The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Our Beloved LabsInfected puppy

Purchased a Labrador puppy from an infected mother carrying Giardia, Roundworms and Coccidia which can all spread to humans. They swore the dog was free of parasites and had been wormed. This dog was sick and could have died. I have spent two months and hundreds of dollars to care for it. The were nasty and said it could not have come from them, yet admitted having it in the past. One can only be passed via the mother prenatal or nursing. This is a fancy puppy mill. At once the female was removed from their web page and showed they had brought in 4 more females, and 3 more males. I have had Labs all my life and was grieving the loss of my 7 yr old to cancer. I was fooled by the pretty pictures. THIS IS A PUPPY MILL. I think the mating was an accident as well the female was American/Canadian and the stud English. Why would you not breed English to English as they promote. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THESE PEOPLE WHO REPRESENT THEMSELVES AS CHRISTIANS. They know nothing of breeding dogs and per my vet their kennels were filthy to have picked all of these parasites up. Their response, bring back the dog. THIS IS A PUPPY MILL DO NOT USE!

More Our Beloved Labs Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ol
    Olivia's Mom!!! May 18, 2018

    Best dog I ever had in my 30+ years of owning Labrador Retrievers came from Kristan and Kevin. I am in NC and now breeding very high quality dogs myself thanks to Kristan's loving heart and dedication to mentoring me. Kevin, whom I have never met, sends me daily prayer text messages for over a year now and when I respond, he responds back. How dare you question their Christianity!! That is personal!! And furthermore, how dare you call these people and the work they do a "Puppy Mill"!!! You have angered me to the point of steam whoever you are. Obviously you don't know crap about dogs, and furthermore crap about puppies. Giardia is common in natural water sources and Kristan knows enough to send meds with the pup as a safeguard because she has a freaking pond!!! Hell, who doesn't have one in the land of 10, 000 lakes. If your dog got sick, it's because you did not do your freaking homework and read the [censored] she sent home with the puppy you [censored]!! Your dog got sick because you dropped the ball and did not follow instructions. I am a Christian, but unlike Kristan, I will speak my mind and tell you that what you have done is pure f *ing evil. How dare you!!! I-G-N-O-R-A-N-T!!! Get a life!!!

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nurse81 Jan 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I didn't end up purchasing a puppy from Beloved Labs as some home circumstances changed abruptly. However I will say all of my interactions with Kris were pleasant. She was extremely helpful during the planning for puppy phase and very understanding when we were unable to purchase the puppy due to extenuating circumstances. I have a hard time believing she would knowingly sell you an unhealthy puppy or run a filthy puppy mill. Marissa Bocanegra

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RaAnderson Mar 21, 2016

    We purchased a lab from kris and Kevin last year. I called them and drove the 3 hours to meet the pup. They showed us all over their property, including their kennel set up. They were gracious, honest people and the farthest thing from a puppy mill. Their dogs are clearly loved and well taken care of. Kris was so knowledgable and helpful. I would recommend anyone looking for a lab to get one from beloved labs.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    craigmeshke Apr 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my experience with Beloved Labs has been positive as well. Kevin and Kris care for all the puppies and dogs they have. each and everyone are like family to them. they care about the placement and even when they retire a sir or dam the interview the person that they place the retired dog. they just don't sell the dog for the sake of getting rid of the it. they place it! i know 2 other people that purchased from them and have had the same experience as us. I wish I could buy another one today. Ugh! I don't have the room... Kevin and Kris are truly a class act in Breeding Labs. Craig

    1 Votes
  • An
    Andyred Jan 03, 2015

    My experience with Beloved Labs has only been positive. I have a lab from them, visited their facilities and asked many questions. Please take note of the many positive responses to this post before walking away with your judgement. Thank you, Andy.

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    pcelling Oct 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The majority of these posts are old, but these are all that come up when someone does a search to do a little research on Beloved Labs. I can't keep my mouth shut. We bought a dog from the Primrose/ Apollo litter born 7/15/2014. We actually drove up there to pick up a puppy from a different litter and she really wasn't interested in us. Anyway... after talking with both Kris and Kevin and reading between the lines of Sherry's rants, we decided that this was the place we wanted to get our puppy from. We drove to the Baudette area from SE Minnesota, about an 8hr drive. Upon arrival Kris met us out front and took us around back to see the puppies from the newest litter ( the litter we got our puppy from). All was well as far as cleanliness, she also took us over to the kennels to see the adults. These kennels were clean and well kept. I was surprised at the cleanliness of the entire property for as many dogs and puppies that they have. These are good people and were in NO way trying to hide anything from us, the stayed the night back in Baudette and went back the next morning to pick up the puppy. They invited us into there house to do paperwork and talk about the new puppy and what to expect. Oni (Pia) is our third Lab. We put our previous dog down 4 years ago after months of trying to manage Glaucoma. Oni is currently 14 weeks old and doing great. I think she is by far the smartest of our three labs also. In conclusion I hope that anyone reading this page makes there way all the way to the bottom to read this and doesn't get discouraged by the unfair posts Sherry has left. Any puppy can get sick and it's too bad that Sherry's did, but Beloved Labs is anything but a puppy mill and to post that is mean spirited and reckless. BTW my family had never met Kris and Kevin until the Friday night we showed up to decide which puppy we wanted!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jotto Feb 23, 2014

    Sherry B., I have been reading your rants and you sound like one disturbed individual. I have a pup out of a litter born April 29, 2013 (Apollo/Zoe) and I have not had any problems at all with him. I just don't like people trashing and threatening on a public forum like you are doing. Grow a pair and move on with your life. Sincerely Jeff Otterberg

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    sharonkostiuk Oct 22, 2013

    Where did my post go? They are lovely people.

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    sbslabradors Oct 20, 2013

    10/19/13 with only 4 kennels they now have 6 females and 4 males to breed. They will have females dropping litters year round cramped in 4 kennels. This is a puppy mill. 10 dogs in 4 kennels.

    -3 Votes
  • Sb
    sbsachs Oct 14, 2013

    Kris, math is not your strong suit. There are months with five weeks in them. Count the number of weeks. I have the vets notes from his file would you like me to post them?
    He has been seen by 3 vets comprehensive reading skills are not your strong suit either. All three vets are in agreement. All are highly skilled and used to seeing dogs such as yours from puppy mills. He will not make breed standards. As I explained to you I have had Labs all my life. I know a great deal about them and many, many professional breeders that are following this story are all in agreement. You are unprofessional and running a puppy mill and selling sick dogs. All these professional breeders can't be wrong.
    You are not a licensed breeder. You are a dog owner that breeds in their backyard. Your dogs are registered to other people, you are listed only as the owner. That is why their papers come without your kennel name on them. You refused my access to your kennels, keep in mind I had a witness with me at all times. You showed me the wrong father. You could not produce the father. The mother is no longer on your page.
    No dog is ever returned to a kennel that has issues and you know it. If you are so sure of your quality and reputation return my 1200.00. You offered to pay for one office visit, one lab test and one prescription, they by acknowledging there was a problem. You told me you had Giardia in the past year and the only thing to get rid of it was out of Australia and not allowed for use in the US. Remember? I do. I have every written notes, of every conversation we had from the very first phone call. With that offer your contract becomes null an void. I have spent another 1000. just getting him well. The point of sale was in California so you can refund my money now or be prepared to appear in Superior Court in Los Angeles on fraud charges and be prepared to pay damages as well. Think really hard. You have one easy way out or one really hard expensive way out. You choose.
    ! Report Spam

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    sherrie b. Oct 12, 2013

    This pup came with Giardia, roundworms, coccidia, coronavirus and perfringens. FIVE life threatening diseases as CONFIRMED by 3 vets in 2 states. You are not an AKC breeder though you try to present yourself as one. You are not a breeder at all!!! You own and sell dogs period. You are NOT listed with the AKC as a breeder. You are a puppy mill with fancy pictures that sells sick dogs. You are a complete fraud. I gave you the chance to work something out, you refused and said bring him back. Like I would bring him back to the filthy kennel that you refused to let me inspect. You brought this on yourself and yet still refuse to accept any responsibility even after admitting to the vet you had Giardia in the past year. Giardia comes from two places. Dirty beaver ponds and dirty kennels. Period. I explained to you what a smart business person would do. You choose otherwise and got on your high horse. Take responsibility for your own actions and stop blaming others.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sherrie beth Oct 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I asked to see the father you could not produce him. The mother was stick thin and sickly looking. She then disappeared from you page immediately after you were informed she was infected. I asked to see your kennels you refused numerous times. You told me the dog had the "runs" for the past few days and even wrote in your handwriting on the packet what to do. Cottage cheese, canned pumpkin, boiled chicken and rice, no puppy food for 24 hours. Would you like me to post it? You handed me a sick dog. You are not listed with the AKC as a breeder only as the owner of the dogs. Both parents are listed to another breeders. You are anything but an ethical breeder. You sold me and others sick dogs.

    1 Votes
  • Sb
    sbsachs Oct 12, 2013

    Again Kris lies. I have never written a compliant before against a breeder or business. Could you show me?
    "Sherrie she has written complaints about many many other businesses". That is a complete and utter lie. Not very Christian of you to lie Kris. You always turn things around. That is why you are unable to learn or grow from an experience. Instead of asking what can we do to improve, how can we make it better, you lie, Flat out lie. You could have bettered yourself from this experience but your seven deadly sins, greed got in the way. Show us where you notified each owner that bought a pup from the litter born on 4-29-13 if you have nothing to hide. Show us Kris, or that will just be one more lie like all the rest. Show us the proof.

    1 Votes
  • Sb
    sbsachs Oct 12, 2013

    Three separate vets, one who spoke with Kevin disagree with you. I am not out to ruin anyone. They have lied to me and the vet repeatedly. They have had Giardia in the past and had it with this letter. This pup came with 3 parasits and has 2 more in his intestines as a result of the Giardia. They have shown no proof that they notified the other owners. 3 vets can't be wrong! He is still on two new medications costing 200.00 per month. I have spent close to 1000.00 trying to get this dog well with vets in two states. But why would they know more than people with 10 dogs, four kennels that were filthy and who admitted to having Giardia in the past year. When I asked to see the mother and father, they showed me the wrong dog, Troy. The mother has disappeared off their web page as she carried one of the parasites while pregnant and nursing. I tried to educate them as did my vet. They don't want to learn, they don't want to become better breeders. They are a puppy mill. Period. All three vets confirm this dog was breed to a sick mother and sold sick!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alexlee1234 Aug 14, 2013

    There kennels are the farthest thing from dirty.. They have a great set up there, a huge fence for the pups; and they let the big dogs out many times a day to swim In there pond out back..:) I have nothing but good things to say about them. On a side note this is how nice they are... After we lost our first dog 'duke' kris and Kevin felt so bad that from now on the micro chip all there pups just to be safe. That made me feel so happy that she thought of me in that way, and did that. They are not all talk, they are who they are and they love and care for all of there dogs like there own kids.:) so plead stop ruining people's lives because of something that happened to your dog, which I'm sorry. But stuff happens. Be the bigger person here. Thanks!

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Beloved Labs Aug 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sherrie is out to destroy us with untruths plain and simple. We will no longer debate this with her so she has begun to write bad reviews about us...as we have seen through our own search she has written complaints about many many other businesses. We have nothing to hide, we take great pride in the cleanliness of our kennel and the health of our adult dogs and puppies. Please come to visit us and see for yourself. We have many references, including our Vets who stand behind us 100%. We refuse to stoop to her level so we feel it is fruitless to discuss in a public forum our dealings with her, however, if you are interested in hearing the real story feel free to email us. [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alexlee1234 Aug 14, 2013

    I personally do not believe how you can make these accusations. Sometimes animals
    Get sick and you have to treat them. It does not necessarily mean it came from there kennel.. I have gotten 2 labs from kris and Kevin. The first one ran away, and we just recently got another male. I have known Kevin my whole life and he known to be one of the nicest guys. Within the past few years I have gotten to know kris, and she is the last person to be a liar and is very against puppy mills and has always made it clear from the beginning. I live right down the road from them, and on many occasions takin care of the kennel when they were out of town.. I bring my 2 young children with me because they loooove the puppies and its great experience for them.:)

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.