SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

One Models and TalentScam

1
B

This agency is opened at the old office of m models. Sonia Labib (Sahel Labib) stole office documents as well as MAC computers of m models. She is an ex employee. She was taking over franchise of m models in mississauga instead she stole money and documents. She is using all m models files as well as pictures. She has no proof of work. She is a scam artist! She tryed her very best to write stuff on my agent and m models.

I don't want anyone being ripped of by her !

Please be careful.

Don't hesitate to email me.

Responses

  • Be
    ben1 Aug 22, 2012

    Well i have to say she is. I get to the same office i went 4 months a go and it was another agencys office.
    So i call the other agency to ask them about Sonia they had no commernt. But i don't understand this girl was trying to sell me when she only worked for the other agency for 4 months. She never mention to me One models is a week old.
    So i did some research on her i found out she has no prior experience in the industry. She is lier.

    NO PROOF OF WORK! NO PRIOR EXPERIENCE!

    SHE JUST WANTS PPLS MONEY! DON"T PAY HER A CENT! TELL HER TO SHOW YOU PROOF OF WORK AND CLIENTS! THE AGENCY IN USA ( ONE MODELS) IS NOT CONNECTED TO ONE MODELS and TALENT toronto, THEY EVEN TOLD ME SHE IS SCAM NO WEBSITE < NO PROOF OF WORK>

    DONT PAY HER A CENT!

    THANKS BEN

    0 Votes
  • Be
    ben1 Aug 22, 2012

    IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS FOR ME about the scam of one models and talent

    YOU CAN MESSAGE ME


    REGARDS BEN!

    0 Votes
  • St
    stop m models Aug 22, 2012

    M MODELS, Mississauga, Ontario Complaints & Reviews - FRAUD/SCAM
    Review all M MODELS, Mississauga, Ontario complaints
    M MODELS
    Posted: 2012-07-30 by Jazz 2002
    FRAUD/SCAM
    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    M MODELS
    4 Robert Speck Parkway
    Mississauga, Ontario
    Canada
    Phone: 905-366-7304
    mmodels.ca

    M Models is a scam and they should be reeported for several reasons, you pay $650.00+ ### from shazeeb who takes money from innocent people by showing them breakdown from breakdown services. His whole F-ing family is involved in this business, UZI OWNER OF MANY AGENCIES THAT HAVE BEEN OPENED BY HIM AND THEN SHUT DOWN, TOTAL SCAM this guy is Shazeeb brother, Zoomi who does charges people for the same ### and JC the same crap always fooling people. They HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FROM YEARS and have scammed thousand's of people. Shazeeb has a huge drug problem as well, they all have got very professional office space in prime location just so that people think they are big time and then they show the work they have got for the talent advertise the big banner's on thier websites. All the three brother use the same photographer's and charge people $600-$2000.00 for headshots and Compcards, the reason why I know this now is after I have done over a month's research and found out that they all belong to the ZAIDI family. I also came to know that they submit people electronically if they do, then why is this ### charging people for prints, I went to his office on Robert Speck Parkway and recorded the conversation, took pictures of they do and after that I went to the following agencies M models, Moro AND MANY MORE found out its the same ###, its all scripted. They give all kind's of stories, stayed tuned everything will be submitted to the media very soon. Orange models is also connected in the same scam, these people should be punished and its about time
    Comments Canada Entertainment
    Share with others:

    0 Votes
  • St
    stop m models Aug 22, 2012

    Sort by: Date | Rating
    10th of Sep, 2011 by Kevin K -1 Votes
    The above posts were written by Olivia a former agent of M Models who has been associated with the agency since its opening. Olivia presently has left M Models to create her own agency called Xcentric Modeling. Her business objective is to discredit her former employer by creating these "fake" accounts in an attempt to spoil and ruin the image and brand of M Models. As in life, actions speak louder than words because M Models continues to go above and beyond for their roster. For listings of M Models recent work please check our our blog at http://mmodels.typepad.com.

    I hope that Xcentrics principles change and that Olivia understand that her business should not be built discrediting another's character or by creating false information to misguide and lead people. Allow your business to speak for itself through your commitment and hard-work.

    For those intelligent enough to make sure they do their homework on the industry please do not be fooled by our competitors constant attempts to discredit our image. M Models will not reply to any other further posts and hope that Olivia and Xcentric Models successes for the future.


    Here is the original post about Xcentric which they targeted M Models as the owner of this post, however this again is just an assumption...

    http://www.scaminformer.com/scam-report/x-centric-models-and-talent-management-x-centric-models-and-talent-management-scam-artist-c47111.html

    As well she started the same post on September 2nd
    http://www.scaminformer.com/scam-report/m-models-in-toronto-scam-drug-addict-c47114.html
    12th of Oct, 2011 by jjk_11 0 Votes
    Well that's not true! don't try to trash somebody else's name! I am not Olivia! and by the way I know that your name is Shaza Zaidi as you introduced yourself to me! how come you posted your name As Kevin for this post!
    If you are not Shaza Zaidi, how come you know all that info and are defending M Models?
    What this is some other type of scams by you again?
    People are smart! they won't get fooled by scams like you!
    12th of Oct, 2011 by Hellokitty11 -1 Votes
    OK GUYS HONESTLY STOP IT OLVIA V.. THIS COMPANY HAS PROOF OF WORK. YOU DONT! YOUR THE ON THAT STARTED ALL THESE BLOGS TALKING S**** AFTER ALL I ASKED YOU WAS PROOF OF WORLK.

    I WILL BACK M MODELS. GUESS WHAT I AM WITH M AS WELL NOW. ALSO IDIOT JJK_11 IT SAYS THAT KEVIN IS FROM M. LEARN HOW TO READ! YES PPL ARE SMART JJK_11 THEY KNOW OLIVIA HAS NO JOBS LOL !

    ALSO PLEASE SHOW ME PROOF OF WORK.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stop m models Aug 22, 2012

    PLEASE SEE HOW HE SHAZAB ZAIDI DEFENDS M MODELS BLAMING ANOTHER EMPLOYEE ALSO PLEASE LOOK AT THE DATE THIS POST WAS WRITTIN.


    I agree with everything you said. The secretary didn't look at me either!!! I knew there was something wrong by the way they were acting but they already got my money. I am going to make a report with gov agencies that deal with scammers like them!!!
    19th of Apr, 2011 by alma7 +1 Votes
    They tell models that they are going to invest in their portfolios and the fact that they wouldn’t charge them for anything. But after the second interview they charge the model somewhere between $650-$1350 for low quality comp cards that don't even cost $50!!! They advertise through free listings (which is against the legislation!!) and basically accept whoever who applies so they make their money from the insanely over-priced comp cards. They might find some job for a model or two but that’s just extra money for them.
    According to Entertainment Code of Ethics:
    *An agent will not advertise to the general public for the purpose of soliciting clients through advertising placed in any form of printed or electronic media (newspapers, flyers, magazines, telephones, the Internet, fax, CD-ROM or mailings, etc.)
    *It is not a condition of representation that an agent stipulates the photographer, printer, school or any other service provider for the client. Should an agent have any financial interest in above named businesses, full disclosure about said interest must be provided.
    *If an agent recommends a service provider in which they have a financial interest, it must be disclosed to the client at the time of recommendation.

    I will be calling all the appropriate authorities and have them investigated to make sure they go out of business!!!
    23rd of Apr, 2011 by nevergiveemmoney 0 Votes
    Unfortunately I was caught in this trap. I found them on craigslist and they called me. On their website they don't even have pictures of proof for their models actually doing work!!! Luckily I didn't pay the full amount they demanded so quickly!! Lesson learned for sure. If any one actually gets their money back...let me know how you got it! I would like to get mine back too!!!

    NEVER PAY AN AGENCY MONEY..RULE NUMBER ONE.

    If they want you to have a photoshoot -they will recommend a photographer. NOT MAKE YOU PAY FOR THEIR CARDS!!!
    They told me I was the only one in the commercial category...kinda hard to believe...I'm 5'5...who isn't 5'5?? Then while I said in the lobby waiting for the second interview...the receptionist was calling like 100 different people for an interview...

    Those poor souls.
    23rd of Apr, 2011 by PriscillaJ 0 Votes
    Absolutely right! When I saw her calling the other people I thought... how tacky????? I actually laughed in the guy's face. I knew it was a scam the minute I sat in front of him. Ladies, you need to go public with this. A newspaper or an internet site to prevent young people from handing over their money. I can't believe I even showed up. When I smiled at him and kinda laughed he dismissed me. LOL... What a loser.
    23rd of Aug, 2011 by MmodelsZJ 0 Votes
    No that is not true. A different person owned M models and talent agency but now someone else owns it and they are legit. I have a 6 month contract with them.
    14th of Oct, 2011 by christina B 0 Votes
    oh my god... really people, this whole page started because M Models fired one of their senior agents Olivia... due to pocketing the money and throwing out their files, Grow up Oliva now the owner of X CENTREC MODELS if any one is a scammer its you, I was one of the poor souls that you took money from and I never herd from you again, People I too was ferrous and wanted to sue but when I went in, Kelley had no idea who I was anyways to make a long stories short they re sinned me at no extra coast and I have had over 6 additions in the last 1.5 months. Go in to M Models you have nothing to lose, 330 Bay street suit 830.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stop m models Aug 22, 2012

    SOME MORE COMPLAINTS ABOUT M MODELS


    M Models and talent SCAMMMM, Mississauga, Ontario Complaints & Reviews - No photo shoot
    Review all M Models and talent SCAMMMM, Mississauga, Ontario complaints
    M Models and talent SCAMMMM
    Posted: 2012-07-10 by ink224
    No photo shoot
    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    M Models
    4 Robert speck prkwy
    Mississauga, Ontario
    Canada
    Phone: 905-366-7304
    [email protected]

    I had an interview with M Models they said that my photo shoot will be payed for along with everything that came with the modeling world, all I need to do is pay for my composit cards that coast me 734.50. my agent Anna told me after taking my money that I will be contacted with a week to confirm my shoot date and time, it now has been 3 weeks I have not been called, I keep calling them and emailing them but no response. I have been robbed from M Models and talent. pls do not trust them
    Comments Canada Model & Talent Agencies
    Share with others:
    Was the above complaint useful to you?

    0 Votes
  • St
    stop m models Aug 22, 2012

    Has anyone heard about Shahzah Zahone and M Models and Talent?
    I recently signed a 6 month contract with these guys and thought they were legit. Then after doing some research I came across the name Shahzah Zahone who is an agent for M Models and Talent in Mississauga. He was affiliated with a scam in Quebec called Quebec's next top model and century models in Toronto. They said they would pay for my portfolio, travel costs, and acting classes but I have to pay 570$ for 500 comp cards. Can anyone give me some feedback on this agency or this guy please. I really don't want to be involved with scam artists.
    3 years agoReport Abuse

    Kittysue
    Best Answer - Chosen by Asker

    You NEVER pay an agent for comp cards. If an agency is legit, they will give you a list of recommended photographers in your area that you contact on your own, negotiate a price, then pay the photographer or printer directly. And $570 for 500 comp cards is outrageous. It shouldn't cost you more than $300 but could be less.

    Also you DO NOT need 500 comp cards to get started. Most agencies will ask you to print 50-150, and 150 is only if they are a major agency with TONS of clients which should cost you under $150. I can't picture there are more than 500 businesses in Mississauga that are booking models on jobs every year. Even in Toronto itself they wouldn't be sending out your comp card to more than 50 clients in the first months

    You can look at competitive pricing on sites likehttp://www.buycompcards.com/product.asp?…
    http://www.compcard.com/
    http://www.compcardexpress.com/
    to see how much it really costs to print comp cards

    You can always print more comp cards as needed. Even a top global agency like Ford or Elite won't print 500 comp cards of one model. You want to be able to update them with new photos of jobs you've been booked on, so they normally print 100 at a time.

    And if you found that the head of any agency was already affiliated with one scam, why would you even consider working with them? The problem with scammers is that as soon as one of their scams is closed down, the often reappear under a new name and start the same scam again. Why do you think someone affiliated with a scam in one city would suddenly become legit when they move somewhere else?

    This doesn't look good
    http://www2.canada.com/montrealgazette/n…
    http://www.bbb.org/kitchener/business-re… - received an F rating from the Better Business Bureau and look who runs the agency

    I personally would not deal with anyone who appeared in the press as being associated with a money making scam or that did not receive an A rating from the Better Business Bureau

    In the future, DO NOT ever sign any contract until you have fully researched the person and the company you are dealing with. If anything worrying comes up, don't sign a contract tying you to this agency for 6 months.

    Since you already did sign, you might want to have a lawyer look it over to see if there is anyway you can get out of it or if you are now legally required to pay for those overpriced comp cards. And also if there are any financial penalties to you if you try to pull out of the contract early. So many scammers have airtight language in their contracts to legally protect themselves while making you pay.

    However if you are under 18 and a parent did not sign, the contract is not valid as you cannot sign a legally binding contract as a minor. Ask your parents if they know a lawyer who can look at the contract for free. Even if you have to pay, $100 to a lawyer is cheaper than $570 on comp cards you don't need
    3 years agoReport Abuse
    Asker's Rating:Asker's Comment:
    Thanks alot I actually did do research before hand. Obviously, I didn't do enough. I read about scam agencies and this one didn't pop up. A few days ago I saw the agents name involved in a scam and I got so worried. I am 18 years old now. Hopefully this post will keep others from doing this mistake.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stop m models Aug 22, 2012

    LOOKS LIKE ANOTHER AGENT OF M MODELS LEFT BECAUSE THEY DID NOT WANT TO WORK WITH A SCAMER...
    PLEASE PAY ATT: TO THE DATES on this complaint


    Model and talent Agency Inc.
    Posted: 2010-05-29 by princessjenny
    MModels and talent Agency Toronto Scam - M Models and talent Agency is a rippoff.
    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    M Model and talent Agency Inc.
    2 Bloor Street West, Suite 700
    Toronto, Ontario
    Canada
    Phone: 416.323.5099
    mmodels.ca

    M models is a scam a rippoff. I signed up with M Model and talent few months ago and paid them $500 for printing my composite cards. I went to the photoshoot and never heard back from them ever since. No CASTINGS, GO SEES OR AUDITIONS.

    Now if that's not a scam...I dont know what isnt!

    Also the photographer they used SUCKED! I was suspicious to begin with but modeling has been a dream for me so I gave it a try. Now i am sure that this agency makes their money by sending models to photographers that are ON STAFF to shoot expensive photos and produce a comp card.They sign up just anyone with a credit card and they don't make their money by booking work instead only by selling pricey photography.

    I was told that I need to print 100's of compcards where as a brand new model should never print more then 100-150 cards at one shot. If you're new, chances are your first card isn't going to be strong. So, 400 or 500 cards isn't a good idea. 100-200 cards are enough to get started and they shouldn't cost more then $1.00 per card to produce.

    BEWARE of MMODELS AND TALENT...
    Comments Canada Model & Talent Agencies
    Share with others:
    Was the above complaint useful to you?

    0 Votes
  • St
    stop m models Aug 22, 2012

    I also have many many more... I have been scammed by M Models about 5 years ago now, and I have been fallowing the complaints over the years now and every time Shazab Zaidi aka sean aka Shazah Zee has completed a scam he packs up and leaves and every time he creates a big sean over the net blaming other agencies to take the spot light off of him self. As a 5 years veteran of the stopmmodels campaign I have to say this much... EVERY TIME M MODELS IS BASHING SOMEONE ON LINE THEY ARE ALSO A VICTOM OF M MODELS AND EVERY TIME THEY ARE PRAISING SOMEONE, THEY ARE IN IT TOGETHER AS A SCAM.. SO GOOD FOR YOU SONIA L FOR LEAVING THAT RIPP OFF AGENCY AND NOW REPRESENTING A LIGIT AGENCY< THAT MAY I ADD DO NOT CHARGE FOR ANYTHING... SO HOW IS ONE MODELS A SCAM WHEN THEY DONT CHARGE ANYONE????/ HUMMMM????

    0 Votes
  • St
    stop m models Aug 22, 2012

    If you have been scammed by M Models please reach us at [email protected] and become a part of our campaign we are very close to shutting this illegal operation down.

    Thank You Amy W
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    stop m models Aug 23, 2012

    BTW its funny how the original complainer ben1 that started this fails complaint about One Models also thanked him self on the second complaint pretending to be another user lol how Scamming of Him sorry I mean M Models, him self SHZAB ZAIDI. Please go to M Models Complaints on google and find out more, and dont forget if you have been scammed by M Models please contact us at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joy234 Sep 06, 2012

    ok sonia i know your writing this. Show me one proof of work you have done.

    because every other agency has proof of work. ur doesnt! get a life your another olivia that will shut and open another agency.

    shahza has proof of work for his talents u dont, If you think copying and pasteing comments will help you. I do not think so.

    your a scammer sonia labib. you cant even afford computers u stole from m models. your whole site is copy of m

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joy234 Sep 06, 2012

    One Models and Talent agency scammers

    watch out!

    0 Votes
  • St
    stop m models Sep 06, 2012

    Date Occurred:02/01/2011Reported Damages:$800.00
    My Son Adam, did a job for Shazah Z at M Models And Talent over a year ago and still till this day I am waiting for my money. Back than he was at 330 Bay st than he scam ed more ppl so he had to move to Mississauga, and again he shut down their and has moved to 243 Queen street in Toronto suite 200. Again has started steeling from the public he needs to be stopped. He is a scam artiest that was also associated with Quebec's next top model and much more. SHAZAH Z is also known as SHAZAB And SEAN do not trust him or anyone with M Models. I also have proof and will post it up if I do not get a call back, so Shazah when you read this call me I am Adam's Mom and I have left over 2000 messages and emails.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joy234 Sep 14, 2012

    sonia write all u want u have no jobs for your talent. stop pretending to be somones mom. you have no proof of work! you have wrote the same thing on other sites. show one proof of work. you have been opened up for month and couple weeks now u must have some work for u talent.

    one models and talent stop scaming people

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joy234 Sep 14, 2012

    ONE MODELS AND TALENT AGENCY SCAM

    SONIA LABIB NO PROOF OF WORK TRYS TO BLAME EVERYTHING ON HER OLD AGENCY
    SHE COMES UP WITH NEW LOGINS. WRITES UP ALL SORTS OF THINGS ABOUT HER OLD AGENCY

    SONIA YOUR A SCAM

    0 Votes
  • Be
    ben1 Sep 25, 2012

    she tryed selling my nephew thank god he called me.

    watch out for sonia's sister, she calls her self ely and a funny russian last name.

    her real name is ilham labib.

    SONIA GOT CAUGHT ONLINE ABOUT SCAMMING! SHE THOUGHT SHE CAN GET HER SISTER IN THE OFFICE AND SCAM INNOCENT PEOPLE AGAIN! SORRRY SCAM ARTIST MY NEPHEW CALLED ME AND TOLD ME YOUR NEW TRICK!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    ben1 Feb 19, 2013

    Wow one models shut down quicker then they opened up! That just proves you don't listen to cyber bullies about any company! Look at work they have done it Http://mmodels.typepad.com it speaks for it self,

    0 Votes
  • Be
    ben1 Feb 19, 2013

    What happen "stop m models" why did one models shut the first month they were open! I will tell you why because one models was a scam! All this was created by Sonia labib ! M models work speaks for it self

    0 Votes

Post your comment