The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
mypoupette / my poupetteFRAUD

A Review updated:

*BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE*

I purchased a service from mypoupette.com to have a Christian Dior handbag checked for authentication. The way how this service works is that you'd take a bunch of pictures of the bag & send them to whoever it is on the other side of the website [who receives the emails from requesters/customers] & they're supposed to be the experts in knowing whether the bag is authentic or a knock-off by only examining the pictures--this step comes after you pay for the service already. The reason why & how I came about noticing them is because many sellers on ebay would use them as a way to assure potential buyers/winning bidders that the handbags they sell are authentic. It seemed that this website was created to give buyers peace of mind when purchasing an expensive designer handbag because they can get it inspected by these so-called experts & get a legitimate confirmation of the authenticity of the bag. Well, I paid my fee, did my job of providing about 30 photos of this ONE bag [snapped many photos to make sure they got a good view of every angle]...& I never heard from mypoupettet--but they sure were quick to draft my money out of my account within 24 hrs. I sent them 2 follow-up emails & still have not heard anything--as if they've fallen off the face of the earth! Damn rip-offs!!

*BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE*

mypoupette.com is not what ebay sellers make them seem to be! Go read complaints about them first before you even consider ANYTHING good about them. I should've done that before falling into their scam.

Responses

  • Il
    Illinois May 04, 2009

    I have to AGREE with you...I paid for a 24-48 hr service to them for a Louis Vuitton authentication 2 weeks ago and still NOTHING!!! They were QUICK to take me money though...If ANYONE knows how to get money back or get in touch with them PLEASE let me know...I have emailed them SEVERAL times and re-sent pictures, ect. It is VERY frustrating ( and that's a nice way of saying it)!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Mc
    MCF May 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You should report them to the BBB. I have for the exact same reason, except that I sent them about 5 emails over a three week period before reporting them. It has been 3 weeks since me BBB report and My Poupette has still not responded. I sent a follow-up email to the BBB tonight. I will be reversing my credit card transaction this week and you should do the same. Isn't it ironic that the whole premise of this company is to police fraud when they are guilty of the same? They are thieves who need to be stopped! After seeing that this has happened to so many others, I may go as far as filing a complaint with the police department, because if they're doing this to us, I assume they are doing it to others.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barb Jun 01, 2009

    One of MANY fake sites build to support fake products by giving buyers a fake peace of mind !

    They "verified" sellers are offering Louis Vuitton bags for $100 - $400 - ha ha ha!! . . .

    Barb

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chela Jun 11, 2009

    Same thing happened to me, i paid for the 24-48 hour service, but my pictures were not attached to the email i sent them so they asked me to attach my pictures, I did and that was the last I heard of them, I have since sent about 4 emails asking about my authentication with no response. This was two weeks ago. I looked them up on BBB after I wasnt receiving a response and sure enough they have an F. Well they sure messed with the wrong person because I will contact whoever I have to to make sure EVERYONE knows about this fraudulent company that all of these sellers on Ebay are so "proud' of representing.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Diantha Aug 06, 2009

    Same happened here - d#%nit!.

    But you guys should also please report them to the FTC - Federal Trade Commission. It is easy and online. They will investigate, but only if they hear a pattern of similar complaints.

    0 Votes
  • St
    star3450 Nov 15, 2009

    Yup another sucker here, diverted by MyPoupette to TheFinerDesigner which is assisting with authentications, money gone no contact, I will try to reverse transaction and complain to FTC.

    0 Votes
  • My
    myodilu Dec 04, 2009

    OMG, same happened to me here, i was recommended to use their service by one ebay seller and it has been about 2 weeks now but nothing i heard from them. i did not search any info about their servise/company because seemed so many ebay sellers used their services to authenticate their bags. GOD burn them in Hell!!

    1 Votes
  • wegolookfan Jan 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This sort of situation happens to so many innocent people/buyers!

    There is some great news regarding auction item fraud- a nationwide company with over 1, 500 agents launches February First. They will go, in person, to verify an auction item for you to make sure it is legitimate and they will even take the item to UPS or Fed Ex to ship it to you! The company is called Wegolook.com and here is a general description of them:

    WeGoLook is an online service that provides visual confirmation and a personalized report, completed by a real person, to verify a prodcut, person, place or thing. WeGoLook customers will be better informed, avoid costly surprises, plus benefit from unbiased confirmation without having to travel.

    It might be helpful to you and others to utilize their services before getting scammed- especially high-end auction items. Hope this helps!

    0 Votes
  • In
    inger hansen Jul 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got wrong information where Marc by Marc Jacobs are produced.

    -1 Votes
  • Lv
    LVoe Sep 02, 2010

    My poupette has a seller right now that has a LV bag that never existed on a listing. The seller claims it was purchased personally but would not give further information on the item. I contacted LV directly and also associates at the LV boutique in my area both had the same answers. You have much better luck buying a luxury brand from one's personal collection who can offer first and last name with the state that they are registered through for LV. Any seller on Ebay that has an abundant inventory of Louis Vuitton New with tags are purchasing from a replica site BTW the only site that offered the non existent LV guaranteed by My Poupette.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    fendi peek a boo Dec 10, 2010

    My daughter bought a secondhand Miu Miu bow bag from Ebay for Euro600.00 and by the time I saw it my thoughts confirmed that it was a counterfeit so I decided to take it to the Miu Miu Flagship store here in Munich just to check what they thought about it and was told right away it was a counterfeit. So I found My Poupette on Purseblog and based from reviews, they were PROMPT and PROFESSIONAL. I inquired for their 2 days service and this lady named ANDRA replied after a couple of hours assuring me that I'll be getting the statement of Non-Authenticity in a matter of 24 hours. I emailed her to remind her that my deadline with EBAY was coming to an end after 5 days and that I needed the statement urgently. As soon as MY POUPETTE RECEIVED MY PAYMENT, I NEVER HEARD ANYTHING FROM THEM. They just disappeared from the face of the earth! I demanded for a full refund of my money after they ceased communicating with me. Till now, I don't know how to get back my money because my husband paid the fee thru Amazon.Com and have sent Amazon two emails demanding for a full refund for service not performed and Amazon hasn't replied till now. It's horrible being ROBBED TWICE...the EBAY VENDOR (Pilnozz 1, aka Karen Tweet and ANDRA from MY POUPETTE!!! Beware of these THIEVES!

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shellyjp Dec 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish I had checked with the board first before I went ahead followed the link to Amazon.com and paid for a 24-48 hour turnaround service to authenticate a LV bag I purchased from Ebay on the 20th, 2 days ago. Of course, 48 hours later, I haven't heard anything from them, and I couldn't cancel my order from Amazon.com. I was able to find the company location and phone number from the BBB website so, if I don't see my refund in a week, I am ready to head to their office in Canoga Park California and have a meeting with the founder, Angie Houston!

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crocbait Feb 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same Same.. A 2 day service that never happens. It's now been weeks and PayPal recommended that we use them!! We paid through Amazon also. WHAT A SCAM. I'm trying to find out which US department deals with consumer fraud. There's enough complaints for them to take some action.

    0 Votes
  • These scammers took my money and provided NO services! And they havre been doing this for years!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pennie4u May 11, 2011

    I'm glad I read these comments cause I have not given them any money but, was thinkin about it! Who can you trust these days??????

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crocbait May 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My daughter has had her money returned by Amazon for the fee she paid to these scammers. The money paid for the bag unfortunately has gone because they didn't send any documentation as they promised. Bombard ebay and Amazon with your complaints, and send them to the people in your country that deal with fraud. I'm hoping the Australian and American authorities are following up on the information we've sent.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jacqlim Oct 06, 2011

    Oh damn it!!! I should have read this all before I paid. I've paid for 3 days service and now is the third day already. After reading here, i don't expect i could get any service from them! but where to get my money back??

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Coffeebean71 Dec 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. I have been burned by MyPoupette on an authentication service, too. They charged my credit card, I sent them photos, and nothing. I have been emailing and trying to get something, some kind of response, for months, and still nothing. Also, please be aware of their sister site, Image Chic! I sent them my Chloe Paddington Whiskey leather padlock bag to sell for me on consignment a year ago, and I have never heard back from them. I have checked the website several times, and it was still on there for sale until recently, and now I can't find it, and they won't respond to my efforts to contact them. I'm at a loss for what to do. These people are incompetent at best, and frauds at worst. Beware!

    0 Votes
  • An
    angel helping Feb 21, 2013

    anyone complaining on here my suggestion is to contact the bbb they will definitely contact my poupette especially seeing all these complaints that i am reading and knowing that others are advertising to use them as the knowledge base
    i appreciate all the comments since i was researching who my poupette was because historically i purchased my bags directly from the stores however i decided to bid on a bag on ebay. the person said they only accept my poupette and would not accept the credentials of a say louis vuitton store manager/responsible person stating that that person would not have the ability to validate the purse's authenticity and that their job is only to sell the bags. well personally i would think a sales associate could validate it because they would be able to use a bag they sell identical as a means to compare.
    i dont like people sending me to places and the person is using photos to authenticate a purse, it just doesnt sound official to me unless they were sending me to the louis vuitton in paris to have the parisienne store authenticate the bag(s)

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    NetChix Feb 18, 2014

    I wish I had looked for complaints before I paid money to have my bad authenticated. It has been 2 weeks for a 2 day turn-around and I have heard nothing though I have placed repeated phone calls(directed to voice mail) and sent emails to no avail. This company is a fake!!! Now I am going to dispute the credit card payment!

    0 Votes
  • La
    LA' PASTICHE Jan 18, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi...Came across this site when searching for information on handbags and it annoys me that a site which is claiming to do authentications in order that people are not ripped of is themself ripping people off. But from a great deal of research into handbags (which considering i am a man is perhaps unusual) i happen to know that in order to truly judge a bags authenticity you need to FEEL IT, SMELL IT and LOOK AT THE PRODUCT AND NOT JUST A PICTURE. I feel sorry for those that got taken in but for me the designer handbag industry is a scam. If you really want that one fine piece then you could not do any better than buying from an unknown or up and coming designer who does not mass produce because in reality most designer handbags are mass produced and therefore the price should reflect this.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Taylarr Lopez Mar 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just seen the episode of Judge Judy where the owner of My Poupette was acting as a witness for this woman who purchased a bag from this guy whom she felt sold her a fake bag. The woman won her judgment of $2900 based on some pictures the "expert witness" brought. Didn't really seem fair at all especially since the only deciding factor was that this "expert" was there. Too bad the guy getting sued didn't know about this lady and her fraudulent website. Wow...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Leroy May 02, 2017

    These comments start back in 2009 and the last is over a year ago in 2016. I had not read much about My Poupette but had seen them recommended with a few other companies that do authentications and decided to give them a try. My experience was NOTHING like these comments describe. I paid their rate and I was in no hurry for the result, so chose the ten day turnaround. I was just emailed my result today. I paid on April 27th 2017 and the answer came May 2nd. That's 5 days only IF you count the weekend. I cant imagine this company would just take someones payment and disappear. They are still in business after all this time. My guess is that directions were not followed by the buyer and maybe emails went into spam folders and were never seen? Im not saying all this because my item was actually authenticated! I expected it to come back as a knockoff item as that is actually what I believed it was. Im very satisfied with the service I paid for. Just felt I needed to relate MY experience as it seems the only ones here are negative -

    2 Votes
  • Sw
    Sweatpea20 Jun 15, 2017

    @Robert Leroy Consider yourself one of the lucky few. Just research the complaints regarding this company. There are many more complaints on additional websites. I'm out $65.00 paid for expedited processing.. no authentication and the item I wanted has now been sold. : (

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    Sweatpea20 Jun 15, 2017

    It's shocking this company is still in business...I paid $65.00 for an expedited four hour response. I followed the directions as posted by My Poupette. That was well over a week ago. I had one response to several emails stating they would respond to my email at the end of the day, however, there was no response. I'm in the process of contacting the BBB to make a report. I just wish I had thoroughly researched this company before making payment. Lesson learned. I hope others will learn from my mistake.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MaPlaZa Jun 03, 2018

    I had the same experience with My Poupette. I paid for a "48 hrs Rush Service". They sent me the invoice immediately however the fifth day I became upset and contact them in order to learn what was gong on. Carlie (I guess she is the owner and one business person) said she was too busy to check my request (?????) about two Louis Vuitton and a Balenciaga. I gave her a chance so she promised me to do the authentication job before the day ends (05/12/2018) however she only email me one authentication and promising in a second email to finish the job in three more days (for the two others). As everyone will agree, that was enough and was the bottom line so I immediately ask for a charge back on my credit card and call her to the phone number showed on the invoice [protected]). After several calls leaving messages complaining about the terrible service she email me saying she will refund the money, I had to thread her with the bureau of Nevada's consumer defense. THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE IN THE WORLD AND THEY SHOULD BE BANNED FROM DOING BUSINESS. Beware and don't contact them. I took my bags to Entrupy (they have local services in almost every city) and in an hour I received the certificate of authenticity. Very professionals.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions