SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

James Fortune / Scandal / Charges of Burning Childchild abuse

1

James Fortune Scandal Singer Sued & Charges continue with scamming Gospel Fans in Augusta, Georgia:
Gospel Concert Set After Fans Scammed By Promoter - WJBF-TV ...
Harden says Beulah Grove is paying all the expenses so the public can see the artist for FREE. Gospel star Hezekiah Walker will also perform during next Thursday's concert, along with guest appearance by Rev. Dr. Franklyn V. Beckles, Jr. Vicki Winans was scheduled for the performance in June. Winans tells News Channel Six that she is performing at another event and will NOT be at the concert in Augusta next week.- Who can blame her!! Scams like these has been happening in Augusta for years (IT'S A LOUSY & RACIST CITY- JUST LIKE AIKEN COUNTY), while City Leaders & Corrupt Officials (people like Frank Roberson, Kimberly Davis & Richard Roundtree) walk away with the money, and whenever true heroes like; Pastor Dr. Frank Beckles uncovers them, they use the Media to slander them, spreading lies to cover up their own scandals!! The people in Augusta, deserved to get ripped off, because they should've came out in support of Civil Rights Activists protesting against Injustice in Augusta's schools- and make a change for the better by firing Superintendent Frank Roberson, when they had the chance!! Instead most Augusta citizens & parents stayed home, stayed silent, while corrupt school principals & administrators got away (& continue to) get away with mistreating children!!!
A local church is helping national the dishonest gospel artist ... explains Sam Davis of Beulah Grove Baptist Church. ... and will NOT be at the concert in Augusta ...www.wjbf.com/story/23139626/gospel-concert-set-after...

child abuse

Responses

  • Us
    User4987234 Aug 24, 2013

    CORRUPTION & LIES CONTINUE IN THE CITY OF AUGUSTA!!!
    AND AN IMMORAL GOSPEL ARTIST, WHOSE BEEN ACCUSED OF CHILD ABUSE & CHEATING GOSPEL FANS, MAKES A PATHETIC ATTEMPT TO REPAIR HIS DAMAGED REPUTATION!! AND THE BAD REPUTATION OF RACISM & INJUSTICE IN THE CITY OF AUGUSTA (& THE C.S.R.A.)!!!

    Gospel Concert Set After Fans Scammed By Promoter/City of Augusta
    Posted: Aug 14, 2013 5:56 PM EDT Updated: Aug 14, 2013 6:20 PM EDT

    By Dee Griffin, WJBF Reporter
    Augusta GA -
    A local church is helping national gospel artist James Fortune make good on his promise. He was scheduled to perform in Augusta back in June. But on Twitter he said the promoter canceled the show. Turns out, the show was still held but at a different venue without the advertised artists. The promoter is accused of taking off with the ticket money. Concert goers were left disappointed and hurt. Now, a local church has found a way to heal the pain.

    In June, a performance that was supposed to make a joyful noise hit a sour note after national gospel artists did not show up for a concert.

    The concert performer was accused of pocketing all of the money and leaving without any explanation.

    Fans who walked away empty handed are now getting a chance to see the hottest names in gospel music for FREE.

    "Coming together in unity, loving one another, reaching out to each other in their pain because all of us at some point will be in pain and we need someone to put their arms around us and we're trying to open those arms so those that are hurting can get some relief, " explains Sam Davis of Beulah Grove Baptist Church. He has offered his sanctuary at Beulah Grove Baptist church to host the free concert.

    Minister James Fortune was scheduled to appear at the first concert but was told it was canceled. After hearing cries of a scam, he vowed to appear in Augusta to heal the hurt. Sam Davis and his church are helping him do that. "We're not blaming anybody, not looking at yesterday. We want to forget those things behind us and press forward. But you can't press forward without healing, " says Davis.

    Concert Organizer Angela Harden says this is also an opportunity to help heal businesses that may have been hurt due to the economy. Harden says, "even our businesses need a healing. There are businesses that are thinking about closing. There are businesses that have closed. Because we don't know who's among us. We don't know the businesses that support the community and gives back to the community. So, I'm asking the businesses to come and be a part."

    Organizers say the concert can't replace what happened in June. But it may put gospel music fans on one accord again. Davis says, "the need for this concert is just to right a wrong to try to set things back in order and move them maybe just a little higher than they were before in terms of connectivity, in terms of unity in the city."

    Harden says Beulah Grove is paying all the expenses so the public can see the artist for FREE. Gospel star Bishop Hezekiah Walker will also perform during next Thursday's concert. Vicki Winans was scheduled for the performance in June. Winans tells News Channel Six that she is performing at another event and will NOT be at the concert in Augusta next week. Who can blame her!! Scams like these has been happening in Augusta for years (IT'S A LOUSY & RACIST CITY- JUST LIKE AIKEN COUNTY), while City Leaders & Corrupt Officials (people like Frank Roberson, Kimberly Davis & Richard Roundtree) walk away with the money, and whenever true heroes like; Pastor Dr. Frank Beckles uncovers them, they use the Media to slander them, spreading lies to cover up their own scandals!! The people in Augusta, deserved to get ripped off, because they should've came out in support of Civil Rights Activists protesting against Injustice in Augusta's schools- and make a change for the better by firing Superintendent Frank Roberson, when they had the chance!! Instead most Augusta citizens & parents stayed home, stayed silent, while corrupt school principals & administrators got away (& continue to) get away with mistreating children!!!
    A local church is helping national the dishonest gospel artist, inspite of mounting evidence against him & his wife for abusing their stepson!!! ... explains Sam Davis of Beulah Grove Baptist Church. Making money is more important to churches & ministers like the ones at Beulah Grove Baptist Church or Broadway Baptist Church, than making a real positive difference in African-American communities!! People need to understand that wealth, fame & power -doesn't define who you really are, or that you are a good person... NEVER JUDGE A BOOK BY IT'S COVER!!
    That's why Vicki Winans refused be at the concert in Augusta, she saw how people in Augusta don't back up the "real" heroes, and men who should be famous celebrities, deserve more respect than others, men who risk their lives in the pursuit against RACISM & INJUSTICE in The South (America), as unsung modern civil rights heroes- WHO ARE THE REAL CHRISTIAN WARRIORS & MEN OF GOD ...
    www.wjbf.com/story/23139626/gospel-concert-set-after...
    James Fortune Scandal Singer Sued / Charges of Burning Child:
    Did Gospel Artist James Fortune Really Burn His Child? Yet he was still invited to speak at Beulah Grove Baptist Church on 8/22/13. Does anyone in Augusta have no shame!?! Or are only scandelous people given respect, instead of true heroes??? www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/06/27/did-james-fortune...

    -3 Votes
  • Ba
    BashTheTrolls Aug 24, 2013

    what do you expect from a person who hides behind an email address. this troll posts this same type of c*** of just about anyone they can.

    3 Votes
  • Us
    User4987234 Aug 24, 2013

    Gospel Concert Promoter in Augusta Georgia Ran Away With an Estimated 15K – Update Vickie Winans was in Augusta (she was scammed too) -I still think it was a "inside' job!! Why isn't corrupt Augusta Sheriff Richard Roundtree catching this crook, yet the idiots working at Beulah Grove Baptist Church Honored him??? The Promoter was Sharif King, a friend of Corrupt Richmond County Superintendent; Frank Roberson...
    Sharif King’s information: A KNOWN FELON & CON ARTIST!! He was just released from federal prison on December 10, 2012. And this is the guy, many churches; like: Beulah Grove Baptist Church hired to promote their Gospel Concerts?? Shows how stupid and ignorant so many people in America or in The South are; especially people who call themselves "Christians"!!!
    Update June 28th: Vickie Winans took to twitter… Check Vickie Winans out on twitter @vickiewinans to see it for yourself.

    For those of you who were at the Augusta show last night awaiting myself, James Fortune and Tamela Mann let me tell u! I flew in only to find out that the supposed Promoter Shariff King was running a scam! I sat dressed in my hotel room for 3 hours all while he skipped town! I was looking so forward to ministering in Augusta last night as I do in every city I go to! I was suspicious of Mr. King but I thought since so many crooked scammers were going to jail lately, surely he wouldn’t try that! I have reached out to the Augusta radio station and I will be trying to get on air tort the ppl of Augusta know that a man who says he’s from NY came to their town and put on a bogus show! I understand I am the only that actually came to Augusta and sat in my hotel room fully dressed! Smh! Unreal and a shame! God sees all! I’m on the plane on my way to Sacremento for my show tonight! Augusta we will get to the bottom of this! The Artists on the flyer that he put together was a scam from the start! I love you!

    On June 27th 2013, The James Fortune and Friends was supposed to come to Tabernacle Baptist Church. The concert was supposed to include Tamela Mann and Vickie Winans. The people gathered and patiently waited for the acts and none of them showed up. The local acts were present but no James Fortune, Vickie Winans and no Tamela Mann.

    James Fortune Tweeted the following during the time he was supposed to be performing:
    Winans and James Fortune were coming based on the tweets from their verified accounts.

    The promoter was called up for remarks after the first local artist finished, but he did not come forward. A few more artists sang but when dead space needed to be filled, the MC called upon the Pastor of the church- Pastor Charles Goodwin.


    Gospel Concert Promoter in Augusta Georgia Ran Away With an Estimated 15K – Update Vickie Winans was in Augusta (she was scammed too)

    June 28, 2013


    Beware of this promoter of gospel concerts, any concerts… Janky.. skipped town with people’s money on June 27th

    Update July 1st.. Video of Sharif King taking money and walking out with the money in a bag released from Tabernacle Baptist Church. Check it out:


    Update June 30th: Pictures are worth a thousand words so check this one out of Sharif King’s information on Federal Prison Bureau. He was just released from prison on December 10, 2012.


    Update June 30th: King and Dower Claim that the event was no longer a Dower live event as of Thursday June 26th. Check screen shots of this email out that we received from Dower Live on June 27th (the day of the show) and you make a decision on who is telling the truth. After this screenshot was published on Twitter, Dower Records deleted all communication that had taken place between Vickie Winans and their accounts. Tabernacle is not to blame for this concert. They were simply a venue and you can see this below. Please notice the date and time stamp on this email. It was the day of the concert..


    Dower Live Email Pt 1


    Dower Live Email Part 2

    This email is signed by Dower Records personnel. Check out the story from the Augusta Chronicle and WJBF from the promoter.

    Update June 28th: Vickie Winans took to twitter… Check Vickie Winans out on twitter @vickiewinans to see it for yourself.

    For those of you who were at the Augusta show last night awaiting myself, James Fortune and Tamela Mann let me tell u! I flew in only to find out that the supposed Promoter Shariff King was running a scam! I sat dressed in my hotel room for 3 hours all while he skipped town! I was looking so forward to ministering in Augusta last night as I do in every city I go to! I was suspicious of Mr. King but I thought since so many crooked scammers were going to jail lately, surely he wouldn’t try that! I have reached out to the Augusta radio station and I will be trying to get on air tort the ppl of Augusta know that a man who says he’s from NY came to their town and put on a bogus show! I understand I am the only that actually came to Augusta and sat in my hotel room fully dressed! Smh! Unreal and a shame! God sees all! I’m on the plane on my way to Sacremento for my show tonight! Augusta we will get to the bottom of this! The Artists on the flyer that he put together was a scam from the start! I love you!

    On June 27th 2013, The James Fortune and Friends was supposed to come to Tabernacle Baptist Church. The concert was supposed to include Tamela Mann and Vickie Winans. The people gathered and patiently waited for the acts and none of them showed up. The local acts were present but no James Fortune, Vickie Winans and no Tamela Mann.

    James Fortune Tweeted the following during the time he was supposed to be performing:


    James Fortune’s camp issued the following statement on June 28th:

    Statement from James Fortune:

    We were informed by Shariff King on wednesday evening that the concert
    was going to be postponed until a later date only to find out later on
    twitter that people were waiting at the concert for our performance and
    were not told that the concert was postponed at all. We are extremely
    sorry and we look forward to coming to Augusta very soon for a free
    concert.


    Cheryl Fortune
    FIYAWORLD LLC

    Vickie Winans tweeted the following earlier that day:


    The people had no reason to think that the concert would not happen. At least Vickie Winans and James Fortune were coming based on the tweets from their verified accounts.

    The promoter was called up for remarks after the first local artist finished, but he did not come forward. A few more artists sang but when dead space needed to be filled, the MC called upon the Pastor of the church- Pastor Charles Goodwin. He said a mouthful and stressed that it wasn’t a Tabernacle Baptist Church event supporting the email information above: Check out this clip of his remarks

    The promoter- SHARIF KING, skipped town with all of the money that he personally collected at the door . The estimated amount he collected was 15, 000. The church was almost to its 2000 seat capacity. King allegedly charged some people an additional $40 (on top of the $20 that they already paid) to sit in VIP with promises of a meet and greet with the national artists at a Christian club, Provisions Christian Lounge.

    The announcements of a concert began around May 19th at the MayFest, an outdoor festival in Augusta Georgia. The announcements were made several times by Morgan Dukes and Jubba, the gospel stage hosts. There was to be a concert, James Fortune and Friends, that included Tamela Mann and Vickie Winans on the ticket. The show was to be held at the Bell Auditorium. People were excited. Emails and press releases were received by this publication. We put up an announcement with the show’s line up, dates, and number to call Georgia-Lina Tickets to purchase the seat. Tickets were $37 for the Bell Auditorium.

    The promoter opened up a facebook page under the name of Shariff King and began ranting things about the concert. He purchased radio air time at several stations and commercial time to promote the concert. He even made TV appearances in the city. WJBF News 6 in Augusta, stated that events like this are unfortunate, but it serves the Augusta/Richmond County community right, for NOT adequately supporting Bishop Dr. Franklyn Victor Beckles, Jr., Pastor of The Sons For Christ Church of God, who fought for the civil rights of abused children in Richmond County Public Schools & exposed corruption and injustice by it's dishonest leaders; like: Frank Roberson, Kimberly Davis, Missoura Ashe, and Tim Spivey.
    Instead a majority of Augusta citizens & parents remained silent, and rather show out in support for a Gospel Concert "Circus" headed by James Fortune (an child abuser), rather than support a "true' man of God & a Civil Rights Hero, who stood up for his Son, risked his life to protect other defenseless kids, suffered defamation from RACIST LIARS OR DISHONEST/CORRUPT PEOPLE: at The Augusta Chronicle, Tyrone McCord, Tracey McManus, Richmond County Board of Education, Richmond County Sheriff's Department, and FOX 54 (WFXG)!!! And stabbed in the back by incompetent Attorney Nathaniel Dobson, Jr., & Ieisha McClendon!!!
    tekoagospelmusicnews.com/2013/06/gospel-concert

    -3 Votes
  • Us
    User4987234 Aug 24, 2013

    James Fortune Tweeted the following during the time he was supposed to be performing:


    James Fortune’s camp issued the following statement on June 28th:

    Statement from James Fortune:

    We were informed by Shariff King on wednesday evening that the concert
    was going to be postponed until a later date only to find out later on
    twitter that people were waiting at the concert for our performance and
    were not told that the concert was postponed at all. -(A COMPLETE LIE!!! HE KNEW, AND IF IT WASN'T FOR PEOPLE POSTING COMPLAINTS AGAINST HIM OR ABOUT WHAT HAPPENS IN AUGUSTA, PEOPLE WOULD CONTINUE BEING CHEATED!!!)

    Augusta free concert: IT was a poorly organized concert, and a very stressful church event!! The pastor, church members, & concert promoters at Beulah Grove Baptist Church, were very rude, disrespectful to visitors & visting Pastors, and the church was over crowded with NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! Plus Hezekiah Walker, came late to his own concert, and had an attitude with shaking hands with other Ministers!!! The women who were ushers acted like hateful ###, instead of Christian women- kicking some women & children out of the church to make room for "gatecrashers" & ghetto-fied heffers, who should've been in a barn, rather than a Church (or raised in one)!! One woman Usher (member of the Church), was so disrespectful; that she cursed & shoved people in & out of the Chapel door!! And allowed people to hog up seats, leaving disabiled people, kids, & pregnant women to STAND IN THE HALLWAY!!!
    Only a couple of "real" Christians (an old woman & a young church pastor); gave up their seats, so that a family with kids could sit down in Church and watch & enjoy the show!!!

    -3 Votes
  • Us
    User4987234 Aug 25, 2013

    That shows how ###ed, the racist ### "Very_concerned" is! She is a coward, and her real name is: TRACEY McMANUS, who works with a bunch of other idiots at The Augusta Chronicle, they aren't good reporters, so they have nothing better to do, than to post stupid comments to complaints or news against RACISM!!! -Keep up the good work you clowns, because you're NOT fooling anyone!!!- AND GET A REAL JOB, THAT YOU CAN ACTUALLY DO WORK AT- FOR A CHANGE...

    -3 Votes
  • Us
    User4987234 Aug 26, 2013

    You see America, you see- how sick, these ### like "TedBarnes" (AKA "Very_concerned") really are??? They are so stupid, that they think everyone who posts a complaint is "Dr. Franklyn Beckles"!?! Everyone can see how these racist ### hate him so much, & posts lies about him- because he is a Civil Rights Leader...
    Message to all the sane people: ignore the stupid cyberbullies & racist ### like "bellamie" and "TedBarnes"/"Very_concerned" :You have to excuse them, because they are ###ed & desperately need psychiatric help!!! NICE DAMAGE CONTROL EFFORT to protect other racists & feminist ###; like- "bellamie"/"TedBarnes" =People like them, need to get a life: racist/feminist cyberbullies like them; either get paid to post lies to make unethical businesses look good, or they conspire along with other "whack-jobs" to spend their time posting & printing lies to help aide racist or dishonest & incompetent businesses (listed on the crappy websites on "Angie's List" or from Aiken County, SC & The City of Augusta, GA -TO KEEP THEIR SKELETONS LOCKED IN THE CLOSET!! And anyone who exposes them, - they are attacked & harassed by cowards who hide behind stupid aliases online (esp. on the complaintsboard; ; like "Brenda*", "bellamie", "TedBarnes" & the gang!! (watch how many more stupid phony names they can come up with to post more pro-racist dumb comments)- WAKE UP, BECAUSE YOU'RE NOT FOOLING ANYONE, AND NO ONE ELSE IS GOING TO COMMIT SUICIDE FOR YOU SORRY ###!! THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS COME OUT (We all know that you all work for the Augusta Chronicle/Link & Smith Tucker GA Law Firm/Richmond County Board of Education), AND THE WORLD WILL ALWAYS SEE WHAT KIND OF INSANE PEOPLE, THAT YOU REALLY ARE- So keep up the work you sick ###, and say hello to the "braindead Superindentent Frank Roberson for us!!! -The N.A.A.C.P.

    -3 Votes
  • Us
    User4987234 Aug 28, 2013

    Message To Racist Psychos: Tracey McManus, The Augusta Chronicle & her friends @ The Richmond County B.O.E., Augusta Fire Department, Joretta Akpo-Sanni, Frank Roberson, Christopher James, Jack Rackliff, & Kimberly Davis- who are all using stupid aliases on the complaintsboard.com -Harassing anyone who supports hero: Dr. Frank Beckles, or blog compliants against RACISM IN THE SOUTH!!!

    Tracey McManus is totally insane with hatred for Augusta's Local Hero & Modern Civil Rights Leader: Dr. Frank Beckles!!!
    - She is so cute & crazy- she still posing as "WestCoastLover" (among other stupid multiple online personalities), she is such a LIAR; she isn't even from the West Coat!!! What a lying ### you are Tracey, and still shameless self-promotion and exaggerating -racist lies about a respected Church Pastor, that you think everyone is him!! What a psychotic ### (how's that for grammer- you lunatic???) TRACEY McMANUS IS A INSANE ### WOMAN, WHO CAN'T KEEP A JOB IN JOURNALISM & she is the only person who is obsessed with "Dr. Frank Beckles"!! Because she hates him for being a better person than she'll ever be, SHE IS NO HERO, and WestCoastLover- The racist ### & her friends- NEVER WILL BE!!!

    THE TRUTH THAT RACIST ### LIKE "WestCoastLover"/Tracey McManus, DOESN'T WANT YOU TO KNOW ABOUT OR BELIEVE IS THAT: Church Bishop Dr. Franklyn V. Beckles, Jr., is a Famous Church Pastor, Reality TV Star/Movie Actor, Firefighter, Book Author, & Civil Rights Leader, and Former: Police Officer, Navy Seal Trainee, Independent Film Director, Christian Radio Host, Gospel TV Sensation..
    www.historymakers.com


    Groups and Associations:(2007) Appeared in Movies:
    " WHO'S YOUR CADDY?", "THE OMEGA CODE", and "STOMP THE YARD".., and many other Films & TV shows!!

    Rev. Dr. Franklyn Victor Beckles, Jr., a.k.a.
    Victor "The Iceman" Beckles
    ... FAME: Appearing as New Reality TV Star on Hit TV Series: " Extreme Makeover", "Boot Camp", "TBN", WBPI, WRDW, WJBF News, "Club 36", "Parade of Quartets", "700 Club", and Watchmen Broadcasting ...
    A Famous TV Evangelist & Historian
    -Continues his career a Civil Rights Activist & Volunteer Firefighter, (became the 1st African-American Volunteer Fire Department Captain at a Racist/All-White Fire Department (Clearwater Volunteer Fire Dept.) in 2011).


    Honors and Awards:
    Rev. Dr. Franklyn V. Beckles, Jr., who became a hero to his Family & his Community, eventually, through his selfless acts, as a civil & human rights advocate; helping the homeless, youth offenders, the elderly, and the wrongfully accused. Dr. Beckles overcame his own setbacks, be becoming a fulltime, and accomplished TV Evangelist & Famous Church Pastor, Fire Department Captain, and Inspirational Filmmaker & Published Christian and Children's Book Author!!!

    Dr. Beckles, doesn't need to promote himself, DUMB-###, because they're hundreds of honest people; friends, family, fans, church members, modern civil rights leaders, writers, and celebrities THAT ARE DOING IT FOR HIM, and unlike lying racist ###- like yourself, they will go on writing and telling the truth about what a true hero: Dr. Frank Beckles really is..
    Everything you ### say about him is a Lie, and we all know it!! Thank you, for continuing to embarrassing yourself, Tracey, and keep on lying- "WestCoatLover", BECAUSE THAT'S THE ONLY THING THAT YOU'RE GOOD AT - IS LYING ABOUT AFRICAN-AMERICAN HEROES; LIKE DR. FRANK BECKLES...
    Carry on Pysho-###... And please take your medication; Tracey, -YOU ARE GETTING CRAZIER & CRAZIER..
    YOU ARE SCARING EVERYONE, INCLUDING Gene Simmons of KISS (Who would be smart enough to tell you "To get a Life Psycho"!!
    You're company & businesses in The City of Augusta are still losing customers!!!

    -3 Votes
  • Us
    User4987234 Aug 30, 2013

    Watch out Folks: the Cyberbully- Tracey Mcmanus, the racist RAT-### woman is still spamming insane blogs; like she's done with others on this site, consistently spreading HER LIES- using stupid phony names (her multiple personalities): like "Very_concerned", "WestCoastLover", "Don Tarr", "TedBarnes", "bellamie"- & so many other ###ed aliases, AND GET THIS: The Liar isn't even from the West Coast!!! And in her sick mind, everyone is a liar except for her.. And I love the part, when Tracey (the complaintsboard.com "psycho")- will continue her obsession "Dr. Frank Beckles", the civil rights leader, who made her look like fool, a deranged LIAR, and a Psychotic Racist ###-- ALL OVER THE INTERNET!!!

    -2 Votes
  • Be
    Bellamie Aug 30, 2013

    The only one looking like a fool, a deranged liar and a psychotic racist is you Frankie.

    3 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnkenney Aug 31, 2013

    SCAMMER SCAMMER SCAMMER
    bellamie is only a SCAMMER!!!
    He has many different accounts and use it to try to scam people but is only a dirty con man NIGERIAN SCAMMER!!!
    BEWARE!!!

    -3 Votes

Post your comment