The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
International Payment CenterScam and fraud

J

This company told me that a shipment is waiting for me consisting of electronic stuff, and a check for more than 2000$. I only had to pay the shipping costs and would receive the package in 4 to 8 weeks. I paid the shipping ($31) but never received the package. I went on the net and found TONS of complaints of people having been ripped off by this company. I wish I had known that before I paid. They need to be prosecuted as I am certain they rake in a lot of money with false promises of packages with valuable goods that will be sent by them - which of course never happens. I wrote several times to this outfit but never an answer (of course).

More International Payment Center Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Scam Warners Sep 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you have some time to waste, read all the nonsense posted above from African scammers making a hilarious and very bad attempt at trying to give some fake person credibility, on a complaints board, of all places.

    Complaints Board, please help keep this website USEFUL by removing these nonsense scammy comments.

    Sorry guys, but the world is not convinced about 'Mr Jahanzeb Ali', and please continue to chew up your limited cash and internet time posting rubbish like this, but please do it somewhere else.

    0 Votes
  • Scam Warners Sep 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please post website addresses for any of these scams. The websites can be closed down at expense and annoyance to the scammers.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    ABDuLFETAH KURTU Sep 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I need help to get my CANADA and AUSTRALIA PASSPORT for green card, plus GERMANY & NERTHERLAND(HOLLAND) .
    PLEASE I need your help as soon as possible.

    ABDULFETAH ABDULAHIKURTU
    2525 SOUTH ADAMS STREET
    APT 406.
    ARLINGTON, VIRGINIA [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Rz
    RZIK Sep 14, 2011

    International Payment Centre
    580 South Research Place Central Islip, NY 11722, USA

    Pay to: Rziki Abdelmajid
    US $2, 741.88


    The Maximum
    amount up to: Two Thousand Seven Hundred Fourty One Dollars and Eighty Eight Cents


    Preapproved parcel ready to ship for Rziki Abdelmajid


    I have checked my address (below) and I authorise my merchandise #552584 or US $2, 741.88
    cash alternative to be sent to me immediately.

    العهد _________الجديد مدرسة مستقلة P51
    SOYEZ HONNETE ET NE JOUER PAS AVEC LE FEU.C°EST HORRIBLE...!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abdelmajid Sep 02, 2011

    Hello, my name rziki Abdelmajid, I have resurrected a demand that comes from you consernant verifying my name and my address, I completed and I Revoy up to you and now I 'I received no reponce in my mail box from my maison.j 'I paid 385.00 MAD (Moroccan) for sending documment you asked me to fill ... I ask you me solve this problem I trust you, I hello all, and I wish you every success in your professional life.
    ****************************************************************************
    bonjour, je m'appelle rziki abdelmajid, j'ai ressus un demande qui provient de vous consernant la vérification de mon nom et de mon adresse, je l'ai rempli et je l'ai revoyé à vous et jusqu au maintenant je n'ai reçu aucune réponce dans ma boite postale de ma maison.j'ai payé 385, 00 DH (Marocaine) pour l'envoi de documment que vous m'avait demander de remplir...je vous prie de bien me règler ce problème, j'ai confiance en vous, je vous salut tous, et je vous souhaite un grand succès dans votre vie professionelle

    0 Votes
  • Rz
    Rziki Abdelmajid Aug 27, 2011

    S.V.P JE VIENT DE RESEVOIR UN DOCUMENT DE VOUS CONSERNANT UN PRIE DE S$2, 741.88[Two Thousand Seven Hundred Fourty One Dollars and Eighty Eight Cents].je ne sais quoi faire, je vous prie de bien m'expliquer ce que je dois faire et quel établissement je dois contacter et combien je dois verser pour l'envoie de formulaire spécial .comme vous le savait;mon nom est:Rziki Abdelmajid N°de la carte d'identité nationale est:C6642
    Je suis de Nationalité Marocain.
    J'habite à:Rue Salam .Quartier: Sanaoubare. Résidence Badr5.Appartement:7.NARJISS . 30000 -FES-MAROC.

    0 Votes
  • In
    International Charge Centre Jun 17, 2011

    I recently picked up a similar letter from Interbnational Award Payment Center - looked so authentic - I have learn't - if something is too good to be true then it probably is. I have sent back the letter without the required $25 payment ( mind you after a $5 discount - how generous!!) and asked them to deduct twice the amount required or ten times if they so wish and send me the balance in the post - I'll bear the risk - "pie in the sky" - Australia - Get a real life Aurthul Lee ( A.T. Lee) - you've been busted!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    packrat2 May 12, 2011

    To Mr Ali (who is most likely the author of all or almost all of these friendly comments):

    You speak more than frankly here, thus do allow me to do the same. First of all, do not try to harass and intimidate me, because I will report that to the police immediately, and they will find out if your friends are flesh and blood, or creatures of your mind only, and act accordingly. If you want to do future business in this country, you should not start with a crime.

    I do not represent you in this deal, but I represent the seller; thus I do not owe you the duty of confidentiality.

    When I had the first contact to you in March 2011, you were just a simple farmer from Pakistan who had lost everything in the flooding; a farmer who wanted to move to Canada and personally operate a farm with his family. A farmer who had a hard time to find financing on a 150.000 $ farm . Within 2 month, you obviously changed into an international Tycoon directing Airlines and international buisiness, and your buddies (or you) say this has been for a while. Thus your have provided incorrect information bout yourself and your situation, either in March, or now. Both stories can not be true at the same time.

    Sorry, but my common sense advises me not to do any further business with you. The information you provided to e over the last 2 months is not reliable.

    If you are what you pretend to be, why do you need to give about 20 testimonials for yourself and invent new IDs to post here? Is ther no real third party to speak up for you? It is esy to see that all other names and profiles have been created today, and just for this purpose. Everyone can create any profile here, nothing is verified. Why would an international business man be unable to send or receive a fax, and use a yahoo account?

    If I am proven wrong I will formally apologize, but until then, I will call your ads suspicious, and my advise is INVESTORS KEEP YOUR MONEY AND RUN!
    Anyway, RCMP will have a look at it. There is nothing for you to be afraid of, Mr. Ali, if your intentions are honest and your business conduct is appropriate.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james - 19 May 11, 2011

    Sdney James

    What they says weigh it before you say it or you and your big mouth.
    You shouldn’t says these words to damage others personality specially to a kind of person like Mr. Jahanzeb Ali

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roger_203 May 11, 2011

    Farkilin Jonny
    Its okay now we understands. But I am trying that passward many time
    Its okay let her do what she wants to do
    In her age mostly people get mad

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roger_203 May 11, 2011

    Roger M. Kalin,
    Thanks budy, actually I just want to give comments thats why assiasting you gave your user & pass any how.
    Is some one is say'n something I personal no Mr. Jahanzeb Ali & his family from last 20 years or more. Found nothing as you say.

    USA

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter Jojo May 11, 2011

    Who is this maybe you all are taliking about Jahanzeb Ali CEO Ali International also CEO Ali Farm A Project Coming Soon to Canada.
    He good a very nice and very intelligent person, A good businessmen who understand how to do business. Although I have call with him twice I am realy impress with him and his knownledge. People Like you talk and give negative imperrions to a key person like him
    But he is the best in business will be the best and the best of the best.

    One can be dream like him.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    packrat2 May 11, 2011

    I am a realtor in Canada, and I am working with Mr. Jahanzeb Ali from Pakistanon a farm purchase. Although the above mentioned incidents are not related to a Jahanzeb Ali from Pakistan, it could be a new kind of a scam. But it could also be a different person, the name seems to be quite common. Mr Ali even set up a homepage for his canadian farm project (www.alifarmca.com). The project sounded reasonable at the beginning. Anyway, he is failing to sign the contracts correctly or provide proof of financing. He blames the internetional anti terror law for his problems to send money for a security deposit. He was saying that he has a bank guarantee of 1 Mio $ (which sounded reasonable), but today it was 100 Mio $, which made me nervous. This change in the numbers is not reasonable.
    In the homepage, he is looking for investors. If this is a scam, investors should be very cautious.
    Does anyone have contact to Mr. Ali, or has anyone been in a comparable situation? I have a copy of Mr. Ali's passport, thus it should be easy to find out if it is the same person or not. Thanks for getting in touch with me

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    packrat2 May 11, 2011

    Did anyone have a Jahanzeb Ali involed in Real Estate fraud?

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    p chapman Dec 27, 2010

    the scam is still going strong received a letter early december 2010 saying $10.000.00 grand prize guaranteed if$29.95 was paid what a load of rubbish received another letter just before xmas with a cheque claim entrent form to fill out so they can receive $29.95 yeah ok.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    darlain innocent Oct 28, 2010

    dear readers,
    i've paid the amount fee of 31, 25$ then received my check into my bank then be happy.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spiritman Aug 24, 2010

    I got one from this International payment center also and I did some investigation and find this is a scam. Thanks GOD for the internet

    0 Votes
  • Pd
    P. Davis Aug 16, 2010

    I have received the exact same letters. I say letters because I have received several of them. It states that I have a package waiting on me all I have to do is send the shipping fee of 38.90 to receive my 61" tv and/or over 2000 dollars in cash. Yeah ok

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    gen2_you Jul 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i just got a air mail thro Singapore pertaining the same issue. This company told me that an electricity item was ready for delivery to my home town addres only after i paid or sent the shipping fees,

    Due to doulbt i try to check the company in the internet and found so much complaint about the same story of mine..

    lucky me... or i will became the next victim

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vallery White Jul 06, 2010

    I recently received the exact same document stating that I would receive electronic goods and a check for over $2000 if I sent them the shipping fees of over $30. However, as I do whenever I receive something like this is the mail, I Google it, and I always find the company listed under a site like this for being a scam. So, needless to say, I did not send them any shipping fees, but I do agree that companies like this should be prosecuted for preying upon the gullible as many of us can be.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    SnooZ666 Jul 05, 2010

    if i recieve the letter that is saying to me that i have to pay xx $, and i'm not paying anything is there any problem ??? i'm from romania how much do i have to pay ???????

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abbadi Apr 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received your offer #552584 or US $2, 741.88cash alternative. I am so thrilled.
    Thank you very much for the same.
    However I do not have a credit card as I live in abu dahbi . What are the other mode of payment of the modest release fee of US $31.95. Can I pay by VPP or can I send you money transfer.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raju Rai Apr 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a similar mail & I replied thanking them for the offer. Hope they can detect the sarcasm.


    Dear Sir,
    I have received your offer #552584 or US $2, 741.88 cash alternative. I am so thrilled.
    Thank you very much for the same.
    However I do not have a credit card as I live in a remote location in India. What are the other mode of payment of the modest release fee of US $31.95. Can I pay by VPP or can I send you money transfer.
    Will you accept Indian currency payment.
    The link optional payment method is not working on your mail link hence this mail. I have got this e-mail id from the following link:

    https://www.5staroutlet.com/iprbond/faqipc.asp

    Looking forward to your reply.
    Warm Regards
    Raju Rai

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmk jk Apr 07, 2010

    co za gówno wysyłaja mi wciaz na emeila

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matab Mar 26, 2010

    I received the same via snail mail. All good looking documents, etc (which are easy to produce nowadays with a word processor).

    What gives it away is the "shipping charges". If the money was being sent, then this amount would of course be simply deducted, and there would be no need for the supposed recipient to send any money.

    Another thing that was suspicious is that the envelope was sent from Malaysia, and the spelling of "Centre" is the British form and not the American form, Center, and the address given in this case is Lake Grove, NY.

    Also there are no contact details.

    Please do not attack people for falling for this!

    Describing someone as gullible is fair enough, but describing them as "greedy", which is derogatory, is offensive and unwarranted. It is NOT "greed" to accept something which is being offered to you!

    Show a little less arrogance and little more humanity and compassion! If you have a need to add insult to the injury of a victim, then maybe you are the one who really needs help.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crows2000 Feb 28, 2010

    I recieved a letter with all the papers saying I had won 2741 or take prizes, this is happening a lot lately. They look so real just amagine if they recieved payment of $37.00 every time. This is a scam why do people do this, they should be ashamed of themselves, why dont they get a real job instead of taking other people's real earned money. cheers.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trish Apr 23, 2009

    Beware Freelotto site, cheers

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trish Apr 23, 2009

    Have just received a message via my email telling me I had a check for $US2741.00 waiting for me too- I just had to send $31.50 for shipping charges and of course via my credit card! The message came thru the Freelotto site telling me I had enrolled with them on 2009-02-19 which was untrue! Dam! that check would have come in so handy too! Oh- well- back to the real world! And remember "Caveat emptor". Google their address and you will find that the website that it can't be found. Cheers.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alvaro Mar 31, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just got that mail ( mar 31, 2009), just 8 mins. from now.

    It was NOT addressed to me and the check they show has NO name written on . It says you that one can choose either some electronics OR a check for 2 thousand 4 hundred some USD.

    Invites you to send the ¨shipping charges¨so they can send your parcel.

    Very rare to say the least, so first thing I did : go to the FAQs section and found it too nice to be true. Next : Terms and conditions, also very nice, with an incredible list of products I would get if I just sent them the shipping charges. Must remark that such terms & conditions page states very clearly that packages will be sent to all those sending their ¨payment¨BEFORE Jun 2008.

    Next : Check it out with google simply because I had no legal way to be a ¨participant¨of such give-away program. Final result was reading this USEFUL page, where in less than 15 mins. ( total) I confirmed it was a scam.

    Alvaro

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JayV Mar 24, 2009

    Snyder is right. The check and shipment papers were in my name. They were sent to me by email stating that this is what I won. As I said above, they said this shipment is waiting for me if I paid for the shipping I would get this stuff. I thought this was clear in my complaint because that's how these types operate. This is the first and only time I actually reacted to something like this. Yes, I agree this was stupid and I can assure you I will never fall for this again. But christ, these responses I got from people instantly climbing on god's throne and throwing judgements at you is just disgusting. Speaking of unjust assumptions. Twitter indeed...

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    snyder Mar 22, 2009

    what crap! this outfit sends you a check with your name on it, and pretty real looking shipping documents with your name, and then they say you've won this stuff if you pay for the shipping. no idea how they get hold of your ID. so nobody is accepting packages or money that's not for you. it's got your frikking name on it! so don't just sling your crap if you don't know what you're talking about. you can't defend this BS, unless of course you work for them. lol.

    0 Votes
  • Zo
    Zombiwoof Mar 20, 2009

    In what way exactly was my comment dumb?
    Useless, perhaps - but not dumb.

    I pointed out that you're greedy and stupid - which you clearly are.
    The site itself is essentially useless beyond it's amusement factor.

    Really - do you think any amount of warning would have protected you from your own greed and gullibility?

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    jayV Mar 20, 2009

    Exactly. This site is meant to warn against such predators - not to invite dumb comments about how stupid we all are (look at the amount of people on this site who have been ripped off ).

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    knaclerq Mar 19, 2009

    i agree that people can be stupid, but what these sociopathic predators are doing is outrageous.

    0 Votes
  • Zo
    Zombiwoof Mar 18, 2009

    Why did you think you were going to receive such a package - and a $2000 check to boot?

    You realize there is no rational explanation for such an expectation beyond you thinking someone made a mistake, and rushing to capitalize on their error.
    You're greedy and stupid.
    And I hope they fleece more greedy, stupid people.
    Before I came to this site, I wondered how scam artists could possibly find enough dumb ### to make their activities financially viable.
    The mystery is revealed.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.