Menu
CB Landlords Arthur T Mott, LLC

The good, the bad, and the ugly - discover what customers are saying about Arthur T Mott, LLC

Welcome to our customer reviews and complaints page for Arthur T Mott, LLC. We understand that making informed decisions about where to invest your time and money can be challenging, which is why we've created this platform for our community to share their honest feedback about their experiences with Arthur T Mott, LLC.

On this page, you'll find a comprehensive collection of reviews and complaints from real customers who have used Arthur T Mott, LLC's products or services. Our reviews are authentic and unbiased, providing you with a complete picture of the company, its products or services, and their customer service.

Whether you're considering doing business with Arthur T Mott, LLC, or you've already had an experience with them, our community's reviews and complaints will give you a valuable perspective on what to expect. Our goal is to help you make informed decisions about where to invest your time and money, and we hope that our platform will be a valuable resource for you.

Please feel free to browse our reviews and complaints and share your own experience with Arthur T Mott, LLC. Your feedback is an important part of our community and will help others make informed decisions.

ComplaintsBoard
L
4:44 pm EDT

Arthur T Mott, LLC rent

This place is horrible and the office is rude.

I currently have a mice and roach problem. Which I have notified them about. They advised to put the request in writing. I did. No response. The garbages are residential and not commercial bins.
Each time I call to request to speak with the owner the woman in the office disconnects the line. I have spent over $4000 in extermination fees, because they only send the exterminator every 3rd Thursday of the month.
I have reached out to the super because my shower door isn't safe. No response. I have sent him photos of the dead mice. No response.

I need help!

Read full review of Arthur T Mott, LLC
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
5:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Arthur T Mott, LLC Slum lord

I have the several issues with the Real Estate company who owns our apartment building. ATM, LLC which stands for Arthur T Mott. The owner's Office Manager tries to intimidate people because some of them are Latinos and they do not speak up or fight for their rights.

We have a 10- day grace period and after the 15th of the month, there is a $30.00 LATE FEE. after the 20th of the month, the Late fee is increased to $150.00. After that we receive a judgment to go to court or pay $450.00 late fee. I think it is all a scam and the tenant/landlord court is in agreement with this.

I remember when I signed the lease, I received copies of everything ACCEPT a form called "the rider". this form stated that if we (tenants) were responsible for paying the late fees. I requested a copy and was told that it stays in thier file. I don't know who to complain to so I logged on to this website. The hole in the ceiling was finally fixed but the bathroom underneath the tub is still like that after 6 months of complaining.

We have had many issues from mice, roaches ants and now flies taking over the apartment, leakages from upstairs, mold in the closet (which caused my 7 year old son to be diagnosed with asthsma. My mother and I have been complaining but it is getting to the point that we cannot take it anymore and since it so expense here in NY and I cannot afford to move right now. The laundry room is dispicable - machines are old and dirty and always taking the coins. Last week there was roof repairs and restoration being done and there was no scaffolding to cover our door which is located outside of the building. By the way we found out that the apartment we reside in is supposed to be the Landlord's apartment. I had my children going to school and we were not able to come outside due to the falling bricks and debri which fell in front of our door. I am also going to complain about that construction company. I just don't know who to complain to so I am writing to you for assistance. I am attaching a few pictures I have regarding the apartment.

Read full review of Arthur T Mott, LLC and 8 comments
View 0 more photos
Update by prinsez
May 01, 2013 2:15 pm EDT

I agree with you but he there has got to be a way to stop these slum lords. I can't do it alone. The hispanics in my building are so afraid of being deported so they don't say anything. Its so sad. I will be getting out - just like you recommended but its so hard when home owners don' t want to rent to families with children.

Update by prinsez
Dec 13, 2011 12:09 am EST

This cannot be legal. Why does it take a landlord so long to get rid of a tenant who destroys their house but when its the slumlord taking advantage of the tenants, they evict and charge inappropriate late, legal and other fees and get aways with it at court. Something definitely doesn't sound right.

Update by prinsez
Nov 20, 2011 11:34 pm EST

I agree with you. My children tell me everyday that they wish we lived somewhere else. I told them I wish we could move right away and I have to get an apartment I can afford. Everywhere else is so expsensive. I have the same problem here and the hispanics are afraid of diployment. Hang in there.

Hide full review
8 comments
Add a comment
N
N
neekeepoo@gmail.com
, US
Feb 14, 2018 8:05 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I just moved out of one of mitts building a few months ago because of the bed bug infestation that they didn't care about they sent a person he sprayed month later bugs were back I want to go to court for loss of my furniture

B
B
Bill363
Strentin, US
Nov 27, 2013 10:05 pm EST

Sad that they are doing this to you while living in a 24, 000 sq foot home with a full time staff to maintain their living space.

H
H
hydroglyphics
Bristol, US
May 01, 2013 1:34 pm EDT

I lived in Dorchester LLC's building located at 599 Front Street for 3 years. During that time period, I lead a tenant group's fight to force them to make routine repairs regarding safety and habitability. My complaints reached the Housing Commission (local office since relocated to Jamaica, Queens), Building Code Enforcement, City Council, Nassau County court and of course Dorchester LLC. I am very familiar with the complaints and issues connected to this property owner. Every complaint I filed was ignored, or passed off like a hot potato to a another office with no authority. I fought Dorchester LLC at every turn, followed every procedure and every step required to make them act. Here's the sad truth: The township (or village) including its agents and the court system are acutely aware of the problems, but they refuse to act! After 3 years living in that slum and fighting this slumlord, here's the only conclusion I can give... that area is the most corrupt place I have ever had the displeasure of residing. You can not beat a slumlord who is connected to the local politicians and the courthouse alike. Just leave! Get out of that area as soon as possible.

J
J
johnybravo
Floral Park, US
Dec 12, 2011 11:33 pm EST

They are bunch of crooks! i wont say anything just look at the pics and decide your self!

B
B
brown#1
Hempstead, US
Nov 19, 2011 9:28 am EST

Have you met his son he's also a slumlord, BRADFORD PHILLIP MOTT, gave the village of hempstead a huge grant money of $50, 000.00 JUST TO COVER HIS ### FROM VIOLATIONS. I'm a tenant off 599 front street took all necessary measures of going to DIFFERENT building department of the village of homestead, then Nassau county health department, and the DHCR. I haven't had a fridge for 3yrs, gas leak and deplorable stove for 3yrs, mold, rats, roaches, no heat, duffication coming from the roof, homeless people living in the building, prostitution, front door always open and many other issues like overcharging on rent, and landlord even SIGNING YOUR NAME ON THE LEASE ETC. My name is MRS. BROWN and the village of homestead, Nassau county health department and the DHCR (DIVISION OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY RENEWAL) STATES THAT BUILDING 599 FRONT AND 621 FRONT STREET HEMPSTEAD, NY 11550 NOTHING IS WRONG WITH IT AND IS IN PERFECT CONDITION. I DID 3 ARTICLE 78'S WHICH COST ME THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO FILE BUT I DID IT. There was a fire in our building on MONDAY, JANUARY 31ST, 2011 WITH EXPLOSIONS AND I WITH OTHER TENANTS AND DON'T FORGET MY KIDS WERE STUCK ON THE WEST SIDE OF THE BUILDING AND LANDLORD BRADFORD PHILLIP MOTT AND HIS AGENCY DORCHESTER LLC IS DENYING THIS MATTER AND ALL OTHER MATTERS PERTAINING HIS BUILDING. Another thing I want to bring to the ATTENTION OF ALL TENANTS IS THAT I WENT HAD TO GO TO A CONFERENCE TO SOLVE ALL MATTERS AND THE LANDLORD IN HIS OWN WORDS SAID, " KISS HIS WHITE ### YOU "N" (HE SAID THE WORD) PEOPLE AND HE ALSO CALLS THE HISPANICS COCKAROCHES" I honestly wish I could help all tenants but most tenants in my building are afraid of being deported. Everyone needs to come to our building and see the DEPLOYABLE CONDITIONS. MR. MOTT'S ATTORNEY'S ARE EX-EMPLOYEES OF THE DHCR AND VILLAGE OF HEMPSTEAD. As a MOTHER I DO HOPE GOD TAKE CHARGE OF THESE SLUMLORDS BRADFORD PHILLIP MOTT AND HIS FATHER ARTHUR THOMAS MOTT. MAY GOD BLESS ALL THE INNOCENT FAMILIES AND DON'T GIVE UP STAND UP FOR WHAT YOU BELIEVE IN.

S
S
schiano
Central Islip, US
Mar 27, 2011 8:23 pm EDT

Wow this is said. I have an issue with them as well. They returned my rent check and now they are trying to evicit me for non-payment which includes late fees, attorney fees, stop payment of the check and other things. This is not right they returned it.They do not want to re-new my lease which I found out that they do not have to but I never had any issues with my rent. We all need to get together and file a law suite if possible to show them we are not going to take this no more fair is only fair...

S
S
schiano
Central Islip, US
Mar 27, 2011 8:20 pm EDT

Wow this is so true. I am also having problems with them as well. I am renting an apartment and they returned my rent check back to me and now they are filing for non-payment of rent which I think is so unfair. Also they are not renewing my lease why I due not know but I just found out that they due not have to have a reason for not renewing your lease but I think it is unfair that they returned my check and now added late fees, court fees and bank fees for stop payment when they decided to return it not me. We all need to get together and file a law suite if possible... Good luck who ever this is...

J
J
jaffelaw1
Lake Success, US
Nov 04, 2010 5:03 pm EDT

i am an attorney and i might be able to help you. what is the address of the building where you live? please call me at my office at [protected]. ask for 'rich'. thank you.

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.