The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Mphasis BangaloreHolding My Experience letter and Final settlement

This is D.Jaya Lakshmi worked with Mphasis from 11-Feb-08 to 27-Mar-09 bearing the employee id : 2080484. As I got married on 26-Feb-09 and my husband is working for Hyderabad company, I need to move on to Hyderabad. I stated the same in my resignation letter and submitted it on 16-Mar-09.

Till now Mphasis did not done my final settlement and not issued my experience letter to me. I contacted them through mail. For the first two mails they responded like they are going to settle in next 15 days. There after they even stopped responding to my mail.

Please do the needful to get my experience letter and the salary of the last month I worked with Mphasis.

Kindly let me know if you need any more information from my side regarding this.

Thanks in advance,

Thanks & Regards,
D.Jaya Lakshmi.

Responses

  • Ra
    ramu123 Sep 17, 2009

    I wanted to bring into your notice abt the discrimination happening to the freshers engineering students in IT company called MPHASIS .

    We were selected in Mphasis as software engineer on sep 2007 during our 7th semister engineering ( campus selections) .We belong to 2008 passout batch. Due to recession our joining date was put on hold, and were made to wait for 1 and half years, and still we are waiting for the joining date . Now the problem is, that Mphasis has started calling a new batch on 22 sep 2009, and majority of the people called in that batch are our juniors ( 2009 passout), when we ( around 400) people belonging to 2008 batch are still waiting for joining date, how can a company call our juniors ( belonging to 2009 batch ) .When asked to our HR we are not given any response, we people are not even allowed to talk to our HRs, when we visit the office, nor they answer to our mails.
    Dont you think this is a discrimination going on in such a big IT company.?

    We people were not even allowed to attend campus interviews for other companies during our collage placements, since we were selected in Mphasis . And most of the collage does that to ensure 100% placements.
    We people have heavy educationloans on us, at this situation how can a company do this ?

    If you want the proof of this, please visit our orkut community, and check our situation.

    http://www.orkut.co.in/Main#CommMsgs?cmm=35825359&tid=5377353433228306340

    and this form 2009 community
    http://www.orkut.co.in/Main#CommMsgs?cmm=51843110&tid=5344474028328312691&na=2&nst=377


    mphasis management lacks in moral values...

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Waiting since Long Sep 24, 2009

    Its high time to take an action.
    There are news in the air stating that Mphasis has cancelled the Job Offers to the remaining 2008 Passouts.
    I myself am waiting since June 2008 for my joining with the company, but the HRs have turned deaf ears to all our miseries.
    Somebody please guide us as to how to get this thing settled and sorted out.

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    Dha Oct 07, 2009

    Hi U cannot file a case against private sectors company, I am really sorry to hear such news but still i want u guys to understand the facts. In the offer letter itself they wud have mentioned that they can cancel the offers without prior notice, usually noone will read the offer letter fully... they wud have mentioned it is subjectto change.

    Really its a bad news to hear and as an human i can understand ur feeling, but still u can file a case buddies, as it is a private concern.. Legally nothing can be done yaar.. don waste ur time and look for some opportunities god will help u guys!!!

    From
    Ur well wisher!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rahul_2verma Dec 19, 2009

    Who says a case can not be filed? Of course, a case can be filed.

    But let us set the expectations correct - No court will be able to force Mphasis to give you a job. You are likely to get a little compensation and that too is going to take a long time as the things in the court move quite slowly.

    But if you really want to take revenge from the company that ruined your career, you should go to the court.

    In fact, collect 10 people facing this problem and this becomes a public interest litigation.

    If Infosys, Wipro, TCS etc are also doing this, collect those suffering humans also.

    I have some experience in litigation matters and would help you in every way I can.

    I am myself a project manager with one of the software companies.

    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    jose_philip Jan 04, 2010

    Same is the case for me to0..They are Holding My Experience letter and Final settlement..it is pathetic

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clean1000 Apr 18, 2010

    Mphasis is a fraud company run by fraudsters. You will not want even your enemies to work for this company

    -1 Votes
  • Kh
    khimlal poon Jun 24, 2010

    after reading this comments on this website i would also like to come up with my problem as i had worked from july 2008 till may 2009, i gave proper 1 month notice period and finally at the time pf releaving i got my releaving papers as well as F&F but to add to my misery the releaving letters are not correct and on top of that they have not given two months client incentive, (which has nothing to do with Mphasis, as it was paid by the client(canadian Bank) that i use to work for, now they are telling me that they can only give my proper releaving letter if i can pay them as per their records it shows that they had paid me more, i dont know know what to do i have been writing mails and mails went to cv raman nager to meet hr but of no use as the security and reception dont allow you to meet them directly, i dont know what to do please guide me and my employee no is 206983

    khimlal poon

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jayant SDHAR Jul 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    even i worked with the same company and till date my pf is not cleared as applied so many times, the problem is with the whole management team working for the mphasis,

    0 Votes
  • Co
    coolcoolboy Mar 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Suparna Prabhu -- Mphasis Bangalore harassed a girl because of the girl's love affair and the girl quit the company. Suparna Prabhu harassed another girl and the girl complained to the Hr and the girl was shifted to another process. This filthy pig woman Suparna Prabhu-- Mphasis Bangalore was not taught a lesson still. Enquire guys, u will know.
    http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/mphasis-an-eds-company-c300951/page/5.html

    0 Votes
  • Co
    coolcoolboy Mar 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Check out The sadistic woman named Suparna Prabhu in Mphasis bangalore and ask people and see her name online, ask mphasis bangalore first

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.