Mr Richard Ness / Claims Department The UKNL FoundationFake E-mail regarding winning prize money

1

Ref Number: BT/[protected]
Batch Number: 12/25/0034

OUR REF: 27349/46

ATTN: Winner
Winning E-mail Address:[protected]@yahoo.com

I wish to formally inform you that the sum of £1,000,000.00 (ONE MILLION POUNDS STERLING) has been officially approved by the Lottery Office for an immediate delivery to you since you have furnished the Board with your Complete Delivery address and the account department has been informed to process the swift delivery of your winnings amounting to £1,000,000.00 in CASH and winning certificates directly to your stated address as you suggested.

Be Informed that your winnings prize have been sent to the CHURCHILL Express Courier for urgent delivery to you within the next 3 working days. I would like to inform you that the CHURCHILL COURIER has been an efficient courier company that has been delivering UK Royal National Lottery lucky winners their winning packages over the years.

However, your information’s has been forwarded to their dispatch office. Please quickly contact them with the information’s below for prove of ownership stating your Parcel [Receipt No NL25879999/LW] as Subject.

Full Name:
Reference Number:
Batch Number:
Delivery Address:
Phone Number:

Contact information:
CHURCHILL Express Courier
Dispatch Officer (Sir. Gordons Brown)
Official contact e-mail: [protected]@churchillcourier.net-post.co.uk

You are advised to comply with their delivery rules and regulations in order to receive your parcel as prompt as possible.

NOTE: Your Winning prize is protected with a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from your money before it has been transferred to you. Your winnings MUST be delivered to your door post in the exact registered won amount. This means that the cost of couriering your winnings cannot be deducted from the prize and hence MUST be provided by you before your winnings are couriered to you directly by the Company. This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the National Gambling Act as adopted on 3rd July 1996 by the constitutional assembly. This is to protect winners and to avoid misappropriation of Funds.

Do not hesitate to update this office on your dealings with the Courier company and do inform me as soon as your Prize are delivered to you so I can add your name to the list of winners that have finally gotten their winnings.

Congratulations and have a nice day.

Yours Faithfully,


Mr Richard Ness.
Claims Department
The UKNL Foundation
Tel: +[protected]

CONFIDENTIAL NOTICE: This email message, including any attachments, is intended only for the use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and prohibited from unauthorised disclosure under applicable law. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, any dissemination, distribution or copying of this message is strictly prohibited. If you received this message in error, please notify the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Copyright © [protected] The U.K. Royal National Lottery Inc
All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Guidelines.

Responses

  • Mu
    MURALIDHARA G E Nov 20, 2007

    Complaints on "Mr Richard Ness - Claims Department The UKNL Foundation"
    Read more complaints on this Company
    Mr Richard Ness - Claims Department The UKNL Foundation
    Posted: 2007-11-05 by Dhiru [send email]
    Fake prize winning

    Complaint Rating:
    I wish to formally inform you that the sum of £1,000,000.00 (ONE MILLION POUNDS STERLING) has been officially approved by the Lottery Office for an immediate delivery to you since you have furnished the Board with your Complete Delivery address and the account department has been informed to process the swift delivery of your winnings amounting to £1,000,000.00 in CERTIFIED CHEQUE and winning certificates directly to your stated address as you suggested.

    Be Informed that your winnings prize have been sent to the CHURCHILL Express Courier for urgent delivery to you within the next 5 working days. I would like to inform you that the CHURCHILL COURIER has been an efficient courier company that has been delivering UK Royal National Lottery lucky winners their winning packages over the years.

    However, your information’s has been forwarded to their dispatch office. Please quickly contact them with the information’s below for prove of ownership stating your Parcel [Receipt No NL25879999/LW] as Subject.

    Full Name:MURALIDHARA G E
    Reference Number: BT/12052005
    Batch Number: 12/25/0034
    Delivery Address:ZENER SYSTEMS PVT.LTD
    49,CUBBON ROAD CROSS
    CUBBON ROAD
    SHIVAJINAGAR
    BANGALORE-560001
    KARNATAKA
    INDIA
    Phone Number:9880950844

    Contact information:
    CHURCHILL Express Courier
    Dispatch Officer (Sir. Gordons Brown)
    Official contact e-mail: [email protected]

    You are advised to comply with their delivery rules and regulations in order to receive your parcel as prompt as possible.

    NOTE: Your Cheque is protected with a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from your money before it has been transferred to you. Your winnings has to be delivered to your door post in the exact registered won amount. This means that the cost of delivering your winnings cannot be deducted from the prize and hence MUST be provided by you before your winnings are couriered to you directly by the Company. This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the National Gambling Act as adopted on 3rd July 1996 by the constitutional assembly. This is to protect winners and to avoid misappropriation of Funds.

    Do not hesitate to update this office on your dealings with the Courier company and do inform me as soon as your Prize are delivered to you so I can add your name to the list of winners that have finally gotten their winnings.


    Contact the courier company immediately.

    Yours Faithfully,

    Congratulations and have a nice day.

    Mr Richard Ness.
    Claims Department
    The UKNL Foundation
    Tel: : +44 70457 54034

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samantha morford Nov 21, 2007

    This ### got my hopes up luckily i found this site before i borrowed the money and sent it to him. THANK YOU for this site!

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr Con Big Nov 28, 2007

    Big Con

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Garcia Dec 07, 2007

    The U.K. National Lottery
    12 Bridge Street,
    Staines Middlesex TW18 4TP
    United Kingdom.

    Customer Service/Claims Department

    Ref: LSUK/2031/8161/05
    Batch: R3/A312-59


    Dear Winner,

    I am Richard Ness your claims agent who is to guide you through the process of claiming your cash prize. In order to proceed with the verification process, we require some information for record and verification purposes. Below is a copy of the Claims Verification/Fund Release Form, we need you to provide the information requested accordingly to enable us proceed with the verification process prior to the payout of your winnings.

    All participants for the online version of the lottery draw were selected randomly from the World Wide Web through a computer draw system and extracted from over 1,000,000 unions, associations and corporate bodies that are listed online and each email address was attatched to a ticket number. Your email address attatched to ticket number: 56475600545 188 with Serial number 5368/02 was selected which automatically makes you one of the lucky winners of £590,983.00 (Five Hundred and Ninety Thousand Nine Hundred and Eighty Three Great British Pounds).

    CLAIMS VERIFICATION / FUND RELEASE FORM


    1. Full Name:

    2. Address:

    3. Marital Status:

    4. Occupation:


    5. Age:

    6. Sex:

    7. Nationality:

    8. Country of Residence:

    9. Telephone Number:

    10. Email Address:

    You are expected to provide the information requested accordingly to the fiduciary agent immediately via e-mail.

    Hope to have informed you correctly.

    Best regards,

    Mr. Richard Ness
    Claims Department
    The UKNL Foundation

    For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claim is processed and your money remitted to you in whatever manner you deem fit to claim your prize. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program. Please be warned !!!

    © Copyright 1994-2007 The U.K. National Lottery Inc.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sol Dec 13, 2007

    I hate this type of emails... because it is impossible to win that amount of money by luck! with not even buy a lottery ticket... stupid guys!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    miko Dec 19, 2007

    Date: Wed, 19 Dec 2007 6:40:54 +0100
    From: UKNL FOUNDATION <[email protected]>
    Reply-to: [email protected]
    Subject: END OF YEAR WINNER'S LIST RELEASED



    Dear Winner,

    You have been contacted via email, because your email address has been
    shortlisted amongst our 10 (Ten) winning email addresses for the Xmas
    bonanza.

    Therefore you are advised to contact our claims agent for further
    instructions.

    Claims Agent
    Darren Lloyds
    Email :[email protected]

    Do provide him with the following information's
    Name/Address/Sex/Age/Occupation/Country of Residence/Tel No.

    Regards,
    Sir Mark Dulle

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sujit Krishna Rakshit Dec 29, 2007

    Dear Sir & Madam,

    Subject: Cyclone Relief.

    Wish you & your family a Happy New Year

    You may be aware that the one month before devastating a powerful Cyclone Sidr hit the Bangladesh and caused (35,000) Thirty Five Thousand people dead and damage to livestock, crops, infrastructure and overall environment. But the actual number is feared to reach several more thousands. The Cyclone destroyed every thing on its way leaving more than (20) Twenty million people affected. Countless animals have perished.

    My home also damaged due these series of natural disaster. My family lost livestock, crops fields and almost all things which we earned.

    Hence, I kindly seek your help by giving some amount of money to do the maintenance of my home and support my family. I will be very much grateful, if you consider this request favorably.

    As I came from poor family, the help will be very helpful to support my family. I am the breadwinner and it is my full responsibility to support my family financially. I shall be grateful to you, if you could help me in my pathetic situation please.

    Your generous support would be much appreciated.

    Please you can make your valued donation to my account:

    Beneficiary Account’s Name: Sujit K. Rakshit
    Saving Account No.: 5730 - 8
    Bank Name: Agrani Bank
    Branch: Kulshi Branch,
    Chittagong, Bangladesh.
    Tel. 00880 31 655283

    I attached are some pictures depicting our home and village situation.

    Give my best regards to your family.

    May Almighty God bless you always and your family.

    Best Regards,

    Sujit K. Rakshit
    Village: Bishkali
    Bangladesh.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisa lambourne Jan 11, 2008

    Hi I have just recieved a similar e-mail telling me I had won nearly 6 hundred thousand pounds, so decided to do a search of the company any guess what this site came up. Thank you for this site, like some of you I had my hopes up and was considering contacting the curier. I take it I shouldn't bother...lisa...

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sineeshkumar Jan 11, 2008

    Helo Sir,
    I received an email from uk nl foundation that i won 1 million pounds.please get me a reply about this email wheather is it a fraudlant ot not.
    Thanking you,
    sineesh.



    Ref Number: BT/12052005
    Batch Number: 12/25/0034

    OUR REF: 27349/46

    ATTN: Sineesh Kumar
    Winning E-mail Address: [email protected]

    Good day, I am Mr. Richard Ness your claims officer and I'm in receipt of your recent email regarding your claim of the just concluded UK Royal National Email Online Promotion.

    Our verification department have just successfully verified your winning e-mail id, Reference and Batch Numbers attached to your winning check of £1,000,000.00 (ONE MILLION POUNDS STERLING) and winning certificates from the UK Royal National Lottery Promo. I must say that you should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of our winners in this Batch's lucky dip sweepstakes.

    On Behalf of the Screening Committee of "UK's Overseas Gambling Board I wish to formally announce to you that you have successfully passed the Email Screening and Verification Form Matching Test conducted for all online winners of your Category at the headquarters of the "UK's Overseas Gambling Board and your winning have been completely VERIFIED.

    Below are your winning documents which will be presented to you.

    1. WINNING CERTIFICATE FROM THE LOTTERY PROMOTIONS
    2. WINNERS CERTIFIED CHECK OF £1,000,000.00 (ONE MILLION POUNDS STERLING)
    3. CLEAR SOURCE OF FUNDS CERTIFICATES {C.S.F.C.}
    4. CERTIFICATES OF ORIGIN OF FUNDS{C.O.F.}

    NOTE: You can now begin the Claiming Process, which is the transferring of your cash/check prize to you. With regards to this, there are Two options open to you. You are required to select the more convenient of the Two(2) and get back to this office immediately.

    SELECT YOUR PAYMENT OPTION: CHOOSE ONE OPTION BELOW

    OPTION (A): 24-48HOURS DELIVERY VIA COURIER
    An Affiliated Courier to the Lotto management would be contacted here in London on your Behalf, and your winning would be couriered to your location within 24-48 hrs. Get Back with the complete Informations Below for processing of your winning:
    Full Names:
    Delivery Address (No P.O.Box):
    Country:
    Telephone Number (Office/Home):
    Payment in Cash/Certified check; please specify:

    OPTION (B): (ONLINE BANK TRANSFER)
    The said amount will be wired directly to your bank account via swift Bank Transfer within 24Hrs-48Hrs. Get Back with the complete Informations Below for processing of your winning:
    Your Bank Name:
    Bank Account Number:
    Bank Phone Number:
    Address of Bank:
    Swift Code:
    Beneficiary Name:
    Beneficiary Phone Number:


    Do choose an option and contact this office immediately for further instructions. Endeavour to follow instructions accordingly, so that your Funds will get to you on time. Your response is needed immediately for processing of your Funds.


    Yours Faithfully,

    Congratulations and have a nice day.


    Mr Richard Ness.
    Claims Department
    The UKNL Foundation
    Tel: +44 70457 54034

    CONFIDENTIAL NOTICE: This email message, including any attachments, is intended only for the use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and prohibited from unauthorized disclosure under applicable law. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, any dissemination, distribution or copying of this message is strictly prohibited. If you received this message in error, please notify the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

    Copyright © 1994-2007 The U.K. Royal National Lottery Inc
    All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Guidelines.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathryn Hall Jan 14, 2008

    This Jerk almost got me as well. He will surely burn in hell!
    I'm sure we're all not as dumb as he and Mrs. Williams look!
    OFFICIAL PRIZE NOTIFICATION
    Reference Number: BT/12052005
    Batch Number: 12/25/0034

    We are pleased to inform you of the result of the just concluded UK
    Online Email Winners International program in Collaboration with Yahoo
    Inc.
    held on 14th January, 2008.
    Your email address have been selected as one of the 10 lucky winning
    address for a lump sum payout of £1,000,000.00 (One million Pound Sterlings)
    in cash credited to file KTU/8823118308/07
    To file and claim your winning contact your claim agent with your
    Reference and Batch Numbers
    ============================================
    Payment Officer,
    Contact Person: MR. RICHARD NESS
    Telephone: +44 70457 54034
    +44 70457 54035
    E-mail: [email protected]
    ============================================

    For further clarification/verification of your claims, Please call
    official number or Contact via E-mail immediately.([email protected])

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    Mrs. Theresa K. Williams
    Promotions Manager.

    © Copyright 1994-2008 The U.K. Royal National Lottery Inc.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pranamika Jan 22, 2008

    This guy by the name Richard Ness got me too but had not asked for any money directly but thru the courier company"churchill" and I chose the option of paying them 26000INR but after getting my money realised in my bank account. I just hope he cant do me any harm. Please advice!

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    susan Jan 22, 2008

    Take action against susch fake mails.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Sharma Jan 27, 2008

    I received the same mail. And i think it is fraudulent mail.

    OFFICIAL PRIZE NOTIFICATION
    Reference Number: BT/12052005
    Batch Number: 12/25/0034

    We are pleased to inform you of the result of the just concluded UK
    Online Email Winners International program in Collaboration with Yahoo
    Inc.
    held on 20th January, 2008.
    Your email address have been selected as one of the 10 lucky winning
    address for a lump sum payout of £1,000,000.00 (One million Pound Sterlings)
    in cash credited to file KTU/8823118308/07
    To file and claim your winning contact your claim agent with your
    Reference and Batch Numbers
    ============================================
    Payment Officer,
    Contact Person: MR. RICHARD NESS
    Telephone: +44 70457 54034
    +44 70457 54035
    E-mail: [email protected]
    ============================================

    For further clarification/verification of your claims, Please call
    official number or Contact via E-mail immediately.([email protected])

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    Mrs. Theresa K. Williams
    Promotions Manager.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harinadha Paspulati Jan 29, 2008

    if your realy doing well why can't deliver direclty to our address no one will ask before delivering amount but you guys are asking money i thik this stupid.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamal Alkfaji Feb 03, 2008

    Helo Sir,
    I received an email from uk nl foundation that i won 850.000.00GBP .please get me a reply about this email wheather is it a fraudlant oR not.
    Thanking you,

    JAMAL

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamal Alkfaji Feb 05, 2008

    The National Lottery
    P O Box 1010
    Liverpool, L70 1NL
    UNITED KINGDOM
    (Customer Services)
    Ref: UK/9420X2/68
    Batch: 074/05/ZY369
    25th of January 2008

    Dear Winner,
    Congratulations once again from all the staff here. In order to verify your winnings, we need your particulars for record purposes.
    All participants for this online version were selected randomly from World Wide Web sites through computer draw system and extracted from over 100,000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online and your E-mail address won you the sum of 850.000.00GBP.
    Please do understand that you received your winning fund in iraq by transfeering it to your bank account in iraq. also if you think you cannot process the claim of this fund please let me know. so as to give you the necessary document for your FORFEITURE.

    NOTE : IT IS REQUIRED YOU ATTACH THE FORM OR SIMPLY CLICK THE REPLY BUTTON BEFORE FILLING OUT THIS FORM, AS ALL INPUTED DATA MAY BE LOST UPON OUR RECEPTION. IN THE EVENT THAT YOUR BROWSER SETTING DOES NOT SUPPORT THIS PROGRAM e.g html program, YOU ARE TO SEND THE REQUIRED DATA IN PLAIN TEXT FORMAT.


    VERIFICATION AND FUNDS RELEASE FORM

    1.FULL NAMES:______________________________

    2.ADDRESS:_____________________________________________

    ____________________________________________

    3.SEX:_______________

    4.AGE:________

    5.MARITAL STATUS:___________________

    6.OCCUPATION:________________________

    7.E-MAIL ADDRESS:_____________________________

    8.TELEPHONE NUMBER:_____________________

    9.TICKET NUMBER:_56475600545 188__________________

    10.SERIAL NUMBER:_5368/02_________________

    11.ANY IDENTIFICATION(Driving License/passport)Y/N___________

    12.AMOUNT WON:___________________________________

    ___________________________________________

    13. WINNERS STATE:__________________________________

    14. WINNERS COUNTRY________________________________

    Upon receipt of the duly requested data, I will send you the contact information of the payment office so you
    can proceed with effecting the release of your claim in anyway you deem fit and on your phone just dial +44-704-570-2455 and you will be on with me.

    Warm Regards,
    Albert William
    Tel: +44-702-406-2706
    +44-704-570-2455
    ________________________________________
    Sent from Yahoo! - a smarter inbox.


    FORFEITURE
    Go to Site


    Search the Web

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANKUR YADAV Feb 08, 2008

    Mr.Recard Ness is a froud. Kick this discustig person out of this Galexy, forever.
    i have also got an email from Mr.Rechard Ness,to informe that i am a winner of one million great britesh pound sterling. I has given response to him, but after two day's the courier company CHURCHILL EXPRESSmailled me to pay RS.26,200(INDIAN CORENCY) to get MY WINNING PRIZE after 72hrs of payment to Mr.ANIL KUMAR banks acount. I am glaid because of this site i got that it is a scam.

    Don't get in their scam's. Be atentive.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phil Ryan Feb 14, 2008

    I have received an email from "Richard Ness" telling me I have won £590,000. How anyone could imagine such emails are genuine is beyond me. Surely there must be some way of bringing such fraudsters to book.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandeep naga.p Feb 19, 2008

    Sir,
    I had recived an e-mail that i had won FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND G.B.P ,I want to know the details REG that mail,Then had told that i won in microsoft. REPLY ME SOON



    Ref No-MLC/16-NB-LM45
    Batch No-267091GD

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christopherc Mar 01, 2008

    We have a problems because crocks, cockeroches and hyenas want to swindle each and every one. They are every where, lotteries, recruitment,etc. Other crocks are now using Sonangol oil and Riptrax Travel agent to swindle the employed innocent ones.
    Hell awaits them but who can help us before hell goes loose?

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jennifer flores Mar 02, 2008

    I never thought that this is a scam, bacause i think it is true, maybe because at this moment of time, we are financially down. And this e-mail is really an answered prayer to us. But then i begun to doubt, when i cannot reply to the churchill courier, and then i found out to this site that this is just a fake. Please do something about it. Tnx.

    0 Votes
  • Td
    T. Depelteau Mar 04, 2008

    Mr. Richard Ness... (or whomever he really is) should read the book "The Secret". He is creating bad vibes for himself (and his family if he has one) and they will come back to him...

    Mr. Richard Ness
    Should confess
    He is a cheat
    That will be beat

    Around the world
    We spread the word
    Mr. Richard Ness
    Has failed the test

    His e-mails are fake
    The winnings - for him to take
    From you when you send
    The $$$ you spend...on delivery.

    Well... if I stood a chance before at winning, goodness knows how much money, I'm sure Mr. Richard Ness will send me the $$$ himself once he reads my poem... being a literary man and all.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MICHELLE MAUD LUCEY Mar 05, 2008

    I HAVE JUST REPLIED TO AN E MAIL REGARDING WINNING THE UK LOTTERY. I FORWARDED MY REF NUMBER AND BATCH NUMBER AND ON RESPONSE HAVE NOW BEEN SENT ANOTHER EMAIL WITH HEADINGS SELECT PAYMENT OPTIONS.

    IS THIS TRUE.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Mar 06, 2008

    My name is Wendy and a also got an email..
    Can you tell me what to do ?
    If we file a complain ..all of us..maybe we can punnishe him..for a trial ..

    My emailadres is: [email protected]

    I'm from the Netherlands

    Thanks and my regards !!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Mar 08, 2008

    Hi I received this email last night. I did respond with my basic info. And now I begin looking this up. Oh dear...
    [email protected]

    Says I won and to write him back. This is the first ive ever heard of this.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    purushothaman Mar 08, 2008

    plz friends this is my comments about this site.This site is fully based on scamming the details of the other person.plz donot caught into it .

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ratheesh Mar 09, 2008

    This fellow is smart enough to fool others. That much money will steal away my adrenaline and definetly heart attack. friends do not invlove in money making by email lottery and luck. work hard like Mr. Richard Ness to obtain money from fools but not from brilliants. Never trust such mails and person like Richard Mess sorry Ness. If you win department will inform you directly, information in newspapers, this ### ### is putting finger into fools ### ###.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Al Geri Mar 22, 2008

    Hi recieved the same communication from Mr. Richard Ness. However i send email to those who won the UKNL foundation, however my email connot be forwarded. That why i begin wondering if this is a true scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rambo Mar 26, 2008

    I received the same Crap-Fake-Scam E-mail
    I Forwarded it to the USA -Scam Agency plus I sent 10 e-mails back to them at the address in the e-mail
    to see if they liked getting spam- I think everone should send 10 e-mails back to them. They will just
    change it after a while.But All my 10 went Through I also Attached A Porn picture I hope they liked it
    UKNL BUILDING:Office13,
    28 Tanfield Road,
    Croydon, London.
    United Kingdom.

    Dear Winner,
    With pleasure the United Kingdom Global Sweepstakes Lottery, organizers

    of the UK National Lottery, announce to you the draw result of (#1055)
    online Sweepstakes International Programme held this month, 2008 in
    London.
    Your e-mail address attached to raffle number: 56475600545 188 with
    Serial number 5368/02 drew the lucky numbers: (05-11-13-17-44-48-25)
    You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of
    £250, 000.00(Two Hundred And Fifty Thousand pounds sterling), credited
    to file UKNL/9023118308/03

    You Are Advised To Contact Our Claims Agent Via:
    Email Address:[email protected]
    Dr. Christopher Logan

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martin Mar 29, 2008

    just recived e-mail from MR. ness or who ever he is.
    winning half a million sterling.
    can i belive this?????

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Mar 31, 2008

    Oh people, PEOPLE! When will you ever learn?!? Emails like this ARE ALWAYS SCAMS!! NEVER, EVER give anyone ANY personal information about yourself UNLESS YOU ARE 100% SURE of who you are dealing with, and even then I wouldn't do it. People are so gullible. IF YOU EVER GET AN EMAIL TELLING YOU THAT YOU WON MONEY, DELETE IT IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE IT'S A SCAM!! I don't know how to put it much plainer than that.

    The easy giveaway is the terrible English - spelling and grammar - and it's supposedly from a British company!! Come on people, quit being so naive!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Ruiz Apr 11, 2008

    Hey Folks! Here's a new one I received today. (SEE BELOW) Remember to never freely e-mail ANY of your personal information to ANYONE unless you're sure they're a legitimate business. Always be leary of anyone asking for your personal information. If it was true that you won a lottery or a prize, you would have a confirmation number that basically has whatever info they have on you tied to it. If it was legit, you'd use that confirmation number to claim your prize which you would need to pick up at an office where at that point, you would fill out the your personal information so that all taxation issues are cleared before receiving the money. The closest you'll get to that is playing the LOTTO, MEGA-MILLIONS, or a POWERBALL game which follow the rules according to US taxation laws. If you're familiar with these lotteries, then you'll know the procedure that they follow. All you need is the ticket and once you've won, you YOURSELF go down to the Lottery office, show them your winning ticket, and they make you fill out paperwork that takes care of the taxes among other services. **RED Flags should go up the minute you see they're asking for personal info and the fact that you're winning a lottery in a country you've never stepped foot in. ALSO, YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY TO RECEIVE YOUR WINNINGS and the mere fact that they're asking you to send the money to another country should be your que because if you were to send that money off, be sure that you'll never get it back and could possibly be funding a rogue organization operating illegally on an international level. So to be safe, try your luck on Lotto or go to a casino...at least you'll enjoy losing your money instead of getting hood-winked. Hope all is well and may the price of oil go back to $30 a barrel!!!
    HERE'S THE E-MAIL I RECEIVED (BELOW)

    "Ref: LSUK/2031/8161/05
    Batch: R3/A312-59

    Dear Email Owner,

    We are happy to announce to you that your email address has won you the sum of £ 590, 983.00(Five Hundred and Ninety Thousand Nine Hundred and EightyThree Great British Pounds) in the recent online draw of the UK National Lottery.
    To File for your claims, please contact:

    Mr. Richard Ness.
    Email: [email protected]

    You are to provide him With the following information:
    Full Name, Contact Address, Country of residence, Age, Sex, Tel, Occupation.

    Congratulations from all members and staff of this program.

    Yours Truly,
    Sir Howard Wright,
    Online Coordinator of UKNL Foundation

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nicole Apr 11, 2008

    Got the same e-mail, what is he doing with the info? can he uses that for any other type of fraud? I thought it had something to do with a program I'm enrolled. What can we do to stop him? Is there a UKNL foundation to complain too?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angela Zhang Apr 13, 2008

    Hi Folks, It was the first time I received such e-mails! Thanks for filing those complants here.

    1. The e-mail I received today.
    Ref: LSUK/2031/8161/05Batch: R3/A312-59 Dear Email Owner, We are happy to announce to you that your email address has won you the sum of £590, 983.00(Five Hundred and Ninety Thousand Nine Hundred and Eighty Three Great British Pounds) in the recent online draw of the UK National Lottery.To File for your claims, please contact: Mr. Richard Ness.Email: [email protected] You are to provide him With the following information:Full Name, Contact Address, Country of residence, Age, Sex, Tel, Occupation. Congratulations from all members and staff of this program. Yours Truly, Julene Dowhy, Online Coordinator of UKNL Foundation


    2. The one I received yesterday

    Dear Winner Congratulations! You have just been selected as the one of the winners of the Uk National Lottery Online 2008 to claim a total sum of Six Hundred Thousand Great British Pound in category "B". Selected winner are require to contact the claim agent with the information below. Name: Mr. Well PaulsonEmail: [email protected] Note that, all claims processes and clearance procedures must be duly completed early to avoid impersonation and or double claiming. Regards, Mrs Phillip SheilaOnline Coordinator

    0 Votes
  • Au
    autumn Apr 13, 2008

    This ### got my hopes up! I was beliveing in it at first cause i did buy a lottery ticket and signed up on the lotto website from my state and then i got that email the next day saying that i won and i thought it was for real! But trust me i do my research! He can kiss my ###!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arun Apr 15, 2008

    This ###...almost fooled me...better luck next time...
    Ive got the same the same reference no...same batch number as others..

    Ref Number: BT/12052005
    Batch Number: 12/25/0034

    OUR REF: 27349/46

    Winning E-mail Address: [email protected]

    I wish to formally inform you that the sum of £1, 000, 000.00 (ONE MILLION POUNDS STERLING) has been officially approved by the Lottery Office for an immediate delivery to you since you have furnished the Board with your Complete Delivery address and the account department has been informed to process the swift delivery of your winning prize amounting to £1, 000, 000.00 and winning certificates directly to your stated address as you suggested.

    Be Informed that your winnings prize have been forwarded to the CHURCHILL Express Courier for urgent delivery to you within the next 3 working days. I would like to inform you that the CHURCHILL COURIER has been an efficient courier company that has been delivering UK Royal National Lottery lucky winners their winning packages over the years.

    However, your information’s has been forwarded to their dispatch office. Please quickly contact them with the information’s below for prove of ownership stating your Parcel [Receipt No NL25879999/LW] as Subject.

    Full Name:
    Reference Number:
    Batch Number:
    Delivery Address:
    Phone Number:

    Contact information:
    CHURCHILL Express Courier
    Dispatch Officer (Sir. Gordons Brown)
    Official contact e-mail: [email protected]

    You are advised to comply with their delivery rules and regulations in order to receive your parcel as prompt as possible.

    NOTE: Your Winning prize is protected with a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from your money before it has been transferred to you. Your winnings MUST be delivered to your door post in the exact registered won amount. This means that the cost of couriering your winnings cannot be deducted from the prize and hence MUST be provided by you before your winnings are couriered to you directly by the Company. This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the National Gambling Act as adopted on 3rd July 1996 by the constitutional assembly. This is to protect winners and to avoid misappropriation of Funds.

    Do not hesitate to update this office on your dealings with the Courier company and do inform me as soon as your Prize are delivered to you so I can add your name to the list of winners that have finally gotten their winnings.

    Congratulations and have a nice day.

    Yours Faithfully,

    Mr Richard Ness.
    Claims Department
    The UKNL Foundation
    Tel: +44 70457 54034

    Copyright © 1994-2007 The U.K. Royal National Lottery Inc
    All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Guidelines.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angel Alberto Rodriguez Apr 19, 2008

    Like the people above i received a similar email from UK inform me that i won $500, 000.00. I just what to know how contact this people to explain them certain subjects about their relatives. Here is the copy of the email:
    Print - Close Window

    Date: Sat, 19 Apr 2008 10:13:30 -0700
    From: [email protected]
    Subject: Dear Esteemed Winner


    The National Lottery
    P O Box 1010 gnb
    Liverpool, L70 1NL
    UNITED KINGDOM
    (Customer Services)
    Ref: UK/9420X2/68
    Batch: 074/05/ZY369

    Dear Esteemed Winner,
    You are a winner of the UK National lottery online program that was held on the 19th April 2008. You have been approved to claim a sum of £500, 000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds) of cash credited to File KTU/9023118308/03.To file for your claims you are to contact our affiliated courier company (CITY LINK COURIER SERVICE, CLCS REG NO:103309 )Find below the details.

    CONTACT: CITY LINK COURIER SERVICE (DISPATCH OFFICER) FOR YOUR WINNING DELIVERY
    ADDRESS OF HEAD OFFICE: Wheel Forge Way,
    Trafford Park, Manchester, Lancashire. M17 1EH
    NAME: MR PERRY DOUGLAS (DISPATCH OFFICER)
    Tel+447024098607 + 447011137751
    Fax:+448700686412/ +448700686605
    Email:[email protected]

    ORDER NUMBER:K/M757252
    Full Name: Address: Phone Number:
    Country of residence: Sex: Age:Amount Won:

    Provide him with the following information to claim your prize. You are adviced to send the courier company an mail to their email address for their courier cost of delivery.When contacting them, you are to include this order number as your subject.Please you are advised to write down the order number and save it.

    INDICATE PREFERRED MODE OF PRIZE COLLECTION:

    (A) CHEQUE...
    (B) DRAFT...
    (C) TELEGRAPHIC TRANSFER...
    IF BY TELEGRAPHIC TRANSFER

    (Details of the account where you want your funds
    transferred):

    Mr. Gibson Witterford
    Claims Department
    The UKNL Foundation
    Sweepstakes International Program.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angel Alberto Rodriguez Apr 19, 2008

    Print - Close Window

    Date: Sat, 19 Apr 2008 10:13:30 -0700
    From: [email protected]
    Subject: Dear Esteemed Winner


    The National Lottery
    P O Box 1010 gnb
    Liverpool, L70 1NL
    UNITED KINGDOM
    (Customer Services)
    Ref: UK/9420X2/68
    Batch: 074/05/ZY369

    Dear Esteemed Winner,
    You are a winner of the UK National lottery online program that was held on the 19th April 2008. You have been approved to claim a sum of £500, 000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds) of cash credited to File KTU/9023118308/03.To file for your claims you are to contact our affiliated courier company (CITY LINK COURIER SERVICE, CLCS REG NO:103309 )Find below the details.

    CONTACT: CITY LINK COURIER SERVICE (DISPATCH OFFICER) FOR YOUR WINNING DELIVERY
    ADDRESS OF HEAD OFFICE: Wheel Forge Way,
    Trafford Park, Manchester, Lancashire. M17 1EH
    NAME: MR PERRY DOUGLAS (DISPATCH OFFICER)
    Tel+447024098607 + 447011137751
    Fax:+448700686412/ +448700686605
    Email:[email protected]

    ORDER NUMBER:K/M757252
    Full Name: Address: Phone Number:
    Country of residence: Sex: Age:Amount Won:

    Provide him with the following information to claim your prize. You are adviced to send the courier company an mail to their email address for their courier cost of delivery.When contacting them, you are to include this order number as your subject.Please you are advised to write down the order number and save it.

    INDICATE PREFERRED MODE OF PRIZE COLLECTION:

    (A) CHEQUE...
    (B) DRAFT...
    (C) TELEGRAPHIC TRANSFER...
    IF BY TELEGRAPHIC TRANSFER

    (Details of the account where you want your funds
    transferred):

    Mr. Gibson Witterford
    Claims Department
    The UKNL Foundation
    Sweepstakes International Program.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kate WIlson Apr 19, 2008

    I got a similar email. I replied stupidly. Not sure whats going to happen now. It wouldn't let me contact the courier service though, is that because its been busted maybe. what would happen if someone did turn up at my door and demanded money.

    help!!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nadia Apr 23, 2008

    I’ve been reading your blog for quite a while. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It is very useful.
    http://www.atlanticcity.com/blog

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem