Microtel InnHotel managers response was uncaring and unacceptable

1
N Review updated:

Checked into the Microtel Inn @ 1840 Corporate Blvd in Atlanta GA (Buckhead area) and encountered the following issues:
- dirty room (debri on bathroom floor)
- bath towels stained
- stained and unsightly hallway carpet
- TV remote didn't work
- noise from hallway and next door (slamming doors/ crying child/slamming drawers in adjoining room). Ironically I requested a quiet location and room.

The hotel managers response was uncaring and unacceptable. Contact with the Corporate office resulted in a recommendation to dispute the charges on my charge card as there was nothing they could do since this is a franchise operation. The charge card dispute failed as this was not within 50 miles of my home. Numerous follow up emails to Microtel Corporate offices go ignored.

Responses

  • My
    my_addict_mind May 28, 2009

    i have different case. my experience was i got unfair treatment from one of their employees in microtel cavite. here is my blog post:

    http://addict-4-life.blogspot.com/2009/05/microtel-cavite-my-bad-experience-with.html

    0 Votes
  • Rm
    rmv0212 Apr 13, 2011

    Here is the thing that travelers do not realize when they stay at a hotel.

    It is not the employees' faults that there is a noisy person in the room next to/above/below/around your room. People come and go from all over the place with varying reasons for their noisiness. If you do not complain about it to Front Desk, they can't do anything about it. And if you do complain to Front Desk, they call or go to the room and talk to the guests. If they don't listen there is not much that can be done unless it is a MAJOR disruption.
    Unless something was seriously wrong with your room you shouldn't get a discounted rate or a refund.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    islandboy569 Dec 30, 2011

    microtel charged me 250.00 because manager smelled smoke we do not smoke called corp. office and the next day the money was in my account then they took it back out of my account the following day !!! will never recommend microtel to anyone it is the one in tuscumbia al.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    davidstratton75 Jul 14, 2012

    Going to have to file fraud charges through my bank, because Microtel Inn at Ames Iowa over charged me 427.70 for days I wasnt even there...had checked out 5 days earlier. Manager refuses to remove the charge off my bank card...

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lacey Castro Jan 08, 2014

    Lacey CastroJanuary 8, 2014 at 1:17 PM
    My stay there was horrid! paid over 100.00 for a single night because of indoor pool access. There were people poolside with CASES of beer using profanity and my children did NOT get to swim the entire stay. Then the hotel worker took a towel away from my son and stated if we needed more towels to find the maid working our floor and she would give it to us! There was also a dirty washcloth hanging over our shower rod with a used bar of soap in the bathroom! The entire experience here was the HORRID! We waited in a long line for breakfast (like 35 mins) and before we even got up to the food the worker came in and started clearing everything out, my family waited for nothing and had to go our for breakfast. I have e mailed and called corporate numbers with NO responces and NO one ever answers the phone! Just terrible all the way around!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disgusted, again Apr 27, 2014

    Microtel Inns are the worst. Especially one in Murfreesboro, TN. Rude, condescending male desk clerk who was too lazy to get up off his rather large bottom to get a roll of toilet paper and I had to go to the store to actually get some. Could smell marijuana smoke coming from down the hallway, mentioned this to desk clerk who just smiled. There was black mold growing on the window sill and in the bathroom around the tub and by toilet. Bathroom was not the cleanest and there were only 2 towels for a room with 2 beds. The guest bathroom smelled of urine and there was fecal matter all over the inside of the bowl and around the rim. The floor had not been mopped in a while and this was obvious by the fact that there was yellowed toilet tissue behind the bowl and by the plunger. Lobby area was too hot and uncomfortable and the outside temperature on this particular day was over 80 degrees. Mentioned that I would send complaint to corporate office and desk clerk smiled and told me to complain away. He said the hotel was a franchise and that the corporate office doesn't deal with franchise complaints. I will never stay in this hotel again and I have told everyone that I know to avoid this hotel like the plague.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Ed Jakell Jun 06, 2014

    Your complaint department is a scam. No response in 3 weeks

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Ed Jakell Jun 06, 2014

    No reply in 3 weeks on my serious complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christa Rodriguez Jul 14, 2015

    I am a past employee of the microtel in Euless Texas. They refuse to pay me my last check saying I needed to work three more days of the week I already worked to get paid. They barely speak English. My last check the manager jagdesh patel informed me he would rip up my check and throw it in the dumpster. Cannot find a corporate number of any kind to complain.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Becky Lopez Apr 12, 2019

    I'm an employee of the Microtel in Pleasanton tx. I would like to make a formal complaint against the owner and the employee who works the front desk @ 3pm -11pm . Max Patel just purchased this hotel in sept. of 2018, he is never here and leaves the employees to run the business, he has cut corners on repair that are not up to par for inspections and has uncertified personnel working on the fire system and lights. he hired me to be the front desk manager, but he lets the employee named Naomi parson who has a criminal record and is under investigation for robbery and murder, that she lied about in the interview, and has been nothing but drama and personal issues she is causing the other employees to quit because of her attitude. we have so many complaints about this person the owner has not done anything to correct the problem he refuses to answer our calls and if i have an issue at the office he doesn't address it, we have to figure it out without his help. I have been here longer than this person and i have more experience in this field than she this is her first time working in a hotel where i have been doing this for more than 9 yrs now dealing with inspections wyndham and synxis i need to protect myself and my employees this is not right what he is doing.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem