Net4 India LimitedNo Support on Web Hosting Services

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

We have booked our domain space with this company for our website Genee-India.com on 4 Aug 2007 under which we have purchased database hosting space (MySQL). We have been unable to operate the database due to unavailabilty of the password for which we have been requesting their Support Department, raised a complaint ticket [protected]-192117 and [protected]-180144 for resetting the password but after repeated phonecalls to them they give a cold shoulders and till 14th August they have not been able to reset the password!!! The sales person Amit Batra has been speaking very arrogantly and refuses to provide the contact numbers of his Managers despite failing to provide the necessary service and missing out on his commitments repeatedly! He has the arrogance to say that we should file a case in the Consumer Court and he is not concerned! How can he be so insensitive to the customers!

Amazing! isn't it?

Then on web search I got to know that few other companies have also filed cases against them!! So guys, beware!!! Don't waste your money here because you will be badly stuck as we are and running from pillar to post with arrogant people like Amit Batra handling your calls from Sales!

Responses

  • Sh
    Shubh Gems Jun 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FRAUD Company. It should be shut down. they have server problem every second week and their executives dont take calls. I am filing a court case against this company. And everyone else should file it, so that they will not fool any more people.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Murali Murali May 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    very very bad for net4 hosting and some file cannot download options and view very very bad

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arjun Singh Chauhan Mar 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi All, I have experienced very bad support form Net4 India team, One of our Official website running with Net4 India, regular problem occur on website some its not accessible or its routed on different website, and from yesterday afternoon our website hosted server is down and they have no other backup to get live website, and tech team is not able to fix the server problem and about support they are not picking up phone after IVR.


    Thanks & Regards
    Arjun Singh Chauhan

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arunars Mar 02, 2016

    I registered a domain for my client on Net4.in. With their frequent downtime, I opt to move it to godaddy. But since then my account is going to expire, so i decided that I can transfer when it is expired.

    But when I tried to get Auth Code, they said, I have to renew the domain subscription - that too at an increased rate of 959/- per year. Helpless, I renewed.

    Then after a week, suddenly the domain gone down. I can't change any records like AR, CNAME or even NameServers! I called them multiple times, but support staffs - often insulting and arrogant - asked me to raise a complaint ticket and wait for 24-36 hours while they fix the nameservers!!!

    I had waited 3 days and had more than a dozen calls to get my auth code to transfer the domain, and its more than 4 days the other registrar is waiting for Net4.in's approval for transfer!

    This week incurred me half a lakh rupees loss, just because of the service of Net4.in!

    Thank you Net4.in!!

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skyzone Group Dec 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purcharged 1GB Linux hosting from Net4.in but its not working properly so I contact customer care for it but they are not able to solve the problem and even not refund my money even service is not running properly... Net4india is totaly fraud company.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skyzone Group Dec 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I surcharged 1GB Linux hosting from Net4.in but its not working properly so I contact customer care for it but they are not able to solve the problem and even not refund my money even service is not running properly... Net4india is totaly fraud company.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanjaybissas Nov 15, 2014

    This company has gone busted. They are unresponsive and seems closing the operations in india. For any complaint they blame the customer. I raised a complaint for Server unavailable for my site, and they said its my mistake whereas i had not touched the FTP also, No change happened from my side. They said to raise another ticket and wait for 10 more days. They said they are short of staff and most of the ppl are joining Go Dady.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Birendra Raturi Sep 29, 2014

    Net4 India is blackmailing and harassing us. Our domain was due to renew on 27/09.2014, As we got to know about it on Sunday means 28 September we find that now charges are 10 times . How is this possible to penalise 10 times to a client for delay... I dont think this is any way possible in any part of the world where law of the land exist...I would like a police action and action of MOC and other enforcement agencies...

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mk3126 Aug 24, 2014

    Useless hosting, worst customer support and they are sleeping. Terrible slow control panel and their name servers are damn slow . totally waste of your time and I would recommend go with godaddy or some MNC for domain hosting. Don't go with any india hostign companies.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaini Dixit Aug 22, 2014

    Go for Bigrock.in. I have taken their services and got full customer support. Their services are superb and available at reasonable cost. I had good experience with bigrock that why i am recommending this to you. Check details here
    http://www.bigrock.in/

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnoopKumar Sep 13, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello Sir,
    Greeting From Go4Hosting!
    I would like to introduce our company (Go4Hosting Data Center) that has been in business (VPS, Dedicated Server) for the past 11 year. We are a TIER 3 Data Center based at Delhi/Jaipur. Kindly find attached our Company profile & IDC details.

    Please feel free in touch with us about any business related requirements.

    With Best Regards,

    Anoop Kumar
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Go4Hosting Data Centre (Cyber Futuristics India Private Limited) | India | Executive – Online Business Unit
    Phone : +[protected] | Fax: +[protected].7766 | Mobile: +91-[protected] | US Toll Free [protected]
    Email: [email protected] | URL: www.go4hosting.com | Address: SDF Block G-13/14, Noida Special Economic Zone (NSEZ) Noida Phase II, Noida Dadri Road, Noida -201 305

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAJJ Jul 03, 2013

    TODAY 03/07/2013 I AM NOT GETTING MY MAIL.I CALLED TOLLFREE [protected] BUT I GOT ANSWER NUMBER BUSY.. HOPE THIS IS THE FIRST TOLL FREE ANSWERED AS "NUMBER BUSY"... WORST SUPPORT.. AGAIN I CALLED THEIR CHENNAI BRANCH RING WAS GOING NO ONE PICK THE CALL.. I DONT KNOW HOW THEY MEASURES THEIR SUPPORT.. UNDER WHICH ESCALATION MATRIX THEY ARE WORKING... IF THERE IS PROBLWM THEY SHOULD INFORM... TODAY WE FACED WORST EXPERIENCE..

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashok U Jun 18, 2013

    No service and arrogant employees of net4.in.
    I suggest people who looking for any web hosting or domain registration, please do not goto net4.in.. you not only loose money but also you time and patience while dealing with them

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DoctorKC Aug 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Net4India is a malicious company sending millions of panicky SMS/Email reminders to millions of non-customers everyday. Their service is just primitive. Nameservers cannot be rechanged for 36 hours, 2-3 days propagation period, 12-hour ftp activation time, no refund after immediate deletion due to spelling mistake. They charge for three years and register domain for one year http://ukmall.net/whois.htm . I myself received a hundred reminders of my own domains from Net4India having no past/present business relationship with me. In retaliation, I offered:
    Transfer incentive for Net4India customers : com/net/org/in domain transfer with one year renewal plus 1 GB hosting for first year with free mysql - Rs400
    Also police complaint at http://ukmall.net/undigested/police

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Balu Bhalerao Feb 22, 2011

    Yes Net 4 india cheated company there are not Listerine and customer service is very FALTU always phone is busy

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rajesh2010 Dec 27, 2010

    Never ever go for NET 4 India
    Very Bad
    net 4 india bad hosting
    bad hosting net 4 india
    net 4 domains bad bad

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rajesh2010 Dec 27, 2010

    NET 4 India has cheated me . full of cheating people are there,
    please let me know where should i complaint

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lolwtf May 23, 2010

    Amazing? Not at all.. it's India for crying out loud. Choose better providers.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr K Chaudhry May 23, 2010

    Just try any american company or free demo hosting account at +91-11-[protected]. No addon charges for unlimited MySQL, subdomains and emails.
    I modified nameservers of amberinflatables.com and amberamusement.com to netfirm free hosting. After an hour, the customer opted for paid hosting. I could not change nameservers again for 36 hours - YOUR REQUEST IS ALREADY PENDING. With ANY OTHER registrar you may modify nameservers every minute a thousand times.
    Customer could not upload files to gfweigh.com for two days. I contacted customercare. They set up FTP and asked me to wait for 6-8 hours - maximum 24 hours. After struggling for two days, I was told that FTP required specific port and type setting. With most webhosts, you may upload files next minute after receiving login information.
    mtnl.net.in sent me two emails selling VIAGRA - eyewash, spyware script beneath - one email selling PhD/Msc/MBBS/BE/LLB/MBA degrees - huntspam.net/telecom/zip/mtnl.zip - Domain registrar Net4India refuses to take action. Just check up malicious domains at huntspam.net/telecom/maldomains.txt. Most NON-INDIAN domains were suspended IMMEDIATELY on complaint.
    Net4India website has no postal address, contact information or Abuse Report link.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Rock Aug 23, 2009

    Indian govt should cancel the licence of this company. All Indian Companies are having lazy people, Third Class support dept.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    net4fraud Jul 14, 2009

    why dont we make group to teach a lesson to such fraud company and drag them to media and save innocent people cheated by this company. I take the the step to form a group, those who already cheated by net4india I request them to contact me at [email protected] because I am the big suffer of net4 who cheated me almost 1 lakh rupee for nothing. I already sent legal notice to net4 and going a file a case in consumer court. LETS SHARE AND SAVE INNOCENT PEOPLE FROM THIS FRAUD COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denis May 11, 2009

    I've ordered a domain name through Net4. Because of the bug in their system, their website showed that the domain is available, so they charged me 2500 rupees but then couldn't provide the domain (since it was taken in fact). I tried to get a refund - I sent around 20-30 complaints asking for it but still didn't receive a penny back. So far, it's been 10 months since they charged me for nothing. Moreover, I told them about the bug and they still haven't fixed it yet.

    It's a pure fraud. If I had more free time - I would surely sue them.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.