Luvdalot Graphics and DesignShe was suppose to supply us with templates for website

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

RE: Amy with Luvdalot Graphics and Designs

This company is a company you do not want to do business with. She should have complaints against her. We bought what was suppose to be templates for our website. We could not even use them. Amy puts some kind of code on her templates that when you buy them she can make them not work anymore, so you spend your money for nothing. We could not get our money back. She is very rude and a con artist who is out for a buck. She disconnnected the code from our templates we bought from her and made them not work anymore. She sends the images in a zip. Oh also, you must put her business name on the templants you pay for on your website - this is just free advertisment for her. Stay away from this internet predator. We will never, ever buy from her again.

Responses

  • Tr
    Tracey Sep 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi RH
    I totally agree with what you have said. This has happened to lots of people I know. Not a lot of people do not understand HTML and when I first received my zip file I was at a loss. I would never use again. She's not cheap on prices either and you don't get any customer services.

    Please do not let this put you off, as I have found a fantastic designer 'Sandys Designz' she goes out of her way to help in anyway she can, nothing is to much trouble for her and she is committed to her work.
    Here's the addy ;
    www.sandys-designz.com
    Good Luck,
    Ellie

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanadian May 25, 2017

    @Tracey yes, she is amazing and her templates are reasonably priced too!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amy Sep 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I welcome this opportunity to invite all to visit my web site, review & compare my extensive portfolio listings http://www.luvdalot.com/portfolio.html or do a Google search and you'll see that THOUSANDS have used my linkware and purchaseware graphics over the years.

    Best Regards,
    Amy
    Luvdalot Graphics & Design
    http://www.luvdalot.com/webdesign.html

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanadian May 25, 2017

    @Amy I purchased a reborn doll template from you which was pretty pricey. You sent me a file that I could not use. You were not helpful at all. I had to find someone else to make it usable. Then a couple of years go by and I can no longer use my template because the picture files are no longer hosted by you. You are a scammer dear. Just read all the negative comments. If you want to get in touch with me you can email me at [protected]@yahoo.ca. I won't hold my breath.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joneff Feb 05, 2009

    Most sites let you know that you need a working knowledge of FrontPage or HTML. There are folks that will help you get started. I think Moon and Back suggests www.drheaven.com for help setting up the web pages you purchase.

    Please do not underestimate Amy Wilson (Luvdalot). Web design is a tedious, time-consuming ### to do. She earns her pay and does beautiful work. From her web notes, I believe she is of a Christian heart and wouldn't do harm to anyone. I don't know her, but from an artist's point-of-view, she's one of the best on the web. Out of fairness, tineke.biz, morningmist.com, ultimate design studio, moon and back graphics and sunshine design are especially great too.

    So, get patient and contact the folks referenced to help you from my email and from Ellie's.

    Keep your chin up! Judy Neff

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Dizzy Donna Sep 13, 2009

    Hey, I know what you mean I found a designer that is not only cheap she is fantastic with customer care and feedback and help...

    www.debbiesdoodles.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • An
    andrianna Mar 30, 2010

    I love Amy and her work.She done a webset for me years ago to my liking and I never had any problems with her set.She is a very sweet and kind person also.Andrianna Holt

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kate Baker Sep 13, 2012

    FYI Amy has had her website hacked or something and the person operating it is NOT Amy. Her friend Tineke has tried to warn people NOT to purchase from Luvdalot.com as this person is NOT Amy... so I suggest you go legal. The person operating Luvdalot has no legal right to be doing so, therefore perhaps you have been conned by this person as the sets will NOT work without Amy's know how etc. Just a thought
    Also I have dealt with Amy personally since 2003 and used her sets on my sites with NO problems whatsoever. She is an honest woman and the best themed web page designer as far as I am concerned, I take exception to you bagging her out here instead of emailing her direct or talking to her personally. Shame on you.

    Kate Baker Australia 2012

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem