The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Leaf FinancialFraud

I just finished my payments with Leaf Funding, which included the final "Buy-off." After going over my contract, I found I had overpaid by $121.52.

After several attempts to resolve where the money went, they are now conjuring late fees in which they claim I didn't pay over 2 years ago, though they're refusing to send me any proof of late payments.

It seems since I live in California, and they're in Ohio and South Carolina, I have no real options to settle this matter in small claims court.

This company has ripped me off several times, claiming I had made late payments continuously, even though I always sent them payment 10 days prior to the due date.

"Coincidentally, " the late fees stopped when I started sending my payments in via USPS CERTIFIED MAIL. Once I started doing so, the late fees stopped, and the payments seemed to get to them within 3-4 days.

One time I even sent them payment 4 days before it was due, but since I sent it certified, it AMAZINGLY showed up by the due date.

This company is a fraud, and I want EVERYONE who reads this to know this. I'm going to dirty their name as best I can through any web portal/ blog necessary.

Responses

  • An
    anon103117 Oct 31, 2017

    My company has had FIVE leases with Leaf dating back to 2009 to the present. If I ever had an issue I was able to resolve it either with a quick email, or occasionally escalating. I personally worked with Rich Vohra to resolve a billing dispute at the end of our most recent lease. He handled it quickly and professionally and talked with management to resolve my problem in less than a week! Turned my frown upside down :-) Overall I have found Leaf to be an excellent company to work with. Their collections department can be a bit off putting, but that's kind of their job. I recommend anyone with a grievance to work with Rich Vohra, VP Sales [protected] to see if he can resolve your issue.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rich Vohra Aug 25, 2015

    If any of the customers have any problems or issues with LEAF, I respectfully ask that you call me directly and I will do my best to resolve your problem.

    I posted a few months ago that I would be more than happy to assist and get to the bottom of this and never heard back from the customers.

    Rich Vohra
    Vice President of Sales
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    Furious tech Apr 16, 2015

    My firm has had similar leasing problems. LEAF sent our PAID IN FULL lease to Advanced Recovery Systems trying to collect almost $6, 000 claiming they never received the equipment return letter. They kept renewing the lease in three month increments and ignored over 20 emails that were sent to various employees within the collection department. Now I have someone from this collection company screaming at me telling me I am lying. I have been with my company for 20 years. We have leased equipment since the day we opened our doors. I have NEVER encountered fraudulent practices as those practiced by LEAF. My next course of action will be to reach out to the NYS Attorney General's office in the hopes that they can help with this matter and perhaps take away LEAF's right to do business in New York State.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Biff 9703 Nov 21, 2012

    I had a lease with this company. Constant calls about late payments at $10 per call. Payments were made on time. Also, when I assumed the lease, they charged me $880.00 which I was assured would be refunded when the lease was paid off. NOT!! They had excuses for not refunding the money, then sent me a bill for $10 when I called to ask about the refund. The operator by the name of Courtney said she had no idea why we were expecting a refund. She is the same person who assured us we would receive a refund. When we asked her why no refund, she backpedaled and said there must have been additional charges. Lies! I don't know how these employees sleep at night the way they have robbed so many people. I am going to send them a bill for my balance and when they call me, I will demand $20 before I speak with them. Also I am going to file a complaint with the BBB about their deceptive business practices. Avoid them at all costs!

    1 Votes
  • Ns
    nsjb Jul 11, 2011

    I agree!! Their customer service reps are nasty horrible people with aweful attitudes towards their customers. They forget we actually sign their paychecks. WIthout our contracts they would be out of a job. They are so threatening and downright rude!! They should all be fired and unemployed and would maybe realize what hardship means to businesses. I ABSOLUTELY HATE THEM!! Wish there was a lawyer that would take on a class action suit and prevent what they are doing to all of us that have contracts that were transferred without choice to them. Anyone out there that can help us?

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Aluby's Photography Jul 02, 2011

    We need a Class Action Suit against them to prevent them to continue these deceptive methods.

    Any lawyer up to the task?

    2 Votes
  • Al
    Aluby's Photography Jul 01, 2011

    I agree with late fees and payments
    I requested a buyout and they sent me the info
    they do not honor it because they are losing one month of insurance payment
    customer service hang up on you every time you want to discuss this

    DO NOT USE THEM AT ALL!!! Save the money and pay cash.
    Let these companies try to find another way to make money!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LOVE_4 May 26, 2011

    "Warning" Leaf financial is a horrible company to add they do charge for every call made..they have horrible customer service. Every time I call about a problem, they never get back to me...I don't advise this company AT ALL!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    RichLEAF May 20, 2011

    Attn: Both dissatisfied customers

    I am really disappointed that you had bad experiences with our company and I would like to address both of your complaints.

    I would like to speak with both of you and find out more details because this is definitely not true and if it is we will certainly address it and do what we can to make sure you are happy.

    Rich [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Jl
    JLM NJ Apr 19, 2011

    Leaf Financial is a horrible company. They add ridiculously high fees to their leases to pad their own pockets. For example, they bought out my lease from another company and are using the "collection fees" paragraph in my original lease to justify $10 PER CALL if I'm late paying them. This is in ADDITION TO a 10% late fee. The late fee I can understand (and I pay it if I pay them late), but the $10 PER CALL is ridiculous. Not surprisingly, they start calling the very first day if I'm late. Every call...cha ching $10. Call and leave a message on my answering machine...cha ching $10. Run...run fast and far away if ever presented with a lease offer from Leaf Financial.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.