey may be they were busy. They asked me for my details I said no problem I have my piece of paper here with all my extended warranty details on it. I gave them my plan reference, my address and the model number. No problem - actually there is said my lovely customer service advisor. We need a job number. I said Pardon? What's that? You need a job number said the advisor from the insurance company who take the premium off you for the extended warranty or we can't send an engineer. Well we can but you will have to pay for the engineer's visit. I pointed out my lovely warranty cost £77 per year and they wanted to bill me for a visit. Can't help, said the advisor. I hung up and some what angrily rang the insurance company. Not easy their phone number is on the policy agreement with Servis Cares across the top of it but that number doesn't work so you have to look on the internet to find it. The insurance company said, "they don't need an authorisation number. Tell them that." I rang Servis back, half an hour wait but - no you need that authorisation number. I rang the insurance company again but - bad luck after five pm they go home for the day. Next day - ring insurance company, get authorisation number. Ring servis - 15 minute wait, hey not bad. I said, "I am trying to get someone to come and look at my fridge freezer you said I needed an authorization number although I gave you the plan reference you said this wasn't enough. I have the authorisation number now please can I have a visit?" The customer service person said, "ok." I said do you want the authorisation number then?" He said, "no its okay. We do need to re-register you on our system though." I said, "please stop messing about. You have my post code you have my plan reference here is the authorisation number now please arrange an engineer visit." Lots of slow keying in, time on phone so far 25 minutes. Eventually "yes you can have an engineer in two days time." In the meantime I obtained an independent report from an engineer not connected with Servis who advised me he won't do repairs on Servis products they are rubbish and my best plan is to get a new fridge freezer. Engineer from Servis arrives and confirms fridge freezer needs a part which will take ten days to arrive. Sadly by now lost all faith in this company and their products so rang Servis (another fifteen minutes holding time) and said "I can't manage without a fridge freezer for ten days please cancel the part. I have had an independent engineer look at it and he said I am best off just getting a new one." "Okay, " they said. I said, "not really, this has cost me money for phone calls, loss of food from the freezer, I would like you to now make me an offer for payment of my expenses at least for the phone calls." "I don't have authority for that and no one else here has either, " said the customer service advisor, "you will have to write in." Well given how my calls have been dealt with no thank you! I am not ending the matter there I am going to take this up with the insurance company funding these warranties offered by Servis. Advice: do not buy Servis products, do not buy their extended warranties. Waste of my time/ money/ rubbish products. guess I am lucky fridge freezer limped to three years life albeit with numerous problems.

ServisPoor quality washing machine

Servis 6160W - Since January 2004 I have had 3 Servis washing machines replaced (model 6160W) I would NEVER recommend this product to anybody. I have had bearings go on a machine 6 weeks old, circuit boards blow up, and water leaks. I would go as far to say this is the worst product I have ever bought. This company's after sales also leaves a lot to be desired. Terrible product, terrible service, DO NOT BUY.

  • Mr
    mrs tanya dyer Apr 14, 2009

    i was brought a servis washing machine by my parents in april 08 about a couple of months later ithe daddles from inside the machine had snapped off, i reported it, i had an enigneer come out and have a look at the machine i was told by him that i either needed a new drum or a new machine that was in july last year. i havent heard anything since. i have emailed and phoned with no reponse. i was told not to use my machine as it would damage my clothes, so i used the laudrette which costed me a fortune. i had to stop using the laudrette as i couldnt afford it. i used my machine and it damaged a bland new top. i am not very happy with there service.

    0 Votes

ServisNever buy from them

Grrr I'm so angry.

I bought a Servis washer/drier six months ago. After one month it broke down. An engineer came round and and said he's have to order some parts. Two weeks later I called up and they told me that they had received one of them but were waiting on the other.

Forward four months and I called up last week (after weekly calls with them assuring me that they were still awaiting parts) and then last week they tell me that the engineer had been round in July and fixed the machine and closed off the call. So there's been three months where I've been told that they've been telling me that they're waiting for parts when the call was closed, three months of them weekly been promising to call me back and haven't.

I finally after 45 minutes on hold got put through to head office where their official line is, well send someone out this week but bascially we don't give a flying [censored], 5 months that my tenant has had to pay for a laundrette and 5 months of me looking like a bad landlord!

Servisbrokendown washing machine

I brought a servis washing machine in may 2007. it broke down 9 weeks ago, they took my £88 for labour and the engineer has now been out 3 times and each time the wrong part has been ordered. SERVIS are the worst company iI've ever dealt with their customer service people or rude and very unhelpful.
I have 2 children and its unbleivable that they dont even call you and you can spend upto 30mins trying to get through to be told they are waiting for the part!!! I will never ever buy a servis appliance again!!!

  • Li
    lisa Oct 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have now taken my complaints to watchdog!!
    Anyone who has a SERVIS complaints could contact watchdog via there website maybe some of us may get a answer to why there company is so bad!!!
    thanks

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank Ralston Oct 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my daughter had a brand new kitchen fitted in January of this year 2008 included was a servis
    fully integrated fridge/freezer.It stopped working nine weeks ago, after going through the nightmare
    of there so called customer care centre my daughter has had four visits from two different engineers,
    that discription is a joke in its self.She has been told they are waiting for parts from Italy, that was
    four weeks ago.An engineer rang ten days ago to make an appointment to call and fit the parts
    this was duly done, he failed to turn up no phone no nothing.I have been trying to contact servis for
    the past week, no matter what number I ring nobody is answering the phone.Are they still in business?
    ANYBODY IN THE MARKET FOR NEW APPLIANCES BE WARNED DO NOT BUY FROM SERVIS.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

ServisBad service

We received our appliance, M9813 washer dryer approximately on the date above (cannot verify as we never received an invoice from Comet, the retailer). After 3-4 weeks of having the appliance, it seemed to have developed some niggling faults (ie, it used to leak water everywhere). We contacted Servis Customer Services to report the faults in the middle of August, and were given a date for an engineer to call. The engineer never called. We reported this to Servis, who made another appointment. Once again the engineer never called. For a third time we called Servis to report this, and was told by a customer service rep there was nothing on their system to say we has called to report the problem. I complained stating we had waited more than a reasonable amount of time (28 days) for the appliance to be fixed, and demanded we have a new replacement. Was told that a reasonable amount of time had not lapsed due to the fact that the clock only ticks down after an engineer has visited! We eventually got an engineer to come round on the 28th November, some three months after reporting the fault in the first place! Enginner stated the appliance was knackered, estimated the cost of repair, which happened to be greater than the cost of the item in the first place, then told us that due to it being so close to Christmas, and that the repair could not be carried out on site, and they had to wait for Servis to get the necessary parts, that the repair would be on the New Year! Bear in mind that this meant a repair would have taken at this time around 5 months! This was the last straw and so I phoned Servis in an irate mood. Due to the time of the day (Friday evening), there was apparently no managers or supervisors to speak to, and I was assured that someone would call on Monday (Christmas Eve). I had heard it all before and didn't believe it at all, but there was no point in arguing. To my surprise, a supervisor called on Monday and apologised for all the hassle, and said they would arrange a new machine to be delivered in the New Year. I was told that due to the model we had was no longer manufactured, it would have to be a different model, but was assured it was exactly the same specification. Success at last I thought.

At the start of the New Year, we received a call from a delivery service stating they would be bringing the replacement machine. They came first thing on the agreed morning, took the old machine, plumbed in the new one, and that was the end of it. Or so we thought. When we came to use the appliance, we opened the door to find that the drum was significantly smaller than the one we had originally purchased (5 litres compared to 7 litres). We bought the other one in the first place purely because of the size of the drum as we have a large family, with four young children. The replacement was no good to us, and it certainly wasn't a like for like replacement. We called Servis back instantly, and they told us that as we had accepted it, there was nothing they were willing to do. I moaned very loudly about this and was then told a manager would call back the very next day. They never did. This is despite the fact they never communicated to us the model of the replacement. If they had of, we could have checked and found out for ourselves it was significantly different. And to top it off, we looked online to check some stuff, and the replacement machine is over £100 less than the one we originally purchased! Suffice to say, Servis have not heard the last from us!

  • Ia
    Ian Oct 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You're lucky you only waited three months!
    I bought a Servis washer/drier six months ago. After one month it broke down. An engineer came round and and said he's have to order some parts. Two weeks later I called up and they told me that they had received one of them but were waiting on the other.
    Forward four months and I called up last week (after weekly calls with them assuring me that they were still awaiting parts) and then last week they tell me that the engineer had been round in July and fixed the machine and closed off the call. So there's been three months where I've been told that they've been telling me that they're waiting for parts when the call was closed, three months of them weekly been promising to call me back and haven't.
    I finally after 45 minutes on hold got put through to head office where their official line is, well send someone out this week but bascially we don't give a flying ###, 5 months that my tenant has had to pay for a laundrette and 5 months of me looking like a bad landlord!

    0 Votes

Servisfaulty washing macine

had engineer out on 25th june to fix button panel and as he didn't have part he done temporary repair and said he would be back within 7-14 days with new part. still waiting. we now have another fault with washing machine and was told on monday it would be replaced. i am now being told to wait 3-5 days for a telephone call from an engineer. this machine is less than 3 months old

ServisDo not buy Servis washing machines

Servis washing machine. Bought in April, broke down in June. Tried to contact Servis "customer service line" (ha, what a joke!) and was put on hold in a no-doubt fictitious queue for ages and ages. Eventually the call was cut off after about 20 minutes. This happened 3 times! Sent them an email - no reply. Sent them another email - no reply. Sent them another email - NO REPLY!

Servis have the most appalling customer service in the UK. Do not but Servis appliances, because if they go wrong you have buckleys chance of getting them fixed.

Just read all the other complaints about Servis washing machines and appliances, the company is a joke!

Serviswhat engineer

has anyone actually managed to get their washing machine repaired? I am on my fouth week of waitng and as yet nothing, all i get told from customer service (ha ha) is someone will ring today, and they have said that for the past 10 days ther are no managers or supervisers to speak to, no contact address apart from po box and no other phone numbers, did get one from insurance company but non existant, am about to have to buy another machine as can't cope without one any longer DO NOT BUY SERVIS WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME

ServisWashing machine!

Second problem with service with a machine that`s less than six months old. not only do they lie about when the parts will be available but when the engineer will call (if he ever calls). I have just been told i`m stuck with it because the parts are now in stock after 5 weeks (the first repair having taken 6). The engineer has lied about when he`s called, said he could`t reach us on our mobile or land phone despite the fact there`s someone in all day! - He even said he`d put a note through the door after driving up from the west midlands to north wales...

After 2 consecutive no-shows i am now fuming, i`d been told the item was to be uplifted then they changed their minds. I have no idea where i stand legally because it was bought through the choice catalog and they have been no help either.

  • Do
    donna Feb 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I think it is discusting that some1 can sell a washing machine and leave them un fixed for weeks an sometimes months

    0 Votes
  • El
    elaine long Sep 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my mother who is 80 bought a servis washing machine 5 months ago which has a faulty door catch . the machine was bought from argos i got in touch with argos and was given a number for servis which is a premium rate number it took 38 mins to get connected after giving all details including model number i was told i needed the serial number again it took 40 mins to get through this type of service is not acceptable i have been told someone will call between 8 and 6 on friday i feel you should not have to pay premium rates to report faulty goods which are still under guarantee this is just a rip off

    0 Votes

ServisDangerous dishwasher

Having bought a servis dishwasher and sending off the guarantee it broke down took them two weeks to come out then two weeks for the part then a further week to come and fix it worked for three weeks. Then broke down again again 4 weeks in total to repair it then moved house it broke down again flooding my kitchen called them and because i had misplaced the receipt they refused to fix it they refused for three months. Then sent me a letter saying my guarantee was about to run out and if i pay them over £50 they would cover it for a further year this annoyed me to say the least i called them and yet they still refused to fix it. I contacted trading standards who advised me to contact asda where i had bought it from they found a copy of the receipt and then servis agreed to come out and repair it again 4 weeks then the bloke that came damaged it even more making it so i couldn't even open the door i called asda again who arranged for it to be replaced a week later a new one turned up. Happy i loaded it and went off to work at 8 am my daughter called me at 2 pm and asked why it was still going i told her to turn it off i would look when i got home it wouldn't turn off i told her to open the door again it DID NOT STOP the only way to make it stop was to turn it off at the plug rather dangerous when i have a two year old as well running around. Servis arranged for another engineer to come look at the new appliance on the Monday took the day off work no one came called them the following day they told me 24 hours to get back to me the guy eventually came out on Friday so called fixed the dishwasher only for it to break down yet again on Monday... Its now getting loaded into the back of my car and taken back to asda for a full refund. No one is going to pay for my kitchen laminate to be replaced ( which is ruined due to it flooding it so many times no one is going to pay for the hundreds of telephone calls no one is paying for my time taken off work for all the so called repairs no one is paying for my fuel to take it back in my car ).

My advice is DO NOT BUY A SERVIS APPLIANCE their customer care sucks calls they say will be returned never are letters are never replied to.

Now going out to buy another dishwasher but i can say it will not be made by servis.

  • Lo
    Lorraine Slaney May 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i agree servis is a load of rubbish.i bought one in december it came with a four year guarentee.its never worked right the door is of line and it dosent wash properly.the seal keeps coming out and the top tray keeps collapsing.never again im getting a miele today cant wait.the repair fella is calling tomorrow he can take it with him.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lorraine Slaney May 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the repair man called today and said they are not fixing the door.only the top basket they are claiming i bent the door out of shape.its not out of shape its ofline.they wont fix the seal either.anyone who is thinking of buying a servis dishwasher stay clear of them.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem