Paradise Cash AdvanceScam

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My husband took out a payday loan with Paradise Cash Advance a few months ago. Since that time, i've emailed them 10 times requesting a payment statement of what he owes and how much they will be withdrawing from my bank account. Not once have they replied to my email requests, but they continued to take money from my account. Just recently I put a stop payment on their automatic withdrawals and have refused to pay them another cent until such time they provide me with the information i've requested. I still haven't received any information, but now, they are calling my phone 15 times a day but refuse to leave a message. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

Responses

  • Ar
    ArCeeQue Mar 26, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree this people are scammers and they are threatening me and my job as well . So I ended up giving away my card number even though I that us for our food
    and rent.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angel301 Feb 05, 2013

    I had taken out a payday loan as well. The payments were going to be $100 per pay period to be deducted from my bank account. I had asked for them to start taking $150 so I could pay off the loan sooner. They did it 1 time and after that it went back to not only $100 it was $102.50 then 107.50 and went to $117.50. I've tried calling and remained on eternal hold, sent numerous emails and tried to go to online to actually get a response. NEVER did they call back or email me. I finally called my bank and they were familiar with this company and agreed they are a scam. Now I have some guy Mark from [protected] calling saying I'm going to be sued for it. Stay away from this company! Bad decision on my part to due business with them in the start!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brentbart Jul 16, 2012

    yes i to have been dupt by paridise cash i filled out an app and singed but i was unemployed at the time so i did not think they would loan me the cash now three years later they call and are sayn they put 500 in my checking three years ago and are takimg me to court they never sent me anything in the mail leting me know about the loan

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michele Ephraim Jun 28, 2012

    I just signed up with BBB to make a complaint against Paradise Loans you all should do the same . I took out a Loan two years ago and they started calling me again some man that calls him self Steve the number is [protected] he acts like he has a finance company on the behalf of Paradise a real scam I'm so bad at my self for falling for it .

    -1 Votes
  • Jb
    J Bones Nov 28, 2011

    This is the biggest scam I've ever seen. I applied for a loan and received a ton of outrageous fee's almost triple my loan. They are really bad at discussing your contract and the written contract is really unclear and worded poorly with terrible customer service. Do not do business with this company you will regret it! I would love to join a class action law suite if there are any others whom are willing to do the same!

    -1 Votes
  • Rm
    r.m. smith Nov 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    do not do this. its a scam '!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    jardin68 Nov 11, 2011

    I know it appears unfair but I too have had to use this service and a few others in the past. The important thing to remember is to READ the fine print with respect to payment withdrawals, etc. These companies clearly outlne their policies within the CONTRACT we all sign and agree to in order to receive a loan. I know desperate times call for desperate measures, but we need to be proactive, not reactive and read the contract. Some companies enforce a full fee payment regardless or early payoff, that is- they will not prorate if paid off early. As was the case with Fast & Reliable, one agrees to pay the finance charge as a minimum (automatically) for several cycles until they will add on additional payment to cover the principal and the finance charge. Sorry to hear some have had issues when requesting to pay in full, but I never had the problem with any service like this I have used. The bottom line, I too have agreed that I would rather have $.50 in my pocket than engage this "quick fix" in the future. It is expensive for a reason, moving forward that reason better be good enough to justify the hefty finance charges. Good Luck to all, in health, wealth and happiness.

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    Frederick33 Sep 24, 2011

    Okay so I just called and instead of selecting the option to make a payment arrangement I picked the collections department and spoke someone and he was more than willing to change payment to pay it in full rather than small payments to the loan balance and a huge finance charge. My advice is to not let it go too long I wish I had called sooner or more often. I think they screen phone calls cause he knew who i was from my phone number. I didn't have to provide any personal information. Now I'll probably be broke at the end of the month but at least I don't have to pay them anymore. I will end up paying more than double of what I actually borrowed ridiculous.

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    Frederick33 Sep 24, 2011

    Can anyone offer any help to on how to pay these people off. I am in the same boat as many of you were and just want to pay these people off and get them off my back. I can't get a hold of anyone up there they do not respond to email, but money keeps getting withdrawn from my account.

    -2 Votes
  • Gl
    glorybo28 Jul 25, 2011

    SAMETHING THAT EVERYONE IS COMPLAINING ABOUT HAPPEN TO ME I SET UP A LOAN IN NEED OF SOME EXTRA MONEY AND THESE LOW LIFE ### ROBBED ME BY TAKING OUT JUST THE FEE OWED ON THE LOAN CLAIMING I HAD TO CALL IN THREE DAYS BEFORE THE LOAN WAS DUE WHERE WAS THAT IN THE FINE PRINT AND NOT ONLY HAD I BEEN CALLING THEM THEY NEVER ANSWERED THE PHONE SO I WENT FROM CALLING TO EMAILING FINALLY AFTER NONSTOP CALLING I GOT AN ANSWER AND GUESS WHAT THE TACKED ON ANOTHER FEE THIS GOTTA BE AGAINST THE LAW NEVER USE THIS SCAM ARTIST YOU WILL BE SORRY TRUST ME IT WOULD BE BETTER TO JUST BE BROKE THEN DO BUSINESS WITH PARADISE CASH ADVANCE

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    CoffeeZen Jan 13, 2011

    I absolutely hate this company! I took out a $400 loan which was paid off my next pay day, and they are still taking $$$ from my account. We have talked with them several times and were told they would take care of the issue, but never did. My bank is now working on the problem for me, but what a headache. Every two weeks $100 is still being taken from my account which we opened and supposedly closed in October. BUYER BEWARE! Generally I'm so good about looking up companies online before I get involved and check for complaints and scams. I must have been somewhat desperate, otherwise I would have followed all your advise before e-signing on that virtual dotted line. UUGGHH!

    -1 Votes
  • Yo
    YOLI4343 Dec 09, 2010

    i agree this company is robbing people with their scam! i had a 300 loan and starting 2 weeks later they took 75.00 and 3 more times 75.00 then 90.00 then 86.25. i am close to 500.00 and i still owe 285.00. the customer service rep said i had to pay 285.00 + 75.00 finance charge to pay it off! i then asked for the better business bureau and was told i could not have that information! i asked for the supervisor and was on hold another 15 minutes and someone claiming to be the supervisor said the parent company was in the west indies! the original customer service rep told to just look up the better business bureau online that it is not hard. so as it turns out i can not contact the better business bureau. this was a huge huge mistake. if you were strapped before you got a 300 loan you will be forever broke to pay it off! this will never happen to me again. i even contacted moneymutual.com which was how i got connected to this rip off company and they never even acknowledged my complaint either. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY OR YOU WILL BE SORRY!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Bd
    BDOE Oct 06, 2010

    Huge Scam, I'd rather be stapped till my next aycheck then to have this continue to go on, No return calls, customer service is next to zero.. They pretty much rob you. Never again.

    -1 Votes
  • Fe
    featherfever Oct 06, 2010

    What a fool I was. Forgot to call the company 2 days before loan due. Loan was to be paid in full. Due to my mistake I have ended up paying back $1527.oo for a $750.00 loan . Finance charges were 150.00 every 2 weeks plus $30.00 which went towards the loan. Bottom line never again. Had to pay $510.oo just to stop any more automatic withdrawals.

    JaF

    -1 Votes
  • Ms
    msblackiee Aug 17, 2010

    Yes...You Right I took a 335.00 cash advice loan..They took 100.00 out of checking account up to 4 pay periods..then it didnt go on the balance...now they told me after 4 payment of 100.00...my balance that i needed to pay them was debit from that ...its been 6 other payments ...now they said I still old them...I really learn my lesson about Internet Payday loans...

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MeMe03 Aug 12, 2010

    I took out a loan with this company. Dumbest thing I've ever done. You have to call 3 days before the loan is due to set up a payment with them. I called 3 days before and was unable to get in contact with anyone. So, I sent them an email and requested the full amount be taken out in three days. They did not take out the money instead they are charging be $100 every two weeks for not paying the full amount of the loan. My bank account is now OD and I have to close my bank account to make this nightmare go away. I'm sure once I do this they will start calling me. I wish there is something that I can do.

    -1 Votes
  • Ic
    ICE21 Aug 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with lexiaeann3. It is a scam. My husband took out a pay loan also, and we never got any conformation or statements from them. There was never a number to call until now, but you still can not talk with anyone. They are always busy. They are also still taking money from his account. This time they overdrew it. So please stay away from companies that will have give you a phone number, statement or confirmation number on any transaction.

    -1 Votes
  • Ds
    dsmith000 Jul 11, 2010

    Get a cash advance before payday and borrow up to £750.00. No credit checks, no faxing and no hassle. & Get an immediate cash loan today and borrow up to £750.00. No credit checks, no faxing and no hassle.

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    bobatam Jul 22, 2009

    Well, if you're gonna complain, at least elaborate...

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.