The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
OTDCreceive a message

G Review updated:

Dear sir,

i had received a message to my mobile my mobile number is [protected] in 04-05-2011 from UK that i had win $400, 000 dollars and contact Dr.Alex at [protected]@live.com and he had send that reply to me that the person had visiting to india tommorrow to give prize money and told that in email that we have to pay Rs.19800 to him for airport charges.

please tell that if it is true or not.please reply me my email id nani.[protected]@gmail.com.

Responses

  • Es
    eswar chittumuri Jun 28, 2011

    NAME: CHITTUMURI ESWARARAO
    FATHER NAME: CHITTUMURI PYDITHALLI

    ADDRESS: GOVINDHAMMA COLONY,
    CHODAVARAM POST, (MANDAL),
    DISTRICT: VISHAKAPATNAM (DISTRICT),
    STATE: ANDHARA PRADESH,
    PIN CODE: 531036.
    COUNTRY INDIA.
    BANK : ANDHARA BANK (INDIA)
    TELEPHONE NUMBER: [protected]
    OTHER MOBILE: [protected]
    RECOURY E-MAIL: [email protected],
    [email protected]
    COMPLANT: i have receved the message that my mobile number is won USD 400, 000, 00 DOLLARS in the on going 2011 .OTDC INTL MOBILE DRAW from this mobile number [protected] .So how can i receive the
    price money please sent me the reply to my above e-mail id.please send it as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complaints Board1 Jun 29, 2011

    Dear Complainant,

    We have received your complaints and queries.We have gone through your complaint and after contact with The British High Commission.The donor companies; we have understood that there is a series of LOTTERY and giving Out of CASH reward from The United Kingdom.This series of LOTTERY and sweepstakes are being conducted for the upliftment of the people in the developing and under developing countries to eradicate poverty and illiteracy. We have verified and clarified from the United Kingdom Financial institution bodies that the only legal and authorized body responsible for all forms of LOTTERY and sweepstakes being conducted in the United Kingdom is.The WPC ([email protected]), London. Any other means apart from WPC is not legal and been approved by the Great Britain Government.In this regards, we have forwarded your complaint to the Winning Processing Centre through Email.We request you to forward your complaint and queries to the WPC. Their contact details are given below. We assure you that they will assist you to know the fact of your complaint and to solve the issue. Do not contact anybody else there is a lot of fraud and only WPC and HMRC can pay the money to you if it is truth.

    Kindly contact the WPC:-([email protected])

    Regards,
    Admin Team
    Consumer Board.in

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    muralee krishnan Jul 14, 2011

    sir my name is krishnan i got a message to my mobile that i have won [protected]$ on1472011.to recive the price money contact Dr.alex on e-mail [email protected] .com

    0 Votes
  • Md
    MD.JASIM UDDIN Apr 11, 2014

    SIR,
    SOME DAYS AGO A RECEIVED A TEXT MESSAGE FROM [protected] THAT I HAVE WON A PRIZE OF [protected] POUNDS IN OTDC INT.MOBILE DRAW 2014 IN UK.MY MOBILE NUMBER IS +[protected].IF IT WAS TRUE PLEASE SEND THE MONEY TO

    MD.JASIM UDDIN
    NORTHERN GENERAL INSURANCE CO.LTD.
    MOTIJHEEL BRANCRE
    6, MOTIJHEEL C/A, DHAKA
    BANGLADESH.
    e mail:[email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Mohammad Anowarul Hoque Aug 12, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today 12.08.2015 i have received an SMS from +[protected] that i have rewarded by OTDC telecoms company United kingdom and also inform me to send my personal details to [email protected]
    Is it true? or fake ?

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prantoprosun Nov 25, 2015

    SIR,
    I RECEIVED A TEXT MESSAGE FROM +[protected] THAT I HAVE awerded OF GBP1, 000, 000, 00 IN otdcuk intl MOBILE DRAWS .MY MOBILE NUMBER IS +[protected].IF IT WAS TRUE PLEASE SEND THE MONEY TO
    PRANTO PROSUN
    MOHAMMDPUR, SHEKERTEK, ROAD-6, HOUSE-C/63
    BANGLADESH, DHAKA
    [email protected]

    -3 Votes
  • Jo
    Jonathan Kabamba Dec 04, 2015

    Salut! J'ai bien bel et bien reçu votre message. Mon nom au complet c'est KABAMBA N'SAW Jonathan, mon adresse [email protected] et mon numéro de téléphone c'est le [protected]. Merci de répondre.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Faysal97 Dec 14, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello I received a massage from OTDC corporate headquarter of London and saying that I won £1, 000, 00000 and I want TO know if this true Just someone trying scam me

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mohammed Monir Hossain Feb 25, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a message from above mobile number on 06.02.2019 as follows:

    Your Mobile Number has won GBP 1, 000, 0000.00 in the OTDC Telecom Mobile Draws. To Receive it, Send your Name, Age, Number & Address to Email:[email protected]

    Please let me know is it true or fake.

    Mohammed Monir Hossain
    Email:[email protected]

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.