Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Business Services Peach Direct Rip Off Direct should be new name!

Peach Direct review: Rip Off Direct should be new name!

J
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

First I received a letter telling me I was approved for $2300.00 credit limit from GE Money Bank and offered the latest luxury goods with payment plans and no interest til next year. I said I will try a small purchase so I ordered Eternity by Calvin Klein for Men for $55.00 plus $8.00 shipping and handling! This company after two weeks of ordering still did not ship out the item I could have gone down to Walmart or Macy's and picked up and had that night! The $8.00 shipping and handling isn't cheap on something so small. I can understand if this was a "built to order" notebook computer but come on even QVC, HSN, or Ebay people ship faster than two to three weeks out!

Next came to phone call to Peach Direct and I was put on hold and told they would take care of canceling the order! Next day it still was showing as pending on PD online. I called again and this time the girl said it would be canceled but it would take 2 to 3 days for it to show up in system as canceled. I said I want to talk to supervisor and she asked why? I said I want to talk to supervisor and she put me on hold. Two minutes later she said it was immediately canceled and it would show on system immediately. I said I wanted to still talk to supervisor to tell them she is playing games with me! Amazingly the phone disconnected! I called back and supervisor told me her "wonderful" employee followed policy and my order was now canceled. I said I have $2300.00 to spend and will NOT because of trouble I have with this small item and she said where am I going to get a laptop for low payments? I said QVC offers laptops and 4 easy payments and probably ships out in less than a week. She didn't seem too happy with me!

Lessons learned from Peach Direct - 1. shipping is expensive and not refundable 2. customer service is shady and hard to cancel items 3. items are shipped out late so you are charged by GE Money Bank in hopes you become delinquent setting off late fees, 20% restocking fee, higher interest rate of 28.99 fixed with first late payment, and overlimit fee of $30 plus you are responsible catching UPS the day of TV delivery or will be sent back and owe $300 restocking fee on a $1500.00 TV and still get no TV. 4. items may be substituted for equal or better without notifying you if it is ok to do this - lets say you order a Bose system and get Sony - you must pay 20% restocking fee because there is nothing wrong with Sony item. 5. Shop at QVC, HSN, EBay, or Walmart.com because they are cheaper and have the latest products. 6. Read the fine print and terms and conditions carefully.

Lastly while doing a google search on Peach Direct I noticed an article on Oracle systems installing the latest computer technology to Peach Direct. The company that runs Peach Direct is eCapital Financial Corporation. You might find this article very interesting!

http://www.oracle.com/pls/cis/Profiles.print_html?p_profile_id=11246

Notice the item under the heading "Managing Orders Efficiently and Reducing Delays".

Thank you and good luck!

ADVERTISIMENT
Update by Jeff Bridge
Apr 12, 2007 12:29 am EDT

Notice the copyright 2006 on bottom of Peach Direct website! Here it is April 2007 and the "latest" is being shown on their website with 2006 stuff. Some of their computers have Vista included but some still have old Windows XP on them! Little hints tell me my stuff will be outdated before it even ships by next Christmas!

Update by Jeff Bridge
Apr 12, 2007 12:18 am EDT

My next laptop is coming from QVC because they offer easy pay and the latest Dell and Toshiba laptops! Walmart sells stuff too and you have 90 days to return it! QVC does not make you pay for a restocking fee! Think you can have your Playstation 3 tonight if you went to store and picked it up! Just save your receipt so you can return it!

Update by Jeff Bridge
Apr 12, 2007 12:05 am EDT

You were lucky and brave ordering a TV 26" or bigger - I think you have to plug in television while FedEx man is outside waiting to make sure you will accept delivery! No FedeX or UPS man is going to wait for you! 20% restocking fee on $1500 TV is $300.

Satisfaction Guarantee Policy: Simply call us at 1-866-GET-PEACH within 15 days of receiving your merchandise. You will not be entitled to a refund if you elect to cancel your order more than 15 days after receipt. Upon receipt of a cancellation request, we will make every attempt to stop the shipment of your order. If your order does ship, you must refuse delivery. Shipping and handling charges will not be refunded on shipped orders. Additionally, a restocking fee of 20% will be charged on all return items.

There is no restocking fee for defective products returned in exchange for the exact same product. Software, music, movies, video games, home and fashion products (excluding Diamond Stud Earrings and Journey Collection jewelry) are not returnable. Diamond Stud Earrings and Journey Collection jewelry must be returned in its original condition and packaging (including any warranties and certifications) and the item wear tag must be attached. There will be no refunds issued on stone(s) that have been removed and reset and items that have been tampered with. Televisions over 26" may not be canceled once they have shipped. Shipping and handling charges will not be refunded on shipped TV orders. If you refuse delivery or miss your scheduled delivery appointment, you will also be responsible for the return shipping cost plus a 20% restocking fee. At the time of delivery, you must inspect the TV. If the TV looks damaged in any way, you must refuse delivery. Do not sign for or accept delivery. Products are subject to availability.

PeachDirect reserves the right to ship equivalent or better models at no additional cost to you. Specifications are subject to change without notice or obligation.

Update by Jeff Bridge
Apr 09, 2007 6:33 pm EDT

I canceled my item and it still shipped! GE Money Bank says they sent Peach Direct the money and I did not sign for item nor accept the package from UPS. Now Peach Direct is taking ten years to say I returned the item that should have never shipped out in first place. I have to pay the full $63.00 to GE Money Bank because I am going to be damned if I pay 28.99% on an item I never accepted nor get to use. GE Money Bank says I have to pay it in full until the "turtle credit" happens. I filled out a form with Indiana Attorney General and will bring Peach Direct to its knees because of its deceptive practices. No one ships out a product after you cancel it! Time to update your Oracle computer system to 2007. I will send updates as the latest happens. I wander if the executive offices really exist!

Update by Jeff Bridge
Apr 09, 2007 6:20 pm EDT

I emailed D. Kim about my issue of canceling the order and the order still ships a week after my cancellation. I did not sign for package of cologne nor accept it but now must pay GE Money Bank $63.00 in order to keep my credit in the good. They say it says it will take 1-2 billing cycles to see the credit. My grandma can walk faster than that! D. Kim makes it all look good but never got back with me after a week. I contacted the executive offices of Peach Direct and no return call. I contacted the Indiana Attorney General office and submitted a report on Peach Direct. I will keep posting my situation until it is resolved.

Jeff Bridge

P.S. Peach Direct - I want a simply credit for the cologne and no 20% restocking fee or shipping charge either. I want a full $63.00 refund and I will shut up.

86 comments
Add a comment
P
Oct 17, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I was offered a credit limit that made me feel that all the hard work and discipline I put into cleaning my credit record up finally paid off.. I'll be playing with the "upper-crust" of society with that kind of credit.
I should of known better than to think somebody is gonna just me all that money.
I ordered a desktop and monitor after replying to the catalogue I got in the mail.
My name, credit limit and authorization code were totally exposed for anyone to see.. THAT IS THE FIRST THING I SAW.
I hope (PEACHDIRECT) is legitimate so I can continue on my path to "Financial Harmony"

C
Aug 07, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I just want to say that I got very nervous after reading the numerous complaints about this company because I had just placed a $1800 order for myself and hadn't heard anything about the status of my order.But after I read about another customer contacting Mr. Kim who helped him with his order I did the same and I received my hp pavillion notebook just after emailing Mr.Kim and it came with everything needed and expected with all the up to date software and was everything I expected it to be.I also ordered an ipod which I have yet to receive but I am pretty confident that that too will arrive soon after.So this isn't a complaint and Mr.Kim assured me that the problems around the holidays last year and any since then have been corrected and so far I see no reason to disbelieve him.So again just wanted to make anyone who was going to order or has ordered from this company I say go for it! They worked out alright for me no problems so far. Anyway thats all.

R
May 29, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I purchased a Microsoft Zune in March I received it March 21, I placed it on charger that night and the zune does not work. I contacted Peach Direct they said they would send out shipping labels to have Zune picked up said it would take 2 weeks. I have been calling every two weeks since then get the same story every time it has to sent to another department for the labels to be sent. Last time they were going to send to there customer service rep to get this taken care of. I have lost all faith that they are going to stand up for there products. I just wish someone would stand up and take charge. Since I am making payments on time for a product that does not work.

T
Jul 09, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I ordered a plasma tv on 2/28/07 and i received it on 3/12/07. I started to take the things out of the box and i noticed that it was missing a stand to hold it up. So i called the company and told them. Well i had to leave and when i came back i took the television out to finish inspecting it and i noticed the screen was shattered. I immediately called the company and told them since i had 10 days to inform them of the problem. They told me that they would have it picked up and once they received it then they would file a claim and i would be sent out a new one. On march 12,07 they picked it up and they did received it because i called to check up on it. As of now they have yet to send me a new one. When i call they tell me that they have already submitted a claim to the claims department and once they take care of it then i will be receiving my television and for me to call back next next week. I call back and they tell me the same thing. Yet i am still being charged every month for something i don't even have. I call back every week and here we are in july and nothing yet. I have talked to supervisors and nothing is helping. They are a big rip off and something needs to be done.

S
May 25, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I ordered a Tv From Peach Direct. It has no picture. I called and spoked with Tom, who informed me I will get a new Tv in two to four weeks. It has been over a month. I called today and was told that Tom was wrong. I need to call the manufacturers, and see if they can repair it. I will never deal with this company ever in life. If I return it I will have to pay for a restock fee and 20% of the cost. I am so up set with my self and this company. I will tell everyone I known if they see never deal with peach direct.

F
Dec 27, 2008 12:47 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered several items over the period of one year and every time I purchased a warranty, it took forever to get it and I had to call the company several times to get a hard copy of my warranties. There are still two items I paid for warranties for and never received said warranties...even after repeated calls to customer service and getting the runaround. Now their website has disappeared and there is no recourse.

S
Aug 08, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Recently, I ordered a Compaq Computer with additional software, and I also ordered an IPod Nano with some accessories. I was very pleased with the promptness in which I received my computer and the software. It was shipped out just three days after I placed my order, and I received it two days after it shipped out. There were some problems getting my IPod shipped, but I placed an email to Dean Kim who works with Peach Direct's Corporate Office, and he helped me get my IPod. I want to say that working with Peach Direct and with Mr. Kim has been a pleasure. Mr. Kim helped resolve my issues immediately. He was very courteous, and he addressed my concerns about my orders with up most care and attention. I would certainly recommend Peach Direct to any consumer. There products are of top quality. If you have concerns about your orders or questions about Peach Direct's company please contact Dean Kim like I did. I am certain you will be as happy as I am with my purchases. His email is [email protected]

Sam Barber.

K
Aug 20, 2007 12:00 am EDT

After placing an order with Peach Direct, I then did a little research, and discovered several complaints about the company. I found several posts stating to contact Dean Kim ([email protected]). After E-mailing him my concerns, he called me back and assured me that my order is being handled. Sure enough 6 days after I ordered the TV, it shipped out. I received it in 10 days after ordering it. I can not attest to what happened to other people, but my experience with Peach Direct has been great. I have since placed a second order with them for a PS3.

If you have any concerns contact Dean, he has returned my phones calls usually within 1-2 days, most of the time within a couple of hours.

E
Aug 30, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Just wanted to thank everyone for posting complaints against PeachDirect.

I just got their 'pre-approved' catalog today and indeed found a few items that I liked. But I was a little wary after I called them and asked for a specific model number for the DVD recorder I saw and they could not tell me... This was about an hour after opening my account with them and even then the questions were beginning... I asked the rep. how long the company had been in business and she didn't know...

So I just now called GE Money Bank and closed that account after reading all of this. (They were, of course, experiencing a high call volume and warned of lengthy wait times). But the automated system does have an option to close your account (God willing that you don't already have a balance of course)!

In my search for closure of this account, I found 2 phone numbers for GE Money Bank:

[protected]

[protected]

I wish you all good luck and hope that you get satisfaction!

T
Sep 13, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I ordered a scanner and a pc through this company on 8-20-07. I checked order status a few days later and it said the pc was ready to be shipped but the scanner was on back order. So I gave it a few days and checked again and it said the order was shipped on 8-27-07. I received the scanner on time but not the pc so I called. I was told it was on back order but not to worry I would get it soon. I checked today and it says it was shipped out on 9-10-07 but when I try to track it I am told it is an invalid tracking number. I called and was told not to worry we would get it saturday. I asked them why I was getting the message that it was invalid and was told to contact fed ex. I called fed ex and it isn't even listed in their system. So why is it trying to track on fed ex? When asked what company would be delivering they said it was a private company. When asked for the name of the company they said they couldn't give out that sort of info. Here is my question what kind of shipping company wont give their name and number out? How do they receive business if nobody knows them? I am hoping that this customer service rep is not totally eat up with D.A.D ( dumb A** disease ) and that I get this pc by saturday. I wish I had went straight through Dell like I did last time. If anyone has any ideas as to what company magically delivers for this company please let me know.

S
Oct 04, 2007 12:00 am EDT

In the last of May-first of June, I ordered a computer package from Peach Direct, while ordering this latest computer on the market the sales person told me I would need to order SPEAKERS with this as it did not have built-in-speakers. I questioned this and she assured me it did not so like a fool I said go ahead and send them too. So along came all of my order in a timely fashion and I find out when grandson hooked it all up that I was taken for a Sucker! It did have built in speakers, just like I thought. Well I called Customer Service and nicely explained what had happened and I did not want the speakers, they assured me a return label would be on the way, weeks later I called again, after the third call I received the label and I sent the speakers back. these speakers cost $128.00, NOW I cannot get them to remove them from my credit card or send me a refund, I have called and called, even wrote to headquarters and now I have turned it over to the Better Business Bureau in Calif. Today I heard of [email protected] and I just a few minutes ago sent him an email if he doesn't help I guess I have been suckered for $128.00.

An expensive lesson and I had been going to order the biggest screen television later, now I am afraid to.

P
Jan 14, 2008 12:00 am EST

Within the last month I placed orders for a video card and two different Microsoft software products. Both orders were shipped
in three days. One arrived two days after shipping, the other the next day, both via UPS ground. I've never had a problem
with Peach Direct and will continue to order items from them. Their prices can be a little high, although the video card was
competitive with several other online merchants.

E
Jun 20, 2007 12:00 am EDT

My name is Erik and me and my wife ordered a Dvd player and a 32'' LCD tv from Peach Direct on 5/18 two weeks later i received my DVD player right on time, but not my TV... Almost a month later upon repeated attempts contacting "customer service" i was getting nowhere and also getting conflicting stories, so i went online and researched Peach D. and it brought me here. On this site and others i found an E-mail address for [email protected] so i contacted him, he explained everything to me beyond my expectations, and expedited my order as well as compensating me for my troubles... THANK YOU MR. KIM...

So here is a post from one satisfied customer of the legit company Peach Direct. So if your having problems contact [email protected] and im sure he will help you as he has more than helped me!

No one ever posts of the good experience they have because there is no need to, they are happy... I was having a bad experience and they more than fixed it, now i am having a great experience!

A
Feb 17, 2008 8:34 pm EST

I ordered two items that were shipped the same day from separate locales. The first item made it here with no problem whatsoever. The second item was sent to an address in Connecticut. I live in New York. I called and asked them to send it to the proper address. First they say I have to cancel the order and reorder the item to have it reshipped. I say "What?!?" and they decide that no, maybe they can just reship it. Except this time they STILL put the wrong address on it. According to the tracking info, it's now been returned to the shipper. I call and ask what's going on and am told nothing that isn't on the tracking info. In order to get the item, I'm going to have to cancel the first order and place a reorder. I asked for a waiver of the shipping fee because if they had just put the right address on the label, I would have received the package about two weeks ago. They actually claimed my not receiving the order was UPS's fault and insist I have to pay shipping again. Baloney. I canceled the order, did NOT reorder, and as soon as the refund is processed to my account, I'm canceling their card. What a bunch of screw-ups.

J
May 14, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I purchased a computer monitor and waited about 12 days for shipping, I received it timely, however, it was not the one I ordered, They post on website that they reserve the right to substitute equivalent or better products at no additional cost. So I was aware of this, but what they sent me was a lesser quality monitor and certainly not equivalent or better. After reading all these complaints it greatly worried me, but, I contacted d Kim at [email protected] He got back to me quickly and was eager in helping me resolve this. I'm a real person, and I can honestly tell you that Mr Kim resolved my problem beyond my expectation. I think a lot of people ordering with this extended credit may be to anxious in wanting to receive the items to quickly, and I think there is a lot of buyers remorse after placing the order. Again I can truly tell you and anyone considering ordering from Peach Direct, that if you contact [email protected], he is there to make things right. I have been treated fairly and I just wanted to let the consumers know they are a very helpful company, just contact him to help with your questions or problem.

D
Apr 03, 2007 12:00 am EDT

We value each and every one of our customers, which is why we’ve worked hard to resolve all the issues addressed on this site. Now we would like to reach out to those who may have experienced problems and would like the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence.

Should you have any unresolved issues that you would like to address or have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to email me at [email protected]

We look forward to improving your experience with PeachDirect.com.

D. Kim
Customer Care
Corporate Division

S
Jun 26, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Shortly after placing my order with Peach Direct I realized that at the bottom of the website it says orders could take 2 to 4 weeks. I became worried as I was moving in a week and a half so I googled Peach Direct in an attempt to find reviews and hopefully find out that like most companies that was just a standard line and infact it generally shipped out faster. Instead I came across a ton of negative reviews, some saying that it took months to get their items, some saying their items were received but in bad condition or not as described on the site. Then I stumbled across 3 or so good reviews in the mess of all the bad ones. All saying that they had dealt with one of the customer service reps whose name is Dean Kim. So I contacted him with the email these reviews listed hoping that he could resolve my concerns. I wasn’t really expecting much, I’ve dealt with horrible customer service reps my whole life but, to sum up, Dean was amazing. He expedited my order in an attempt to get it to me before I moved and when one item didn’t go out with 2 day like it was suppose he worked hard and spent time on the phone with UPS to find the best solution for me to get my package. Dean had to do a lot to accommodate my stupidity of not considering my move before I place my order and in the end I got my items on time and in the exact condition you’d expect them to be in. Everything was correct, everything was included. While those negative reviews may have been true in the past they certainly aren’t true now and it apears to me that Peach Direct is taking steps every day to improve their system. They also have the best customer support rep I ever seen in my life, and I’ve seen A LOT. If you are having problems with Peach Direct for whatever reason contact Dean Kim at [email protected] Not only did he respond to all my emails extremely quickly but he made phone calls in an attempt to help me sooner and anytime he said he’d call you back, he did. I have never seen any rep do that before. He is truly the best rep you could ever possibly find and I encourage you to contact him if you ANY problems at all. In short, Peach Direct is great and Dean Kim is one of the most helpful customer service reps you could hope for. I’ll be ordering from them again just because of him!

J
Jan 23, 2007 12:00 am EST

Has anyone been totally taken by Peach Direct? This company is major fraud. We have had nothing but problems. The product took a month to get here. The items got lost in transit. I had to try and track them myself and was successful no thanks to the company. Then, they charged a load of money for extended warranties that I never received. their customer service reps don't care about their jobs at all. Buyer BEWARE! stay away! PS. If anyone knows of some webspace to build a warning page, please help me out if you got screwed too.

N
Jul 22, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I had been browsing Peach Direct's website this morning after opening an account with them a few days ago. I was considering ordering a TV when I read the fine-print on their website that they reserve the right to substitute similar or better merchandise if the one I order is not available. This casued me concern (particularly with a TV) so I thought I'd call their customer service number to inquire. The woman who answered said yes that was true and that yes they would tell me first if they had to substitute the item. I then asked about delivery and she placed me on hold. While I was on hold I got suspicious and looked up Peach Direct Complaints on Yahoo which brought me to this site. THANK GOD FOR THIS SITE. I was on hold long enough to read several of the complaints and after she came back and answered my question, I hung up - never to speak to them again. On Monday I will cancel the account I just opened. There is no excuse for the very long delays in shipping and sending "return labels". They are scam artists and should be investigated by the attorney general of from whatever state they operate. Thank you to all who posted before me. You saved me many headaches.

F
May 22, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I bought a play station 3 on April 20, the playstation has some problem that I can not play with it, I called SONY and they told me to replace the play station.

On April 21 start my nightmare. I called Peach Direct’s customer service and they told me to wait for a return label to return the playstation to PD. We are on May 22 and I still waiting for the return label. I asked for another solution and customer service told me that the only way is to wait for the return label. I spoke with a supervisor yesterday, and he told me to wait another 5 days. I think this is a fraudulent service, and WHY? Because I have already paid a quota of 50 $ for the playstation, and I CAN NOT USE IT.

Another issue is that in my account THEY CHARGED TWO "play station 3" instead of just one, and this thing affect my credit score.

I swear that after I wake up from this nightmare, I’m going to cancel my contract with PD, and NEVER back to buy something in this store.

W
Aug 24, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I ordered an LCD TV from them after receiving the credit pre-approval mailer. The order sat in pending status for several days, then I found this site and others with numerous complaints about terrible experiences dealing with this company. I also noticed that the company has over 300 complaints with the BBB, which can't be a good sign.

I called up their customer service dept. to cancel the order and was told that I couldn't because it had already shipped. Fine, so I asked for a tracking number. I was told that they couldn't give me one. Very professional system you've got there Peachdirect!

So my wife called up about 30 minutes later, got a different rep, and instead of asking to cancel the order just asked for the order status. She was told that it hadn't shipped yet. Hmm.. somewhat contradictory don't you think? She then asked to cancel the order. The rep said that he canceled it but that "if we received it, just refuse the shipment". I'm forced to believe that either their ordering system is so shoddy that they can't tell whether items have shipped, or that the first customer service rep lied to me outright to keep me from canceling the order.

I called GE Money's customer service line immediately to close my account, which luckily hasn't been charged yet. I can only hope that they are more competent than Peachdirect and that I don't somehow get charged for the canceled order.

All in all, this was the worst experience I've ever had in dealing with a supposed reputable business.

D
Oct 12, 2007 12:00 am EDT

The people that say that they got their stuff are people that work on Peach Direct. Don't believe them i have been waiting 6 months! Every one should contact some sort of authority, attorney or something to end this scam once and for all!

B
Jul 08, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I purchase a ipod for my daughter on April 15 2007 I received it in June 2007 after several phone called to the company and to the Credit Card Company. I am mad because the Purchase is same as cash and to be paid off in July 2007 and we just received the item and no bill has been sent till yet. I am canceling my credit line and will no longer make and purchases.

E
May 31, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I placed an order from this company, i din"t like one product, its been 3 month, i"m getting all sort of running around, and nothing done. I think peach direct product its its cheap, you better go to wall mart, its a scam its chit.

J
Nov 28, 2007 12:00 am EST

I ordered a XBOX 360 and a game from PD. I received the xbox and a packing slip for the game; but no game. They have billed me for the game. I have called them and every time I call trying to talk to someone i get hung up on. They are a big scam. If you receive a pre-approval letter from them THROW IT AWAY!

J
Mar 17, 2011 12:44 pm EDT

I ordered a computer from this company on April 30th. I never received the item from this company and yet they are billing me for it. They are ruining my credit. I called them 5 times, and emailed with no response. They have reported my account past due to credit agencies.

I am now trying to save what's left of my credit score.

D
Aug 27, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Hello, I ordered from Peach Direct a Toshiba laptop and Hewlett Packard printer. I received both in a timely manner. I did have a problem with the printer, I contacted the manufacturer and they replaced my printer by Fed Ex within 3 days. I had read (after my purchase) the many complaints about Peach Direct, but my experience was fine.

At the time I needed a computer & printer for business purposes, but had no money and not great credit, so Peach Direct was very useful to me for this purchase. I was later able to pay the bill in full, but I would not buy from them again because of the inflated prices and interest rates.

K
Sep 12, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Please believe everything you read about this company. I ordered a I Pod Nano from them 4 weeks ago and have seen nothing except a bill. I have called 5 times, I have e-mailed [email protected] and he didn't respond. Maybe he got too many customers their product and has since been fired. All that I can tell you is that if you order from this company expect to get totally abused. This is the single worst company I have ever seen or ordered from. I have notified the Illinois Attorney General and will be taking further action over the coming days. There is no reason for the delays, there is no information other than excuses and lies... Please... DO NOT BUY FROM PEACH DIRECT... OR DO SO AT YOUR OWN RISK... the sure number of complaints on this site alone should tell you all you need to know about this company... It sure looks like a pattern of fraud and abuse across multiple state lines. this is the 38th complaint on this company... look at peachdirect... peachdirect.com... peach direct.com and peach direct. They have complaints under all.

B
Sep 21, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I received a catalog in the mail with a preapproved line of credit from GE Bank. I ordered a Dell Laptop and waqs told for 3 weeks that my computer was waiting for ups to pick it up, then I waqs told that my computer was shipped, and after 4 weeks again they blamed UPS. I canceled that order and placed a second order for a more expensive laptop, and it was immediately shown as released for shipment. After being told it had been shipped, I called back the next day and was told it was on backorder and could be another month before shipping. When I called last night to cancel the rep laughed and said I had not waited long enough and that my comouter would arrive on Sept. 24, but he had no UPS tracking info. They lie , they do not answer emails, and they are the worst company I have ever dealt with. I finally went out yesterday and bought a very nice laptop fpr $650.00 with a 1 year warranty that PD wanted $139.00 for. They are a rogue company, and I would advise anyone not to be taken in by the nice pictures and the promises of 2-3 week delivery. Peach Direct has no inventory at all. They wait until the bank that extends you credit to pay them then they buy the item you ordered and add more to the actual price we can buy the items ourselves for. GE Bank is a reputable bank and they do not extend credit to people with bad credit. I advise anyone who is thinking of placing a order read all about this company. Chances are you will not get anything but aggravation and lies, but not the item you ordered. Take my advice, I learned the hard way!

L
Jul 24, 2010 12:50 pm EDT

I ordered at peach direct a HDTV screen tv in 12/07/2007 value $ 738.00 now 7/07/2010 $513;00 i pay for long time this tv and never reduce my cost at G.money bank in 3 years i pay every month more then minimun pay
the flat tv coming in bad conditions no serial number for guarantee for to the tv. exist this peach direct no answer tomy question cuase that services its down no longer exists and they havent replaced my product and this Bank Gmoney from Peach direct montly sent the full bill
att L.R

F
Jun 23, 2009 7:07 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Peachdirect is now venue.com, so if someone hasn't been able to get their warranties, etc. from Peach Direct, I'd suggest contacting this company.

J
Apr 27, 2009 6:10 pm EDT

I BOUGHT A TV FROM PEACH DIRECT AND PUT INSURESE ON THE TV NOW NO ONE KNOWS ANY THING ABOUT THING AND MY TV IS DONE AND I'M STILL PAYING FOR IT AND WHAT CAN I DO.

J
Oct 14, 2008 8:51 pm EDT

Peachtree Direct took almost 4 months to deliver a 42 inch TV I ordered. When I called I heard excuses that it was being sent and that if I cancelled it I may be charged a restocking fee. After waiting several a couple of months, I received a letter asking me if I wanted to receive an inferior flatscreen versus waiting. I declined and waited another four weeks. Send in the payments IMMEDIATELY after you receive the bill or make them over the phone and verify they receive them - check with your bank. If not, expect your interest rate to soar. They indicated they had not received a payment and the next month I received a bill that was higher than what I had originally started with on the TV. Save your money, pay cash or go to a company that is widely recognized if not you may end up paying for that TV 3-4 times at Peachtree. Believe what the others have said about their customer service. RUDE and completely not helpful.

J
Oct 01, 2008 5:48 am EDT

I order the princess cut diamond earrings and got them right away I have received so many complempts. Bling Bling

A
May 28, 2008 12:32 pm EDT

I feel your pain, I have been disputing back and forth with them for over a year. We all need to get together and sue them. They Need to be shut down! If you haven't already, I advise you all to file BBB complaints, FTC complaints, and take it to your community legal services.

F
Apr 19, 2008 7:18 pm EDT

Had the same problem, i am being billed for charges even though items were shipped to the wrong address. As soon as they resolve this i am cancelling the card.

S
Apr 01, 2008 12:02 pm EDT

The first thing i bought from Peach was an Xbox, it was the Elite version that cost about 200.00 plus dollers more than the others. The thing that i liked about this Xbox set, above the others, was the extras it was to come with. During the holidays the company put out special packages that the consumer could choose from. One set was between Spiderman and some other came that i cant recall, but because i was not ording from a store like Toys R Us, i did not have the chose between the sets, which was fine with me, i was happy with any free game. I got my order in no time. I Wrapped it and but it under the tree. On Christmas day is when i found out i was not gaven my free came. I was mad, but i was happy to have the Xbox by Christmas. On the box was a pic of the game that we were supposed to get, so their was no hiding the fact that we were taken. My second and last experence with this company is still going on. About six days ago, i ordered two pairs of Gucci sunglass's. One was black the other was white. These were to come with certificates proving that they are real, otherwise i have no proof, and it makes them about worthless, and yes i am not above keeping my certificate with me, if someone wore to doubt them. Anyways i called to get the shipping address to find that i would have to wait 24to 48 hours, to get them to sent it to my Email account, or i can wait 10 days and they will sent it to my house. I still have no shipping address, and this is my third time calling. Another thing to consider when buying from them, is when you want to return somthing they charge 15 to 20%, plus shipping, which in my case is 20 dollers. My total for these sunglass's were in the ballpark fig of 600.00 dollers, so take 15% of that, and i'm still geting riped off.

R
Mar 11, 2008 8:31 am EDT

Peach Direct was great I even receive my order way ahead of time ...all employees was awesome and service is great !

T
Jan 30, 2008 7:56 am EST

This is a late response to the comment made about me being an employee of Peach and getting paid to give them a good review.

I am a stay at home mom in Oklahoma. I am not nor have I ever been an employee of Peach Direct. The comment that I left was an honest account of my experience with the company. I made an order and I received my product without hassle. I am still making my monthly payments, which are very reasonable, and I am fully satisfied with my television. I even had a problem with the tv that required professional service, and the manufacturer's warranty fully covered the expense. It was an issue that is actually quite common with the tv that I purchased.

So, my experience with Peach is great. And I'm not being paid to say this, I'm just being honest.

J
Jan 29, 2008 10:25 am EST

pleace tell me another i am forget the networking , searching, on my life my age - 33 years

no your answer i understend are all of froud & cheet me.

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT