Nettapes Complaints & Reviews

Resolved NettapesBad service

After waiting for almost 4 weeks for this VHS to DVD conversion, the DVD was received. The first ten minutes were missing and the quality of the sound and picture were poor, at best. Plus when running the DVD in the computer it makes a racket and this is a new laptop. Do not do business with these people. Costco does this service and, although more money, it is probably less aggravation in the long run. Beware!

Resolved NettapesNETTAPES ARE CROOKS!

PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR ANY TYPE OF CONVERSION FROM VIDEO TO DVD. THEY ARE CROOKS. THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR WORK, AND WHEN YOU GET THE DVDS THEY DO NOT FUNCTION AT ALL. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME!!

  • Ta
    Tami Oct 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm getting ready to package up my 4th and 5th tapes to Nettapes. I've never had a problem with them. They converted my 8mm and VHS for a reasonable price and the DVDs came back great. It took me about 1 1/2 weeks for my tapes to get done from the time I mailed them until I got them back. When I had a question on my first try, they responded very quickly and everything was fine. I plan on using them for all the rest of my tapes as well. Sorry you had a bad time with them. Maybe you should explain your experience so we know what happened.

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    Gman Feb 13, 2009

    NetTapes rocks! and it works just fine. Maybe your DVD's got scratched while transporting. You should ask them to deliver again. They would do it happily.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MrSitcom Mar 20, 2009

    I also had a horrible experience with nettapes. Many months of them refusing to answer any emails or calls. Finally got refund, but they area horrible company. I'd seek out somebody else first.

    -1 Votes
  • Ko
    KORYDEAN116 Jul 12, 2010

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! TERRIBLE SEVICE . I SENT IN 5 TAPES AND NONE OF THE DVDS THEY SENT ME WORKED> THESE GUYS ARE SCAM ARTISTS AND CROOKS. WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME...DO NOT SEND YOUR TAPES HERE! SCREW NETTAPES!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    childywildy Feb 05, 2011

    I used Nettapes a few years back and they all my DVDs came back fine. I have many more 8mm and VHS tapes to convert tho. I went on Feb 4, 2011 to place an order and it says they are not taking orders at this time. I also tried to contact them and the contact info does not come up. I saved a phone number for them that I had received years ago and tried to call and it was disconnected. This sucks since they were transferred to DVD's for such a great price. Does any one know where I can still get this done?

    0 Votes

Resolved NettapesBogus company

When you receive the DVD's from this company they do not work. They either do not open at all or only certain parts of the tape can be seen. Do not use this company for your conversion needs. They must not even take the time to review their work before mailing it back to you which you have to pay for also. You will only waste your money and time using them.

  • Ju
    Judy Oct 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I sent a miniD tape to these guys and got back a functioning DVD. Fine. I next sent a mini DV and they only converted the first half of my tape. I should have known, when there was no phone number available, and no record of them on 411.com. I sent them an email and got no response. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Aug 01, 2009

    This company that supposedly converts miniDV, 8mm or VHS tapes to DVD's is completely a scam. They send you DVD's that will not open or ones that can not be viewed. If you contact them, they will not refund your money. Stay clear of this company unless you want your money to go down the drain.

    0 Votes
  • As
    A. Shields Mar 30, 2010

    I have used Nettapes.com also and am finding the same kind of customer service. They have my tapes and my money!!! No response to my emails or if so they keep pushing back the time I will receive the tapes and DVD's. I am very good about checking out a company before using it but I failed on this one.
    Antoinette Shields

    0 Votes