SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Luxman Trading ConceptsWon't pay refund

1
J Review updated:

Watch out for these guys - the product costs $6000 and comes with a guarantee if they don't make profit in 6 or 7 months. Then they don't provide the refund and keep stalling on the re-payment.
My scheme ran out in April and I'm still waiting.

Responses

  • C
      Jul 07, 2009

    I have been approached by this company (Luxman Trading), their system sounds very good, and they have Tradestation system runs to show how it would have done since 2002.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jul 17, 2009

    I have the same experience. A $6000 bill with a guarantee of profits after six months. After promising to refund the money no check and no reply to my phone calls.

    Stay away from this company.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jul 21, 2009

    Firstly, the examples that they show is from back testing or guess, not actual. secondly, their promise to refund the fee after 6 month of no gross profit is BS. My 6 months ended June 1, after many phone calls some returned some not I got a call from James Kennedy who said that the first refund will be mid August. These guys are the worst.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jul 24, 2009

    What a joke!! $6, 000 and 6 months later and I haven't seen a dime. Everytime I call, they either brush me off, or make another stalling promise that my refund is comming. This company is a scam. STAY AWAY, go with another company, and look at the over 100 coplaints on [redacted]

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jul 24, 2009

    I have been attempting to get a refund since April as well. I have been told to use the word 'chargeback, ' assuming you paid with a credit card. It got a return phone call, but no results, yet.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jul 26, 2009

    I agree Luxman Trading Concept is Fraud and should be avoided

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jul 26, 2009

    Luxman Trading Concepts is a Fraud and should be avoided. They will not refund my money which was due in April.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jul 30, 2009

    We also are waiting for a refund after several promises from James Kennedy. We are also in the process of filing ChargeBack. AND we are filing COMPLAINTS WITH THE BBB, FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, MN ATTORNEY GENERAL AND POSSIBLY WATCH DOG (A LOCAL NEWS MEDIA INVESTIGATIVE TEAM).

    ANYONE ELSE GAME?

    0 Votes
  • J
      Aug 21, 2009

    Hi Guys,
    I've still not got my refund - BBB wrote twice w/o success and have given up. I have been steared to California Department of Consumer Affairs and am awaiting a reply. I will keep you posted

    John

    0 Votes
  • J
      Aug 21, 2009

    I was just on another site and found out the Luxman are also trading as Cooper Trading now.
    Don't fall for the same deal twice. I'm gonna do everything I can to trace these guys as they move forward and make sure they don't pull the wool on other unsuspecting clients in the future.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Aug 21, 2009

    Three things that you need to know to get your money from Luxman. I just got my money back!

    0 Votes
  • P
      Nov 13, 2009

    How did you do it, Richard? You're a genius... Joe

    0 Votes
  • J
      Nov 14, 2009

    Just to give a further update for all you guys following this e-mail trail.
    California Dept of Consumer Affairs followed up but said they would no longer pursue - did not give reasons.
    American Express (I used their card to purchase) showed the most promise - they told me to dispute the charge with them to instigate an investigation. I was just informed about 10 days ago that after further investigation, they were closing the case but at least they sent me information on why they were closing it.
    Andy Lux replied to them and said I was a liar. That I had buyers remorse and hadn't filed the refund request in the correct way and at the correct time.
    In my agreement, it stated what the agreement terms were for refund but not how to make the claim. Andy Lux sent a copy of an agreement back to Am Ex showing that we are supposed provide the request in writing via facsimile, overnight delivery, certified mail(return receipt rquested) within 30 days of the conclusion of the 6 or 7 moths.
    Of course, I was told by James Kennedy at Luxman to send the request by e-mail. I have copies of the e-mail and his reply that the 6 month period refund would be processed. However, I suggest that all of you just at the end of your trial periods make sure you file your complaints via certified mail with receipt requested.

    I am following up with Am Ex to see if they can do more but they suggested Legal action or working with Luxman.

    Like many of you, it was not until this point that Luxman disputed refund repayment - until this time, it had been stalling and delaying.
    The other thing they did was to put an initialed agreement from me as if it had been sent directly from my e-mail rather than generated directly from their web site. Again, the agreement they show does not match the hard copy provided to me at the time.

    Note - it is now 7 1/2 months since the end of the 6 month trading period

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jan 19, 2011

    Is Luxman Trading now CTI?

    0 Votes
  • G
      Jan 31, 2011

    Luxman trading, or their new name, CTI, is definitely a white collar scam artist scheme that will take your money and run, in short order. Although the Better Business Bureau is aware, as well as the Attorney General of CA, you can forget your monies and return policy, which is all hogwash!
    Put you money in CD's, which right now is paying very low return on investments, but at least you won't be swindled by these scam artists.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Sep 11, 2011

    Am trying to get my credit card to get my money back. I never received the program or software, nor did they site a brokerage firm in their contract. The contract I signed said the contract was it and oral agreements meant anything. Mark Bishop pointed out there were no compaints posted on the contract site. He noted this on his website but did not mention BBB site, Ripoff site, complaint board site, or elitetrader site.
    Obviously the oral comment that they have 7/24 coverage means nothing. They did not respond to my calls to speak with Mark Bishop, even when they called me to question why I was requesting my credit card company to take back the license money because they did not give me software or program..theyonly fedexed the internet contract.
    Please note other posters indicate the employees have work names and other names that are non work names that they go by.
    Each person must do their due diligence before getting in the CTI auatofuturestrading web. Not after they give $ to them.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Sep 24, 2011

    THEY ARE TOUGH AND ALMOST LEGAL PROOF, DONT GIVE UP OR THE WIN.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jan 05, 2012

    I have stumbled across the owner, and CEO's, information for anyone intersted who has also been scammed by this company. It is as follows:

    Andy Lux
    6719 Julie Lan
    West Hills, CA 91307
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • W
      Jan 30, 2012

    I have called the [protected] number and a man answered. I asked if this was Andy Lux and he asked who was calling. I said, "One of your disgruntled investors, " and he said I had the wrong number. Then he hung up! I think it was Andy Lux but he would not admit it. Perhaps someone else could call and offer him a free pizza or some other enticement to reveal his name! Do you think the police might help get our money back?

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 10, 2012

    I have some excellent leads on these guys...email me at [protected]@yahoo.com We are about to NAIL THEM.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Feb 17, 2015

    they are ###

    0 Votes
  • I am a private investigator looking into a possible connection between Andy Lux of Luxman Trading Concepts and CTI, Cooper trading, etc. Anyone having verifiable information dealing with this possible connection is asked to contact [protected]@coltledger.com.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Dec 29, 2015

    Dr. H.C. “Blue” Hill, Executive VP/Senior Partner, of M. R. Cox, Inc., is a graduate of Kirby High School, Woodville, Texas; Southeastern Louisiana University with a B.S. in Agribusiness: Louisiana State University with a M.S. in Soil Chemistry, a M.S. in Phytopathology and a PhD in Entomology. He also holds numerous other advanced degrees in various fields. Blue’s work ethic and tenacity to see things through are a result of his parents’ influence and being reared in rural Southeast Texas. He served his country during the Vietnam War and returned home to attend college on the GI Bill. He finished his degreed programs through academic scholarships in record time while maintaining a 3.7 GPA.
    He has traveled, worked, and lived all over the world as a Project coordinator, Manager and Consultant to individual mega-farmers, commercial farmers and foreign governments on agribusiness enterprises. He has served as an expert witness in agriculturally related deaths. He has written many published articles on a wide range of subjects. He and his wife, Dr. Patricia Hill, have also traveled extensively, conducting seminars on Family and Life Skills. Blue’s Sales Training Seminars and his Motivational and Life Skills Workshops have always been well attended.
    Blue has recently completed 20+ years of managing single and multiple franchised automobile dealerships. Overseeing and directing the day-to-day operations of multi-million dollar inventories and customer driven service facilities has given Blue a tremendous insight into what it takes to build a successful business. He has been the consummate professional, attending several hundred hours of business, sales, management, creative thinking and writing, business and employment law, and negotiating seminars presented by the top experts in the field, at his own expense.
    Blue’s exposure to the oil and gas industry dates back to January 10, 1901 on a knoll outside Beaumont, Texas. His Grandfather, Ezra Estes Bellar, a Cajun, was a young roughneck, working with Anthony Lucas drilling the well that would create Gulf Oil, Amoco, and Exxon. That knoll was called Spindletop. Blue’s Grandfather and uncles went on to become involved in every aspect of the emerging oil and gas industry of Southeast Texas an Southwest Louisiana. All male members of the immediate and extended family worked in these oil and gas fields. The down turns and the wildcat nature of the business took its toll. The “bust” of the 1980’s ended the family’s endeavor. Their last well stopped pumping in the mid 1990’s.
    Blue and Patricia moved from Atlanta, Georgia to a 200+ acre farm in South Central Kentucky in 2004. They met Marty Lile that year and the oil and gas flame was reignited. Blue became heavily involved in working with investors on drilling projects in the Appalachian Basin. He also pursued and increased his personal investments in lease plays in Texas.
    By early 2006, through his own personal success, it became apparent that the oil and gas lease plays in Texas, Louisiana and Oklahoma offered his clients better opportunities for profit. He and Marty Lile joined forces and launched M.R. Cox, Inc. with a common goal of offering investors more lucrative investment options, maximum tax advantages and an open door policy. Thus the Mission Statement: “M.R. Cox, Inc. offering investors the advantages of a Direct Participation investment with the transparency of a public held company.”
    Blue is an avid gardener and family man who spends his leisure time with his wife on their farm with their menagerie of rescued animals. They do have an extensive collection of photos which they will readily share of their two daughters, tow son-in-laws and five grandchildren that they visit often.

    0 Votes

Post your comment