Instyle IndiaThey are cheaters!

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Instyle people had a stall at the furniture show at Kanteeveer Stadium at Bangalore and it was there we booked the sofa set.

INSTYLE:

Address: 1st Floor Sree Nanjundeshwara Complex Opp Nilgiris above Subiksha Kammanahalli Main Road, Bangalore - 560084) Mobile - [protected], Office 080-[protected].

I was assured that they would be delivering the Sofa set on 20 th April 2006. By 21st April, I had no clue about my sofa set. I received no call about anything from them.

21st April, i called them and asked for reason as to why they didn't inform me about any anticipated delay in delivery. No considerable answer! I call them now and sometimes they don't pick up the phone or sometimes they promise that they would give us a call back.

Today is April 25th and I have not received any updates from them.

More Instyle India Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Po
    poojabora Jul 19, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had ordered a sofa cum bed at that exhibition as well and paid Rs.1000 advance. And they have repeated the story. There has been no delivery, no call on status...

    On top of that, their receipt has no contact number either so there is no way of contacting them unless you go hunting for their office. Their brochure had a bombay number, which i am tired of trying as nobody receives the calls.

    Thankfully i saw the number on this site, put by Mr. Rahul Bharadwaj. I contacted one Mr. suraj who still promises to send the delivery by next week. Now its wait and watch again.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anand V Jul 20, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid Rs. 2000 for 2 single sofas on 9th June 07 at Kanteerva Stadium and same story. I was told 2 weeks for delivery. It has been 6 weeks and no news yet. Unfortunately I seem to have misplaced my order number and receipt. The only wise thing I did was to use my credit card for that charge. May be I have a chance to dispute the charge through credit card company

    -1 Votes
  • An
    Anand V Jul 28, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Finally we did get our sofas delivered 2 days back.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rinku Jan 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am surprised to know about these ### after being fooled in the same way as you guys have been cheated. Exact same thing has happened with me to. These Rascals had put their stall at Kanteerva Ground and I also made a payment of 5k for a sofa set and now they don't take any call. Person named, Dilip, had commited several times, will call you but now he doesn't answer the call moreover their landline is also always busy. After searching your complaints i came to know, i am cheated. I feel pity on the Fair Organizers to be dependent on these cheaters for making money from counter booking and b'coz of this we feel they have some reputation and we go ahead with the deal without verifying the credentials. I desperately want some action to be taken again these cheater.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sathish N Jan 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same issue with me. I have paid them 6000/- advance on 15th Dec 2007 and no signs of any delivery or promises they made. Now this Dilip guy is telling Suraj left the company who has the measurements details that I want.
    These people are cheats and we have to take action. If any of you want to meet and go to their next exhibition hall or the office at Kamanhalli please let me know. I will continue on my own on what to do next.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    praveen Feb 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Be careful with these guys, they manufacture sub standard sofas with defects and deliver very late after begging them, they promise 5 years warranty, and when it gets spoiled they don't even bother to repair and if the repair they ask for money.

    I purchased a sofa and within 2 months it got spoiled. i ran behind them for 6 months for repair and they have not done any thing till date other than saying today tomorrow etc. I am planning to move to consumer court against them.

    Thier Owner named Kunal (ph: 09820003275) is not responsive at all, just as Dilip (9980095468).

    The Factory guys, Javed, Alam, Firoz, Sameer and Dilip, Suraj the store managers are all liars.

    We should complaint to police and put all these guys behind bars.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vimal Kumar Jun 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Somebody ought to teach these ### a good lesson. I suffered the same fate, this time again I booked a sofa in kanteerava Expo exhibition. They convinced me that I would be given the best service and that too for free. Forget servicing for 5 years, I am struggling to get these guys to deliver the sofa. I am considering going to the police ad I am sure the sofa would be of cheap quality and my money has gone down the drain.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh Jul 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There are some more complaints regarding these guys...

    http://www.consumercomplaints.in//complaints/instyle-india-c30990.html

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kalangi Oct 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi All,

    Even I wish i had seen this page before...
    These people are real ### all they do is to cheat . I booked a sofa set by paying an advance of 5k at the exhibition in Palace grounds on 5th oct and after 20 days they delivered the sofaset which is of sub standard quality and the wood used by them is really low quality. I feel we all should unite and lodge a complaint against these guys and teach them a lesson else these guys will keep cheating people.
    Guys lets all get together and teach them a lesson..wht do u all have to say???

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melwin Jan 25, 2009

    ya very much...now the expo is goin on in Kanteerava indoor stadium and we booked a sofa yest by payin 5k, ..we are goin bac 2day to get it ...2day is the last day of expo...anybody who is cheated please go there 2day and find the guys...26 jan is last day...act fast ...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ramana Apr 01, 2009

    I bought 2 sofas in Hyderabad expo 4 months back, both got spoiled.
    But after reading this page, I came to know, I got royally cheated.
    Big loss...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharath Jun 11, 2009

    HI All,

    Instyle people are now having a stall at the furniture show at Palace grounds at Bangalore. Dont go to them, They are big fraud .

    INSTYLE:

    Address: 1st Floor Sree Nanjundeshwara Complex Opp Nilgiris above Subiksha Kammanahalli Main Road, Bangalore - 560084) Mobile - 9980095468, Office 080-32519196.

    Please collect back ur money if u have already booked 13 th june2009 is the last day of exhibition.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linsraj Jul 01, 2009

    Hello all, Recently even we got cheated by Instyle when they had put up a stall at Chennai Lifestyle exhibition. They promised to deliver our sofa-cum-bed within 10 days but then they took 20 days .
    Finally when they delivered, it was all wet . The reason was that in some part of chennai it was raining that day it seems . I hesitated to get it but the tempo drivers told that it will get dried soon and we can use it .Suppose if it does not then they would replace the cover within days .

    As expected, it dried but the marks were still visible and horrible to see as the colour was light brown one . Now when we are calling them to replace the cover, they either say they can not do anything now as they are sitting at Mumbai or they are not lifting the phone manytimes. The contact number given was of Seema ( 09820071563).This horrible lady does not have basic manners to talk to customers and she is proficient only in Hindi. She just supports her own employees and says that she cannot help us by doing anything now.

    SO GUYS, PLS BE AWARE AS TO NOT TO BUY ANYTHING FROM INSTYLE ( No.35, Velachery Tharamani High School, Next to CSI Church, Chennai - 600 113).

    0 Votes
  • Rn
    rns Aug 17, 2009

    has anyone filed any complaint against them yet? i booked my furniture yesterday only. i am worried!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cooler Aug 18, 2009

    RNS, even I booked a sofa at Palace grounds exhibition yesterday. Even I am worried, please get in touch with me. If we get together we can bring them to books.

    0 Votes
  • Rn
    rns Aug 22, 2009

    Do you think we should call them? Did you get your sofa cooler?

    0 Votes
  • Rn
    rns_back Sep 15, 2009

    i got the sofa and it is completely inferior quality. within one month the frame is giving away. now if someone sits, the entire sofa goes down. has anyone sued them already?

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sureshmt Nov 03, 2009

    INSTYLE is a fraud furniture company.
    In any furniture exhibition you will see this as a first counter, they will attract very well with their offers, But be careful while buying.
    In Hyderabad – HITEX Furniture fairs, ICE exhibition at Nizam college grounds…, I am not aware about other cities.
    We bought a 3+1+1 Sofa set from INSTYLE Furniture, when there was a exhibition in HITEX Grounds, Hyderabad and it is one year. We bought it for 25000/- and they said it is 5 years warranty. We stared facing problems after 5 months with the frame and we called those guys with the phone numbers they have given, but they were not working. So we consulted the HITEX Corporate office those who give the permission. And they gave the phone number. After so many calls to those guys they told that they will come one day. After so many calls they came and fixed the problem and charged for 500/-. They told that it is home service charges, but in starting they told that any problem they will repair. Now again we are facing problem with the Sofa leather (rexin) and it is completely damaged. Its layer wise going off, there is no quality on it. Now again they are saying warranty is on only frame and foam not on leather. And they are saying you will get this quality for 25, 000/-. For changing leather they are charging 10, 000/-, and again there is no warranty on this. I.e. every year we need to invest 10, 000/- on this sofa.

    If anybody faced the same problem, please drop a mail to me. [email protected] Please share your experiences with me, if you faced same problem with any other fraud company that will be greatly appreciated and also will take some action. Otherwise many people will face this problem from them.
    There is no website for this INSTYLE people, only email id: [email protected],
    And different location phone numbers of this INSTYLE stores.
    Hyderabad: 97031 91382
    Mumbai: 98333 99773, 98200 03275
    Banglore: 080-32519196, 9980095468
    Channai : 99529 26271, 99529 26273

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krishnaraj Nov 30, 2009

    I agree.. I am one of the victims... I bought a sofa from them a year ago from a Chennai Trade Center exhibition and its top layer is wearing off.. When I asked for a replacement, same old story.. No warranty on the fabric. Now asking 11000 for a fabric that has 3 year warranty, Is it wise to proceed.. Any other options..????

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Micks Dec 08, 2009

    Hey, i've ordered now for a sofa set in the exhibition from CTC in Instyle chennai. I've paid huge amount as advance also...jus 2 days back...on reading all ur comments i don know wat to do now??????????

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Krishnan2009 Jan 27, 2010

    I bought sofa from instyle 10 months back in trade centre exhibition, whitefied, Bangalore. they delivered after 2months from the date of booking.they had told that the sofa will last long for atleast 5 years.I payed 40, 000 for it. it is 9 seater sofa. the sofa got spoit within 3 months. I am complaining them from past 4 months and no one has turned up. The guys are ajmal and javed everytime i call. they lift the call for the first time. they give some other number. after that if i call for any number either to their office or mobiles, they r not attending the call. the sofa quality is worst. i am really getting angry. 40, 000 is not a small amount. Cheaters...CHEATERS.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pramitha Achaiah Feb 08, 2010

    Hi All,

    No doubt Instyle is very big fraud company, we bought 8 seater sofa for Rs.35000 booked in palace ground exhibition and to our surprise from the day 1 we are having problems with them in reaching them and when we visited ther office nobody is ther to even talk to us properly and they only give one answer that their boss is in Mumbai.And after 2 months we are facing lot of problem with our sofa set.The entire upholstery is pealed out completely and we are trying to call them on their mobile but the mobile is switched off most of the time and once the person came on line and said he would come and exchange it but till date after 3 months nobody has come and they are not reachable on phone. Pramitha, Bangalore

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pramitha Achaiah Feb 08, 2010

    Can we all meet once before and plan to fire them during their exhibition period or even go their factory and teach them a lesson.Wat do you say??

    0 Votes
  • Bp
    bpjohn Feb 11, 2010

    my goodness... i'm facing the same! they are not answering my calls.. and have taken advance as well... cant we all do something against this company?

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krtrao Feb 12, 2010

    they are in kanteerava stadium now 12th feb to 15th feb ... even have booked... no clue wht to do!!

    0 Votes
  • Bt
    B Thom Feb 19, 2010

    Hello,

    Instyle people were at the Kanteerava stadium exhibition from 12 - 15th Feb & we too have ordered for a sofa & since our apartment is under construction we've asked them to deliver it after 5 months. Now reading all these review I'm concerned. Like all have stated they've taken Rs.5, 000 as advance from us. I was having seconds thoughts after making the payment because after we paid the sales guys of that company were literally grinning & I thought I'd check out online about this company. My God I don't want to be stuck with a bad piece of sofa. We've ordered for a 3+1+1+ diwan & sofa sets total cost of Rs.31, 000.
    These people called us up yesterday to confirm if we need the sofa only after 5months. Should I go cancel the order? I don't want to lose the booking amount I paid...
    Somebody has a solution?
    We are living in Bangalore & that too near Kamanahalli! I thought I could walk into the showroom & demand to be repaid but looks like its not really a good plan.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pramitha Mar 01, 2010

    I went to the police and police did call them then they woke up and the best part is they want us to pay the extra charges for the fabric and stitching.and our sofa is only 4 months old and as it is we have shelled out 35000 and want us to pay more.say around 10000 more.These people are trying to con the consumers .The main person of Instyle is Mr.Dilip I think they are used to this and they are taking us for granted.I will sue them for sure.-Pramitha

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ranjan n Mar 09, 2010

    INFACT INSTYLE ARE CHEATERS. The policy set up by the management is a fraud business policy. I had a experience similar to that of others mentioned in this post. I'm from Bangalore and I had ordered a sofa set 3+2 in Kanteerava stadium. The cost of sofa was 35000 and I had paid 50% advance. The product was delivered within 15 days and I paid full amount. Initially the sales persons promised that they would give 5 year warranty and anytime their service men were available.

    Within 6 months of purchase, the fabric of sofa (a soft rexin) started to develop holes. I immediately called instyle. One of their service rep came after repeated calling and told that I have to bear the cost of repair as there is no warranty for fabric. But the sales men had promised warranty of 5 years including replacement of fabric.

    The company has supplied a poor quality sofa which deteriorates within a few days and there is no replacement of such defects. Jungle wood is used for the frame. The fabric is china material which tears off within a few days. The customer is deceived by false promises, trust is broken and such incidents are happening with multiple customers.

    I decided to file a complaint in a CONSUMER FORUM. The consumer forum ordered the company to pay back the cost of sofa and also the cost of the case. If you want more information write to at [email protected] Your case can become strong if you give reference to the case that is won. But so far no one from company has responded and paid back the amount. I'm going to take further action. I'm trying to find the factory address so that I can catch these cheaters.

    The propreitor Kunal may be in Mumbai. There is another fraudster Dileep in bangalore who goes missing. The showroom in Kammanahalli is filled with old sofa. Their business strategy is to go for exhibition making false promises and make money. After the exhibition they go missing. The showroom is present just to show to the public that they are in the city and they have a shop.

    I think as consumers we all have to get together and make these crooks pay up for their mistakes. There could be thousands who have been cheated and they may have not come across these sites. If everyone wants to take collective action, please post on this site so that we can get together and plan some action.

    0 Votes
  • Pv
    pvikram Jun 08, 2010

    Paid them 2K and now, none of the numbers work. Their website doesn't exit at all.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    Sree79 Jul 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    I also have booked a sofa set by paying 2K. Did anyone get the refund?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh_TN Jul 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Instyle Fraudsters in Interior Expo, Palace grounds, Bangalore

    Hi,

    Even I'am a victim of these fraudsters. I'am going to meet them today after noon in the expo (3-5 July 2010) and I will carry all the complaint printouts. I plan to demand money back. If not, I'am planning to give a complaint to the Expo organizers. I already filed a complaint in the online consumer court forum. I also informed Just-Dial.

    Lets see what happens

    Regards,
    -Rajesh

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunil 1 Jun 07, 2013

    kunal is a fraud if any body want to complaint take his photograph Wat i am attached his home address in Borivali
    ( KUNAL THAKKAR, B-21, SREEJI APARTMENT, L.T ROAD, GORAI 2, BORIVALI WEST MUMBAI.
    ph. 9820003275(kunal)
    9820071563(manju)

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunil 1 Jun 07, 2013

    kunal thakkar image

    1 Votes
  • Mp
    mpras Oct 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lot of people in Pune have been cheated and will take suitable action . Please join and support by replying to this post.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sameer Nagpure Jan 14, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Initially I also faced the same issue. However, I got the address of their office from one of the staff members.

    Their office address :

    Name : i style
    G7 Mall
    Ground floor (right hand side)
    Near Seven Bungalow Depot (Andheri West)

    With a regular follow up and personal visits to their office 2-3 times, I could manage to get the wardrobe delivered at my place.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem