Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Unauthorized Charges Review of LOCAL SPLASH/ WEB SEARCH

LOCAL SPLASH/ WEB SEARCH  -  NO SEARCH INPROVEMENT AND TOOK MY MONEY

P
Author of the complaint
4:00 am
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

THEY CONTACTED US TO OFFER A WEB BASE SEARCH TO DIRECT PEOPLE TO OUR WEBSITE BASED ON SEARCH WORDS. SAID WE WOULD GET 200 SEARCH WORDS ON GOOGLE. WE GAVE THEM A DEPOSIT OF $298.00 AND THEY SAID IT WOULD TAKE UP TO 30 DAYS TO SET UP AND WE WOULD BE CONTACTED TO GET SEARCH WORDS TO FINALIZE WORDS AND SET UP FINISHED IN ABOUT A WEEK. WE DID GET A CALL BUT THEY JUST SAID IT IS IN PROCESS AND WE PROVIDED THEM WITH A SMALL LIST OF WORDS WE WANTED AND THEY WOULD ADD THE REST. AFTER THE FIRST 30 DAYS WE NOTICED WE WERE STILL GETTING SAME SEARCH RESULTS FROM BEFORE WE STARTED. WE CONTACTED THEM AND TOLD THEM WE DIDN'T NOTICE THE SEARCH WASN'T WORKING . THEY STATED IT WASN'T COMPLETED AND ASSURED USE WE WOULDN'T GET BILLED UNTILL IT IS UP AND RUNNING. NEVER DID THEY GIVE US A CONTRACT OR A RECIEPT FOR OUR PAYMENTS. NORE DID WE EVER SIGN ANYTHING. WE DID SOME RESEARCH ON THEM AND FOUND OUT THEY WERE SCAMMERS. WE CALLED THEM BACK AND ALL THEY DID WAS GIVE US THE RUN AROUND. OUR ORIGINAL PAYMENT WAS BACK ON 11-29-2009 AND ON 3-3-2010 WE NOTICED A WITHDRAWL ON OUR BANK ACCT. FOR $199.00 FROM THEM. SO CALLED BANK AND FOUND OUT THEY JUST WITHDRAWLED MONEY. NEVER DID WE GET A BILL OR INVOICE NOR IS OUR SEARCH WORKING. ALSO FOUND OUT THEY WITHDRAWLED MONEY ON 4-3-2010 FOR ANOTHER $199.00 wE WERE TOLD WE WOULD BE BILLED. NEVER DID WE AUTHORIZE THEM TO TAKE THE MONEY OUT OF OUR ACCT. I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH MY BANK AND ARE DESPUTING ALL CHARGES. WE ARE GOING TO CALL THEM AND COMPLAIN TO OUR LOCAL DEPARTMENTS ALSO. THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN!

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

14 comments
Add a comment
R
Feb 20, 2022 3:44 am

I hired these idiots a month ago. It has taken me calling and calling, screaming and cussing at them, multiple texxts, emails etc...anything and everything to include step by step, sentence by sentence, almost writing in crayon to get them just to get my website correct. I am STILL not showing up in a Google search! The phone number they put on my site didn't work so anyone who actually got there from Yelp or other page that I had claimed my business on would see a screwed up website and non working number! How do I hope to get those potential customers back? They not only did not deliver and steal my money, but they made my business look bad and unprofessional. I'm afraid not after reading reviews that I will probably have to report my credit card lost just to keep them from charging me again? RUN AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE! I can't stress this enough!

P
Jun 05, 2016 6:36 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Work with a PERFORMANCE BASED SEO SERVICE. The one I recommend is SEARCHADVISOR.ORG. They only charge a fee when you rank on the first page of google for your chosen keywords. If you don't rank, you don't pay anything. No excuses, no empty promises. Only pay for results, that's it!

C
Nov 19, 2015 1:33 pm

DON'T DO IT! READ REVIEWS FIRST! IF YOU DO! YOU WILL BE SORRY! They promised that we would be on the first page within 4-6 weeks and as soon as they got our credit card information we couldn't get a hold of anyone and they wouldn't return our calls. A week later we were able to speak to Andrea. We asked her to cancel our account and return our money. She told us that our three day grace period was up. They did nothing and took $199.00 from us. We did research on Local splash and they have at least 19 scam reports and nothing but bad reviews with the exception of Andrea that works for them and posted a positive review.I gave them one star because ZERO wasn't an option. Check out scam report com and if your a victim of Local splash report it.

Y

I was a MANAGER that directly oversaw the quality of the SEO. Lets just say they owner chose someone that can't really even schedule a GOogle Calendar event.

D
Feb 20, 2013 12:53 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Yeah they did the same thing to me. After an entire year they still were unable to improve my search results, yet they kept taking my money even though I was calling in requesting credits. I would not recommend them to anyone, they are such a joke!

I had nothing but great results from this company. I read this sight before I signed up becuz naturally I wanted to research the company I'm considering doing business with. But I ignored my better judgement and gave it a shot becuz it was month to month. Well that was the best decision I ever made for my business that day. My phone calls have increased by at least 20 %. The rep at local splash gave me his personal cell phone. He's giving me advice on how to enhance my results by encouraging buyers to type reviews with Thank You emails. I've took it a step further by offering discounts on future services for their opinions. This method worked like a charm! Thank God for this Sales manager, which I'm embarrassed to not know his name. But he has a really smooth, deep, soothing voice. I think that's why I signed up In the first place. I have no complaints about this company.

C
Aug 15, 2012 1:00 pm

This company is a scam indeed. They charged me for over 5 months and didn't do a thing or provide results as suggested they would. I asked for a refund and kept getting the run around. Zachary Zborovsky now doesn't answer my calls and now when I call the main line I keep getting disconnected while im on hold before I even speak to someone. I called from the office line and Zack didnt answer so I tricked him and called from a different line he answered then realized it was me and hung up. He told me he would review our conversations and get back to me oddly enough the date he was supposed to have an answer for me was the next billing date. So they took out another charge when they said wouldn't charge until I saw results. It's their slogan for crying out loud and all they did was charge for nothing until I got fed up and wanted to cancel now they don't want anything to do with me! Do not work with this company your going to regret it!

A
Apr 18, 2012 5:03 am

exact same thing happened to me. They are a total scam and so rude!

W
Oct 06, 2011 7:23 pm

These guys are crooks and I lost over $1000 to them, they are scammers that get your confidence and then nothing happens stay away...

A
Aug 18, 2011 4:35 pm

Called our company and when I said I wasn't the owner but asked if I could take a message, they hung up. Go figure !

P
Mar 23, 2011 5:22 pm

Withdrew- They WITHDREW money.

P
Jan 17, 2011 4:12 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

It's a semi-scam at best. They employ an aggressive sales strategy utilizing robotic call-center denizens. They lie like crazy and fabricate senseless flatteries, i.e., "Do you realize that your company's web-site is already a Rank 3? We can get it to Rank 1!" They probably end up scooping up a lot of people who don't know any better. I am sure they are over-charging for SEO whether or not they actually help generate hits.

"I started asking my customers how they found me and they were telling me that they googled me." Uhhh... I hate to break it to you, but if people "google" you they will find you. The object of SEO is to make it so if you are a luggage company in San Diego and someone searches for "san diego luggage" that your company name comes up.

Q
Dec 30, 2010 11:44 pm

I used them and saw a pretty decent sized increase in phone calls. I started asking my customers how they found me and they were telling me that they googled me. Makes me feel good to be googled and found!

D
Aug 24, 2010 9:12 am

Same thing happened to us. We canceled because we were getting no results and they kept charging our credit card.

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT