Phoenix Remanufactured TransmissionsBad product and REALLY bad customer service

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I've been stuck in a PRT nightmare since Feb. 6, 2017!

It took two BBB complaints to get the owner to respond!!!

The owner, Frank Kuperman, did not return any of my phone calls or respond to my emails to resolve this matter. I shipped their junk tranny back to them April 23- after months of problem after problem with the unit...and sent him a friendly reminder that the bad unit had arrived and was in their hands now. The unit was supposed to be inspected the following week to determine if it was faulty due to their incompetence. Well, that turned out to be another lie told by this Kuperman character! Go figure. After emailing and calling this guy on a weekly basis, it finally took the Better Business Bureau of Arizona to get Kuperman off his duff and deal with the situation.

He finally agreed to refund $3000.00 which I have yet to see. I have sent in a complaint to the Arizona Attorney General, so we'll see where that goes.

Google search phoenixhardparts, phoenix remanufactured transmissions and phoenix retrans (I wish I had done this before dealing with this place) and you will see that they have built-up quite a horrible reputation. Not to mention hundreds of BBB complaints.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH PHOENIX REMANUFACTURED TRANSMISSIONS!!

Related info:

Frank Charles Kuperman, Owner of:
Silverado Industries, LLC
DBA: Phoenix Remanufactured Transmissions, LLC
DBA: Phoenix Remanufactured Transmissions Peoria, LLC
DBA: Phoenix Remanufactured Transmissions Gilbert, LLC
DBA: Phoenix Hard Parts Remanufactured Transmissions
DBA: Arizona Transmission Factory, LLC



Mark
California
U.S.A.

Responses

  • Bi
    Bill Ezzell Jul 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unfortunately, you've been scammed. If you'll go to phoenixhardparts.net, you'll learn more. They closed down because they have too many people after them, and re-opened under a different name.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Jul 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had my tranny rebuilt here in Prescott Valley at PRT about 4 months ago. The day after I got it back I noticed that the universal seal was leaking. I took it back in and they replaced it. The guy said that there didn't look to be anything wrong with the seal, but they replaced it anyway. So now, 4 months later it is leaking again. Called them today to find that the number was disconnected...went their and a new business is already setting up.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Catherine Euler Jul 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I spent almost $3, 000 on a rebuilt transmission less than three years ago, with a warranty for 3 years. Now the transmission is failing, but the shop in Prescott Valley where they did the work has closed down. I tried calling the owner, Frank Kuperman, at their Phoenix location but maybe they've gone out of business, as I have never been able to contact them via phone. This money represented almost my life savings at the time, and now the car won't run properly. I feel hopeless, but what can I do? I can't reach these people on their [protected] number.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Jul 21, 2016

    I purchased the trainy off of Ebay for $695.00. After winning I had to give them over the phone all the payment info. They in returned it for me to sign at which time I had to fax the info back. After the installation I was close to the deadline of 30 days. So I called and talked to Paul he said the deadline was not a problem we just want to make sure we get a core in return.
    After the core was picked up I called Paul back with a shipping number that he requested from me in our earlier conversation. A month passes I call to find out the status and speak to a woman name of Willow. Willow said the the core was there but sh did not have a copy of the warranty.

    I think that was bull, again I faxed another copy she said that is all I would have to do. I asked if the money would be sent back to me at the time they receive the warranty. She made it clear to me I would have to wait the 30 days again. That is where I am now. It has been about 40 days no refund of core charges and no way to get a hold of them. The 2 phone numbers I have just keep ringing busy. I got played hard for $350.00.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    _Julian Aug 19, 2009

    I have a BMW, about which I am very possessive. I needed the transmission for my car and therefore I searched for this company which has a good reputation and ordered a transmission online, I was told that it would reach me in next 10 working days but 2 weeks passed and the transmission did not arrive on contacting them they said that it was already shipped and will be there in next 2 days it was absolutely fine. The transmission reached on the second day but it was not what I had ordered. I had given the complete details of what I needed. I called them back and they told me to send it back, I did so and they said that it would reach the correct transmission by next week. I was very upset but I had to wait as I had already paid for this. Next week came and went I never got my product. I called them but they never returned my phone calls. I documented more than 20 phone calls and messages and not one single returned phone call. I was now sure that I was ripped off. This company is a scam. I am shocked with the reputation which is fake.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john Dec 23, 2008

    I am unable to contact anyone from this company to send, or refund payment for a transmission I ordered from them this summer.
    Anyone with useful info on this firm, email me @ [email protected]
    Thanks, John

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Carr Nov 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid extra for a extended warranty for a rebuilt tranny for my Chevy s-10. I also paid 300 for a deposit for the old tranny. I never received the refund. I called and they said it'd take 4 to six weeks.

    It worked okay at first. Now it doesn't have a second gear.

    I called and only got busy signal. They won't return my fax. I can't get ahold of them online.


    I'm contacting the Attorney General too.

    I won't ever see my money or get my tranny fixed.

    They are ### and deserve very bad things to happen to them.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mac Oct 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Frank C. Kuperman needs to be held accountable for all of the people he has ripped off. He won't answer your calls cause he is afraid of confrontation.

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS GUY!

    0 Votes
  • Dc
    DC Oct 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Since then they will not answer my calls. I am still waiting for my refund. My question to the public is why does Arizona allow him to continue doing business? and what can the consumer do, where is the trust?

    0 Votes
  • Dc
    DC Oct 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On 10-03-08 I personnaly drove a rental car and drop the transmission in his location. He would not sign my Core Refund and did not give me a reciept for the core.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.