ADVERTISIMENT

Flextronics Complaints & Reviews

Flextronicsrepair of blackberry phone

i bought a cell phone of blackberry last year from a bell dealer in millwoods. he ask me to take insurance with flextronics so that if my phone get damaged, it can bbe repaired or replaced without any charge. for this service, i m paying CAD 7 every month for the last one year.in decembe 2009, my cell phone stop charging. i went to the dealer and hand over my cell phone on 23 december, 2009. he checked that there was no physical damage in the socket. its moe than 5 months, i never get my phone back. they continue to charge me for the insurance n other services.yesterday, i call the dealer and ask about my phone. he said that i nned to give my credit card number if i want to repair my cell phone as it was physical damage. i try to convince him but he said that i m not only the one customer, many custome ae facind=h same problems with this company and if i want to get my phone back then i have t pay repair charges. i get so frustated and ask me to give thei number. he gave me a phone number but when i called at that number, they said that they entertain only dealers so i cant ask anything from them and they disconnect the phone. i dont know what to do as i have three years contract with bell.i need advice what to do next!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    FlextronicsEmployment

    Earlier this year, I got a call from a recruiter for this company telling me that they saw my resume online and would like to interview me. I accepted, as I was desperate for another job at the time that paid a bit higher, which they did. I went to an interview, which had numerous other applicants filling out paperwork, and then was put through two interviews, which took about a half an hour total.

    At the time of the interview, they told me that I would have heathcare and dental after my two week training session (which was two hours away from my home and they would not pay for a hotel). They said that all expensives of tolls and gas would be paid.

    The two weeks of training was complete B.S. For one, half of the people in my training class did not know how to read properly, which is what we were doing, going around the room and reading the training manual. I felt like I was in 4th grade all over again. Most of the other employees either had no previous experience or no real idea of business ethics, as there was "drama" starting for the people who did happen to get hotel rooms. These people were in their 30s and 40s and were acting as if they were in high school. This gave me an idea of the type of people they hire and I was somewhat insulted by the fact that I was in this group of individuals.

    After training, they gave us all of these addresses and information on how to get our gas and toll money back. The process was unbelievable and they said it could be up to two to three months before I saw a dime of my expenses. I still haven't seen it, and this was from February.

    The training was annoying, but it was no as bad as when I was transferred to the store. This company, and it could be the store I worked in, has numerous HR issues such as racial profiling and sexual harrassment, both of which affected me greatly. My first manager was very rude to customers unless they were a certain race, and that went for her employees as well. The girl who was training me in store was nice, but she left out some important things, which I, personally, go into trouble for later.

    After a few weeks, the first manager left and a new manager came in. He seemed very nice, but shady at the same time. He continuously would insinuate that he would want to date me, such as asking me to go out to the bar with him, telling me that I wouldn't have to do anything sexual for him if I didn't want to, to get promoted, etc.

    Also, this is after a month of working there, and I was told that I would not see health care probably for another five months.

    I had a planned vacation set in April which they were well aware of. When I asked for the time off, I got a large amount of complaints from the DISTRICT MANAGER, not my manager, telling me that I had no choice but to work. I will admit that the week before my vacation, I walked out on my lunch break and never went back. After this, I was getting 5-10 calls a day from the territory and district managers asking me to come back. I ignored all of these calls. The manager that was sexually harrassing me was also calling me, and I had refused to even go near him after a while.

    I also became very ill for a bit during my employment. I was working overtime, and had no choice but to call out one day (it was actually the night before my shift) because I had a 103 degree fever and no voice. I was written up for this.

    Also, when I was hired, I was told that we had no sales expectations, because we were not working off of commision like the sales people were. Three weeks after I was in store, if we did not sell a certain number of accessories, we would be written up. Yet we got no commission off of this. I have had jobs that have sales expectations, but they realized that there were good and bad days, we were never disciplined for it as long as we were putting our best into it.

    After I walked out, about two weeks later, I got a letter telling me that I was terminated. I laughed at this because I knew I wasn't there anymore.

    If you're offered a job for this company, take it in stride. I think my experience was a personal one, but the company just seems to be a group of misfits. They kept complaining about having no real office, and the district and territory big-wigs were in our training sessions because they "finally had a place to do their work." Also the training session could be taught by monkeys.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      4 Responses
      • Je
        jenniferalfonso2727 Jun 18, 2012

        the sam ething happened to me! justwonderinghere..did they offer to send u a check t buy all needed materials for ur "mini office' AND did they?

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Ju
        justwonderinghere Feb 20, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I have been interviewed via yahoo messenger for a work at home position. They are tellin me that there is a store opening up close by, and I will be placed there at that time. What would you suggest? Does this even sound legit to you?

        1 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • An
        angelinay0403 Jan 21, 2012

        I was hired last year in ny. It was the same ###, and after 4 month i quit, i didnt receive my last paycheck, they never paid me my last two weeks of work.

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Ar
        arbco63 Sep 01, 2009

        I think I work in the zone that you had issues, and know all three of the problem managers. Just to be fare It sounds like you had a very bad experence with a few bad people

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      FlextronicsUNFAIR

      THIS COMPANY IS THE WORSE PLACE I'VE WORKED FOR. IT IS POORLY WRITTEN RAN AND TREATS THEIR EMPLOYEES LIKE ### AND DO'NT CARE ABOUT THEIR PERSONAL WALFARE. THEY LIE AND SEND OUT FAULTY PHONES, HARDRIVES, AND MOTHERBOARDS JUST TO MAKE A AUICK BUCK. ON 02-17-09 THEY LAID OFF 40 EMPLOYEES AND 02=18-09 LET OFF DOZENS MORE. sO, BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY BECAUSE THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU!!

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        5 Responses
        • Ha
          haroldjame Feb 05, 2014

          Flextronics is the most horrible place to work! They are constantly looking to get rid of employees. They are sneaky snakes that only care about themselves. My kid was in a life threatening car accident. I told my manager I wanted to leave, Well my manager said it's mandatory we stay. I told him I had to go because it was my 19 year old daughter. He said "life happens, I'm sure she will be fine. Make sure you take care. And walks away to talk to another manager that is stuck up his butt. I approach him again and tell him I am leaving. He said ok. I left. My daughter died that night. When I went back to work after the funeral and bereavement which was only 48 hours. I got in and other employees told me that the manager had let me go for job abandonment for not telling them I was leaving. This company is horrible. I had put in years here! This happened to me back in August of 2013 and I'm still mad about it. If you know people with kids, have a life outside of work, has a soul...tell them to just go elsewhere. This manager better not see me out somewhere. I'ill call him out on his ruthless lying ###. Get a hair cut you freaking hippy!

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        • Ma
          MadCowPig77 Sep 22, 2011
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          A man was yelled at for allegedly driving a forklift over 5 miles an hour. The supervisor is known to be a loudmouth bossy type. The man tells the supervisor that he wasn't driving over 5 miles an hour, as the supervisor is walking by he calls the man a stupid nip. This happened on a saturday. The following week on a thursday the man returns to work to find out from his co-workers that he was terminated. The company had failed to call for a meeting and gave the man a termination without talking to him. The man had just moved into an apartment a month earlier to support him and his teenage son but now he has no job to pay his rent.
          Very unproffessional, and they really don't care if you have a family to take care of.

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        • De
          delfee66 Feb 12, 2011

          This is horrible. I'm investigating Flextronics because I'm applying for employment with them on another open tab. Unfortunately, I have no choice to take whatever job I can get. I'm on the verge of homelessness because I haven't worked in 7 months and am not eligible for unemployment. I don't want to work for a slave driver, but I NEED some sort of pay. This is what our nation has become. The jobless are the new underclass, looked down on by everyone else because we're begging for work, and we're so desperate we'll do anything and take any treatment just to keep roofs over our families' heads.

          1 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        • Sp
          Spouse of Flextronics Slave Aug 25, 2009

          The following are complaints that I have heard about over the past few years (some complaints I have heard directly from employees):

          A woman drops her children off at daycare at 6 am because she has to be at work by 6:30. The production manager changes the schedule so that everyone is required to be in by 5:30 am. The production manager is aware that there are no daycares in the entire area that open their doors before 6:00 am. Since the daycare does not open before 6 am the woman can not make it to work before 5:30 am and she is fired.

          The production manager requires that salary employees work Saturday and Sunday. Several employees complain that they never have any time with their families, but the production manager is unsympathetic, and tells them if they do not show up for work, they will be fired. The employees come to work on Saturday at 4:30 am. The production manager breezes in at 8:00 am, calls a meeting, barks instructions, then tells the employees that he is leaving to spend time with his family. He does the same thing on Sunday.

          Salary employees work from 4:30 am until 4:30 pm 7 days per week – yes, 7 days per week. The production manager who imposes this slavery sometimes shows up by 8:00 am, but most days not until 9:00 am. He is the same fellow who may or may not show up on Saturdays, rarely on Sundays, but never before 8:00 am. The production manager never works past 3:00 pm.

          The production manager required that all salary employees work on a national holiday. When the salary employees show up to work at 4:30 am, there is no work they can do since everyone else in the plant is off for holiday. The production manager shows up after 8:00 am and tells them to clean the parking lot. He then leaves to enjoy the holiday with his family.

          An hourly employee receives an emergency telephone call that his child is very sick and needs to go to hospital. The production manager has issued a new rule that no one is permitted to leave work for any reason, even an emergency, without his personal permission, and if they do leave without his personal permission the employee will be fired. The production manager is not in the plant because he has taken another holiday to take his child to a ballgame. No one can reach the production manager to get his permission so this employee can leave to tend to his sick child without losing his job. Finally after several hours and telephone calls, a senior manager gives the man permission to leave so he can take his child to the emergency department.

          All mid-level managers are supposed to be issued company provided cell phones and laptop computers. After computers and cell phones are distributed to all the White managers, the Black managers are told that the company has decided not to distribute any more cells phones or computers.

          An employee’s only daughter is getting married in September 2009. The employee requested the day off (a Saturday) at the end of July 2009. His request was refused. He has since requested the day off so that he can walk his daughter down the isle every week and has been denied each time. The production manager has told the employee that if he does not come to work on his daughter’s wedding day he can find another job.

          A mid-level manager has a terminally ill child that is in a hospice. The manager receives a telephone call that today may be the day that his child passes from this life to the next. The mid-level manager tells the production manager that he must leave to attend to his dying child. The production manager refuses to grant him permission to leave, telling him that he has to schedule such absences from work in advance.

          This is cruelty and slavery.

          1 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        • Fr
          frakflextronics Apr 11, 2009

          They are getting ready to fire all their direct employees for b.s. reasons so they don't have to pay unemployment and severance and replace them with temps. I've never worked for a worse company.

          2 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        ADVERTISIMENT
        ADVERTISIMENT

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.