The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Nerdyshirts.comScam

G

http://www.nerdyshirts.com is a scam. Do NOT give them your credit card details. The fake business is run out of Nigeria, they do not have any t-shirts. The whole thing is a con.

If you have provided your credit card details to them, contact your local authorities immediately.

Responses

  • Ge
    Gethco Nov 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order for my son on 2/4 and have not received the merchandise. You cannot get in touch with them...only get a recording that always says the volume of callers is high and to leave your email and someone will contact you within 24 hours. I have called 3x and e-mailed 2x and no one has contacted me. I am hopeful that my credit card with reverse the charges for the purchase I did not get. Do no order from them.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Petter is pissed off Nov 01, 2010

    Here is the owners number [protected]. his name is William. I had the same thing happen. Ordered and never got my shirts! no refund either. Call his [censor] and complain! or call and report them!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    the truth of the matter Mar 08, 2010

    i ordered my hangover t shirt feb 22 and i got it in the mail on friday march 4th. i thought it was a scam because i live in redondo beach, about 22 miles from los angeles ans i thought the shirt would be delivered by a couple of days, well it never came and after three days of worrying and looking up nerdy shirts.com and reading scam stories which had happend, and dont forget calling there ### number which is recordings and no one who is an actual person can talk too, and their contact email which is complete ### and says they will return the email or call back within 24 hours doesnt work either. finally after 2 days of getting tired of this inconvience, i called my card number, credit card banker, which is on the credit card, and reported the dispute, i got refunded my $... as to my great surprise friday march 4th rolled around, and i recived my t shirt in the mail so what i am saying is i guess that nerdy shirts is not a scam, but if you dont get it in the mail after a couple of days then report it to your credit card banker or charges made. either way i got what i paid for, and i also called back my banker to tell them to recharge me because i got the shirt i paid for and that i wanted to be honest with them and say to recharge me for what i got re credited for, and by the way the shirt looks better on you or in your hands then it does on the website:)

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tangufoo Feb 18, 2010

    This company IS a SCAM. I bought something for my husband on 2/9/10. They charged my CC on 2/11/10. Its currently 2/18/10 and I still haven't received my order. They SAY you'll get an email with a tracking number to track your package, but all you get is an email containing the order number.

    Calling their number on their site does no good because you'll get the standard "Due to high call volume no customer service reps are able to take you call, please your order number, email addy, etc" message. Tried sending emails to every orifice on their website and never did get a response. I did tweet on their tweeter page and the only response I got was "Sorry, def not cool, we'll send you a free t-shirt". I responded back saying "Wheres my original order and phone call back or email response" but nothing was ever posted.

    Then I started getting tweet responses from others claiming the same thing they had happen to them. If you get a response on this site saying people got their order, its probably someone who works @nerdyshirts trying to keep their scam going. The best part about this is that if you call your credit card company to dispute the charge your bank will not investigate the company because the charge is so small that it's not worth disputing and instead will just eat the charge and give it back to you. Its complete genius what they are doing, they just take your money and never give you product and no one goes after them.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shikco911 Feb 16, 2010

    i order 5 items on the 20 days ago, sent multiple emails and left voice mails on toll free and 818.308.4040. Call your credit card company to issue a charge back for products not delivered... this company looks is a joke!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daryl215 Jan 20, 2010

    I ordered a shirt over a month ago never recieved it and was charged for it and also can not get in contact with them lorraine you must work for them because this site is horrible and you know it you can not even get a live person on the damn phone and I am pissed

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    cr_ash Dec 21, 2009

    i dont know how confused this person is. i am having many issues trying to locate my order with them. they have no live ppl to talk with or chat with (even tho their website offers those things) and they are not give me and info via e mail! they have done the generic, "we will help you with this" kind of e mail, but no real help thus far...

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lorianne Jun 08, 2009

    I have bought 3 t-shirts from Nerdyshirts.com and they all arrived quickly and exactly as shown, there is no scam, nor do the shirts come from Nigeria. This person is confused.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.