The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Private buses in TamilnaduNO FAIR - FARE

K

Dear Sir, <br />
<br />
I dont travel often by the private buses.But reacently i have to visit my home town (Salem, Tamilnadu).I am located in Chennai(Tamilnadu).I am a software engineer working for a private corporate company.i could not book the tickets online most of the times as they are sold out. I went to take the private buses or travels.I was surprised to see the ticket prices, they were really heart breaking. usually the ticket price on Govt buses from Chennai - Salem or Vice versa it is Rs.195 for the Ultra delux. where as the private buses charge Rs.450 to Rs.500 for the mini bus with push back. How could they fix the prices as they wish?That too it is a mini bus...<br />
God they demand at peak hours and make money..it is real exorbitant.There is no one to raise a question against them.I would like to bring it to the notice of the Tamil nadu transport corporation to take immediate action against such exorbitant price fixation by the private travels.<br />
<br />
Regards, <br />
Prem

Responses

  • Ve
    Veenasky Oct 18, 2018

    Pooja Holidays ticket rates are too high in omni buses. Refer the attached 2 screen shot for the rates.
    Govt is telling that they are taking actions but the bus agents are selling for high price in online .
    From Nagercoil to Chennai on 21-10-2018

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arjulu Aug 08, 2017

    Registering complaints in this board will cause any good to us. i guess no one will read this complaints its such a waste of time. we cant blame the operators we can blame our government for not taking this issue in to serious consideration. i find a complaints tat a person with his mother suffered, one with timing issue and other with fare issue. please government take this as a serious issue and solve the public problem. if you like to take action now kindly check the bus fares on 11th aug 2017, if we take one day leave we can have a family time little more but to book the ticket and going home ticket fares are like hell, prices starts from [protected], but on normal days prices are 850-1250. instead of taking one day holiday i have to spend my 3 day salary to book my tickets.find in attachment for the proof.
    Thank you

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beanindian May 12, 2016

    Most of the peoples are staying out of city (Chennai) for their work purpose. All are planning to go & put their vote to native places. But currently all buses fare are getting doubled in all the private buses. Most of the peoples are skipping their vote due to this high fare. Govt should look into the issue and favor for all peoples do their rights..

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rajkarthik Mar 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Travelling to and from Chennai this Good friday holiday. will burn a hole in your pocket as private bus fares will be shooting up by more than 100 per cent. For instance, while as of now a ticket from Chennai to kovilpatti costs around Rs 600, it will cost between minimum Rs 1, 000 and Maximum Rs 2, 500. on all Online ticketing website. Herewith i attached the screen shot of online ticket rates. Please take necessary action regarding this problem.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thaya Aug 21, 2014

    I am thilak.m
    I travelled on vizhalachi bus service.at. 21/8/14 time 5pm he started time 5pm but arrival time is 7pm running speed 30 to 40 i am asking conductor .he told like that only bus run on this way otherwise get down he told me

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    paddysanjan Apr 28, 2014

    My name is R.Padmanabhan I booked 3 tickets in parveen travels from Trivandrum ( Kazhakuttom) to chennai on 27/04/2014 in Multiaxel Benz coach for Rs.1500
    each.
    On that day i called to parveen travels and changed my boarding at Nagercoil they told me the bus will reach 8:45 pm at nagercoil and i reached the boarding
    point 8:00 pm itself with my family (Mother-63 years, Wife and Child 1-1/2 year) i was waiting for bus till 9:15 pm i enquired with the parveen travels local
    office regarding the late running of bus they told me because of the traffic the bus is late again my self and my family waited till 10:00 pm still the
    bus has not arrived again i enquired with the same office and they gave me the mobile number to call the manager (parveen travels) i called him and enquire
    the same, he replied me that the bus broke-down near parvathy puram and will reach you with in 15 to 20 minutes in the boarding place. It was 11:00 pm till
    the bus not arrived so I got very much frustrated called up the manager again and enquired the same he told that he will be coming with the bus and will
    talk about this in front, after this insident manager and the driver of the bus which i booked the ticked came to the boarding point in a car and told all
    the passengers to go with another bus in parveen (not multiaxel) which is not worth of the benz coach. hence all of then got angry and shouted at them and
    told to give refund for us after all this argument the manager gave a refund of 300 Rs.
    since it was already late 11:00 PM and also there is no bus from nagercoil to Chennai, also i was with two ladies and a child, Hence i had to get in the bus
    which was provided by parveen (not multiaxel). also due to this late running and problem of the bus i have to lose one day salary also my self and my mother
    got neck pain and backache. for all this reason i need compensation and i insist all of them to not to travel with parveen travels can choose other
    travels.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    karbab Jan 19, 2014

    Ticket goose - SBS travels

    I have booked ticket from madurai to chennai in SBS travels worth of 900rs, sleeper. SBS is sri balaji travels, but while boarding, th they sent RR travels. RR travels bus quality was ultimate bad with broken lights, old bed covers, half dcreen and no screen near window. The highlight is, I booked it for 900rs at 2pm on the same day of travel. At 7pm, same bus fare was reduced to 700rs in tickrt goose itself. Adding to this reduction in fair and bad quality of bus, they were filling the rest of th e sheets in bus and left madurai around midnightt 12AM. Very bad travel experience I faced so far...

    0 Votes
  • Go
    golden27 Dec 28, 2013

    Shama sardar travels Madurai to Chennai date 28.Dec.13. Bus no. NL01B0762.
    I have booked ticket for my sister in sleeper by online. First they have changed her seat because they have given wrongly same seat to other by offline ticket.
    Departure time for the bus was 9.40pm but bus started at 11pm. Next day morning they have dropped all passenger at perungulathur. When they asked reason they told bus got delayed. What the hell shama sardar travels doing. My sister with 4 year child.
    How they can drop not in comited place?
    My name Golden P
    Contact number [protected]

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.