The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
movies capitalscam site-no refund under any condition

the company has a very limited database of movies and most of these movies are old and second class productions. website promises to provide higher speed download compared to other sites which is completely untrue.

My 7 years son joined and subscribed without my knowledge, then realised it wasn't as good as he tought and called mummy for help.

I asked for a refund straight away, on the ground of not having authorised the transaction myself and not having download any movie yet: refund was denied because an attempted download was in the account history (download which anyway failed to complete (only went until 15%) due to very low speed or connection problem).

Is there any way to get this scam out of the internet? It's utterly despeakable, these kind of sites should not be allowed to operate or at least there should be a mandatory refund policy in place to protect genuine people-or kids!- from being ripped off so easily.

Best wishes, Fran

More movies capital Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Lo
    lowboy Jan 02, 2010

    I'm curious how a 7 year old would have access for money to pay for this service?

    -1 Votes
  • Jm
    jmcphee Jan 05, 2010

    I agree, I wanted to download movies so I thought it best to pay for the service. Now I just feel ripped off. I paid my fee, downloaded what they told me, and tried to download a movie. I read all the rewiews, looked like a good quility download. So I went ahead. The movie was terrible quility. So I thought maybe just that one. Tried one more, bad quility and no sound with this one. Tried all the help hints that I could find online and nothing. I have tried to contact them to no avail. Not only did I not get any movies to watch, but "vuze" would not allow any aspcet of google to work. If your considering this service please think twice. Unless you are computer god and can fix it all up youself. No good for the average computer user.

    -1 Votes
  • Tw
    twocap Jan 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also payed for a membership to movies capital, they do not allow much access to their site unless you are a member. The reviews I had read on this site are misleading. When I found out I had to download a divx codec to view the movies, I emailed them and told them that I did not wish to download the codec as it is not compatible with vista 64bit. They sent me to another site and a blog, even the blog showed that some people were having problems with the codec. It was a beta program. I have since asked for a refund twice. I have not downloaded any movies and don't plan to since I will not download the codec. They may be legal, but I feel they mislead people with the reviews I have read. They have not responded to my emails. Please beware, the movies are old, and not many I have even heard of. It is a waste of time and money.

    -1 Votes
  • Si
    Sianna Jan 11, 2010

    Do not waste your money on Movies Capital!! I wish I had been able to get some real reviews on this site before I purchased the membership!

    Worst $40 I ever spent! First of all most of the movies are old, and even the newer ones are just nothing I imagine anyone wanting to see. I didn't find a single movie I was interested in downloading! When I questioned them asking if what I saw was all they had to offer, they made no attempt to answer me! I should have been wary when I couldn't see the movie selection until I purchased the membership! Well, they sure got me!

    Not a worthwhile investment!

    ~Sianna

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karl.v Feb 10, 2010

    I was just conned out of my hard earned by movies capital.com its such a polished and professional site and I when I looked for reviews I only saw good things. please tell people not to look up review only scam or fraud or words to the effect this is the only place to get the full story.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mattdupe Feb 28, 2010

    This is a horrible site, I downloaded 1 movie as a test, browsed what they had... after 1 hour I asked for a refund... I contacted my bank and am disputing the charge... EVERYONE AVOID THIS SITE!!!

    Matt

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gia15 Mar 07, 2010

    Wow thanks everyone.Every where I searched I just got good reviwes about MC was one step away from buying but my gut told me check this out first.Glad I did:)

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nurd Boi Mar 21, 2010

    I'm glad I researched this one. It does sound too good to be true. If you go to the movies capital web site on the support page there is a link to their disclaimer. It lists the site content which includes about 100 movies or so, three that I think I recognized and none that I would pay for. You will also find that there is virtually no chance of getting your money back because they expect you to read the disclaimer before purchasing, always a good idea but rarely done.

    0 Votes
  • K2
    k2k Apr 09, 2010

    If you want to get a refund for a purchase with them, all you have to do is go through clickbank.com within 56 days of your purchase - you don't even need to contact the company. Clickbank is their payment processor and will offer you a refund w/ no hassle.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lowboy Apr 23, 2010

    Vuze is available free of charge as shareware direct from VUZE.. MC doesn't want you to know this.. Bypass MC, it's not needed..

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robertw531 May 03, 2010

    EVERYONE AVOID THIS MC SITE!!!Have the same comments as mentioned in the other reviews about moviescaptial. Was looking for an specifiek recent 2007 movie and did an search for it and moviescapital showed up with the movie listed. I clicked on the link and it brought me to their site but had limited brows options as an non member. Then signed up and noticed in the member area ALL OLD MOVIES and not the one I was looking for. They expect you to read the disclaimer (one that is long and in tiny font...and yes there all their movies are listed) they should have these listed before people sign up so they know upfront what they are but as an SCAM site they had there reasons for not doing this. If you want to get a refund for a purchase with them, all you have to do is go through clickbank.com within 56 days of your purchase - you don't even need to contact the company. Clickbank is their payment processor and will offer you a refund w/ no hassle.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    AdamD Jun 01, 2010

    I am also a victim - feel ripped off - how can the owners live with themselves!

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skye Piper Jun 04, 2010

    Don't waste your money on Movies Capital. Almost all the movies they let you download can be bought at Wal-Mart for a dollar. You know the movies right next to the checkout counter. I doubt if they have 50 movies in their entire selection. The Search engine is a joke. Every movie I searched for was not found. For around $39.00 you can get unlimited access for 2 years. After a few days you'd run out of movies to download that’s if you could recognize any of B movies they have to offer. You have to download DivX to watch the silly things. The selection is so bad that I could not recognize any of the titles. It’s no wonder they don’t let you search titles before you buy into this garbage dump because no one in their right mind would become a member. You're better off paying full price for a movie your looking for because you'll never find it in this site.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skye Piper Jun 05, 2010

    I should have stated, "You're better off paying full price for a movie your looking for because you probably never find it on this site." If you are looking for movies that never made it to the box office then Movie Capital is for you.

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    mckennaman Jun 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Watch out for this website. It's a scam. All of the movies are old and of poor quality. If it's to good to be true
    it usually is. Caveat Emptor!

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    plrad Jun 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they advertise guaranteed refund if not satisfied, their movie selection is very poor not even second rate. for some reason i was not able to download from their site. anyway they refuse to give me a refund even though it falls within their guidlines

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnonymousScamBuster Jun 15, 2010

    MoviesCapital Review; Movies Capital Reviews; Movie sites reviews; Stream-Online-Movies Review; StreamDirectMovies Review, online movies downloads review.

    NOTE: TopMoviesSites.Info "reviews" three sites as the top ones on the Internet. I am certain all three sites are owned by the same people, and so is TopMoviesSites.Info. It's setup to trick you into thinking it's a legitimate review site for online movies. It is not.

    I read the terms of service first, and under the "copyright" section there is a moderately long list of all the movies they are currently licensed for. Every single movies is either ancient, as in Three Stooges ancient (so copyright has expired), or they are B-rated movies (or worse). There is not one single title that could be called current or popular. The whole "Terms of service" section is very tiny and hard to read, so use your cursor to select the entire movies section, then hold down the CTRL key while pressing the "C" key to copy it, then paste it into a word processor like Microsoft Word, Works, WordPerfect, or even a blank email so that you can read it in a reasonably large font. I think after getting about 1/3 of the way through, you'll realize that this is not a real service, just a ploy to separate you from your money.

    I really hope people look here before paying membership to any of these movies sites. I'm convinced that they are all going to be pretty much the same. Any legitimate site would allow you to browse their movies before subscribing.

    Here is their entire database as of this posting (copied directly from their site-- complete with their misspellings and missing punctuation spaces):

    "Currently MoviesCapital.com has been licensed by its licensors to distribute by the means of download/stream/vod the following list titles to its members: 1st Testament : CIA Vengence, 6 Comics From Miami, A halfway house christmas, abas dance, american alien, anamerican candidate, an uzi at the alamo, angel and the badman, antisocial behaviour, ants, before last night, behave yourslef, big brys BBQ, big guns, bleeding iowa, born 2b gangsta, broke, bruce lee's secret, bugs bunny adventures, cartoons on parade, chain of souls, checking the gate, corazon, corrupt lieutenant, cotton flowers, crippled creek, cubes, day of miracles, day of redemption, dogs life, donald & dot clock, down under, drop box, dv8, easy street, eight lanes in hamilton, emblaming love, escape from sobibor, escape in time, exile in buyukada, exit 38, eyes of night, fatal desire, Fear itself, Felix the cat- complete collection, Fersein's gate, Feuille, first time caller, Frank, Freaky circus guy, Give and take and take, Give it up, Hair world, Hat trick, Honey girl, Hooch & daddy, Hurricane strip, In plain sight, In the land of milk and money, In the red, Insignificant other, It burns when I laugh, Johnny morran, Kings county, La reunion, Learning curve, Little indiscretions, Losers of the year, Lost contact, Madd Dadd, Maintenance, Marker, Merc force, Mighty mouse, Munich mambo, My pink shirt, Next to nothing, Ophelia learns to swim, Our hospitality, Point of contact, Popcorn, Power passion and murder, Rabbit hash, Running springs, Seriously twisted, Stagecoach, The general, The hoax, The inside man, the klansman, the lost princess, the minx, the wrath, trees grow tall, trinity, triple threat, vempire dentist, wanderlust, when mama returns, wicked pursuits, a bell from hell, bachelors, bloodstained romance, Cannibal Holocaust, Chiller, Christmas Evil, Chronicles Of An Exorcism, Cosmos:War Of the planets, Crack, Creature, Cross Mission, Crossing Bridges, Dawn Of the mummy, Day of the panther, deadtime stories, deaths door, demon under glass, devils island, duel, evil laugh, first strike, five corners, frequent flyer, giant gila monster, haunted boat, horror house, king solomons treasure, la street fighters, laser mission, lukas child, meals on wheels, mutant, nobody knows anything, return of the street fighter, the christmas wife, the devil bat, the man who knew too much, the master, the outsider, the three stooges original cartoon classics, the werewolf vs the vampire woman, treasure of the amazon, treasue of jamaica reef, tropix, vampiretheater, virus, where time began, wilding, wizard of gore, zombie wars, cartoon explosion, cartoon favorites 1-3, cartoon madness, code name:zebra, death mask, death rattle crystal ice, gullivers travel, i did not expect you, irangeles, jack me, kill the golden goose, loat at war, maniacts, miss julie, mission to mississippi, mutt & jeff and friends, planet of the dinosaurs, pool party, ronny camaro, save the forest, shelter, song of the dead, sorority girls revenge, stepdad, straight forward, superman - the complete collection, superman - the lost episodes, texas taliban, betty boop collection 1-2, the big finish, the black ninja, the deed to hell, the edison death machine, the evaluation, the friggin mafia movie, the life coach, the life i lived, the many strange stories of triangle woman, the viking maid, the waiters, the world without us, to kill a mockumentary, transformations, wait your turn, weenie roast massacre, westword ho, which way, por favor?almost you, behind the nine, blood tide, blowfish, cold sweat, dark tomorrow, decadence, does god exist, dog me : potluck, drug runners, execution at county jail, false river, five moments of infidelity, fodors hamlet, give it up, god links, gods of war, i love you too, jigsaw, jupiter landing, left for shadows, memorial valley massacre, metamorphosis, new york after midnight, ocean park, only for you, orphans and angels, planted evidence, prisoners of the lost universe, puss n boots, reasonable excuse, savage lagoon, sinners, the asylum, the battle of aiken, the big bang, the boneyard, the donor, the harvesters, the initiate, the kiss you gave me, the ritual, the valley of tears, walking the walk, when the smoke clears, who wants to marry my husband, 36 crazy fists, a christmas without snow, a killing affair, adios amigo, astral factor, blade of fury, bloody wednesday, boot hill, bruce lee in new guinea, call of the wild, captain scarlett, commander lawin, cuba crossing, dawn rider, dead aim, desert trail, distortions, flash, gothic, house on haunted hill, icebreaker, jamaica inn, joshua the black rider, just before dawn, legend of the eight samurai, legit, little shop of horrors, mindsight, mohawk, mutiny, night of the sharks, nightmare, ninja death 2, plan 9 from outer space, rail kings, sam and janet, secret agent, shattered illusions, stash, suddenly, taking the turn, the black room, the champagne club, the house of the dead, the joe louis story, the man in white, the man who knew too much, the scarlet tunic, thunder over reno, when kiran met karan."

    Source: http://www.moviescapital.com/main.php?do=home&action=insert_pages&flag=DISCLAIMER

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    cuteshyguy Aug 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Shame on you MoviesCapital. Your movies are 20 years old, very poor quality and not worth 2 cents. I wish we could get the Better Business folks to refund our "STOLEN MONEY". You people are real crooks..DO NOT PURCHASE MOVIESCAPITAL

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rozemarijn Aug 06, 2010

    use this website to get your money back (within 59 days)

    http://www.clickbank.com/orderDetail.htm

    it took only 1 day to get mine back, just fill out the form, no questions asked!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Believeme Aug 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Movies capital's not a scam and if it is, it won't be in existence by now. Another reason Movies capital is not a scam is that you have a 100% no-quibble money back guarantee.

    Refund Policy: Movies capital comes with a 60 day no-questions-asked refund policy. Better yet, payment is processed through Clickbank, one of the world’s largest online payment, processors and Clickbank guarantees the refunds. What does this mean to you the consumer? Simply this – If you’re not happy with the Movies capital, there’s no need to deal with Movies capital to obtain your refund. You just send an email to Clickbank and your refund is processed automatically by them. All of which makes ordering very safe.

    Check it out for yourself, i am sure you'll like it. But for God's sake don't believe people who call Movies capital a scam(60 day full refund policy, remember!), since they only want to tarnish the image of the website. Take care and have fun! Thanks.

    For more info Visit: http://www.moviescapitalscamreview.com/

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    Geoffers Aug 23, 2010

    Only found this site on the third page of my search engine. All except this site has given a proper rewiew. The scam is that you set up a site as a movie review site, give a good review and have a link to MC . Once the unsuspecting sign up they get a commission of 75%. At the bottom of thier home page written in invisable ink is the disclaimer and affilites link. You may need to zoom at 200% to see this. Most of the review sites have
    : Copyright 2010 / All Rights Reserved.

    This site provides the review as a service to the Internet community. We do not endorse any of the companies, products, or services mentioned. Each product or service is the trademark of their respective company. All information is provided as opinions only.
    I also typed in search engine "shutter Island" and was directed to their site which I know they havn't got. I have not paid MC but felt I would do a bit of research. I wonder who believeme is above? I have also checked on youtube and I could not believe what I was seeing. Has anyone any idea how to get this web site onto the first page of search engines.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmdaviney Aug 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with Geoffers. A complete scam. If you click on the disclamer (which is tiny!) it lists the films that you can watch - there are about 100 of them but I for one have not heard of any of them.

    Its a scam that allows people to make 75% of the subscription money if people click onto MC through their link.

    I really feel sorry for the poor unsuspecting people who sign up to this MC website.

    Spread the word people - get this complaint site to the top of google and stop the scammers at MC!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shahzeb Aug 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes there are many sites which are scam and wasted people money in that but believe me not every site is like that.. i have personally visited some movies capital site and they are giving whatever they show in the website... one of them is http://moviecapital.org/movies-capital-review/
    its not the newest site and doesnt promise the unrealistic facts :)
    what it shows it delivers... you can try it. its for all those people who doesnot believe in movies capital sites

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Geoffers Aug 24, 2010

    Thank you Shahzeb from Pakistan for your impartial view. Are you the same Shahzeb from Alabama who works for moviecapital.org. Your link above links with MC so no change there. Name two recent films available that can be downloaded and where to check before paying.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lesson/learned Sep 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with all.I also feel that you should be able to get refund whether it is within 60 days or beyond.As most of the complaints go, I tried to download movie to disc and no way, no how.The movies are so B and outdated.It goes with the old saying, if it sounds to good to be true, I'm sure you know the rest of the story.

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    dmoe Oct 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have read close to 200 comments over countless web sites, there is never any good comments about the site. The only positives you hear about Moviescapital.com are from the people who write the main article. All 200 comments have I read, have said they have tried to get their money back using MoviesCapital.com's 60-Day guarantee. No one has had any success in getting a refund, and people that have had negative things to say about the site, seem to get black listed on the sites movie review section, but are still able to download/stream movies. A lot of people are starting to get the idea that, MoviesCapital.com has giving all online reviewers free Platinum accounts and the reviewers do not have the guts to say it is a rip off once they get free access.

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    dmoe Oct 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this is from their updated refund section:

    4. Reasonable and authentic, refund request (our system allows us to see data about member accounts).

    * MoviesCapital.com do not consider the following arguments as "Reasonable and authentic refund requests":
    "I didn't know how many movies are in the members area", " I didn't know which movies are in the members area", or "i thought the service was something else" are not reasonable reasons, as prior to registeration to MoviesCapital.com you as a member are obligated to accept these terms of use and the service and content is clearly stated.

    *After downloading/watching movie/s inside the members area, all sales are final.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoGo52 Oct 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree.
    I considered signing up but something looked all too familiar. LIMITED INFORMATION ABOUT THE SITE, TOO HYPED, NO CONTACT UNTIL SIGNING.
    I was looking for 3g downloads for my android phone and all I could get was rave four or five rave reviews and a few promised but no real information. I thought that if
    this was true they would offer a free look or download to substantiate their claims. In the process of looking for more info I came across this blog. As I have not yet actually tried to use the site my posts on other blogs would not be first hand although I encourage all with personal experience to go to other blogs. even a video on youtube would do much good. It is a shame that hard working people are scammed out of their money intentionally. [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Is
    Isatellitelink2 Nov 05, 2010

    I am the webmaster/ creator of iSatellitelink2.com. Isatellitelink is a satellite for Pc software program created by the founders of Movies Capital. Their web address is www.isatellitelink.com. I am an affiliate of Isatellitelink and I rank in the # 1 position in Google 90% of the time out ranking the company. The reason I'm here is because if someone purchases Isatellitelink they get 50 free downloads from Movies Capital as a Bonus. This is used as a marketing strategy to attract more customers. I was unaware of the poor selection because I rarely watch movies. I am to busy with all of my websites. Isatellitelink is the most advanced satellite for pc product on the market today so why would they attach this crappy bonus? I am very upset about this because I promote these products. I would like everyone to know that I am going to contact the company and ask them to remove the bonus because it will do more harm than good. I have three websites that promote Isatellitelink. I have recently added a note to them all that the Movie Bonus is not that good and they should only purchase Isatellitelink for itself. You can see for your self at www.isatellitelinl2.com, www.watchonlinetvmovies.com, www.tvonmylaptop2.com. Very Disappointed.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    evil1074 Nov 12, 2010

    well i read the list of movies that this service provides, it fell well short of the "10, 000 +" movies that the site claims. [ 10000+ Movies On High-Speed Server! Unlimited Downloads ] the bracketed comment is straight from the google header that takes you too this site. 10, 000 plus is just a little misleading.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    evil1074 Nov 12, 2010

    I'm no math genius butthe list of movies that this site is licenced to distribute falls far short of the " 10000+ Movies On High-Speed Server! Unlimited Downloads ". the remark in quotes is directly from the google header that when clicked brought me to the site.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carole Cooksey Jan 07, 2011

    This is Carole, and yes big time Movie Capital and a major rip off, you will not only not get a refund with them, but they will continually keep billing your credit Card every month or 2 months. You can't get rid of these people once they latched on to you, they're leeches. The best way to get rid of them is to call Clickbank direct and have transactions and future transactions cancelled at US AND CANADA Toll Free: [protected] or DIRECT: [protected] Also to be on safe side, I would cancel my Credit Card and reapply for another, you don't want the bill that these dilinquents leave you with.

    Good Luck and take this warning seriously.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    cuteshyguy Jan 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Very Old Movies, slow download speed...Not as advertised. They stretched the truth badly...No refund...Bad Business----Wrong to do the public this way...

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KeeKee923 Jan 27, 2011

    I totally agree that this site is given a top notch movie downloading site, I fell for it. I paid for the premium fee and then was directed to download DIVX, which is a free download site to begin with, I was then allowed access to the movie downloading site which to my surprise none of the so called new releases were available, only about 10-15 movies per category, action, thriller, horror, comedy etc.. to top it off they are movies I have never heard of possibly B- rated movies in their time that never made it to the big screens, I decided this was not for me and upon reading someone's way of getting your refund back I also went to Click bank and requested a full refund, as long as it is done within 60 days they will refund your money in full, you don't even have to explain, they wont give you the run around and will immediately issue a refund back to your account takes about 24 hrs for you to see it in your statement. The hassle of downloading, of spending your money (although refund is good), no new release and just wasting your time with them, I say just stay away I got better results with the REAl free movie download at Utorrent.

    0 Votes
  • To
    TomasBriccio Jan 29, 2011

    See, now I disagree. I think it's a great site. Yes, a lot of the movies are not the newest blockbusters available, but for such a cheap price, you are really getting a lot of enjoyable movies. www.moviescapitalreview.net has the most fair review and information of this product, IMO.

    1 Votes
  • La
    Laeticia1200 Feb 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Le site de Movies Capital est hyper décevant. À déconseiller totalement. Il faut absolument s'inscrire et payer pour accéder au choix de films qui se révèlent finalement des navets. J'ai réussi à me faire rembourser en allant sur le site de CityBank.com, avec qui ils font affaire. Il faut aller dans la section Support technique moins de 60 jours après la date d'achat.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simone H Apr 08, 2011

    I have been using Movies Capital for a while now and I have no complaints. My husband and I have our evening ritual of watching a film before we go to bed. I'm sorry to hear all you guys are having problems.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOPE M Nov 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I made the mistake of believing their fake revues, posted by them selves. their selection of movies is appalling, 21 sci fi movies of which 16 work, I have seen the worst movies in the world now. it cost me £36.00 and I feel completely embarrassed by the entire thing, there should be some legislation against them and their associates, apparently imovies of UK are even worse (no charge for registering or download but £50.00 per month with no warning ) and about 10 fake cites leading to them, its dishartening, I got more decent movies on doing a trial on Graboid than I got from a membership with Movies capital, they are crooks, AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    0 Votes
  • Su
    susan lennon Jan 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There was no mention or warning that ipad is incompatible with the download software required to down load movies. I have since emailed them followed there protocol for claming a refund on several ocasions for the past month and have had no reply or response at all.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Aruba Jan 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    http://ultimateclue.com/moviescapital-com-reviews-worth-or-not/

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions