Oculus Dr. Chip Harvey ColePlastic Surgery

1
U Review updated:

Dr. Cole has been successfully sued and the verdict was over a million.

His office staff consists of a nurse who's lips look like someone butchered HER. They give conflicting information to patients and from the conversations I've heard in the waiting rooms several times, NONE of his patients are happy with the continual problems they experience after their procedures.

Responses

  • Da
    Dawn Nov 24, 2008

    I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Cole and HIS staff. I realize that not everyone can have the best experience---just like we all have bad days once in a while. So I feel that it only fair to state that Dr. Cole was and is a GREAT surgeon. He repair my eyelids and they look wonderful.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    greatsmile Feb 11, 2009

    dr. cole injected my lips and no one knows unless i spill my secret of having a great doctor who gave me an amazing smile!

    0 Votes
  • Gg
    GGG1211 Oct 07, 2009

    The nurse to are reffering to was not a patient of Dr. Cole's. The lawsuit you mentioned was flawed. You should look up pictures and/or information about the patient who sued him. You will discover that she looks and is fine, in fact she has reccommended multiple friends to Dr. Cole and even had the nerve to let them reffer her for a future discount. Get your facts striaght before you start a blog. Ask any patient about Dr. Cole and all you will hear is praise. Dr. Cole is one of, if not the, BEST in the business. Below is an atteched photo of Betty Nestlehutt post surgery, the lady who recieve over a million dollars for her "permanent" damage.

    -4 Votes
  • Ca
    Caroline Kuehn Jun 09, 2019

    @GGG1211 He completely left me with skin hanging from my under my chin-as people say "run, run, run". I
    What started as an eyelift ended with two surgeries and horrible sagging skin on either side if the chin area. He should stick to the eyes, as one of the surgens said, where I went to get a quote to fix the damage.
    As it turns out-I just met someone whose lids were messed up, because of a surgery and guess who did the surgery?

    1 Votes
  • Gm
    gmcdowell Nov 07, 2009

    Dr. Cole performed an upper and lower blepharoplasty on me last year. He has the hands of an artist and the most amazing bedside manner. I'm sure Ms. Nestlehutt or whomever she is didn't disclose the absolute truth. She should be ashamed of herself to sue and look better now than she most likely did when he went in for an initial consult!
    Dr. Cole, if you see this, thank you for the wonderful job YOU and YOUR STAFF did!!!

    -2 Votes
  • Ja
    JamesMo Feb 04, 2010

    Dr. Cole did Kenny Roger's face!! Enough said!!

    0 Votes
  • Lg
    LGREENL Mar 02, 2010

    ACTUALLY, THE NURSE IS DR. COLE'S PATIENT AND HIS SISTER...RUN FAST FROM THAT OFFICE!!

    0 Votes
  • He
    heddy froselldaponte May 09, 2010

    About 8 years ago dr Cole suggested a laser resurfacin g to remove brown spots and small wrinkle around my eyes.All I would have was a "healthy sunburn for seven days". He burned me so badly I was just a bloody, oozing mush. Even the white of my eye swelled up and to this day I have trouble seeing. My lower eylids "fell" down and needed reconstructive surgery, which he did by sewing them to the upper lid, resulting in making one eye 1/4 inche smaller then the other, and my lashes grow down.
    Every day I cry trying to correct it with make-up! He never offered to at least re-imburse me or give me some compensation for all the suffering and lost work I had. I would have been happy with less then a million. I need the name of Ms Nestlehutt's lawyer, please! HFdP

    2 Votes
  • He
    heddy froselldaponte May 09, 2010

    Jusr wrote my comment above.

    -2 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Finlon Jun 08, 2010

    I have had many experiences with Chip Cole. He has had to reconstruct damage done to my face and eyes approximately 12-15+ times, all of which he did on Saturdays. He offered to anestesia either. He placed alloderm under my one eye, which resulted in a large mound under my left eye. He did an upper face life to correct the damage done to my lower lids, which resulted in the lost of my round cheeks. Each time, as I cried in his office, he said that he could correct the mistakes. I dealt with reconstruction for several years. I now have an entropian on my left lower lid to where my lashes grow into my eye. I pluck them three times a days. I have corneal abrasians often, which are painful. He too, did not offer to reimburse me for his mistakes, but did have the audacity to charge my insurance company to correct my upper lett lid $7, 000 that I was unaware of until I recieved the letter. Shock! I have a few people I know who have been to Chip and the result is the same: bad. I look fine now due to Paces Plastic Surgery: Dr. Sonny McCord-a wonderful man and doctor. He gave me an eyelid back, evened my eyes up, and they even corrected the mid face lift. I am thankful for those doctors who care. Dr. Cole's nurse is very sweet, so the attacks on her are unfair. This is my personal opinion. She is also his sister: so that answers the question you may have. I have had agoraphobia for 8 years due to Chip's procedures on me. I have been taking medication ever since my experiences with him, otherwise I wouldn't have made it mentally. People used to look at me during the corrective surgeries all the time, so I wouldn't leave the house. Sad really. Anyway, I hope this helps those looking for a good surgeon. WlynneT

    1 Votes
  • Al
    aleac Sep 07, 2010

    Google Jeannie Huff atlanta, ga...ENOUGH SAID!! Just another one of Chip Cole's lawsuits!

    1 Votes
  • Lk
    lksmit Sep 28, 2010

    I WAS a patient of Chip Cole. He has had to repair my eyelids many times because he can't get them even. He also charged Medicare for a ptosis repair instead of what my procedure was, a blepharoplasty. My nephew is a surgeon and he looked into this issue. Come to find out Medicare pays more for the ptosis repair than the blepharoplasty...hmmmm...

    2 Votes
  • Wi
    WishIHadKnown Apr 05, 2011

    RUN!!! I wish I would have! I wish I had seen this site so I would have known about Dr. Harvey "Chip" Cole. All I saw was HIS wonderful marketing! I can not say much now as I am getting an attorney. I am now onto a fourth opinion and doctors feel there is nothing they can do. People no longer look me in the eye when they talk to me and I no longer want to go out in public, it is very embarrasing. LISTEN TO WHAT THE PEOPLE HERE ARE SAYING! MAYBE SOMEONE HAD A GOOD RESULT, BUT IS IT WORTH THE RISK WHEN SO MANY DIDN'T?

    3 Votes
  • Am
    amomwho cares Apr 06, 2011

    My daughter was a patient of this man and he said that he could perform the surgery needed to correct her vision...frontalis slings. She has ptosis and needed her eyelids lifted to help with her vision. It was not for astetic purposes but for her vision. That was almost 3 years ago and her eyes still pop open when she sleeps. Her vision went from 20/25 to 20/50 and she has a corneal scar as a result from a corneal ulcer...that was all because this man said he could do her surgery and convinced us to trust him and that he has done these procedures before. Now my poor daughter suffers because of him and his lies. He should not be practicing, he is a danger! DO NOT TRUST THIS PERSON! My poor baby was 8 years old when he messed her eyes up and now we have to put her under the knife to cut out what he did to her and have them fixed. She is so scared because she got so sick the last time from the "sleep medicine." Shame on you Harvey!!!

    3 Votes
  • Ca
    Caroline Kuehn Jun 09, 2019

    @amomwho cares agree 100%

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    ralphdar Apr 09, 2011

    PLEASE DO NOT SEE THIS MONSTER!!!
    Not only was I turned off by his creepy demeanor but I wish I would have read these posts before I wasted my time seeing him. First, I waited in his office for over an hour to be approached by some girl who called herself the Practice administrator. She was RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL!!! As this girl is explaining to me what a "busy surgeon he is because he is so talented" she wanted to know if I was interested in BOTOX!!! Really!? This man and his staff are ridiculous.
    I finally left the office and found a REAL surgeon miles from his office. I told the surgeon of my experience and he stated, "oh yeah, I see many of his patients for revisions".
    Also, I read an article about Betty Nestlehutt and decided to "youtube" the name to see if anything was there since this was a HUGE lawsuit. OH MY! He destroyed her face AND her life. Please watch the video and share it with anyone you know...I did.

    3 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy In Decatur Nov 28, 2012

    I had upper lid surgery to correct drooping eyelids that were obscuring my vision. When the surgery was over mu right eye looked like a different person had done that one... My left eye turned out just fine but the right will need corrective surgery .. My lid still droops over my pupil. When I brought this to Dr. Cole's attention, he said I would need a brow lift to fix the problem. I have consulted with two other plastic surgeons since and both agree that a brow lift is not needed...

    1 Votes
  • Un
    unhappy in atlanta georgia Jul 18, 2014

    Horrible physician and horrible staff! Do not see this man! He cannot operate!!!

    2 Votes
  • Un
    unhappy in atlanta georgia Jul 18, 2014

    Terrible physician. ...please run fast!!! All he wants is your money after he's done butchering you!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    George W 59 Aug 08, 2014

    My wife had surgery with Dr. Cole in 2009 to have an in-plant inserted to hold her prosthetic left eye. Surgery went well although her eye socket eye socket sagged a little. She returned to Dr. Cole in April 2014 for out-patient surgery to have her eye socket lifted and to have a new hole drilled in I'm-plant to hold her prosthetic eye. She developed an infection and returned to Dr. Cole and without any blood work or a M.R.I. Was prescribed a mild anti-biotic. Two weeks later while visiting her sister in Florida she was rushed to hospital for severe pain and swelling where she remained for eight weeks. They eventually had to remove the implant and surrounding tissue due to the infection. She very nearly died from the infection and is still on anti-biotic drip that she must take twice a day. She will never be able to have another implant because of all the tissue loss so now must wear a patch over her left eye socket. Once Dr. Coles office was aware of what was happening they were calling my wifes cell phone while she was in the hospital to so call check on her and apologize for what happened. Also the weekly bills we were getting suddenly stopped coming. I personally would think twice about letting this so called doctor cut on me or any of my loved ones.

    2 Votes
  • Pe
    peggy ferguson Feb 27, 2015

    about one year ago, July of 2014, I went to Dr Cole on a good reference to have my bulging eyes repaired. I have a thyroid condition. Dr. Cole left my Left eye larger than the right eye. I went again for him to repair his damage and one year, now later, I still have a large left eye and a good right one. I see double, have had two wrecks where I have rear ended other cars. I really need the left eye repaired. Know of another GOOD eye Dr can fix my problem. Peggy F.

    3 Votes
  • Zi
    ziggyken May 18, 2015

    The worst Doctor I have ever been to. Mean as a snake. Do not be fooled. I had an infection on my upper eye lid, after he "removed a sty" that turned into Staph and he called me a baby for trying to contact him, unsuccessfully, on a Sunday!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    misc01 Jun 18, 2015

    The “Eye Guy” is a Sales guy. I can’t attest to his other abilities but the eyes are not. I Saw Mr Cole for Botox to relax my brow. He would not do Botox and convinced me that I needed a brow lift and upper lid work to relax my brow. He said he was only going to remove less than a cm and it would not be noticeable because I was really unsure about doing anything to or around my eyes as I never had any complaint or issue with my eyes. I have no idea how I fell into his trap but I did. He destroyed my eyes. The person I was. My identity. For anyone who wants to keep their identity do not let him perform surgery on you….

    2 Votes
  • Rl
    Rlrr Oct 18, 2017

    I saw Dr. Chip Cole yesterday to talk with him about some cysts under my eyes. His assistant was in the room with me and took notes. Dr. Cole told me that I would benefit from a cheek lift, injections to poof up my skin (Voluma) in the brow area and side of my face. He said I could get all of this done while they did the surgery to remove the cysts. He seemed like a nice guy but now I am suspicious. After he left the room, his assistant told me that he also said that I needed a brow lift, along with the cheek lift and the injections. She also told me that he does laser resurfacing on everyone's face, and that I would be healed up and ready to go back to work in one week. I told her that he said nothing about a brow lift and she said that he did say it and that it would last longer than Voluma anyway. All in all, I was there for almost 2 hours, of which I talked to him for maybe 8 minutes. What a waste of time. I received a quote today and it doesn't even include removal of the cysts which was the main reason why I went to see him. I watched the video on Youtube of Betty Nestlehutt and her face looked awful. I'm going to consult with another doctor.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem