MNI*CreditRPTCharging credit card after cancellation!

1

This company charged my credit card after the free trial membership was canceled!

People beware!!!

Responses

  • Sa
    Sandra Romero Mar 18, 2007

    I need help too, I am getting charged as well with $9.95 on my credit card for a service. The description reads MNI*CREDITRPT SERVICES(Services and Merchandise). What can I do?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronald Palkowski Mar 19, 2007

    MNI Credit Report charged to my credit with out my authorization.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luis A. Lugo Zamot Mar 20, 2007

    I am getting charged as well with $9.95 on my credit card for a service i dont want, and i dont have receive any srevice or credit report from this company (MNI*CreditRPT).

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Woodward Mar 21, 2007

    I ordered MNI*CREDITRPT credit report, now they keep on charging me.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Thompson Mar 24, 2007

    Wanted a credit report so i went online for the free one that you are supposed to get once a year. Next thing i know i am getting withdrawals from my account all the same company but 3 different withdrawals. One for 29.95 one for 9.95 and one for 1.00 all done while trying to get my free credit report. Watch out for these ### they are as bad as the real thiefs. Except they disguise themselves as trying to help. They lead you down a path that by the time your done you dont know what happened and you are getting monthly withdrawal out of your account. And then try and cancel it that is just as hard as trying to get a free credit report.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suzan Vaughn Mar 26, 2007

    Same thing is happening to me after cancelling this account. Can't seem to get their address and full info to report them to the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol Staggs Mar 27, 2007

    I am also being charged through my credit card 9.95 a month for MNI*CREDITRPT- I have contacted my credit card company that I have not authorized this and do not even know who or where the company is located. They gave me a phone number in CA which is 866-408-4016- maybe some of you can call this and see if you get an answer. They also ask- before they put you on eternal hold- for your account number and social security number- which if you did not order the service of course you do not have.

    So heres the phone number- anyone have the address? My cc company says they cannot stop the charges- I have to call the company and stop them- so now what?

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stacie Pennell Mar 30, 2007

    I also have been getting charged the 9.95 per month by this company and I have not authorized them to do so. I have been trying to get in contact with them by phone but they conveniently are always busy and I can't get through. Does anyone have any advice on what to do or who to contact?

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thomas A. Wuerthner Mar 31, 2007

    I was charged $9.95 as well. the same service (MNI*CREDITRPT SERVICES(Services and Merchandise). I will be disputing this charge with my credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jackie Peyton Apr 01, 2007

    I was given MNI*CreditRPT number by the local TV station for a free credit report. I was not told it was a free trial membership or nor did I give them a credit card number. So how are they now charging me monthly? How do I get this stopped?

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Farrell Apr 03, 2007

    [email protected]

    Try e-mailing this address. I just did asking them who they are and how they can charge me when I have no receipt of ordering anything from them.

    I have gmail and it saves everything, so I can stay organized.

    I also said they better reverse the charges or I was going to see legal action.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Sean M Apr 04, 2007

    I just cancelled MNI*CreditRPT by contacting this number: (800) 720-4420

    Also, you may or may not need the Order ID number, which comes to whatever email address you used on creditreport.com when you filed for your "free" report (ugh!). I wasn't on hold for too long, and just gave the guy my Social. It took about two minutes to cancel, but there's no retroactive refund or anything so I guess we're out of luck on those charges.

    It might be my own fault for not reading the fine print on their site somewhere, but I'm still kinda pissed that I got charged for some lame service that I didn't know existed.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    Zenaida Hill Apr 04, 2007

    That company did the same thing to my credit card, said the report is free. How about a class action law suit against the company. I called them up to cancel up but they don't want to cancel.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe M. Apr 05, 2007

    I just used the number above and was able to cancel the account fairly easily. I was also given an reference number to the transaction when I asked as well as the name of the customer service representative.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Thurlby Apr 07, 2007

    Is there an official website for this company? I can't seem to find it.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilson Velez Apr 09, 2007

    I tried to get free credit report at www.freecreditreport.com and MNICreditRPT are now charging me $20.00 that makes me very mad. I'm going to report them to every credit agency and FBI credit card devision.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monique Stewart Apr 12, 2007

    I was helping out a friend so that she can get some information from her credit report. She needed a credit card number. The only reason I agreed to use my card was that it stated clearly in small print that my credit card will not be charged. I have since been charged from two credit company for $12.95 and $9.95 MNI credit report. We went to one credit site and I was charged from two credit agencies. Who knows where else your your credit card information went too.

    Sincerely,
    Scammed

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karyn McCartney Apr 14, 2007

    I got a free report from the company months ago and recently noticed these $9.95 charges to my account. I had called the company right after getting my credit report to cancel and they did. They were kind and understanding and I was foolish. After waiting to make sure nothing else was charged I trashed my cancellation number thinking all was well. The next month I received my first charge from them. They continue to say my account is canceled with them, they don't know where the charges are coming from, and they wont refund me. My credit card company also says they can't stop them from charging me, they must do it. So I'm at total loss for what to do now.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    natasha barrett May 09, 2007

    I have called customer service and canceled twice yet, the continue to bill me. I also read between the fine lines and canceled within the first 30 days and they still continued to charge me. As of today, May 9, 2007, I received another charge. They are crazy!!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William Loftus May 11, 2007

    I recently received my amex statement and noticed this charge for 9.95 from credit report services, as well as a charge for 12.00 from Triple Advantage Consumer Credit Report. I called Triple Advantage and told the CSR that i had cancelled at the end of the 30-day trial period. She went ahead and removed the charges from my AMEX account and "re-cancelled " my order, stating that it still showed as being active.

    When i contacted Credit Report, they also said i had an active account with them. (why would i want to use 2 credit reporting agencies?) They agreed to cancel, but refused to to credit me for the 9.95. When i asked to speak to a supervisor, he refused also to credit me for the 9.95., suggesting that i should contact the police if i was a victim of identity theft. This company appears to feed off the other company, using the info you provide them and then use the same "fraud" defense.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nida Roquiz May 15, 2007

    I've been charged by this MNI*CREDITRPT SERVICES every month since last year and I don't know what to do about it. I called my credit card company to dispute it, but until now they are still charging. I haven't even read my credit report! I'm paying for something that I don't know how I got into or how I can benefit from. Please help me. I hope someone can remove these charges.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elle May 16, 2007

    SCAM SCAM SCAM **MNI*CREDITRPT SERVICES** I have cancelled TWICE and was still getting charged so I called Bank of America and they are going to put a stop payment on any further transactions. DO NOT USE YOUR CREDIT CARD, UNLESS YOU WANT TO CANCEL YOUR CARD. Their customer service rep stated that I couldn't cancel the credit card draft b/c it takes 30 days and I would have to settle with them, I told her it was my debit card and that I have ordered a stop payment because it works different than a credit card... SHE HUNG UP ON ME. They are use to people with credit cards so BEWARE because in most cases your credit card company will not work with you and if they do it will be months while they get more money out of you.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    travis r. May 17, 2007

    I can not get this company to stop charging me their fee. I don't know what to do and I cant get them to stop. If anyone knows anything please email me and let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John W. Mac Gillvray May 21, 2007

    This company is a total scam. They crooks and thieves and I contacted the Att. General of Mass. and made a complaint to them. These low lifes and there accomplishes need to be put out of business. There screwing the folks who don't need to be screwed. The moderate income families and the retired people like me who are on fixed income. Your credit card is up for grabs for these crooked nasties. Beware, beware, beware. There is no voice for us, the common people.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John W. Mac Gillvray May 21, 2007

    These people are weasels and thieves. They obtained my account number and charged my credit card. I never applied for there crooked report service. They are scammers and low life thieves. Beware, beware. I contacted the att. gen. in my state. These lowlifes need to be censored and charged with a federal crime. Advice, change your credit card number and password. They couldn't give a damn less, they keep coming at you. This the protection we have from the predators, none.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John W. Mac Gillvray May 21, 2007

    Losers, thieves and crooks. Stole my credit card # and I hope these low lives pay for it. They should start running and hiding. They hopefully will do some time. Notified the att. gen. of my state to hopefully put these weasels out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer May 21, 2007

    I too have just discovered these charges from *MNICREDITRPRT SERVICES. I have no idea what it is, I've not signed up for anything, and they have billed me two times for 9.95. The amount is inconsequential, however that someone has access to my account and from what I've read will continue to bill a person this amount is unbelievable. I'd think that some government entity would step in for these fraudulent charges... with this amount of people complaining, there must be some consequence to the billing issues here. I am attempting now to see how I can reverse or more importantly STOP these billings from being drawn on my account.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John W. Mac Gillvray May 22, 2007

    Beware, beware, beware: contacted my states attorney generals office and they are ready to take action in my state. USA greed of corporate greed. They steal your credit card number and rip us off. Complain, piss and moan. These thieves need to be put out action.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John W. Mac Gillvray May 23, 2007

    Crap, losers, ripoffs, total greedy ### all of them. There is free credit report once they gotcha numbers, they got a butt. Don't even try. Never send any info over the internet, because some crooked lowlife is gonna getcha. Free crap, bust? This such a scam, and if you think your loser credit card whatever are going top help you out forget it. Never send anything with any numbers over the internet, because the scammers are gonna git ya.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred May 25, 2007

    If anyone wanted to know... MNI = Mighty Net Inc

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peidong May 25, 2007

    I too have discovered this charge from "MNI*CREDITRPT SERV". I also have no idea what it is. I didn't give them any authorization. They are totally crooks!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen May 26, 2007

    This is bad business. After reading all these complaints I'm considering calling my card company and reporting it lost.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james david long May 29, 2007

    I also am being scammed by this company!! I have been getting charged $9.95 every month for a credit score on my credit card. I never agreed to this. I have also tried to call, and no one answers. I have tried to log into there web site and cant do that either!! Even with an ID and Password. This company needs to be stopped now!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phil Berkemeier Jun 08, 2007

    Why in the hell can't this crap be stopped. I wish I was a lawyer or knew one that loved to take down scam companies.

    I called the 800-720-4420 number. Talked to a very rude service rep. Probably will not cancel my account after I told him what I thought of his company and him working for them. Threw in a little threat, told him to check the internet. That there was a class action suit against the company and any and all employees would be responsible for any settlement outcome.

    DON'T USE CREDIT CARDS ON THE INTERNET.
    Phil

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy Newkirk Jun 08, 2007

    I had ordered my credit report with Privacy Matters and then canceled my membership before the 30 day.

    After that my bank statement showed that I had two charges for $9.95 and it was from MNI credit report who I did not know.

    I called them and the lady told me that they would refund me one of the $9.95 as a courtesy. I never even heard of these people.

    I will make sure the money goes back into my account and will never order anything over the internet again.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diane Raney Jun 09, 2007

    Interesting we all have the same complaint. But I do not see anything saying how do we stop this credit report from drawing funds from my account. I will closing my checking account. It is too bad that all these people including myself to be scammed and have no help to take care of it.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leannan Mossa Jun 11, 2007

    I ordered the free*credit report through MNI*CREDITRPT SERVICES also and have canceled after the 30 days, and have since been charged 4 more times at 9.99 each. I called my bank, they gave me a phone number, one that is listed in this complaint site, and again as of today I am being charged another 9.99. How can these frauds be stopped, I have completely had it with them already, and some legal action needs to take place in the very near future!

    -Sincerely Fed Up!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brandon Winters Jun 11, 2007

    I was also charged by this MNI*CREDITRPT but for 11.95 and this is ridiculous. If any legal action is taken against this company, I want in on it. Damn low-life people...

    0 Votes
  • We
    wendy ayres Jun 17, 2007

    These people are doing the same thing to me. I used my debit card number because they said I had to have a credit card number to get the free report. ( That should have been my first clue.) Now I can't seem to get a hold of these people to even get what my report says let alone cancel this service that is costing me 9.95 every month. What these people are doing can't be legal.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wanda Blackwell Jun 27, 2007

    These scam artists are doing the same thing to me. I was charged $9.95 after I canceled less than a week into the free trial and was informed that there would be no charges. Maybe the California Atty General should be contacted to freeze their assets and immediately stop their activities and open an investigation.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem