The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
OnlineNICDenying domain transfers

OnlineNIC has been denying transfers since at least March 28th 2009.

I've decied to post this information after repeated attempts at transferring out our domains from OnlineNIC.

I've removed personal/private information only.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello,

I'm writing to inquire why the transfers of the following domains have been denied by OnlineNIC:

xxxxxxxxxx.com
xxxxxxxxxx.com
xxxxxxxxxx.com
xxxxxxxxxx.com
xxxxxxxxxx.com
xxxxxxxxxx.com
xxxxxxxxxx.com
xxxxxxxxxx.com
xxxxxxxxxx.com
xxxxxxxxxx.com
xxxxxxxxxx.com

We've transferred many domains to and from OnlineNIC and I've never before had this problem. We've done everything required on our end, unlocked the domains and accepted transfer. We would like to know why these transfers have been denied?

Looking forward to your swift reply.

Regards,
XXXXXXXX


Figo
Posted On: 30 Mar 2009 07:54 AM
Dear Customer,

Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

Please kindly be inform that we are not in your way over this matter, would you please re-initiate the transfer request again? We believe the transfer will be completed smoothly, thank you.

Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

★★★Special Offering:
1. You are welcome to get a free trial of our Email Solution. First come, first served.
2. .US Inauguration Promotion Ends on 31 March 2009 @ ONLY $6.99/yr

Sincerely,

Figo
Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm


Posted On: 30 Mar 2009 08:52 AM

I have attempted the transfer again as suggested. I now have another problem, when I try to get auth codes for my domains I get this error:

(93) Domain Error: connect failed

Please let me know when the system is back up so I can get the auth codes for my domains.

I look forward to your reply.

XXXXXXX


Robin
Posted On: 30 Mar 2009 12:11 PM

Dear XXXXXXX,

Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

It's back, you could try to get it again by yourself, Sorry for this inconvenience may have caused you.

Thank you.

Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
★★★Special Offering:
1. You are welcome to get a free trial of our Email Solution. First come, first served.
2. .US Inauguration Promotion Ends on 31 March 2009 @ ONLY $6.99/yr

Sincerely,

Robin
Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm


Posted On: 03 Apr 2009 03:44 AM

After resubmitting these domains for transfer OnlineNIC is again denying the transfer. To say we are getting frustrated is an understatement. We want to know the reason OnlineNIC has for denying these domain transfers? We don't have time to constantly resubmit domain transfers only to have them be denied with no reason provided. Perhaps it's time for us to completely leave onlineNIC and find another registrar.

I look forward to your swift reply & solution to this problem.

- XXXXXXXX

Posted On: 03 Apr 2009 03:45 AM
Here is the denial email from (another registrar):

Dear XXXXXXXX,

The transfer request for XXXXXXX.com was rejected by ONLINENIC, INC.. Please contact them to determine the reason.

Your account will be credited the transfer fee when this order completes. You can use this credit to try the transfer again by creating a new order.

Best Regards,
XXXXXX Staff


ORDER INFORMATION
status: Processing
date created: 2009/03/29
ITEMS
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75
XXXXXXXX.com - domain transfer
extend 1 year ($7.75)
$7.75


Arkie
Posted On: 03 Apr 2009 06:31 AM
Dear Customer,

Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

You have my apology for the inconvenience caused!

We are aware of that you, our resellers and their clients are encountering the problem of transferring out of domain names and your dissatisfaction is justified. Recently, we are adjusting our transfer programme with the good intention of serving you better. During this period of adjustment, the transfer-out is likely to be affected negatively. However, please understand OnlineNIC, do not block or reject transfer-out on purpose. We are striving as much as possible to fix this issue!

Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
★★★Registration Promo:

1) .INFO $5.99/yr

2) .MOBI $8.89/yr

3) .IN 2LD $11.99/yr

.IN 3LD $7.59/yr

4) .ME $16.99/yr

★★ .TEL $10.99/yr

Sincerely,

Arkie Yu
Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm


Posted On: 05 Apr 2009 01:44 PM
This support request stays open until we are notified that we can transfer out domains.

Sue
Posted On: 05 Apr 2009 03:08 PM
Dear XXXXXXXX,

Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

Sincerely sorry for the trouble that caused on you. Since our transfer system are still under maintenance and it's still needed some more time to go though, you may kindly have a retry to initiate the transfer after days later. Thanks for your kind understanding.


Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

★★★Special Offering:
1. SSL starts at $18 only.
2. .Info New Registration @ ONLY $5.99/yr.
3. Tel Open Registration @ AS LOW AS $10.99/yr.

Sincerely,

Sue Tai
Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm


Posted On: 10 Apr 2009 06:31 PM
Hello OnlineNIC "support"

Once again our domain transfer has been denied by onlineNIC.

Dear XXXXXXX,

The transfer request for XXXXXXXX.com was rejected by ONLINENIC, INC.. Please contact them to determine the reason.

How much longer do you expect your clients to wait to transfer domains before going to ICANN to rectify this situation?

As long standing clients of OnlineNIC we deserve better treatment & answers from support than what we've been given thus far.

I expect a full answer to this transfer denial. No more nonsensical replies.

Regards,
XXXXXXX

Enya
Posted On: 10 Apr 2009 06:38 PM
Dear XXXXXXX

Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

Sorry the inconvenience that caused to you, we do feel anxiety about this. Please kindly rest assured, our technicians are all in the process of striving. Once the tranfer-out function can work as normal, we will inform you at our earliest time, thank you.

Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

★★★Special Offering:
1. You are welcome to get a free trial of our Email Solution. First come, first served.
2. SSL starts at $18 only.


Sincerely,

Enya
Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As you can see, this reply is now almost 5 days old and well over two weeks since OnlineNIC started denying transfers.

I think all of this has to do with the lawsuit OnlineNIC recently lost to Verizon. See: http://blog.ericgoldman.org/archives/2009/01/onlinenic_loses.htm

More OnlineNIC Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Do
    Domainer Apr 13, 2009

    Updates to this complaint:

    Posted On: 14 Apr 2009 04:53 AM

    Transfers are still being denied.

    At what point will this be fixed? It's gone on for two weeks now. Is OnlineNIC going to reimburse customers who have expiring domains and need to transfer them since we cannot transfer out our domains?

    I'm losing faith in OnlineNIC, I don't believe that the registrar transfer system takes this long to repair. Clearly there is an ulterior motive here. We need a status update, otherwise we will have to move forward and approach ICANN to deal with this OnlineNIC mess.

    I look forward to a swift, articulate reply that contains answers, not apologies.

    Regards,
    XXXXXXXX

    Jacky
    Posted On: 14 Apr 2009 08:31 AM
    Dear XXXXXXX,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    I really can not tell when the transfer-out problem can be fixed. It's our fault. But I promise we will inform you once it is OK. Thank you!

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. MORE than 40% off for .MOBI Registrations with OnlineNIC!
    2. INFO is $5.99, for first year registration. Special offer expires on June 30.

    Sincerely,

    Jacky Tsin
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm

    2 Votes
  • So
    soundview Apr 15, 2009

    I am also having problems with OnlineNIC! Mine started on April 1st and I got the same canned response about so called "problems" with the transfer out program. Unfortunately, my domain expires on April 21 (I foolishly thought 3 weeks was enough time for the transfer to take place) so I had no recourse other than to file a complaint with ICANN. My only advice is for you to do the same. If enough people complain to ICANN, it may affect OnlineNIC's accreditation status which WILL get their attention!

    Sadly, I may have to end up paying a "hostage" fee to renew my domain which goes to show that Somalia isn't the only place you have to watch for pirates.

    Posted On: 01 Apr 2009 06:37 AM
    I am the owner of the xxxxx.org domain and I want to transfer it
    to another registrar.

    Please initiate this process and let me know what steps need to be taken to
    do this.

    Sincerely,
    xxxxxx


    Posted On: 01 Apr 2009 10:24 AM
    Dear Customer,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    The domain is managed by our partner, if you have any request, please contact them directly at +xxxxxx or http://www.xxxxxx.com.

    Thank you.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

    Sincerely,

    Robin
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm

    Posted On: 09 Apr 2009 11:46 AM
    I have contacted xxxxxx and they have released this domain. I have given xxxxxx the authorization code and they are attempting to transfer the domain. Please confirm that this transfer is underway and not held up on your end.


    Posted On: 09 Apr 2009 02:48 PM
    Dear xxxxxx,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    You may try to submit the transfer request of the domain madisonexchange.org with the gaining registrar. Thank you.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. SSL starts at $18 only.
    2. INFO is $5.99, for first year registration. Special offer expires on 30th June 2009 UTC 23:59.

    Always @ your service!

    Sincerely,

    Cecilia
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center
    http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm

    Posted On: 15 Apr 2009 05:34 AM
    The new registrar reports that you have rejected the domain transfer. Why? You have been instructed to unlock and to transfer this domain and you have received authorization from xxxxxx as well as from me, the owner of this domain. I authorized this transfer back on April 1st!

    DO NOT REJECT THE TRANSFER OF THIS DOMAIN!

    Sincerely,
    xxxxxx


    Posted On: 15 Apr 2009 02:10 PM
    Dear Customer,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    You have my apology for the inconvenience caused!
    We are aware of that you, our resellers and their clients are encountering the problem of transferring out of domain names and your dissatisfaction is justified. Recently, we are adjusting our transfer programme with the good intention of serving you better. During this period of adjustment, the transfer-out is likely to be affected negatively. However, please understand OnlineNIC, do not block or reject transfer-out on purpose. We are striving as much as possible to fix this issue!

    Thank you much for your understanding!

    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. You are welcome to get a free trial of our Email Solution. First come, first served.
    2. .US Inauguration Promotion Ends on 31 March 2009 @ ONLY $6.99/yr

    Sincerely,

    Dustin
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm

    1 Votes
  • St
    Steve Pockspen Apr 20, 2009

    onlinenic are the worst. They don't answer their phone, and they don't respond to emails. Sometimes you get what you pay for. It was a mistake on my part to move some domains to them. Their widgets and applications don't work a lot of times.

    Currently trying to get a domain transferred to another registrar (I'll move them all out soon), but even when the new registrar gets the authcode, the transfer is rejected. 5 times straight now.

    THEY SUCK

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrian Apr 23, 2009

    You're not alone! Same problem here since March 28th 2009!

    I'm still waiting my transfer...

    They told me to be patient 3 weeks ago. But how many time? I asked them, but they don't have the anwser ! ( That's very professionnal! )

    1 month of technical problem! Never saw that before ! OnlineNic doesn't know the word "Backup" systems?

    I also ask them to do the transfer manually, I believe it's possible.

    I keep sending mail with this time, they not replying!

    I'm must wait like a dumb...
    I'm stuck here with my bussiness! Totally agree, Definitely the worst!

    1 Votes
  • So
    soundview Apr 24, 2009

    Update to my complaint:

    Forced to renew my domain with OnlineNIC because the expiration date came due. Transfers still denied afterward so no change even after paying them off. FYI, found a very illuminating discussion on another board (see below). Looks like we're all stuck because of an injunction against OnlineNIC. What is surprising is that OnlineNIC is still ICANN accredited after all the lawsuits and judgements against them these past few months. What does it take to revoke accreditation? I'm sticking to US legal bound registrars from now on. I'm outta there as soon I am able!

    http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=745987&page=6

    1 Votes
  • An
    Antonio Devis Apr 24, 2009

    Same problem here from april 7. Where we file a complaint about it?


    Conversation

    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 07 Apr 2009 06:39 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Good afternoon.

    I have several troubles for transfer out from Onlinenic to another registrar following domains:

    TAMSSAC.COM
    The transfer request for the following domain name(s)
    has been denied by the losing registrar:

    MUEBLESVERONA.COM

    Customer are very disappointed with this and they need transfer their domains to their new registrars. Also they'll file a complaint with ICAAN if there are new troubles.

    Also this is a serious trouble for us too. We can't work with a compnay that do this type of facts.

    Please, start the transfer again and AGREE the transfer out for MUEBLESVERONA.COM and TAMSSAC.COM

    Thank you.


    Cecilia


    Posted On: 07 Apr 2009 09:52 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Antonio Devis,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    First, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that was caused!

    Our techs are adjusting our transfer-out system, so all the transfer-out requests may be effected or failed. Please kindly understand that OnlineNIC will not block or reject any transfer-out requests on purpose, hope you could understand. Please kindly wait with more patience, you can transfer out any domains successfully to anywhere once our transfer-out system is get to normal. Thank you very much for your kind patience and support!

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. SSL starts at $18 only.
    2. INFO is $5.99, for first year registration. Special offer expires on 30th June 2009 UTC 23:59.

    Always @ your service!

    Sincerely,

    Cecilia
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center
    http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm



    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 07 Apr 2009 09:52 PM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hello,
    This trouble is from march 25th, 13 days ago.
    At any case customers need transfer out following domains:

    MUEBLESVERONA.COM and TAMSSAC.COM

    If automatic system fail then you must transfer these domains manually.
    They not want renew with us or Onlinenic. You and we'll have serious legal troubles if you can't transfer these domains inmediatly.

    At any case it is not an acceptable policy for us that our customer can't transfer their domain.

    Please transfer manually domains MUEBLESVERONA.COM and TAMSSAC.COM .


    Thank you.


    Robin


    Posted On: 08 Apr 2009 02:07 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Customer,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    We do apologize for this inconvenience may have caused you.

    We also want to fix this problem as soon as possible, our related techs are doing their best to fix it, once it is ok, we will let us know at the earliest time. Please pay some patience.

    Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. .INFO $5.99/yr
    2. .ME $16.99/yr
    Sincerely,

    Robin
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm



    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 08 Apr 2009 06:14 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hello,

    Patience?.
    That is not a good response from a serious company:

    For domain mueblesverona.com: Expiration Date: 18-apr-2009

    For domain tamssac.com: Expiration Date: 20-apr-2009

    Please transfer out manually these domains inmediatly or give a reliable solution.

    At any case if domains are not transferred this week customers and we go to ICAAN resolutioin of disputes.

    Thank you,





    Cecilia


    Posted On: 08 Apr 2009 09:32 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Antonio Devis,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that was caused!

    Please kindly understand that OnlineNIC will not block or reject any transfer-out requests on purpose, hope you could understand. Please kindly wait with more patience, you can transfer out any domains successfully to anywhere once our transfer-out system is get to normal. Thank you very much for your kind patience and support!

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. SSL starts at $18 only.
    2. INFO is $5.99, for first year registration. Special offer expires on 30th June 2009 UTC 23:59.

    Always @ your service!

    Sincerely,

    Cecilia
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center
    http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm



    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 08 Apr 2009 11:17 PM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Sir,
    Did your read my previous post?. Take care about expiration date of domains for transfer out Onlinenic:

    For domain mueblesverona.com: Expiration Date: 18-apr-2009

    For domain tamssac.com: Expiration Date: 20-apr-2009

    We want not renew these domains with Onlinenic and Onlinenic can't transfer them to another registrar´.

    So, Do you think extend the registration period? or renew for free or what is your solution for no renew these domains with Onlinenic????


    Thank you.


    Robin


    Posted On: 09 Apr 2009 01:09 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Customer,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    We do apologize for this inconvenience may have caused you.

    We also want to fix this problem as soon as possible, our related techs are doing their best to fix it, once it is ok, we will let us know at the earliest time. Please pay some patience.

    Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. .INFO $5.99/yr
    2. .ME $16.99/yr
    Sincerely,

    Robin
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm



    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 09 Apr 2009 06:20 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Please could you READ MY POSTS??

    I want a solution about my 2 domains. I know that you said that your techs are working from 15 days ago but I WANT A EXACT RESPONSE ABOUT THE TRANSFER OUT OF MY 2 DOMAINS: MUEBLESVERONA.COM AND TAMSSAC.COM.

    It is not my fault that you have bad techs. I'll not pay the renew for these domains.

    Thank you.


    Hummy


    Posted On: 09 Apr 2009 11:34 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Antonio Devis,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    This is Hummy from OnlineNIC Customer Service.

    Very sorry for the inconvenience that has caused on you by the transfer-out issue. The process can't be pushed through successfully it's just due to the transfer-out system is with some fatal errors here now. But please be kindly informed that we're trying to fix it up for all of our partner and customer can do the process smoothly in the short further. Would you please just be a little more patient and we're surely inform you about any updates here. Thank you very much for your kind understanding in advance.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
    ★★★Registration Promo:
    1.INFO $5.99/yr

    2.MOBI $8.89/yr

    3.You are welcome to get a free trial of our Email Solution. First come, first served.

    Sincerely,

    Hummy
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm



    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 09 Apr 2009 07:29 PM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    And same response again and again and again.

    Pelase read my posts:

    We will not pay for renew our domains MUEBLESVERONA.COM and TAMSSAC.COM with ONLINENIC.
    If both domains expire and we can't renew them. WHAT IS YOUR SOLUTION FOR THIS?.

    At any case, if tomorrow friday we have not a response about it I'll file a complaint with ICAAN about your service, I'll write in all forums about your worst service and we'll transfer our 500 active domains to another registrar.

    Because we'll no pay you for these renewals if we lost domains, also our company take legal measures against your company.




    Enya


    Posted On: 09 Apr 2009 08:32 PM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Antonio Devis

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    First, please kindly accept our sincere apology for those inconvenience and trouble that caused to you.

    Please trust us that our technicians are all in the procss of striving, both of us are eager to find the issue to be solve as soon as possible.

    We will negotiate with staff concerned to check whether we can offer you favorable price for domain renewal or other methods for expiation, thank you.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. You are welcome to get a free trial of our Email Solution. First come, first served.
    2. SSL starts at $18 only.


    Sincerely,

    Enya
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm



    Carlyle


    Posted On: 10 Apr 2009 09:57 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Antonio Devis,

    This is Carlyle. I am sorry for this issue. And yes, we should and will be responsible for our error. If these two domains are still unable to transfer out when expired, we have to take actions to keep them okay for transfer out.


    Yours sincerely,

    Carlyle Rowe
    Sales Representative for OnlineNIC
    E-mail :[protected]@onlinenic.com
    MSN: [protected]@onlinenic.com


    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 13 Apr 2009 11:21 PM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hello,
    I'll try transfer my 2 domains today again. I hope that all is ok and I have not troubles for trasnfer them.

    If I can't transfer them, please add 1 year with not cost for transfer them next month.

    Thank you.



    Hummy


    Posted On: 14 Apr 2009 01:50 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Antonio Devis,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    This is Hummy from OnlineNIC Customer Service.

    Please be kindly informed that the issue has been forwarded to be checked by the staff concerned for you. Please wait for our reply on your side. Thank you very much.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
    ★★★Registration Promo:
    1.INFO $5.99/yr

    2.MOBI $8.89/yr

    3.You are welcome to get a free trial of our Email Solution. First come, first served.

    Sincerely,

    Hummy
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm



    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 16 Apr 2009 01:21 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hello,

    Transfer declined for both again. Becuase expirarion date is this friday and transfer is impossible by YOUR FAULT, renew both domains for free before expiration date.

    Thank you.



    Arkie


    Posted On: 16 Apr 2009 07:19 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Antonio Devis,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    We have forwarded your request to our manager to consult. Could you please kindly wait for our reply? gain, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thanks.


    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
    ★★★Registration Promo:

    1) .INFO $5.99/yr
    2) .MOBI $8.89/yr
    3) .IN 2LD $11.99/yr
    .IN 3LD $7.59/yr
    4) .ME $16.99/yr
    ★★ .TEL $10.99/yr

    Sincerely,

    Arkie Yu
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm


    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 17 Apr 2009 09:54 PM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Tomorrow domain MUEBLESVERONA.COM EXPIRED.

    What is wrong with you????.
    From 24 days ago your techs are unable to fix the transfer out system???

    3 days for give a response about renew the domain for free???


    Are you kidding me???




    Frank


    Posted On: 18 Apr 2009 02:16 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Antonio Devis,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    We could understand your feeling greatly and very sorry for the inconveniences caused. We have urged our technicians to work in a more efficient way and hope it will be sored out soon. So, please wait with more patience.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. You are welcome to get a free trial of our Email Solution. First come, first served.
    2. .MOBI Registration @ ONLY $8.89/yr

    Sincerely,

    Frank
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm



    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 18 Apr 2009 02:54 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Sir,

    domain MUEBLESVERONA.COM is EXPIRED!!!

    More patience??. I have not more patience wuth you. Ït's clear that Onlinenic is blocking the transfer.

    I'll pay the renew for no loss my domain but I WANT A REFUND OF $ 7.59 for your incompetence and worst service.

    Also, I'll take following measures:

    - My company is going on Monday to fill a ICAAN complaint against Onlinenic for block the transfer of MY domains.

    - I'll transfer ALL my domains from Onlinenic to nicline.com very soon

    - I'm posting in forums your incompetence

    - I'll move this issue to legal department of our 2 companies

    - I'll rate your service like a fraud in all websites that I can find.

    Have a WORST weekend.





    Jacky


    Posted On: 18 Apr 2009 04:17 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Customer,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    I am really sorry that you've become angry with us. But please kindly understand that we do not reject or block the transfer on purpose and our staff concerned are trying the best they can to fix it as soon as possible. Thank you.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. MORE than 40% off for .MOBI Registrations with OnlineNIC!
    2. INFO is $5.99, for first year registration. Special offer expires on June 30.

    Sincerely,

    Jacky Tsin
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm


    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 18 Apr 2009 04:44 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Yes I have another question:

    REFUND payment for MUEBLESVERONA.COM: $ 7.59

    Onlinenic = FRAUD


    Jacky


    Posted On: 18 Apr 2009 07:26 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Antonio Devis,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    I have forwarded your request to our manager. And we will get back to you once we get an answer from him. Please kindly wait with patience for our update. Thank you.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. MORE than 40% off for .MOBI Registrations with OnlineNIC!
    2. INFO is $5.99, for first year registration. Special offer expires on June 30.

    Sincerely,

    Jacky Tsin
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm


    dustin


    Posted On: 20 Apr 2009 11:11 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Devis,

    This is Dustin from OnlineNIC Customer Service.

    May you have our apology for the inconvenience caused?
    The time of adjusting our transfer program may be too long, but our intention just is serving you better in the coming days.
    According to our manager's advice, OnlineNIC will provide Email solution of 180 days free for per domain which you renew!You can take it by yourself or recommend to your customers for goodwill & promotion!
    please understand OnlineNIC, do not block or reject transfer-out on purpose, and be more patient.Thank you!


    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

    ★★★Special Offering:
    1. You are welcome to get a free trial of our Email Solution. First come, first served.
    2. .US Inauguration Promotion Ends on 31 March 2009 @ ONLY $6.99/yr

    Sincerely,

    Dustin
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm



    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 20 Apr 2009 09:58 PM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Email solution?. Is a joke????
    We don't want your email solutions. We want transfer out solutions.

    At this case, please REFUND MY MONEY: $ 7.59 for block the transfer out and forced renewal of MUEBLESVERONA.COM.

    For your information, our company contacted with ICANN. I hope an answer from them very soon.





    Hummy


    Posted On: 21 Apr 2009 01:24 AM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Antonio Devis,

    Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!

    This is Hummy from OnlineNIC Customer Service.

    Please accept our apology for the issue in advance. Please be kindly informed that the issue of refund for the domain mueblesverona.com has been forwarded to be dealt with by the financial staff for you. Please rest assured on your side. Thanks very much.

    Should you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.
    ★★★Registration Promo:
    1.INFO $5.99/yr

    2.MOBI $8.89/yr

    3.You are welcome to get a free trial of our Email Solution. First come, first served.

    Sincerely,

    Hummy
    Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc
    Welcome to our new support center http://support.onlinenic.com.
    Live Chat Support: http://onlinenic.com/english/livechat/live_index.htm



    Antonio Devis


    Posted On: 24 Apr 2009 11:18 PM

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Well, 1 month with troubles trasferring out our domains. Fantastic. Onlinenic is a great company full of incompetent people!!.
    I'm waiting my refund for renew mueblesverona.com.
    At this time, I'LL not renew the other domain that I wanted transfer out of your FRAUDULENT company, TAMSSAC.COM.
    You changed the DNS for that domain. Please, to be serious. Renew for free that domain and change the DNS to original values.
    I repeat you; I'll NOT RENEW TAMSSAC.COM with onlinenic.com. I want transfer out this domain expired on april/20. If I loss my domain, we'll take legal measures against your company in LA though our lawyers in Miramar, FL.

    Also I hope that next week we hope that we could work with a serious registrant instead a scammer registrant like you.

    ONLINENIC = FRAUD

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    haris Apr 26, 2009

    I don't understand what kind of problem that can't be solved within a month! You even can build a house! I have more than five domains registered in Onlinenic and always denied when trying to tranfer to another registrar.

    1 Votes
  • St
    Steve Pockspen Apr 30, 2009

    All I get are "sorry about the problem" and "rest assured we are working on it" responses, when I get a response. I actually had to say "please tell me, in technical terms, what is not working on your end"...and I get the same "sorry for any trouble".

    Frag them. I've written to ICANN. The only reason I went with onlinenic was their accreditation with ICANN, for all the good THAT's done...

    SP

    1 Votes
  • So
    soundview Apr 30, 2009

    http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=745987

    Again, I refer everyone to go to the link above and read about the real reason behind why OnlineNIC is denying ALL outgoing transfers. Yes, I mean ALL. It has to do with Verizon's lawsuit and the subsequent court order which OnlineNIC interprets to mean that they will freeze ALL outgoing domain transfers. It may not be resolved anytime soon. By all means complain to ICANN and bring more pressure to bear on OnlineNIC. In the meantime, you'll need to renew your domain(s) as necessary and ride out this storm and hope OnlineNIC doesn't go down and takes your domain with them.

    The linked discussion is rather long but you should read all the way to the very end if you want to understand what's going on.

    Don't believe anything OnlineNIC is telling you - they are trying to hide their legal problems.

    2 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrian May 01, 2009

    What I do not understand is why they freeze all transfers?

    So, in summary. Tell me if I'm wrong. A big company (with lot of money) wishes to sue OnlineNic and small companies, that work hard to survive, are now blocked or penalised due to a transfer, and we should pay the consequences?

    In what world do we live? This is totally unfair !

    1 Votes
  • Fa
    Fahd May 02, 2009

    I'm having the same problem. Lets all file complaints here and put onlinenic out of business! http://reports.internic.net/cgi/registrars/problem-report.cgi

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    EDK May 04, 2009

    I read with amusement why you people allow to be dragged so long by onlinenic till your domain expired! It is very clear that after the Verzion legal case, OnlineNic has been flooded with Transfer out request that they are now trying to stop. Legally, they cannot prevent people from transfering out, but, they can "technically' inconveniently you from transfering out!

    I suggest anyone still facing problem with Onlinenic to file an official complaints to ICANN. http://reports.internic.net/cgi/registrars/problem-report.cgi

    Let hopes that we flood these to ICANN to force ICANN to seriously look into what OnlineNIC is doing!!!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Pockspen May 05, 2009

    Adrian:

    "What I do not understand is why they freeze all transfers?

    So, in summary. Tell me if I'm wrong. A big company (with lot of money) wishes to sue OnlineNic and small companies, that work hard to survive, are now blocked or penalised due to a transfer, and we should pay the consequences?

    In what world do we live? This is totally unfair !"

    What does it matter that Verizon has money or not? onlinenic are the ones in the wrong.

    SP

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Pockspen May 05, 2009

    Over the last week, I've sent three complaints (three domains) to ICANN. No response to date.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrian May 05, 2009

    To tell the true Steve, I don't really care who's to blame. Fact is based on the "real reason behind" posted by soundview...if this is THE "real reason". Maybe we should send Mulder and Scully investigate the strange circumstances surrounding OnlineNic.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fahd May 06, 2009

    For more info, check these links:
    http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=859043
    http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=745987

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fahd May 12, 2009

    This is what I got from ICANN after filing a complaint. Everyone should file complaints!

    Dear Sir/Madam:

    Thank you for contacting ICANN concerning your transfer issue with OnlineNIC. OnlineNIC is currently involved in a legal dispute. A court order was issued in this case and OnlineNIC has interpreted the court order to mean that it is prohibited from transferring any domains at this time. ICANN is closely monitoring the matter and upon receiving updated information, we will provide that information to you via e-mail. We will continue to work with OnlineNIC representatives to resolve registrant complaints.

    Thank you for your patience.

    Regards,

    ICANN Services

    Complain here - http://reports.internic.net/cgi/registrars/problem-report.cgi

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shahram Azin Jun 21, 2010

    do not register with onlinenic.com
    read the below .

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    This is how onlinenic.com makes money by breaching not only his own contract but also the uniform domain policy regarding domain fees .
    your attention is more than appreciated .

    Asia It Com Network.

    Shahram Azin


    Dear Sir/Madam,


    First the all I am very happy for the client who can resolve this issue so There were being five e-mails sent due to issue with clients domain austro-pro.com while our company is being targeted by two other clients which registered domain through us with onlinenic.com sending spam and hacking server .

    but! regarding the austro-pro.com
    all communication between us and clients are being sent to your company as appear on below within dates 19/22 jun/2010 expect that I called client by myself three times but we have not received any payment !

    The client paid us to renew the domain on 22/jun/2010 and I tried to renew on 12:30 am 23/jun not even one day past however! I informed the onlinic.com by e-mail and we have got from onlinenic.com that we have sent several e-mail reminder to client to renew but got no payment, today I found within a few hours after he paid us to renew his domain that you removed the domain access from our account to another reseller and it was being renewed !

    Looking to all e-mails shows the timely manner of our company's action !( 5 -mails on two days )
    How could anyone renew a domain without getting paid ?
    How many hours passed since he paid and you removed teh domain from our account ? not even one day !
    I am happy for him that he can get his site but! your action to renew the domain is not only against our contract but also the breach of Domain name policy regarding domain payment fees !

    Uniform Domain Name Policy ( fees ) !

    With this regard and since I have serious concern now that your company may try to renew even the domain that cause spam and hack our server I will try to contact ICANN and Internic to inform them as well as to inform my clients about this issue in advance and few other webmasters .
    list of those domains and documentation regarding spam and hack provided to your support online chat !

    Asia It Com Network Co., Ltd.
    820/20 Soi 60 Pracha Uthit
    Thung Khru - Bangkok
    Tel:[protected]
    Fax:[protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions