The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Insurance. Lowermybills.comscam

I was logged on at http://www.tucsongasprices.com/ checking current lowest gas prices and seen this ad that reads " IF YOU HAVEN'T HAD A DUI, YOU ARE BEING RIPPED OFF BY NOT USING THIS ONE RIDICULOUSLY EASY TRICK
Your auto insurance company is hiding discounts from you. Why? Because if everyone knew this one trick, they would save an average of $455/year. That's $455 more in your pocket and $455 less in theirs. Find out what your lowest monthly payment could be."
then it asks for your age with " Calculate New Payment" looks simple enough...hahahaha not exactly. once you select age and click calculate, your redirected in new window asking number of incidents in last 5 years and to enter zip code and asks if currently insured. harmless info ...then I continue, another new window asking for vehicle year...entered, now asks make...entered, asks for model...entered...now I am getting irritated but figured since I am this far I will play along, how many more questions can there be, right?... now it asks if my vehicle is least answered and continued

Primary Use of My Vehicle:
My Annual Mileage:
I have Additional vehicles:
all answered and continued

My First Name:
My Last Name:
My Date of Birth:
My Gender:
My Marital Status:
I have a valid U.S. Driver's License:
Age U.S. Driver's License Obtained:
My license been suspended or
revoked in the last 5 years:
I require an SR-22 or am required to carry
financial responsibility:
Highest Level of Education Completed:
My Occupation:
I am affiliated with the military:
My Credit Profile:
Add another driver?
My Coverage:
My Current Policy Expiration:
My Current Auto Insurance Company:
Years with Current Auto Insurance Company:
My Desired Insurance Coverage:
My Desired Comprehensive Deductible:
My Desired Collision Deductible:
he last time I looked for Auto Insurance:
My Primary Address:
My State/City:
My ZIP Code:
Number of Years at My Current Address:
I currently own my residence:
Annual Household Income:
My Preferred Phone Number:
My Email Address:
answered all and it says my new qoutes are on the next page...whoohoo REALLY? so I continue and here is my new quotes...

At this time we are unable to provide you with the service you requested.
At this time we are unable to provide you with the service you requested.
We are unable to match you with any providers. But you can still compare rates
at the sites below.
1 GEICO

See how much you could save in Arizona
You could save 15% or more on car insurance
Get a FREE instant quote, today!
24 hour claims service
Several discounts available
2 esurance

You could save $522
Get your fast, easy quote in minutes
Compare your Esurance rate with other top companies'
Take advantage of 24/7 customer service
Enjoy smart features like online repair monitoring

looks like the TRICK is...I have been tricked into providing this company with a lot of my personal information to receive this free service they provide for you...

ALL LIES, MISSLEADING, EMPTY PROMISES, and all to scam you for your information so they can now sell it to unknown number of other scamming companies so they can make a buck on us... The American way...the rich take from the poor so they get richer and the poor keep getting poorer... Eventually us poor folk wont have anything for you to take and I hope you all destroy each other by the rich and powerful taking from the rich and powerful...hahahaha let the civil wars begin...ya all deserve it...

scam

Responses

  • Fl
    Flying64 Oct 11, 2013

    This company's whole business model is simple. Lie about insurance premiums and loan rates to deceive people into filling out forms they sell to as many lenders and insurance providers as possible. The people that buy them are lied to as well. They aren't aware of the deception used to get the info and are told the lead will only be sold 1-4 times. I have no idea how they have not been shut down yet by FTC. They must have bribed the right person in DC.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dalexa Jun 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just wanted to see if there would be any attempt whatsoever to deliver on the promise of an easy trick to lower your insurance bill. The answer is no. As I told the 21st Century insurance agent unlucky enough to have bought my lead from these guys, "I would not do business with any company who would use this kind of misleading advertising". I also noticed that Farmers Insurance was one of the other companies that was advertising on their page. I hope they get what they deserve.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thetodd Nov 04, 2012

    While the complaint is valid, the whole rich from poor stuff is not. This was probably someone poor, some low level con man or marketing person that got an idea to generate traffic to his web-site, they then took a risk and borrowered or stole money to place ads all over the internet. Once he got his ads everywhere and obtained a couple 1000 hits a day he went to the big auto insurers and said, "hey want to have 1000's of people a week directed to you company web-site?", and companies like GEICO and Progressive would be stupid to not take advantage of it.

    AND for all you idiots who click these links and say fraud... "they should be arrested", "they should be shut down", "they should blah, blah, blah" all you are doing is asking for the government to take control of the internet so they can protect you, and they will, they will protect you right out of internet freedom.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    JimmySwag Aug 06, 2012

    The 'trick' they are dangling in your face is simple. Pay cash for your car and drop compensation and collision coverage (and uninsured motorist coverage). There I saved you all the hassle of getting scammed for information. Feel free to paypal me your thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chukkydukky Jul 18, 2012

    Hey, Scammerscanblowme, were "The Rich" holding a gun to your head while you were wasting your time answering all those questions?

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skoaldozer Jun 30, 2012

    I'd recast that final thought from "rich take from the poor" to "savvy take from the stupid". Sorry, bub, but it you're dumb enough to click on ANY ad online, you deserve what you get.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    SpammersSuck Jun 13, 2012

    Just as Machi did, I entered only enough info to get a quote. I got the following response:

    At this time we are unable to provide you with the service you requested.
    We are unable to match you with any providers. But you can still compare rates
    at the sites below.

    What a waste of time.
    My advice: If you give information online, know that it could be misused and sold to others for the same purpose.

    0 Votes
  • Alessandro Machi May 02, 2012

    SAME thing happened to me, thankfully I did not give out full name, and changed a few other things, but I still answered all of their questions accurately and with enough info to get a quote. NO QUOTE, My info should be deleted instantly, and I should have been given that option!

    The company is LMB insurance, located at 4859 W. Slauson Ave. #405

    Experian is their parent company.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HawaiianHomeowner Dec 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just went through part of this drill when I followed a link on Snopes.com, and realized what was going on so deleted the page. Too late, Before I could delete a previous page, the phone rang and a loan company called me to try to snare me into listening to more crap after he admitted he got the info from the link from lowermybills.com on Snopes.

    This is deception IMHO. I had not completed the form on the link yet they got the limited information I had filled in on the first page. It sent me to a second page for additional information and that's when I deleted the page. The first page had already recorded my phone number and forwarded it to a loan company who stated dialing before I even had time to shut down.

    This is sleazy, deceptive, and dishonest in my opinion. Shame on Snopes and lowermybills.com.

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    Honor9068 Dec 09, 2011

    Scammerscanblowme was doing great until the whole Rich stealing from the Poor crap. But the truth is, there are complete scammers out there getting away with lies and deceits. Companies like GEICO appear to have signed up to this fraud because it works. Find out if GEICO really does have a connection with lowermybills.com and hold them responsible. These companies should be shut down and people should go to prison for fraud. Somehow they won't.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.