The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Keith Hudson/burt Keith HudsonTheft

Keith Hudson, full name Burton Keith Hudson, never paid for work completed on his website. Please check out the following site about this guy -- http://keithhudsonbooks.com

He has claimed he is in the Denver, CO area, however I have not found an address for him. In my opinion, he is a nothing more than a petty thief and a pathological liar.

STAY AWAY from this guy! I would never trust that you would ever receive a book, or anything else this guy is trying to peddle. DO NOT DO ANY WORK WITHOUT GETTING PAID UP FRONT!

Responses

  • Pi
    pineapplechair Sep 23, 2009

    Thank you for your post about Keith Hudson, I have doubts about what I have been told and what I have read about with his million $ challenge. his web site has not been updated either with current information. His books are not available to order.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    burnedbykeith Oct 02, 2009

    We have a long list of theft and con games played by this pathological liar. Stay away from him!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keith hater Oct 29, 2009

    he got me for 1k...lied up a storm..is there any way to report him or sue him?

    0 Votes
  • De
    DenverFreelancer Nov 23, 2009

    FYI, there are a couple of addresses and numbers for this guy up on Google Maps. You might try those in attempting to contact him. Please post if you decide to press charges or sue him. You could also leave a review (http://maps.google.com/maps?oe=utf-8&client=firefox-a&ie=UTF8&q=keith+hudson+denver&fb=1&gl=us&hq=keith+hudson&hnear=denver&hl=en&view=map&cid=13111472165477654291&iwloc=A&iwstate1=sscorrectthiscard&ved=0CAoQgQY&sa=X&ei=OMcKS7TcJIu4Nqb0nf4B)

    Keith Hudson & Assoc LLC
    16528 E Prentice Pl, Centennial, CO
    [protected]‎

    Keith Hudson & Associates LLC
    18758 E Linvale Cir, Aurora, CO
    [protected]‎

    0 Votes
  • We
    WeGo Design Nov 24, 2009

    Keith is on a rampage before Christmas. I receintly did work for Keith on thetalksite.com, I built a complete site, did book covers, and only got paid $500 down. I was sold on the idea of what he was doing for daughters, but he's just a scam artist. I'll be persuing this legally to put a stop to this non-sense.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    colorado fun Nov 27, 2009

    Keith is a smooth talker. I "invested" with him and would like to find a way to get it back.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kendrarel Dec 23, 2009

    This guy is the lowest of the low. He's changed the names of his books now to "The Talk" series. He's blown me off for almost seven weeks. He owes me close to $4, 000. I've done editing work for him under contract, and he has ignored me and offended me. Would anyone else here be interested in speaking on my behalf in court? What can we do? My name is Kendra Palmer and you can find me on Facebook or e-mail me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kendrarel Dec 23, 2009

    http://www.khow.com/pages/TroubleshooterTomMartino.html

    Look at the December 22 2009/1 pm show - 3 minutes in. He starts talking about Keith. How else can we get word out that this guy is bad news?

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keith hatter Dec 31, 2009

    you can go to the BBB site and post a complaint against Keith Hudson...check out his listing
    http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/motivational-and-self-improvement-training/keith-hudsoncom-in-aurora-co-90094901

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelly B. Dec 31, 2009

    Keith receives money and services from people under the guise of creating a project that will help families. he exploits everyone who can be of use to him--even his own daughters. people have a hard time getting paid, because Keith doesn't believe that he needs to be accountable--the world owes him a living. I know from personal experience that he has devastated many people financially. He takes whatever he can take, and will laugh all the way to the bank. This is not someone who simply makes stupid decisions about money--quite the contrary. This is someone who will uses religion, talk about his destiny, foster family life discussions, and exploit his own family to see his name in lights. He has taken thousands of dollars from investors, and uses freelancers and contract people with absolutely no intention of paying his bills. He moves his family on a regular basis, because he skips out on the rent. He has done this in business, and in his personal life.

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelley B. Jan 03, 2010

    Keith has taken thousands of dollars from investors and never has a penny to pay anyone. He's got plenty stashed away while he pretends to be a humble author with a vision for making a contribution to family life.
    Kinda makes you wonder what he's doing with the money--because he doen't use it to pay his bills.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    REGIRL Jan 04, 2010

    Are any of you realtors that he has tried to take advantage of? Realtors BEWARE!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Another Keith Hater Jan 06, 2010

    This man is a compulsive liar!!! He owes EX-employees tens of thousands of dollars and continually promises the money is coming. His book "project" will go nowhere because he doesn't know how to do the right thing.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    Hurt in Idaho Feb 02, 2010

    Owes us money also and I am ashmed of him and his aquaintenances with some shady known realestate people who have left my wife and I with nothing---went frome owning our own home to trusting these guys with our life savings
    they made money but we ended up with nothing-----they call it a God thing and blame the only One who could help us all out-----proud pitiful men---

    0 Votes
  • Co
    colorado fun Feb 06, 2010

    He will take your money and run! He will want to look at homes but will never buy one. He makes you think you can get in on a great investment, there are only a few spots, you have to hurry, he cashes the check right away at the bank it is drawn on. How many other Realtors have been taken advantage of by Keith Hudson? How can we turn this guy in?

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bethechange Feb 06, 2010

    Several members of my family were taken by this man. He convinced them to be "investors" in his work. He provided a contract and a well practiced and compelling story. By the time you can research the details and determine that pretty much everything that he said was totally false he has cashed your check and you can't reach him again. I filed a report with the financial fraud unit of the Arapahoe County Sheriff's Department which was forwarded to the Colorado Attorney General's office. I encourage anyone else who has been defrauded by the man to report it to the authorities. The more information they have the more likely they can shut him down.

    1 Votes
  • Wh
    why talk Feb 11, 2010

    REALTORS: beware! this guys is smooth talking and will convince you that he is writing a book and talk series, everything that is said in the above complaints are true! I fell for his lies and CONSTANT excuses for why the project is delayed and why there is never a actual date for the investors being paid back. I am a realtor that he has contacted, his story is that he wants to buy his soon to be ex wife a house, and his assistant as well as his own house. I strongly suggest you stay away from this man, If we all can file a complaint on him, than maybe we can get him to finally be arrested and be held accountable. this man needs to be stopped, has anyone ever thought of getting all of us together and maybe talking to 9 wants to know? PLEASE follow the advice from the BETHECHANGE and file with Arap county.

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    D_H Mar 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I respectfully disagree with some of the comments I saw here. I invested with Keith last July, and although the timeframe hs not been ideal, I feel Keith has always been straight forward with me, and I still believe in his work. I have not posted here to defend Keith, but to simply express my personal experience and belief that he had honorable intentions. I feel he has not purposefully mislead me in any way. Large projects like this one have a lot of moving parts, and therefore a lot of delays. I have been involved with large scale projects before, and it is not uncommon for delays of months, and even years. I hope the best for everyone involved.

    0 Votes
  • Xp
    XpertDBA Mar 10, 2010

    I too did work for Keith Hudson to create a SQL Server database in the fall of 2009. He owes me money for the work, and has never paid me for the hours and time I spent working for him. I would like to know a way we could all take this man to court to get our money back, or put a lein against his 'estate'. Please contact me at [email protected] if you have any information about any pending lawsuits or ways we can do something to stop this guy.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frustrated-Still Mar 10, 2010

    D_H maybe you are the only lucky one because I think it's obvious you would be the exception and not the rule. Many individuals do "large projects" without making others suffer for their delays. Don't make promises you can't keep, it's a simple rule.

    XpertDBA apparently you don't really know Keith because there is not "estate" or assets to gain from a lawsuit. He has nothing. He's moved 10 times in the past 4 years...good luck with that!

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    burnedbykeith Mar 29, 2010

    When Keith got evicted from a property he was "renting" the moving company seized his stuff as he had bounced a check from the previous eviction. Happened just a couple of days before Christmas.

    I have filed with Arapahoe County Small Claims Court and will have my day in court soon. (Apr. '10)

    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    kendrarel Apr 07, 2010

    Frustrated-Still,
    You're absolutely right. Actually, in talking with someone recently, it seems that D_H's comment might be Keith himself. Apparently he's heard about this page and wants to pursue people on this page for slander, which is risible.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    why talk Apr 18, 2010

    he will make a mistake and will be stopped, we all just have to wait until it happens and be there when he has his day in court.

    can't run forever :)

    0 Votes
  • Re
    REALTOR GIRL Jul 14, 2010

    This guy should pracitce what he preaches. I was lucky enough not to fall for his scam and did dome research on him before writing him a check. If it sounds too good to be true it usually is. This guy needs to be stopped annd he wiill slip up eventually. I have friends at the aurora Police dept that told me to stay away from him. He has a record a mile long. If you are a realtor like myself! BEWARE! He will give you a speach, and suddenly have this great investment opprotunity that one of his friends are unable to do at this time. He will have you show him houses. And just waste your time!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sara B. Oct 17, 2010

    This guy us a well-oiled criminal and has no conscience. He lies with every word out of his mouth and some day it will call catch up to him.People are nothing more than targets to him, and he has hurt so many people. He is a thief and will never change--ever.

    Robbed by Keith.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rex Tripp Nov 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear B. Keith Hudson or Rex Tripp (which ever name you are going by now)

    I've got your number. You scammed us out of 1000.00. Your books you write are bogus.. you have no investors.. and I can't believe you've been doing this for as long as you have. I am shocked you wrote such a sensitive book a to your daughters.. and yet you write such creep drivel made for just "females" or "males" ("Let's talk about sex")

    I have news for you.. I got your number and your website. You've screwed the wrong person this time. Here's my suggestion You (Keith Hudson aka REX TRIPP) and your wife Anna Hudson should get REAL jobs and stop stealing from those of us that do. You know where to find me... as I do you.. isn't it somewhere on Mississippi street that UPS store?

    Here's some interesting links about this guy..

    www.Semajpublicationsofdenver.com

    http://www.myspace.com/keithhudsonllc

    www.myspace.com/88934549 (his wife)
    http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100102125937AAL31Rt

    http://www.khow.com/cc-common/podcast/single_podcast.html?podcast=fullshow_martino.xml December 22 2010 (1:00 show)

    http://maps.google.com/maps?oe=utf-8&client=firefox-a&ie=UTF8&q=keith+hudson+denver&fb=1&gl=us&hq=keith+hudson&hnear=denver&hl=en&view=map&cid=13111472165477654291&iwloc=A&iwstate1=sscorrectthiscard&ved=0CAoQgQY&sa=X&ei=OMcKS7TcJIu4Nqb0nf4B)

    Keith Hudson/burt Keith Hudson — Theft

    Affiliation:
    Lets Talk About Life, LLC, Rex Tripp
    Location:
    13918 East Mississippi Ave, Unit 506.
    Aurora, CO, 80012
    Phone:
    [protected]

    Books About Life LLC

    16748-9c E Smoky Hill 197
    Centennial, CO 80015 map
    Phone:
    [protected]
    Hudson Keith & Associates

    13918 E Mississippi Avenue
    Aurora, CO [protected] map
    Phone:
    [protected]

    http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/publishers-book/tad-publishing-in-centennial-co-55001883

    Tad publishing (his former "self" publishing

    Anna Hudson (his wife)

    The Internet is a powerful tool. This is just the beginning. I will be doing a FULL Facebook, YOUtube, and Twitter sweep of your scamming life.

    I'll also have letters ready with information from all the people he's scammed going to the following TV shows: Today Show, Good Morning America, The View, The Talk, Good Morning San Diego, and All the Colorado News affiliates, (too many to list here).

    He's scammed people out of THOUSANDS of dollars. If he scammed you contact me at [email protected]

    OH and if this you Rexxie Poo.. you can contact me too.. I welcome a "slander" suit from you and "Ms Poetic Justice"

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boldimage Nov 03, 2010

    http://keithhudsonisascammer.com/

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rex Tripp Nov 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here's some great information.. Rex Trip was Keith Hudson was Burton Keith Hudson was James Alan Nolan.. Here is the proof.

    http://www.myspace.com/36345639 (James Nolan's My Space) One of the things I love about this.. The "Warn a Brother" when the police is coming.. HEY Rex.. Keith.. James.. I'm a warnin' you!

    http://jamesnolen.blogstream.com/emailBlog.mod?PID=99924

    http://jamesnolen.blogstream.com/v1/pid/99924.html

    Hanging Without A Noose by Ivette Cambridge (now Anna Hudson)

    A Letter to My Daughters by Keith Hudson (now Rex Trip)

    Read more: http://www.myspace.com/36345639#ixzz14EShB7iS
    http://www.searchblack.com/blackwebsites/review.php?sid=3594

    http://companydatabase.org/c/book-printing/printers-books/book-design/semaj-publications-of-denver.html

    Semaj Publications Of Denver - Images
    ________________________________________


    http://www.zoominfo.com/people/Nolen_James_798186938.aspx

    http://dir.groups.yahoo.com/group/theblackpoetics/message/689 has the following info:

    ****HERE'S THE START OF THE POETRY SCAM*******
    Convention Vendor Space [vendor]
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wsfe7sbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>

    Here at the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic
    Expressions Convention have added a extra feature for our
    convention/contest that will take place July 21st-July 23rd. We will be
    allowing outside Artist, Painters, and other vendors in the artistic
    world to come and sell their work for the price of only $300.00 for this
    three day event. This price does not include entry to the poetry contest
    or any of the banquets, entertainment, or any of the other functions
    that we will be having for the paid participating Poets and their guest.
    The $300.00 will be for table space only to promote and sell their work
    (s). There is a limited vendor space of only 35, and the first 35
    vendors that pays for thier space using our secure pay/pal button below
    or sends their check or money order to Semaj Publications of
    Denver/Vendor Space 13918 East Mississippi Ave #506, Aurora, Colorado
    80012, will be the only ones allowed so that we can have room for our
    participating Poets who wish to sell or promote their work(s). Any
    vendor who wishes to attend all of the functions and still sell their
    work (s) will have to pay the full price of $600.00, (NO EXCEPTIONS!!).
    there will be special identification badges issued to to all
    participants, guest of participants, convention volunteers, and vendors
    to identify their entry into the convention functions or into the
    private areas reserved by the convention committee members. All
    participants of the convention will be provided free hotel
    transportation to and from Denver International Airport. Please call the
    Double Tree Hotel at [protected] upon arrival. Email any questions
    or concerns to [email protected]

    <https://www.paypal.com/cgibin/webscr?first_name=James&last_name=Nolen&u
    [email protected]m&image_
    url=http://www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com/images/logo.gif&return=http
    ://www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com/payment&cancel_return=&item_name=Co
    nvention Vendor
    Space&[email protected]se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com&cmd=_xclick> Our Price: $300 USD
    ID/SKU: [email protected] Reserve your space
    today!!!
    <https://www.paypal.com/cgibin/webscr?first_name=James&last_name=Nolen&u
    [email protected]m&image_
    url=http://www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com/images/logo.gif&return=http
    ://www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com/payment&cancel_return=&item_name=Co
    nvention Vendor
    Space&[email protected]se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com&cmd=_xclick>

    More off that website: http://dir.groups.yahoo.com/group/theblackpoetics/message/682

    Bruce George", Co-Founder of Def Poetry Jam and Rebecca "Butterfly"
    Vaughns Joins on as Judges with the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine,
    International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000.00 Poetry Contest
    January 2006 Convention/Contest News * Meet the
    Convention/Contest Chief Judge Ms. PJ. Gibson
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article1> * The Color My Poetry, Color it Mine,
    International Poetic Expressions Convention Vice President Mr. Dwight O.
    Carson
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article2> * Our Convention/Contest Chief of Staff and
    Entertainment Director, Ms. Cassandra Walton of San Francisco
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article3> * Meet our Convention Special Entertainment/Dance
    Choreographer Ms. Bernadette Sanders of Miramar Florida
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article4> * Our Convention Youth Director, Mrs.Terry O'Neal
    of Sacramento California
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article5> * Message from the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine
    International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Founder and
    President
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article6> * International Poet Rene Reyes to perform at the
    2006 Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions
    Convention/$10, 000 Contest
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article7> * " Bruce George", Co-Founder of Def Poetry Jam"
    Joins on as a Judge for the 2006 Color My Poetry, Color it Mine,
    International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Contest
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article8> * CONVENTION VENDOR SPACE FOR RENT
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article9> * Contest Rules and Scoring Criteria
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article10> * Rebecca "Butterfly" Vaughns Joins on as a Judge
    for this Great Event
    <http://ui.constantcontact.com/templates/previewer.jsp?agent.uid=1101206
    951382#article11>


    Greetings!

    The first annual Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic
    Expressions Convention/ $10, 000.00 Poetry Contest will be held in
    Denver, Colorado July 21st thru July 23rd, 2006. This will be the best
    poetry convention/contest ever presented/assembled. Our convention will
    include educational seminars, star entertainment, 2 sit down dinners,
    executive continental breakfast on day one and day two, Poetry Slams,
    door prizes, awards, and a chance to win the Grand Pize of $10, 000.00
    for the Best Poet, and MORE!!! Enter your contest poem at
    www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com "TODAY" Note: Poets who submit their
    work(s) retain all rights. Check out our amazing convention/contest
    staff and read about some of the entertainment that will be at this
    great event.
    [front card cover]
    Semaj Publications of Denver

    Meet the Convention/Contest Chief Judge Ms. PJ. Gibson [pj
    card]
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>
    We at Semaj Publications of Denver and the Committee Members of the
    Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expresssions
    Convention/$10, 000.00 Poetry Contest would like to introduce to you our
    Cheif Judge Ms. PJ Gibson. Ms. PJ. Gibson is an Associate Professor of
    English at the John Jay College of Crimminal Justice in New York City,
    where she teaches literature, poetry, and fiction writing courses. Ms.
    Gibson holds a M.F.A. in Theatre Arts from Brandeis University and a
    B.A. in drama, religion, and english from Keuka College, New York. Ms.
    Gibson refers to her writing a gift from the heavens given to her at the
    early age of nine, and by fourteen she was an award winning writer in
    both poetry and fiction. She embraced playwriting in 1970 when her
    freshman classmates at Keuka College asked her to lend her writing and
    theatrical skills to address a racial situation confronting the twenty
    five Black and Puerto Rican students at her college. The Black Woman,
    with its cast of thirty-one was Gibson's first play, and so began her
    career as a playwright. As of today she has written over thiry-one plays
    and is the Author of Destiny's Daughters. Ms Gibson has been awarded so many awards and achieved so much in her life that it would basically
    take a novel to write her accomplishments. She writes realistic works,
    placed in realistic settings, but she is not bound to this format. Her
    stylistic and experimental works often break the forth wall, inviting
    the audience into worlds of her plays on the other levels. You will all
    get a chance to meet this great lady at the Color My Poetry, Color it
    Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention!!!
    www.scils.rutgers.edu/-cybers/gibson2.html
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.sc
    ils.rutgers.edu%2F-cybers%2Fgibson2.html>

    The Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic
    Expressions Convention Vice President Mr. Dwight O. Carson
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>
    Our Vice President and Committee Member, Mr. Dwight O. Carson of East
    Northport, New York, brings to us much knowledge in the art of spoken
    word, and entertainment. He is the owner of Nappy Edges Records Inc,
    Nappy Edges Productions, Monad Productions, and more! Dwight has also
    composed a Choreo-Poem entilted Expubident, which was perfromed at La Mama Theater. Other accomplishments include writing for Budda records the song Skin Diver for Norman Conner's Saturday Night Special, production and recording of Black Renaissance with Harry Whitaker as a tribute to Martin Luther King Day, 1976. Dwight is the author of Let My Children Hear Music, which is about lost and gain, livivng and loving, even in impossible circumstances. It brings hope to those whose lives have been dashed beneath the weight of addiction or any other oppression that lies outside the oneness of the soul. Dwight states that this book of poems are like musical compositions, the soft construction of some lines and the Bebop orchestration of others is due to the influence of
    his being surrounded by musicians for the first 10 years of his writing.
    Dwight also has a Cd out titled For My Brothers, which was arranged by
    Bill Lee, the father of Actor and Film Producer Spike Lee. This Cd has
    great musicians such as James Spaulding on alto saxophone, Bill Lee on
    bass, Gerry Eastman on bass, Say-Uri Goto on piano, Taru Alexander on
    drums, Dick Griffin on trombone, plus may more musicians and vocalist.
    Not only is this great man the Vice President and a Committee Member of
    the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions
    Convention/Contest, he shall also be one of many of our entertainers,
    speakers, and a judge at this glorious event.


    Our Convention/Contest Chief of Staff and Entertainment Director,
    Ms. Cassandra Walton of San Francisco [Cassandra's Picture]
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>
    Ms. Cassandra Walton is the Chief of Staff and Entertainment Director
    for the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions
    Convention/Contest. Cassandra is a native of New Orleans, Louisiana, and
    now resides in San Francisco where she has lived for 16years. Cassandra
    is a respected "Spoken Word Artist" in the Bay Area, and has been termed
    the Bay Area's best kept secret by local KPOO/KPFA radio personality
    Avotcja. She has been called a Word Weaver, Word sclupturer, Griot, and
    Word Warrior, but prefers to be called simply a Poet. She gained
    additional notoriety with the release of the popular
    Poetry/Neo-Soul/Jazz Cd called "Love According 2 Love", by the Love
    Poets, a group she helped found in 2001. Cassandra also is the Co-Host
    of a weekly program for the new and experienced Poets alike in Oakland
    California. Presently Cassandra is working to release her book titled
    "Cooking with Poetry" a recipe for living, laughing, and loving.
    Cassandra just returned from a cruise to the Bahamas where she
    pre-released her new CD titled Born To Climb. The cruise was given by
    the Ladies in Red, Founder Brenda Night, National Leader in Education
    (Empowerment Coach and trainer). Cassandra has been honored as the
    specially invited Poet of the Bay Area to perform for the Consul General
    of Japan of San Francisco, and his guest for the official celebration of
    the 150th anniversary of U.S/Japan friendship. Cassandra will also be
    one of the many performers at our scheduled convention. This is one
    Great Poet, and you can listen to her entire poem titled "I'll call it
    love" at the web site of www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com, you can
    purchase her new Cd Titled "Born to Climb" there also.You really do not
    want to miss the performace of this astonishing lady at the Color My
    Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention.
    www.cdbaby.com/cookingwithpoetry
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cd
    baby.com%2Fcookingwithpoetry>

    Meet our Convention Special Entertainment/Dance Choreographer Ms.
    Bernadette Sanders of Miramar Florida
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>
    Ms. Bernadette Sanders will be the dance Choreographer for some of the
    scheduled performances of the convention/contest. Ms. Sanders is the
    Executive Director of Soflo Ballet, a professional dancer, dance
    teacher, and choreographer. She has trained and/or performed
    professionally with such companies as Dance Theatre of Harlem. Maryland
    Ballet Theatre, St. Marks Dance Company, Olympic Ballet Theatre and Duke
    Ellington School of Arts. She studied classical ballet under world
    renowned artist such as Doris Jones, Lynne Welters, Sandra Fortune,
    Keith Lee, Rosella Hightower, Walter Raines, Bessie Schonberg (dance
    composition), Ann Reinking, Madam Darvish, Aurthur Mitchell, and many
    more great Dance Artist. She was the first African American Female to
    receice a full scholarship and be placed in the advanced/professional
    level of study at the Russian Ballet Seminar at Western Michigan
    University at the age of 16. She began her dance as a dancer in the
    opera Aida with the Seattle Opera. Bernadette has performed in movies
    and music videos, and has taught as an Assistant Professor and Dance
    Lecturer at Jacksonville University and as a guest artist at Florida
    International University. Her teaching and directing skills includes
    working as the former Dance Department Chairperson of a performing arts
    high school, teaching classical ballet at such schools and companies as
    Ballet South (company classes), Ballet Theatre of Annapolis, and Ballet
    Thestre of Florida (Jacksonville) where she was the Artistic director.
    Bernadette is the ballet choregrapher for the clay animated feature film
    Aida. Her work with Soflo Ballet has been featured on the Russian TV
    Network. Ms. Sanders is the choreographer for the musical production "A
    Star is Born", which will debut overseas this Fall (2005). Bernadette is
    currently the choreographer for a new play titled Gone too Soon, which
    is a theatrical production that relives the successes and setbacks of
    Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. and the civil rights movements of the 1960's
    through court depositions by six of his closest associates. Gone too
    Soon will tour major cities starting January 2006. Ms. Sanders will also
    choreograph and dance to the poetry of Ms. Cassandra Walton. Just the
    performance of these two great ladies alone is worth coming to the
    convention for!!!
    www.sofloballet.com
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.so
    floballet.com>

    Our Convention Youth Director, Mrs.Terry O'Neal of Sacramento
    California
    Terry A. O'Neal was born and raised in Stockton California. In 1991,
    she established her residence in Sacramento where she attended
    California State University of Sacramento, majoring in Criminal Justice.
    O'Neal is a wife and mother of four children. She works part-time as
    a secretary for her husband's communications corporation. She is
    also the founder of her own publications company that was established in
    the year 2000 to publish her first book of poetry, Motion Sickness. The
    following year O'Neal published her second volume of poetry, The
    Poet Speaks In Black, that has become quite renowned in the world of
    poetry and has sold over 10, 000 copies since it's publication in
    June 2001. An inspirational work, it was described by Dr. Kevin Starr,
    the state librarian of California, as "her poems are reflective of
    African American culture and at the same time underscore our universal
    humanity." In 2002, O'Neal released her first children's
    book, Ev'ry Little Soul, in which she collaborated with Ms. Wendy
    Robinson—an artists out of Cape Town, South Africa. Together they
    have crafted a magnificent book that contains an essential message of
    strength, unity and endurance for readers of all ages. As a writer of
    diverse talents, O'Neal has recently released her first literary
    fiction novel, Sweet Lavender- a moving story of a young girl whose
    world is rocked to the core when her once loving and nurturing childhood
    is destroyed by betrayal, abandonment, and infidelity. O'Neal's
    work is world renowned. In March of 2004, her poetry was translated into
    the Persian language. An interview and a three page article on the
    author were published in one of the most popular literary publications
    in Iran, "Golestaneh Magazine." In addition to her writing
    projects, O'Neal is the editor of the youth poetry anthology
    "Make Some Noise!" which is a compilation of poetry written by
    youth between the ages of 12 and 18. She has always valued the unique
    perspective of young people and has worked to encourage their energetic
    yet sometimes fragile aspirations. Make Some Noise! A Youth Poetry
    Anthology is the embodiment of O'Neal's commitment to provide
    the opportunity for youth to have their works published. O'Neal is
    the founder of the non-profit organization, Lend Your Hand, Educating
    the World's Children. The organization is geared toward helping to
    provide pencils, crayons, paper and other school supplies to the
    children in Jamaica and across the United States. In addition, Lend Your
    Hand, has a goal to gain enough resources to provide accommodations for
    school visit's in Jamaica and other countries by book authors and
    poets with a dedicated desire to help educate and inspire today's
    youth through literacy. Her upcoming works include the children's
    book, "My Jazz Shoes, " the non-fiction novel, "Making
    Mo, " a moving story of a young boy's remarkable journey from a
    world of tragedy to triumph; and a volume of poetry based on her own
    life entitled "In a World of My Own." Not only is Terry our
    Youth Director, but she shall also be a Judge at this wonderful event.
    www.terryoneal.com
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.te
    rryoneal.com>

    Message from the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine International
    Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Founder and President
    We at the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic
    Expressions Convention and Semaj Publications of Denver have planned to
    put on the best poetry convention ever presented/assembled. Our mission
    is to unify people of all races, creed and colors, from all parts of the
    the world, and let their voices be heard through their creative work(s)
    of poetry. We have been working on the planning of the convention since
    October 2003. As you can see from the above committee members and our
    addition of Rene Reyes and "Mr. Bruce George" Co-Founder of Def Poetry
    Jam, we plan on having nothing but the best of the best for all our
    attendees of the poetry convention/contest.The above committee and
    myself would love to see you at the convention that is scheduled July
    21st - July 23rd 2006. This three day event will be packed with Poets
    from all over the world. We will have two sit down banquets with star
    entertainment, door prizes, executive continental breakfast on day two
    and three, daily live entertainment, seminars and workshops, awards, and
    more. You will have a chance to take photos with our guest stars and
    convention committee members, a chance to get your work published, on
    going poetry slams, a chance to be on television, and most of all the
    chance to win the Grand Prize of $10, 000.00 CASH!!! We will only be
    accepting the first 400 paid in full Poets and their guest at the
    convention. The Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic
    Expressions Convention/Contest will be held at the Double Tree Hotel
    Denver, Colorado. You can make your hotel reservations at the hotel by
    calling [protected]. Please make sure that when you make your room
    reservation that you tell them that you are with the Color My Poetry,
    Color it Mine Convention so that you can receive the special discount
    rate of only $79.00 per night single or double occupancy. Please make
    sure that you make your reservations ahead of time because there is
    limited space at the hotel for this special price that we have arrainged
    for you and your guest. Participants and their guest will be responsible
    for their own travel and hotel expenses. Free transportation will be
    provided to and from the Airport by the hotel. Those wishing to receive
    a registration form can email me at
    [email protected] Please enter your contest poem at
    www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com for our review. (See
    convention/contest rules below) Poets that enter their poem at the
    website of www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com that are accepted to read
    at the convention will be notified by email and U.S mail. The total cost
    of this three day event will be $600.00 for each participating Poet and
    $400 per guest of poet. Those who wish to put down a deposit of $200.00
    per Poet or guest of Poet, can request a registration form by emailing
    [email protected] You must submit your complete
    registration form, a copy of your poem and a check or money order for
    $200.00 and send to Semaj Publications of Denver/Contest 13918 East
    Mississippi Ave #506, Aurora, Colorado 80012. You will be notified if
    your poem is accepted for entry into the contest. Those that are not
    accepted will have their check or money order returned. Those who put
    down their deposit of $200.00 and are accepted must be paid in full by
    May 1st 2006. Good Luck and we the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine,
    International Poetic Expressions Committee Members look forward to
    reading your work, and seeing you at the convention/$10, 000 poetry
    contest. James Allen Nolen (Semaj)
    www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>

    International Poet Rene Reyes to perform at the 2006 Color My
    Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions
    Convention/$10, 000 Contest [Rene Reyes]
    Our convention entertainment keeps getting better and better and we
    would like to announce to you the Prolific Poet/Author/Spoken Word
    Artist Rene'Reyes, known globally as brewedsosweet/brewedsosweetly, from
    Portugal, but was reared in Southern California. One of the hottest
    Spoken Word Artist to ever bless the mic, she also has thousands of love
    poems that make the toughest man fall deeply in love! Her spoken word
    CD's are available in English, Portuguese and Spanish; but the real
    treat is reading her poetry to unveil everything about her life. Her
    delivery is DYNAMIC! Her poetry is rich in imagery, alliteration, and
    freshness. A versatile thinking poet, prolific in romance, conscious &
    spiritually poetry. Her poetry teaches and heals. She authored the
    screenplay, 'Milk&Honey Rose and is a songwriter. As a professional
    fully educated business woman, she is founder and owner of Sweet Verse
    Productions. You really do not want to miss out on seeing the performace
    of this great lady, or being at this wonderful event!!
    www.sweetverseproductions.com
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.sw
    eetverseproductions.com>

    " Bruce George", Co-Founder of Def Poetry Jam" Joins on as a
    Judge for the 2006 Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic
    Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Contest [Bruce]
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>
    Please welcome "Bruce George", Co-Founder of Def Poetry Jam, as a Judge
    in the 2006 Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic
    Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Contest. Bruce is a visionary, executive
    producer, writer, poet and activist. He was born and raised in New York
    City. He has written poetry/prose and articles for over 25 years. His
    work has been published in major magazines, anthologies, and literary
    publications. He has written testimonials from the likes of Essence
    Magazine, Emerge Magazine, Class Magazine, Harlem River Press etc. Bruce
    has won multiple poetry and talent contests. He has won several awards
    such as a "Peabody Award" for "Russell Simmons Presents, Def Poetry
    (HBO)", "Miky Award" for "Russell Simmons Presents, Def Poetry Jam
    (HBO)", an "Upscale Showcase Award" etc. for his outstanding vision,
    production, writing and performance. Bruce is the Co-Founder of the
    critically acclaimed award winning "Russell Simmons's Def Poetry Jam."
    He's also the Founder/Managing Editor of "The Bandana Republic, an
    Anthology of Poetry and Prose by Gang Members and Their
    Affiliates."Bruce is the Founder/Executive Producer of a spoken word
    documentary entitled: "Bone Bristle, which is in A Spoken Word
    Documentary" which is in post-production. The film features critically
    acclaimed writers, poets and spoken word artists. As an activist Bruce
    has been and currently is associated with major grassroots organizations
    that fosters and uplifts people in struggle. Bruce has served on
    numerous panels (Hampton, Harvard, The New School, Fordham University,
    Medgar Evers, Schomburg Center For Research in Black Culture etc.) and
    judged hundreds of poetry/spoken word competitions.Bruce is a graduate
    of Niagara University in which he earned a B.A. degree in Psychology
    with a 3.2 GPA. Brother Bruce thank you for being a Judge at this great
    event. Semaj
    www.brucegeorgemedia.com
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.br
    ucegeorgemedia.com>

    CONVENTION VENDOR SPACE FOR RENT [convention vendor]
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>
    Here at the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic
    Expressions Convention have added a extra feature for our convention. We
    will be allowing outside Artist, Painters, and other vendors in the
    artistic world to come and sell their work for the price of only $300.00
    for this three day event. This price does not include entry to the
    poetry contest or any of the banquets, entertainment, or any of the
    other functions that we will be having for the paid participating Poets
    and their guest. The $300.00 will be for table space only to promote and
    sell their work (s). There is a limited vendor space of only 35, and the
    first 35 vendors that sends their check or money order to Semaj
    Publications of Denver/Vendor Space 13918 East Mississippi Ave #506,
    Aurora, Colorado 80012, will be the only ones allowed so that we can
    have room for our participating Poets who wish to sell or promote their
    work(s). Any vendor who wishes to attend all of the functions and still
    sell their work (s) will have to pay the full price of $600.00, (NO
    EXCEPTIONS!!). there will be special identification badges issed to to
    all participants, guest of participants, convention volunteers, and
    vendors to identify their entry into the convention functions or into
    the private areas reserved by the convention committe members. All
    participants of the convention will be provided free hotel
    transportation to and from Denver International Airport. Please call the
    Double Tree Hotel at [protected] upon arrival. Email any questions or
    concerns to [email protected]
    www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>

    Contest Rules and Scoring Criteria [world 1]
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>
    Scoring Criteria Used: 100 possible points *Originality of Subject
    Matter: 20 points *Judgment from peers and audience: 30 points *Staying
    within the time limit (3 minutes or 31 lines) 20points. *Presentation:
    30 points (which includes stage presence, projection, and how well you
    handle the mic, (reciting vs. reading from paper and within the time
    constraints. No foul language will be tolerated. *There will be separate
    rules for our youth. *Please do not explain how you came about writing
    your poem when it comes time for you to recite your work, for this time
    will be used against you and you could loose 30 points before you have
    even started to recite your poem. You will have plenty of time to
    explain all this during the open mic and poetry slams sessions that will
    be available to you during the convention. * No offensive poems will be
    accepted (Reference race, creed, gender, color, or religion). Poet
    retains all rights to his or her work(s).


    Rebecca "Butterfly" Vaughns Joins on as a Judge for this Great
    Event [rebecca pic 1]
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=wofzqsbab.0.0.l5wcepbab.0&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.se
    majpublicationsofdenver.com>
    Rebecca "Butterfly" Vaughns has been married to poetry since the age of
    ten. There are no words that can explain the passion and love Rebecca
    has for poetry. She holds Langston Hughes accountable for turning her
    into a fiend. Rebecca leaves audiences amazed at her ability to
    freestyle poetry leaving one to think its been inked for awhile. She
    impressed Bruce George ~ Co-Founder of Def Poetry Jam in 2002 at the 2nd
    Annual Spoken Word Expo held in St. Louis, MS when she came hard from
    the dome in the midst of a cipher out in the parking lot after an open
    mic session. Rebecca has tapped many of mics on various stages from
    elementary schools to high schools to colleges to jails to festivals and
    is in high demand for weddings, funerals, baby christenings, retirement
    parties, church galas and everything else in between. She's an
    International Spoken Word Artist with people appreciating her work in
    Canada, The Bahamas, Jamaica, Belize, Africa, and Argentina just to name
    a few. She's appeared on internet and mainstream radio as well as
    underground radio. She's done live broadcasting performances on Haitian
    and Spanish television locally and has appeared on various radio
    stations and television in other cities throughout the USA. Her work is
    supported and loved by the likes of Shang~comedian/ poet, Betty Wright ~
    singer/songwriter, Floetry, MC Lyte, Joss Stone, and Robert Townsend
    just to name a few. Rebecca has truly made a name for herself in the
    arena of spoken word and poetry since taking the stage May, 1997.
    Rebecca holds several accolades for her craft to include2005 Eliterary
    Award for Best Female & Most Accomplished Poet of The Year, 2005 Black
    On Black Rhyme Ms. Poetry Award, 2003 Spoken Word Artist of The Year,
    two slam wins, and her work is featured on compilations in New york,
    Chicago, and Miami just to name a few as well as appearances in
    anthologies to include Drumvoices Revue ~ spring, summer, fall 2004 issue
    with a tribute to Katherine Dunham.

    Poetry contest where they SCAMMED PEOPLE Semaj Publications of Denver Poetry.com for black folks. All the same scam warnings apply (see poetry.com listing above), plus the ones about vanity presses.

    More Poetry Scams http://medusaskitchen.blogspot.com/2005/11/silent-murmur-of-pen.html
    In need of a quick $10, 000? Semaj Publications in Denver writes to say: The Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000.00 Poetry Contest will be held in beautiful Denver, Colorado from July 21st - July 23rd, 2006. This will be the best poetry Convention/contest ever presented/assembled. The Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000.00 Poetry Contest mission is to unify people of all races, creed and colors from all over the world and let their voices be heard through their creative works of poetry. Contestants will be judged by a fair and unbiased panel of judges who shall award well deserved prizes to contest participants and winners.
    For info, check www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com.

    REGISTRY WHOIS FOR SEMAJPUBLICATIONSOFDENVER.COM
    Domain Name: semajpublicationsofdenver.com
    Updated: 7 seconds ago - Refresh
    Registrar: PACNAMES LTD.
    Whois Server: whois.pacnames.com
    Referral URL: http://www.pacnames.com
    Status: clientDeleteProhibited, clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited

    Expiration Date: 2011-04-07
    Creation Date: 2004-04-07
    Last Update Date: 2010-04-08

    Name Servers:
    ns1.fastdns.net
    ns2.fastdns.net
    See semajpublicationsofdenver.com DNS Records

    Information Updated: Wed, 3 Nov 2010 15:37:53 UTC
    SEMAJPUBLICATIONSOFDENVER.COM SITE INFORMATION
    IP: 69.94.86.204
    IP Location: Trumbull, United States
    Website Status: inactive

    Poetry Convention scam..
    2006 Poetry Convention http://dir.groups.yahoo.com/group/theblackpoetics/message/678


    The 2006 Poetry Convention/$10, 000 Contest keeps getting better. Patryce
    "Choc'Let" Banks has agreed to perfom for all attendees at
    this wonderful event along with Cassandra, Ms. Poetic Justice, Dwight O.
    Carson and his Triod, Rene Reyes, Bernadette Sanders, and other special
    guest. You really do not want to left out of this convention/contest so
    enter your best work (s) at the web site of
    www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com.
    Welcome Patryce "Choc'Let" Banks [Patrice]
    <http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=glu9usbab.0.cm47gpbab.l5wcepbab.1&p=http%3A%2F%
    2Fwww.semajpublicationsofdenver.com>
    Patryce "Choc'Let" Banks is a rare gem in the treasure chest
    of entertainers. Choc'Let carved her niche as an innovator and one
    of the major players in the Funk genre. The award winning audio/visual
    dynamo is the former female lead singer of the chart topping "Graham
    Central Station, " Larry Grahams' (Sly's bass player) group.
    Beginning her journey through music as so many top entertainers, she
    started singing at the age of three in her father's Baptist church.
    This early experience sparked the flame of creativity that motivated her
    life as a singer. While growing up in Los Angeles, California, she
    headlined a variety of local bands from middle through high school. The
    beginning of her professional career started upon graduation from Dorsey
    High with the "Doodletown Pipers, " an "All American"
    type group of youngsters. With the Pipers she traveled the US and Canada
    performing in concerts and appearing in a televised series of
    "Doodletown Piper" Holiday specials. Striking out on her own,
    she took her career to the next level. Choc'Let came to the
    attention of Dick Griffey of Solar Records fame, who became her manager.
    Propelling her career, he initiated an introduction to Sly and the
    Family Stone, where she met Larry Graham. This connection was the
    beginning of her successful career with GCS. While with GCS, the group
    played every major venue in the US and Europe, and appeared regularly on
    TV including "Soul Train, " "Rock Concert, " and
    "Midnite Special" earning gold record and Grammy nominations in
    the process. Always pursuing excellence, Choc'Let left GCS for a
    solo career. She recorded her debut solo album "She's Back and
    Ready" with T-Electric Records. Choc'Let has lent her vocal
    support on tour and in the recording studio to artists such as B.B.
    King, Stephanie Mills, Chaka Kahn, Wayne Henderson and the Crusaders,
    Ronnie Laws, and Dr. Dre, only to name a few. During the past decade she
    has performed with Rose Royce of "Car Wash" fame, as the
    featured female lead singer, traveling the states and abroad performing
    in concert, festivals, radio, and TV appearances.

    Bring the whole family to this three day event with two (2) sit down
    banquets with star entertainment, Executive Continental breakfast on day
    two and three, door prizes, seminars, open mics, great networking
    opportunities, a chance to be on television, and much, much more!!!


    Here’s more.. using Russell Simmons name: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Luv4self_Network/message/1673

    PEACE!

    James Nolen <[email protected]> wrote:
    From: James Nolen <[email protected]>
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: "Co-Founder" of Def Poetry Jam joins on as a Judge for the 2006
    Poetry Convention/$10, 000 Contest
    Date: Wed, 1 Feb 2006 03:17:02 -0500 (EST)


    2006 Poetry Convention/$10, 000 Contest News


    "Bruce George", Co-Founder of Def Poetry Jam Joins on as a Judge with the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000.00 Poetry Contest January 2006


    Convention/Contest News
    • Meet the Convention/Contest Chief Judge Ms. PJ. Gibson
    • The Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention Vice President Mr. Dwight O. Carson
    • Our Convention/Contest Chief of Staff and Entertainment Director, Ms. Cassandra Walton of San Francisco
    • Meet our Convention Special Entertainment/Dance Choreographer Ms. Bernadette Sanders of Miramar Florida
    • Our Convention Youth Director, Mrs.Terry O'Neal of Sacramento California
    • Message from the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Founder and President
    • International Poet Rene Reyes to perform at the 2006 Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Contest
    • " Bruce George", Co-Founder of Def Poetry Jam" Joins on as a Judge for the 2006 Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Contest
    • CONVENTION VENDOR SPACE FOR RENT
    • Contest Rules and Scoring Criteria

    Greetings!
    The first annual Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/ $10, 000.00 Poetry Contest will be held in Denver, Colorado July 21st thru July 23rd, 2006. This will be the best poetry convention/contest ever presented/assembled. Our convention will include educational seminars, star entertainment, 2 sit down dinners, executive continental breakfast on day one and day two, Poetry Slams, door prizes, awards, and a chance to win the Grand Pize of $10, 000.00 for the Best Poet, and MORE!!! Enter your contest poem at www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com "TODAY" Note: Poets who submit their work(s) retain all rights. Check out our amazing convention/contest staff and read about some of the entertainment that will be at this great event.

    Semaj Publications of Denver


    Meet the Convention/Contest Chief Judge Ms. PJ. Gibson


    We at Semaj Publications of Denver and the Committee Members of the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expresssions Convention/$10, 000.00 Poetry Contest would like to introduce to you our Cheif Judge Ms. PJ Gibson. Ms. PJ. Gibson is an Associate Professor of English at the John Jay College of Crimminal Justice in New York City, where she teaches literature, poetry, and fiction writing courses. Ms. Gibson holds a M.F.A. in Theatre Arts from Brandeis University and a B.A. in drama, religion, and english from Keuka College, New York. Ms. Gibson refers to her writing a gift from the heavens given to her at the early age of nine, and by fourteen she was an award winning writer in both poetry and fiction. She embraced playwriting in 1970 when her freshman classmates at Keuka College asked her to lend her writing and theatrical skills to address a racial situation confronting the twenty five Black and Puerto Rican students at her college. The Black Woman, with its cast of thirty-one was Gibson's first play, and so began her career as a playwright. As of today she has written over thiry-one plays and is the Author of Destiny's Daughters. Ms Gibson has been awarded so many awards and achieved so much in her life that it would basically take a novel to write her accomplishments. She writes realistic works, placed in realistic settings, but she is not bound to this format. Her stylistic and experimental works often break the forth wall, inviting the audience into worlds of her plays on the other levels. You will all get a chance to meet this great lady at the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention!!!
    www.scils.rutgers.edu/-cybers/gibson2.html


    The Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention Vice President Mr. Dwight O. Carson


    Our Vice President and Committee Member, Mr. Dwight O. Carson of East Northport, New York, brings to us much knowledge in the art of spoken word, and entertainment. He is the owner of Nappy Edges Records Inc, Nappy Edges Productions, Monad Productions, and more! Dwight has also composed a Choreo-Poem entilted Expubident, which was perfromed at La Mama Theater. Other accomplishments include writing for Budda records the song Skin Diver for Norman Conner's Saturday Night Special, production and recording of Black Renaissance with Harry Whitaker as a tribute to Martin Luther King Day, 1976. Dwight is the author of Let My Children Hear Music, which is about lost and gain, livivng and loving, even in impossible circumstances. It brings hope to those whose lives have been dashed beneath the weight of addiction or any other oppression that lies outside the oneness of the soul. Dwight states that this book of poems are like musical compositions, the soft construction of some lines and the Bebop orchestration of others is due to the influence of his being surrounded by musicians for the first 10 years of his writing. Dwight also has a Cd out titled For My Brothers, which was arranged by Bill Lee, the father of Actor and Film Producer Spike Lee. This Cd has great musicians such as James Spaulding on alto saxophone, Bill Lee on bass, Gerry Eastman on bass, Say-Uri Goto on piano, Taru Alexander on drums, Dick Griffin on trombone, plus may more musicians and vocalist. Not only is this great man the Vice President and a Committee Member of the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/Contest, he shall also be one of many of our entertainers, speakers, and a judge at this glorious event.


    Our Convention/Contest Chief of Staff and Entertainment Director, Ms. Cassandra Walton of San Francisco


    Ms. Cassandra Walton is the Chief of Staff and Entertainment Director for the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/Contest. Cassandra is a native of New Orleans, Louisiana, and now resides in San Francisco where she has lived for 16years. Cassandra is a respected "Spoken Word Artist" in the Bay Area, and has been termed the Bay Area's best kept secret by local KPOO/KPFA radio personality Avotcja. She has been called a Word Weaver, Word sclupturer, Griot, and Word Warrior, but prefers to be called simply a Poet. She gained additional notoriety with the release of the popular Poetry/Neo-Soul/Jazz Cd called "Love According 2 Love", by the Love Poets, a group she helped found in 2001. Cassandra also is the Co-Host of a weekly program for the new and experienced Poets alike in Oakland California. Presently Cassandra is working to release her book titled "Cooking with Poetry" a recipe for living, laughing, and loving. Cassandra just returned from a cruise to the Bahamas where she pre-released her new CD titled Born To Climb. The cruise was given by the Ladies in Red, Founder Brenda Night, National Leader in Education (Empowerment Coach and trainer). Cassandra has been honored as the specially invited Poet of the Bay Area to perform for the Consul General of Japan of San Francisco, and his guest for the official celebration of the 150th anniversary of U.S/Japan friendship. Cassandra will also be one of the many performers at our scheduled convention. This is one Great Poet, and you can listen to her entire poem titled "I'll call it love" at the web site of www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com, you can purchase her new Cd Titled "Born to Climb" there also.You really do not want to miss the performace of this astonishing lady at the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention.
    www.cdbaby.com/cookingwithpoetry


    Meet our Convention Special Entertainment/Dance Choreographer Ms. Bernadette Sanders of Miramar Florida


    Ms. Bernadette Sanders will be the dance Choreographer for some of the scheduled performances of the convention/contest. Ms. Sanders is the Executive Director of Soflo Ballet, a professional dancer, dance teacher, and choreographer. She has trained and/or performed professionally with such companies as Dance Theatre of Harlem. Maryland Ballet Theatre, St. Marks Dance Company, Olympic Ballet Theatre and Duke Ellington School of Arts. She studied classical ballet under world renowned artist such as Doris Jones, Lynne Welters, Sandra Fortune, Keith Lee, Rosella Hightower, Walter Raines, Bessie Schonberg (dance composition), Ann Reinking, Madam Darvish, Aurthur Mitchell, and many more great Dance Artist. She was the first African American Female to receice a full scholarship and be placed in the advanced/professional level of study at the Russian Ballet Seminar at Western Michigan University at the age of 16. She began her dance as a dancer in the opera Aida with the Seattle Opera. Bernadette has performed in movies and music videos, and has taught as an Assistant Professor and Dance Lecturer at Jacksonville University and as a guest artist at Florida International University. Her teaching and directing skills includes working as the former Dance Department Chairperson of a performing arts high school, teaching classical ballet at such schools and companies as Ballet South (company classes), Ballet Theatre of Annapolis, and Ballet Thestre of Florida (Jacksonville) where she was the Artistic director. Bernadette is the ballet choregrapher for the clay animated feature film Aida. Her work with Soflo Ballet has been featured on the Russian TV Network. Ms. Sanders is the choreographer for the musical production "A Star is Born", which will debut overseas this Fall (2005). Bernadette is currently the choreographer for a new play titled Gone too Soon, which is a theatrical production that relives the successes and setbacks of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. and the civil rights movements of the 1960's through court depositions by six of his closest associates. Gone too Soon will tour major cities starting January 2006. Ms. Sanders will also choreograph and dance to the poetry of Ms. Cassandra Walton. Just the performance of these two great ladies alone is worth coming to the convention for!!!
    www.sofloballet.com


    Our Convention Youth Director, Mrs.Terry O'Neal of Sacramento California


    Terry A. O’Neal was born and raised in Stockton California. In 1991, she established her residence in Sacramento where she attended California State University of Sacramento, majoring in Criminal Justice. O’Neal is a wife and mother of four children. She works part-time as a secretary for her husband’s communications corporation. She is also the founder of her own publications company that was established in the year 2000 to publish her first book of poetry, Motion Sickness. The following year O’Neal published her second volume of poetry, The Poet Speaks In Black, that has become quite renowned in the world of poetry and has sold over 10, 000 copies since it’s publication in June 2001. An inspirational work, it was described by Dr. Kevin Starr, the state librarian of California, as “her poems are reflective of African American culture and at the same time underscore our universal humanity.” In 2002, O’Neal released her first children’s book, Ev’ry Little Soul, in which she collaborated with Ms. Wendy Robinson—an artists out of Cape Town, South Africa. Together they have crafted a magnificent book that contains an essential message of strength, unity and endurance for readers of all ages. As a writer of diverse talents, O’Neal has recently released her first literary fiction novel, Sweet Lavender- a moving story of a young girl whose world is rocked to the core when her once loving and nurturing childhood is destroyed by betrayal, abandonment, and infidelity. O’Neal’s work is world renowned. In March of 2004, her poetry was translated into the Persian language. An interview and a three page article on the author were published in one of the most popular literary publications in Iran, “Golestaneh Magazine.” In addition to her writing projects, O’Neal is the editor of the youth poetry anthology “Make Some Noise!” which is a compilation of poetry written by youth between the ages of 12 and 18. She has always valued the unique perspective of young people and has worked to encourage their energetic yet sometimes fragile aspirations. Make Some Noise! A Youth Poetry Anthology is the embodiment of O’Neal’s commitment to provide the opportunity for youth to have their works published. O’Neal is the founder of the non-profit organization, Lend Your Hand, Educating the World’s Children. The organization is geared toward helping to provide pencils, crayons, paper and other school supplies to the children in Jamaica and across the United States. In addition, Lend Your Hand, has a goal to gain enough resources to provide accommodations for school visit’s in Jamaica and other countries by book authors and poets with a dedicated desire to help educate and inspire today’s youth through literacy. Her upcoming works include the children’s book, “My Jazz Shoes, ” the non-fiction novel, “Making Mo, ” a moving story of a young boy’s remarkable journey from a world of tragedy to triumph; and a volume of poetry based on her own life entitled “In a World of My Own.” Not only is Terry our Youth Director, but she shall also be a Judge at this wonderful event.
    www.terryoneal.com


    Message from the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Founder and President


    We at the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention and Semaj Publications of Denver have planned to put on the best poetry convention ever presented/assembled. Our mission is to unify people of all races, creed and colors, from all parts of the the world, and let their voices be heard through their creative work(s) of poetry. We have been working on the planning of the convention since October 2003. As you can see from the above committee members and our addition of Rene Reyes and "Mr. Bruce George" Co-Founder of Def Poetry Jam, we plan on having nothing but the best of the best for all our attendees of the poetry convention/contest.The above committee and myself would love to see you at the convention that is scheduled July 21st - July 23rd 2006. This three day event will be packed with Poets from all over the world. We will have two sit down banquets with star entertainment, door prizes, executive continental breakfast on day two and three, daily live entertainment, seminars and workshops, awards, and more. You will have a chance to take photos with our guest stars and convention committee members, a chance to get your work published, on going poetry slams, a chance to be on television, and most of all the chance to win the Grand Prize of $10, 000.00 CASH!!! We will only be accepting the first 400 paid in full Poets and their guest at the convention. The Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/Contest will be held at the Double Tree Hotel Denver, Colorado. You can make your hotel reservations at the hotel by calling [protected]. Please make sure that when you make your room reservation that you tell them that you are with the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine Convention so that you can receive the special discount rate of only $79.00 per night single or double occupancy. Please make sure that you make your reservations ahead of time because there is limited space at the hotel for this special price that we have arrainged for you and your guest. Participants and their guest will be responsible for their own travel and hotel expenses. Free transportation will be provided to and from the Airport by the hotel. Those wishing to receive a registration form can email me at [email protected] Please enter your contest poem at www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com for our review. (See convention/contest rules below) Poets that enter their poem at the website of www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com that are accepted to read at the convention will be notified by email and U.S mail. The total cost of this three day event will be $600.00 for each participating Poet and $400 per guest of poet. Those who wish to put down a deposit of $200.00 per Poet or guest of Poet, can request a registration form by emailing [email protected] You must submit your complete registration form, a copy of your poem and a check or money order for $200.00 and send to Semaj Publications of Denver/Contest 13918 East Mississippi Ave #506, Aurora, Colorado 80012. You will be notified if your poem is accepted for entry into the contest. Those that are not accepted will have their check or money order returned. Those who put down their deposit of $200.00 and are accepted must be paid in full by May 1st 2006. Good Luck and we the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Committee Members look forward to reading your work, and seeing you at the convention/$10, 000 poetry contest. James Allen Nolen (Semaj)
    www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com


    International Poet Rene Reyes to perform at the 2006 Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Contest


    Our convention entertainment keeps getting better and better and we would like to announce to you the Prolific Poet/Author/Spoken Word Artist Rene'Reyes, known globally as brewedsosweet/brewedsosweetly, from Portugal, but was reared in Southern California. One of the hottest Spoken Word Artist to ever bless the mic, she also has thousands of love poems that make the toughest man fall deeply in love! Her spoken word CD's are available in English, Portuguese and Spanish; but the real treat is reading her poetry to unveil everything about her life. Her delivery is DYNAMIC! Her poetry is rich in imagery, alliteration, and freshness. A versatile thinking poet, prolific in romance, conscious & spiritually poetry. Her poetry teaches and heals. She authored the screenplay, 'Milk&Honey Rose and is a songwriter. As a professional fully educated business woman, she is founder and owner of Sweet Verse Productions. You really do not want to miss out on seeing the performace of this great lady, or being at this wonderful event!!
    www.sweetverseproductions.com


    " Bruce George", Co-Founder of Def Poetry Jam" Joins on as a Judge for the 2006 Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Contest


    Please welcome "Bruce George", Co-Founder of Def Poetry Jam, as a Judge in the 2006 Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention/$10, 000 Contest. Bruce is a visionary, executive producer, writer, poet and activist. He was born and raised in New York City. He has written poetry/prose and articles for over 25 years. His work has been published in major magazines, anthologies, and literary publications. He has written testimonials from the likes of Essence Magazine, Emerge Magazine, Class Magazine, Harlem River Press etc. Bruce has won multiple poetry and talent contests. He has won several awards such as a "Peabody Award" for "Russell Simmons Presents, Def Poetry (HBO)", "Miky Award" for "Russell Simmons Presents, Def Poetry Jam (HBO)", an "Upscale Showcase Award" etc. for his outstanding vision, production, writing and performance. Bruce is the Co-Founder of the critically acclaimed award winning "Russell Simmons's Def Poetry Jam." He's also the Founder/Managing Editor of "The Bandana Republic, an Anthology of Poetry and Prose by Gang Members and Their Affiliates."Bruce is the Founder/Executive Producer of a spoken word documentary entitled: "Bone Bristle, which is in A Spoken Word Documentary" which is in post-production. The film features critically acclaimed writers, poets and spoken word artists. As an activist Bruce has been and currently is associated with major grassroots organizations that fosters and uplifts people in struggle. Bruce has served on numerous panels (Hampton, Harvard, The New School, Fordham University, Medgar Evers, Schomburg Center For Research in Black Culture etc.) and judged hundreds of poetry/spoken word competitions.Bruce is a graduate of Niagara University in which he earned a B.A. degree in Psychology with a 3.2 GPA. Brother Bruce thank you for being a Judge at this great event. Semaj
    www.brucegeorgemedia.com


    CONVENTION VENDOR SPACE FOR RENT


    Here at the Color My Poetry, Color it Mine, International Poetic Expressions Convention have added a extra feature for our convention. We will be allowing outside Artist, Painters, and other vendors in the artistic world to come and sell their work for the price of only $300.00 for this three day event. This price does not include entry to the poetry contest or any of the banquets, entertainment, or any of the other functions that we will be having for the paid participating Poets and their guest. The $300.00 will be for table space only to promote and sell their work (s). There is a limited vendor space of only 35, and the first 35 vendors that sends their check or money order to Semaj Publications of Denver/Vendor Space 13918 East Mississippi Ave #506, Aurora, Colorado 80012, will be the only ones allowed so that we can have room for our participating Poets who wish to sell or promote their work(s). Any vendor who wishes to attend all of the functions and still sell their work (s) will have to pay the full price of $600.00, (NO EXCEPTIONS!!). there will be special identification badges issed to to all participants, guest of participants, convention volunteers, and vendors to identify their entry into the convention functions or into the private areas reserved by the convention committe members. All participants of the convention will be provided free hotel transportation to and from Denver International Airport. Please call the Double Tree Hotel at [protected] upon arrival. Email any questions or concerns to [email protected]
    www.semajpublicationsofdenver.com


    Contest Rules and Scoring Criteria


    Scoring Criteria Used: 100 possible points *Originality of Subject Matter: 20 points *Judgment from peers and audience: 30 points *Staying within the time limit (3 minutes or 31 lines) 20points. *Presentation: 30 points (which includes stage presence, projection, and how well you handle the mic, (reciting vs. reading

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    foxykya1 Feb 11, 2011

    I have just been scammed by this man!! His house address is 2885 Holly St. denver, CO 80207 his phone is [protected] Lets get this [censor] hole! He owes me for web design services. Post on craigslist NOT to use this man!! His name is Burton Keith Hudson with Keith Hudson and Associates, LLC

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kendrarel Oct 17, 2011

    Google Keith/Rex/Burt before you work for him.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kendrarel Oct 17, 2011

    Thanks for the address... how can we get him arrested?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay A. Buerger Dec 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Keith Hudson, as I can see has an extensive list of people he owes money to. He also tells the same story, especially to REALTORs. I am a REALTOR and feel rather embarrassed that I was scammed and wrote a $3, 000.00 personal check to him. A friend did as well. The next day we went to him home to drop off more paperwork, the house was vacant! So, he was able to move on with $6, 000.00 in his pocket in a hurry! Who would I go to to file a complaint. If there is something I can do please e-mail me at [email protected] As many have said, working together we may be able to find him and have him experience the legal consequences. Thanks,
    Jay Buerger Centennial, CO.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Mercurio Oct 08, 2012

    I invested $10, 000 with this man with the promise of a one million dollar return. I know at least a dozen people in Carmel Ca who invested at least this much. This guy is a major scam artist! Report him on BBB! Really don't think I will ever see my money but this man must be stopped!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Mercurio Oct 08, 2012

    BEWARE!!! I invested $10, 000 with this guy with the promise of a one million dollar return. He had me make the check to his wife Anna Hudson. He said it was for God & his daughters. He is a very sick man. I know over a dozen people who invested at least this much & some much more. I know we will never see our hard earned money ever again. If we can stop him from taking others hard earned money & put him in jail for the crimes he had committed! Report him to the Better Business Bureau! Lets stop this man from stealing any one else's money & being able to go on radio talk shows to talk his ###!!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Mercurio Oct 08, 2012

    He is a scam artist!!
    Beware!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.