My1Mag aka Mags4Less aka Mags4Cheap aka HalfPricedMagsFraud & cheating!

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered Family Handyman on July 5, 2006 - today is June 6, 2007 - almost a year - n0 magazine, no refund - have contacted the "company about 10 times - Family Handyman never got the order and says they are no a dealer.

They do "stealing" under a variety of names - Mags4 Cheap; My1Mag; Halfpricedmags among others.

A sponsored link on any search engine is a paid advertisement and they pay by the click - The company has to post a credit card so that google/or whatever other search engine can charge as they go - no 30 day invoices here - if they max out the credit card - they are off the program - i intend to click away theses thieves!

Responses

  • Rb
    R. Brandon Fallon Nov 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ladies & Gentlemen -

    We are not Mags4Less or Halfpricedmags, we are only Mags4Cheap.

    I have been the absentee owner of Mags4Cheap.Com for years. I own several other businesses that occupy the majority of my time. About 3 years ago I handed this company off to a management team that has done a very good job of running my company to the ground. There was a time when Mags4Cheap was the best name online for magazine subscriptions. Obviously, that is no more. About a month ago, my own mother found the negative reviews about my company online and called me. I have since come back to Mags4Cheap, replaced my entire staff and am actively managing it myself. We have sold to more than 3 Million people, and although we have millions of very happy customers, there are nevertheless some very unhappy customers out there, including those who posted here.

    I am here to reach out to any customers who have not either received their magazine subscription or a refund. If you fit in this category, you may email me directly at [email protected] or call me directly at [protected].

    I will personally investigate your issues and refund you if necessary.

    I apologize for the bad experience you have had and I am here to make things right.

    Cordially,

    R. Brandon Fallon
    Mags4Cheap.Com
    Owner

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kappermanj Oct 01, 2008

    Ok Joel, (if that’s even your real name) let’s just see how well you resolve MY issue. You’re a LIAR as well as a THEIF. Are you even an American Citizen? I'd like some proof on that one. I'm so sick and tired of all your ###, stealing from good honest people-you make me sick. I personally have filed a complaint with every agency I could find and most recently, the Texas Attorney General. I will continue to send in complaints until you're locked up. Maybe even after you’re locked up! Yea, you know, payback is a ###, and so am I.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joel Sep 05, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is Joel and I am the owner o f Halfpricedmags . Please email me directly at [email protected] if you have any open issues. I will make sure that your issue is resolved within one day.

    Regards,
    Joel

    0 Votes
  • It
    Its Me Jun 12, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Last year I ordered two magazines through them and got them without any trouble. This time I ordered a two year subscription to Runners World in 2/07 and never got magazine. After repeated emails to customer service, got automated response from "My1Mag Support" that a trouble ticket has been created. [When I enter my zip code and order number at this site, it does not recognize that as if I never placed an order.] I have forwarded confirmatory email to them some 5 times without any response.
    To me looks like it is going under.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.