The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Premiere Career CollegeMisrepresentation of Policy and Protocol

C Review updated:

I have signed a contract to enroll into a Private Vocational Nursing program. The cost of the program was "outined" to include books and materials such as the laptop that is necessary for the online mandatory testing that accounts for part of our grade on each particular module. In the student handbook and in the enrollment contract, there was never a mention of having to pay additional monies for instruction online, or otherwise. If we miss a day in our clinical studies we have to pay an additional fee to make up for these hours lost. The class is never taught at our level but rather at the level of an M.D. or R.N. and we are enrolled in a course for LVN. There are so many other discrepencies and violations of their own protocol as well. Please help me and countless others to investigate the running of this business. I feel like they are consistently charging me for things and they and I don't even know what it is for.

More Premiere Career College Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ml
    mlane May 01, 2009

    its a private school what do you expect! You have a choice to go to different school like public school, ONLINE class is just a tools for you to succeed! I'm a nursing student as well.. getting my preqs. is more money by getting into the program, If you go to College and University you spend money on your required class.

    -2 Votes
  • Ml
    MLR123 Oct 18, 2018

    @mlane This school did fraud on me and terminated me without good cause a real investigation needs to be set forth and a class action lawsuit as well as shutting the school down...its never okay to take advantage of somebody and this school has caused a hardship on my life due to their actions

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim of Premiere college Apr 13, 2010

    Yes i am a victum at premiere college. Thants y i dropped I research on these school. These school is nothing good but just money interest. I havfe observed that these programs they have are no help and that they lie to you on everything. The president of this school dr fe is a two face back staber hypocrite. Yeah because all she sees in us student money she is riping us.

    Let me tell you for those who are considering coming to school at premiere college. If you are old, or don't speak fluent english dont, dont take these medical programs believe me do some research or ask facilities before you spend your money there. Only young ones have a better chance of getting hire. If u are old or slow learner think twice. I have been doing some research and all the graduate who i have spoke to, from Hospital central, l medical assistant and surgical tech who have graduated from that school and all they mention was it was a ripp off. And they are pretty upset because they were promise good thing from these program.the admission counseler made all these promising jobs, high on demand for these position. But its not true. I tell you these because i was a victim. I spend thousand of money for a program and the promises made to me at the end were all a lie.

    So please help me to, and inform other that these school is nothing but a scam and a rip off.

    1 Votes
  • Ml
    MLR123 Oct 18, 2018

    @Victim of Premiere college Class action lawsuit ...we all need to shut them down

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    groin Apr 13, 2010

    You have to work hard, its competitive, it's your choice, its obvious in your own words that your intelectual level is poor.. sorry to say this because, as I'm reading this.. your frustrated about your career. You better moved on find a better onces

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mar1224 Jun 23, 2010

    im stilla student there and when i say that i mean that im still waiting for extern i finish my classes in march 2009 and im still waiting for extern today and i have to call them to remind them also when you graduate and get a job any where because of your own sacrifice they take credit for that when they dont help you with anything at all i know that happen to my husband and alot of classmates.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    rippedtomuch Mar 28, 2011

    I want to let you know that this school SUCKS I mean SUCKS . They will do everything to everything to get you enroll. Other students and myself have been waiting for externship for quite a while. actually to be more clear for 2 1/2 months. They have no hospital sites I heard from other students who are currently place at a surgery center are so frustated and upset. They have been asking them to place them in a hospital and they dont do it. Of course, because they have no hospital sites. They just keep promising that they will but never do. When I apply, I was told that they have a lot of hospitals. NOT TRUE school lies so much they only want out money. NOt only that their is no jobs in this field as a surgical tech. I regret it so much enrolling in this program.
    One big advise for those who are looking into this school to enroll. Dont make the same mistake I and others did. we regret it. Do research on how the placement for these programs and see for yourself. I did and found out that this is the wrong choice i made to late for me.

    IM WARNING YOU NOW DON'T ENROLL DO SOME RESEARCH. I WOULD HATE FOR YOU TO GO THROUGH WHAT I, AND OTHER STUDENTS ARE GOING THROUGH.
    WASTING YOUR TIME AND YOUR MONEY.

    1 Votes
  • Ih
    IHATEU Apr 14, 2011

    THIS SCHOOL REALLY SUCKS. ESPECIALLY MISS JENNY SHE IS THE D.O.N AND HAS A REAL BAD ATTITUDE. SHE CURSES AT THE STUDENTS AND IF SOMEONE HAS A REQUEST SHE JUST CHANGES IT AND DOES NOT CARE. TODAY SHE TOLD US THAT WE WOULD HAVE TO WORK A CLINIC FROM 3 TO 10 AND SAID IF NO ONE LIKED IT THAT WE COULD FIND ANOTHER SCHOOL OR DROP OUT SHE DIDNT CARE. I THOUGHT THIS SCHOOL WAS HERE TO HELP YOU LEARN A CAREER NOT HARRASS THE STUDENTS AND BE DUMB ABOUT EVERYTHING!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spookyrush May 19, 2011

    First, I was to get it out there that NOT all career schools are like that. This sort of thing will happen in nonprofit schools, community colleges, public schools, everywhere. It just so happens that career schools are getting the brunt of the negative attention right now. I will admit that there are some bad players out there in the career college world, but that can be said about all colleges and universities out there.
    Second, never be afraid to ask questions as long as they are directed at the people who can answer them. Do everything you can to get answers and resolve your conflicts at the campus level. And when you run out of options, then take your complaint to their accrediting agency (which should be listed in their handbook or catalog and on their website). And if you have an issue with your FA, then take it up with your lender, and if that doesn't work, then take it to the FSA Ombudsman Office in Washington DC. In either case, make sure you have tried everything you can to resolve the conflicts at the campus level before involving an outside source.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emmet87 May 10, 2013

    I believe that when you are looking into enrolling to a College to pursue your dream to get into a career, you have to do your research. It is easier now to make an informed decision because it is mandated by law that schools post on their websites fact sheets, cost of the program and placement rates. Schools and thier instructors open the doors for you, most schools have a trial period for you to have a feel of the class then you can decide if you are really interested in the field that you will be enrollong in. Schools will not chain you to your chair, you have a choice. You know from the beginning if you are getting your money's worth. You have to take responsibility with the decisions you make because remember you will possibly have student loans and those loans needs to be paid. Your success is dependent on you, how are you going to use all knowledge and skill you've learned in finding a job and let employers believe that you have it. Be proactive, look at life with all its possibilities, if others can find work then you can to, you just really have to make an effort.

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    MLR123 Oct 18, 2018

    @Emmet87 This school did fraud on me I wish I would've known better

    0 Votes
  • An
    angrystudent163 May 29, 2013

    Worst school EVER. hope they CLOSE it down. The "instructors" are not qualified to teach, when they don't even know proper English. Everything they promote is a LIE. They want to charge you for everything. Make you drive for 1 hour to get to clinicals. And the instructors are the worst. They don't even know how to teach basics procedures. Sometimes they don't know what they are talking about. You try to ask for help and all they say is "read the book". What do they think we do? I had to drop out because I could not stand one of the instructors. All he would do is read of the slides and talk about sexual things. Anyone who reads this consider yourself warned; DO NOT GO THERE. I get frustrated because they are supposed to help & explain when you have trouble understanding a lecture. They dont do that. And the Student Center is the same, you have to be on their butts in order for them to do their job. CLOSE IT DOWN.

    1 Votes
  • An
    angrystudent123 May 31, 2013

    I am a victim as well...unfortunately... I really wish someone would go in and investigate their school.. maybe the Better Business Bureau...it's a mom & pop school basically.. therere school really SUCK!! There remedial classes... is not worth your time ! If you really need help...they don't help u. They just tell you go study..study harder. ..there are maybe a couple of teachers there that are ok... also... if you're not filipino... well..you better be smart... there are a lot of cheaters in that school too...they get away with a lot.i'm not trying to be racist ..or talk bad about other race... it's just my personal experience there...they have a lot of favortism there as well..."students." I just hope someone investigate that school...they also... get you to sign a "medical leave"form.. if you don't
    pass your class ..in order for you to move on...when there is nothing wrong with you... instead of helping you or tutor you... they make you sign a form saying you will promise to get an 80% ...they favor a lot of students even if they don't pass...

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    niomibabii Jun 12, 2013

    I went to this school and just got DROPPED last week. Because my grade on my finals didnt make it. SUCKS.!! This school is so unorganized, teachers are not very experienced some not all play the favortism card. If your not Filipino then you better watch your back. Most of the staff and teachers are filipino and any student that is they act like their one big family. Im not being racist, its just the truth. The teachers say they want to help and they care but when you ask them questions all they say is read your book. or study more study harder, umm hello what do you think we do? we have no life in nursing school. Teachers are rude, one teacher. Mr. Peter is very sexual always making sex jokes or just being to unprofessional about the subject. Really what teacher professinal teacher says Va-j-j when refreing to vagina.? okay??? Anyways. Ms. Jenni is rude, selfish, mean, & doesnt care like she says. She says she wants you to learn the way she teaches you to but shes never even there to teach a class. All they want is the money. In Ms. Jennie's words herself she stated after a class of students had been upset with how things were changing. she said " If you dont like it I dont care. If you want to drop out I dont care, it doesnt make a diffence to me i already got your money. Go find another school." Is that a D.O.N that you want for your school? Yeah some things are good but over all this school needs to be checked out and I mean deep. lawyers and everything. they really ### alot and dont care. Their saying is " Because quality education matters" yeah right all that matters to them is your money and what kind of percentage they rank. PLEASE if you want to go to a nursing school go find a better one that you will not regret.
    PREMIERE CAREER COLLEGE SUCKS.!!

    3 Votes
  • Ml
    MLR123 Oct 18, 2018

    @niomibabii It's a bad school and its all about money I discovered that when I was terminated without good cause I was out on a medical leave

    1 Votes
  • Fu
    fuku123 Jun 19, 2013

    LMAO!! AMEN!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jazzzi Jan 22, 2014

    LET THE SUITSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS BEGIN! WE HAVE THE POWER TO SHUT THEM DOWN! LETS DO IT!

    2 Votes
  • Ml
    MLR123 Oct 18, 2018

    @jazzzi They need to be shut down doing fraud and messed up everything I had planned for my kids and I now I'm struggling single mom with no childcare or career just navient telling me to pay for a career I didn't get

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jazzzi Jan 22, 2014

    I'M GOING TO DO EVERY LEGAL STEP IN MY POWER TO GET THIS NON-SCHOOL CLOSED!

    1 Votes
  • Ml
    MLR123 Oct 18, 2018

    @jazzzi Please include me ...class action lawsuit

    3 Votes
  • Ml
    MLR123 Oct 18, 2018

    @jazzzi Please do

    1 Votes
  • Mv
    mvz123 Feb 07, 2014

    I will help you too, Jazzi

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Juntao Mar 13, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am thinking of taking the central service technician. After checking this review site about this college I'm thinking twice.

    1 Votes
  • Ml
    MLR123 Oct 18, 2018

    @Juntao Don't go there they kicked me out during a medical leave of absence I lost everything I was working hard for they made me lose my childcare services they lied about getting me a hs diploma I found out after they kicked me out for no reason when I tried to apply at a different school that the hs diploma was fake and they stole money by getting loans out and doing fraud ...they didn't call me to see about the status of my leave of absence they decided to send termination papers to an old address and say they contacted me but they didn't and I had the doctor proof so they are only in it for money I believe they enrolled a student to get extra loan money in my place of enrollment which is the only thing I could possibly think of why I was terminated without good cause

    0 Votes
  • St
    studenupset123 Aug 17, 2014

    Yes this school does suks big time. I went to this school and did the LVN program and it was the worst time of my life. starting with mrs. jenni she is the worst D.O.N she does not care for the students or cares to help them, if you not kissing her butt well forget it. Well as of now I know she's not there no more because of lawsuits and what not. mr. peter he is the worst teacher ever...horrible accent plus he plays to much and if you ask him a question he stares at you and goes blank..i mean really and he is a teacher. and YES if your not filipino or kiss their butt forget it you are screwed and you loose. ALL THEY WANT IS YOUR $$$. and STUDENT services the worst no help at all the worst person there is mrs. Rowena Gabriel omg the devil herself, and talking to the OWNER bleh don't even try it they give you the run around and when you finally get them they want to treat you like crap and they get all offensive and want to put you down and they always change things there. I had the worst experince the WORST WORST school...people cheat and they know it but they don't care and if your in their favorite group they even let you cheat no matter if your scores are low they will pass you!!! and they will help you pass...luckly i got out of there...i completed every module but did not graduate because i did not pass the exit exam boo hoo OH but some did not even take the exit exam and they graduated LOL guess you got to be special...anyways i did take the NCLEX and passed thanks to hard work and ALOT of studying on my own...but DO NOT COME TO THIS SCHOOL I MEAN DO NOT!!! their is like 2 or 3 teachers i did like and very helpful!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    MLR123 Oct 18, 2018

    @studenupset123 We need a class action lawsuit

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    viv27 Sep 25, 2014

    Has any one token the surgical technologist class? Or anyone have some insight on the teaching of the clsss?

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    MLR123 Oct 18, 2018

    @viv27 The class was good at the time I went depending on the teacher but the school is a fraud be careful if you sign up

    1 Votes
  • To
    too good Nov 11, 2016

    I went there in 2001. I took the Financial records class. When i enrolled i was told my classes from Mount Sac would transfer over and that when i graduated from there i would have a degree. They claim to have a job placement but the pistings they had on the board were all temp agencies and or jobs that i wasnt qualified for. 15 years later they still bullcrap me about getting me a job. Someone please file a class action law suit!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions