Luxury lengthsFraud

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered hair through luxurylengths.co.uk on the 5th Dec 2011 before 2pm and paid the extra for next day delivery. This should have arrived on the 6th. It is now the 10th and hair has still not arrived. The money has been taken from my account but is showing as debited by skillfitness.co.uk. When comparing sites they are very similar. With same contact number for both. Which of course goes straight onto automated voicemail and you are unable to leave a message. I have also emailed 4 times with no response. Although it states on site enquiries will be dealt with within 24 hours!!

Responses

  • Ge
    Genzgen Jul 09, 2012

    I have also had this problem and after reading all of your comments decided to inform direct gov and filed out a fraud complaint for them to deal with. Police are also going to contact me.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mis0angel Mar 12, 2012

    I placed an order with luxurylengths on the evening of the 6th. On the 7th money was taken from my account but nothing since then. I have been waiting for an email to say my order has been despatched. I emailed them on the 8th asking them to confirm that the item was in stock or I would have to order elsewhere as I needed it for MY WEDDING on the 16th. No response so I emailed again on the 10th. Again nothing. Today (Monday 12th) I emailed again, and called but the number wont allow you to leave messages, saying the inbox is full (no doubt full of people complaining). I've emailed telling them how urgent this is and yet nothing. I'm all out of cash, my last resort is to borrow money to buy hair at the shop, which no doubt will no be double the price, and sew on the clips myself on Thursday night! I'm so upset!

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    SN. Mar 06, 2012

    I have received the order this morning which I'm totally surprised about - I have one more order that I've not heard about though but only for one nail polish so we'll see if I get that one or not. Still not sure about the whole set up of this company and their communication methods (or lack of) so I don't think I'll use them again and I've had my cards stopped just in case. They should inform you that this other company 'www.skillfitness.co.uk' take the money.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    SN. Mar 05, 2012

    I have received an email this afternoon for one of my orders saying it's been dispatched...I'll not be happy till I've actually received it though and it is what it says it is. Still not happy about this other website showing as a transaction on my account.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    SN. Mar 05, 2012

    It will be interesting to see if I get my order! I've ordered from purely polish too and sent an email earlier as I was surprised that it hadn't shipped yet (most internet companies are pretty quick to do so but seemingly not this one). I have contacted my banks (I stupidly did two orders after seeing another colour polish I wanted) and cancelled my cards - my transactions too came out of www.skillfitness.co.uk who I can't see have any links to Purely Polish or indeed Luxury Lengths! I will be very surprised to receive anything from this company...watch this space! Also, I called the police number (given in the previous comment) and they said yes, do call them if the order is not received and they will make a report on it (they said you can call 101 - I did wonder if I would be wasting their time but he seemed to think that they need to be informed too). Hopefully we'll get these sites closed down!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brunette86 Mar 02, 2012

    i ordered off purely polish on 22nd feb 2012, after a few days i became suspicious and after looking at comments on the internet about the site, i wasn't sure i would actually recieve anthing. I had no comnfirmaiton that anything had been sent to confirm dispatch of products, i phoned my credit card company which i used to pay for the items and they were lokoing into the matter for me and i also emailed purely polish. The next day i recieved an email from purely polish to confirm my shipment and on 1st march 2012 all my items were delivered, maybe i was just lucky tog et the items but from now on im going to go through more reliable sites

    1 Votes
  • In
    ingrid crew Feb 22, 2012

    i have also ordered hair extensions from luxurylenghts on the 10th of feb, i have received the hair but been charged twice for the same product, been emailing the company 4 times and tried ringing.Unfortunately had no luck getting through to anyone as its just a mailbox which seems to always be full.Total SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    IC81 Feb 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I really wish I'd investigated this more before I ordered from www.purelypolish.co.uk for some shellac nail varnish on Saturday. I only became suspicious on checking my bank account today to see a transaction going out to www.skillfitness.co.uk. Seems like it is a good scam, I'd like to think there's a chance I may get my order at some point but have already put the wheels in motion to stop this transaction with my bank. I've also contacted Sage Pay (as the purelypolish site claim their payments are handled through them) they can't find any record of this merchant and said that the skill fitness account has been closed for just over 6 months.
    Really really irritated.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    ababab Feb 21, 2012

    Hi everyone just ordered nail varish last week and goods have not arrived, same as you wont answer phone and have sent three e-mails. Tonight i contacted the police in that area the number is [protected], they are sending the report to the local station and the fraud department will take the complaint on from there. I am so sick of these companies who scam people there needs to be a system put in place to be able to report these companies and get them taken off the net so they cant trading any more. Totally fed up with people ripping you off and getting away with it, the goverment and police need to start doing something about this soon.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    Purely polish Feb 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Order shellac £114 o 28th jan 2012 still waiting now on 18th Feb for order. Emailed twice still no reply. Why why why is this site not taken off the co I thought I was buying from was PURELY POLISH. !!! And not luxury lengths

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alli65 Feb 16, 2012

    I have ordered twice from this company. The first time there were no problems, but the second time I didn't receive an order number or the item. I cannot log on to the site anymore and have noticed that the telephone number has now disappeared. I have now sent them an email and I am contacting my credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    mummycat Feb 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered hair extensions on 11th february and have had no response from them apart from the money has left my account under skill fitness. I have emailed five times with no response and telephoned numerous times but the number is a mailbox which is full. I don't know what to do now and feel my £50 is down the drain :(
    Has anybody actually received the goods they ordered from these people or had any contact from them?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carla_honey7 Feb 09, 2012

    BEEN SCAMMED TOO!! WISH I READ THIS BEFORE I ORDERED 2 DAYS AGO!! AND PAID THE EXTRA £6 FOR POSTAGE !!! SOO ANGRY!! PLZ KEEP US ALL POSTED ON YOUR ORDERS AND DOES ANY ONE NO WHO WE COMPLAIN TO !! GL EVERYONE

    0 Votes
  • Zl
    ZLS Feb 02, 2012

    I ordered Gelish nail polish from www.purelypolish.co.uk, they took the payment TWICE from skillfitness.co.uk I have been contacting them to get a refund as it was taken twice & it has just dawned on me it is a complete scam!! SOOO ANGRY I thought i was quite sensible! I have contacted my bank (Bank of Scotland) and I have 14 days to investigate and contact them, if I have had no luck I have to phone them back & fraud will get involved to claim my money back!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LouLou123 Jan 29, 2012

    Mine came yesterday!!! Good luck every one else :)

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LouLou123 Jan 26, 2012

    Has any one else received their extensions? If so did you complain to the company first of did they just arrive eventually ? I'm getting really worried about this, feels like I've just thrown money away!!

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    lm28 Jan 26, 2012

    GOOD NEWS - I received hair extensions yesterday after ordering them on 29/12/11. Hopefully everybody else will be as lucky.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LouLou123 Jan 25, 2012

    I wish I'd read these reviews before I ordered about 20 minutes ago!!! Can't believe I've been ripped off! Has anyone actually recieved their extensions or is this a complete scam?? Please help! :(

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MEGAANNOYED Jan 24, 2012

    Today I got an email today from luxury lengths saying that my order has been dispatched... The order was originally stuck in pending for ages. I'm not holding my breath but I'll keep you posted about if I actually receive anything!! By the sounds of it, I will be one lucky girl if I do!

    0 Votes
  • St
    stacymcg Jan 24, 2012

    If you click on this link http://www.scambook.com/report/view/61843/luxury-length-Other-for-65.85-on-01-11-2012
    Then it will allow you to share the complaint on facebook or twitter. x

    0 Votes
  • St
    stacymcg Jan 24, 2012

    Hi guys, i originally posted this. I eventually got my money back last week. I am with RBS and i spoke with their debit card dispute departement. They sent me out a form to fill out stating that i had not received the goods. After 3/4weeks the money was in my account. So hopefully you can do that to get your money back. I would also share this on facebook so that word spreads! hope this helps :-) xx

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackie mitchell Jan 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Did Anyone Recieve Theirs?????? I Dont Know What I Can Do Legally. Advice Please x

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackie mitchell Jan 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    same here i ordered mine yesterday!!! special delivery so angry... did anyone get theirs??

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MEGAANNOYED Jan 19, 2012

    Same here, no email responses, pending status, money went out - reported it to http://www.actionfraud.org.uk/. I'm not sure if there is anything which can happen in order to get money back now. I have noticed some results on google saying they're based in Scotland however the website has a London address. Would be good to try and get them shut down!! Also should probably notify your bank of the transaction.

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    lm28 Jan 18, 2012

    My daughter has used her Chriistmas money to buy some extensions but has not received them. We ordered a colour ring before Christmas which was received. Cant get hold of them by email or phone. MEGA ANNOYED.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lauren12345 Jan 13, 2012

    Just checked and yes luxurylengths.co.uk have taken my money too! Debited by skillfitness.co.uk, I ordered my item January 3rd and have not even recieved an email to say my item has been dispatched. Even though they say all items will be dispatched within 24hours. No reply to the emails I have sent and when I ring them up it goes through to an automated voicemail and I am not able to leave a message. Have any of you had any luck?

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lauren12345 Jan 13, 2012

    OMG the same thing is happening to me! Has anyone recieved their item?? My item just says 'pending' seriously annoying me! I can't even cancel my order.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    caseywkd Jan 09, 2012

    wow. same has happened to me to. what can we do about it?

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edinburgh1993 Dec 15, 2011

    Hi I just ordered from this site yesterday .. Did ur extensions ever arrive?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.