Having problems with ILD Corporation?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+1 800 433 4518 (Phone Billing Support)
+1 888 453 2666 (Merchant Inquires)
5000 Sawgrass Village Circle, Suite 30
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
United States - 32082
Mon7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tue7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wed7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thu7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Fri7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
SunClosed

Complaints & Reviews

Unauthorized charges/billings

This is unauthorized charges on my account at century link. I have closed this phone and disconnected the...

Unauthorized charges added to my Frontier Phone bill

This charge for 44.95 plus taxes showed up on my December 2015 phone bill. I called Frontier and asked them who authorized this charge and I wanted it removed. They looked to see what it was and told me it was for International Long Distance and that there was a 59 min call on that. I told them that I don't know anyone in another country and that I didn't make the call and I wanted the charges removed and my account credited. It then appeared again on January 2016 phone bill, again I called my phone company as they told me they were going to block those charges when we spoke in December 2015. I also was not credited the charges but instead they appeared on my bill again. I spent over an hour on the phone with them and was assured it was taken off and I would receive a credit. I just received my my January 2016 bill, and it's on there AGAIN!!! I google searched their company after being told by my phone company that this charge was probably put on when I agreed to a terms and conditions on a web site I was agreeing to so I could continue to the site. What a scam. Their web site says they work with merchants against cramming and that is exactly what their company does is cram you!! I am contacting and turning in a complaint to the FCC. These people need to be stopped and my phone company needs to stop agreeing to bill me for other companies!! I should only be billed for their services and not another companies, this would stop a lot of headaches for us innocent people having to deal with this kind of crap.

Long distance phone scam!

I just got billed from ILD Communications in Mazatlan on my long distance provider bill in Canada (Telus Communications). My daughter called me collect from Mazatlan for which I got billed $10.00 / minute from ILD communications. I was never informed on the cost per minute before accepting the call;. I never authorized ILD Communications to bill my provider at extortion rates of 14, 000%, that is right fourteen thousand percent over what my long distance provider charges me!. That amount is |.07 cents / minute/. I am more than willing to pay a reasonable price for phone service but $10, .00 / minute is not reasonable, it is extortion:. Be careful when accepting collect calls from Mexico.. If ILD wants to negotiate a respectable price, I will listen otherwise this is a bill that won't be paid!

  • Gd
    Gdel14 Dec 27, 2009

    I just received a bill on my AT&T bill for $`12.95 for services. I never authorized the service and AT&T is going ahead with the billing. I plan to contact the Michigan Public Service Commission and report both AT&T and ILD Telecommunications

    0 Votes

unsolicited services and fees applied

On my February bill from Qwest (corp?) I received a fee for $7.62 from a company I had never heard of named IDL Teleservices, Inc. I inquired of Qwest what this bill was for, and they explained that I must have agreed to these fees when I consented to having this company as my long distance services provider. I reported that I DEFINITELY DID NOT request their service and I inquired into what the fee was for. Qwest stated that this fee was for a 411/directory assistance call. That was very interesting as I am disabled and therefore receive 411/directory assistance calls (unlimited number per month) FREE OF CHARGE. To add to the complaint; how could one 411 call cost $7.62? Really!!! Qwest removed the charge, but this company continues to show up on my bill despite the fact that I made it well known to Qwest/IDL that I wanted them removed! I know there are MANY unsuspecting Qwest customers who are paying these outrageous fees from IDL as information about them is on the bill in very small print on the next to the last page of the Qwest bill, a very (deliberately?) inconspicuous place and in very light typsetting. Unless customers peruse their bill very carefully they would miss this information.

phone bill

rec frontier phone bill wondering why it is up $34.95. it seems ild teleservices webmthfee is now on our bill. we never ok this nor did we
have any idea how this is allowed. this is a total scame.

  • Il
    Ilona Mar 22, 2011

    Hello,
    On behalf of ILD, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused, and hope to resolve your billing issue to your satisfaction.
    Please call us at (800) 953-7765 so that we may look into the charges mentioned. You can also get support by visiting http://www.ildteleservices.com/support.html or by emailing us at [email protected]

    Let me assure you, ILD Teleservices is not a "scam". First allow me to explain what ILD does. There are a lot of people who prefer a “no credit card required” payment option for their online and over the phone purchases. And that’s what ILD does. We work with hundreds of merchants that offer their customers the option of charging services directly to the home phone bill, allowing them to make purchases without using a credit card, or having to disclose personal financial information online or over the phone. ILD processes over 120 million transactions each year, with where ILD For information on how phone billing works, ILD has an animated clip on our website. http://ildteleservices.com

    Thank you,

    [email protected]

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

overcharging credit card

Ild charged my credit card 44.98 for a 13 minute collect call from my son who is in the same state and only 2 hours away when contacted they justified it by having all kind of hidden fees who pays 2.95 per minute with a 7.00 connection fee, a 3.00 automated operator fee and other charges that made and make no sense and there response is (very rudely)calls are expensive if our children are stranded or need help how will they ever be able to call home for help when there are companies like ILD Teleservices abuse my debit card for whatever charges they can come up with

Unauthorized Telephone Bill Charges

My AT&T Residential Telephone Bill, dated Feb. 11, 2011 and received Feb. 19, 2011, unauthorized charges payable to ILD Teleservices appear on page 4 of that bill. Alledgedly, on Jan. 29, 2011 I was charged a UNIVERSAL SERVICE FUND FEE of $0.60, and a CARRIER ADMINISTRATIVE FEE of $1.55, a total of $2.15 for CALLING [protected]. In addition, also alledgedly, for a Directory Assistance call to [protected] at 1:30 p.m. on Jan. 29, which reportedly lasted four minutes, I was charged $4.99. A total of $7.14 was charged to my home telephone number, [protected]. My wife and I are both in our middle to late seventy years of age, we live alone and neither of us made this reported telephone call.

Phony billing on Verizon Acct.

I got me Verizon bill and it had a charge for ID Lifeguard Credit for 12.95 a month. I called both Verizon and ILD to question the charge. Verizon only stated that they received this charge through a vendor. Verizon agreed to credit me and block any future charges. Why does Verizon accept these charges? Could I set up an account to bill people through Verizon? It just doesnt seem right. I called ILD and they claimed I or someone in my household signed up for this monthly credit monitoring service. If so, I never received anything in the mail or email related to their services. They agreed to cancel and also credit my account. It sure smells like a scam. I will monitor my bill to see if the credits are applied.

  • Ca
    Cathy D'Elia Mar 21, 2009

    ILD Teleservices Inc. billed charges on my Verizon phone bill on behalf of INFO Dial USA LLC. I did not authorize these charges nor did I even sign up for this service. I guess this is what it's like to be slammed!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krispix318 Apr 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just call the number your phone bill says to call and you'll get the money credited back. They'll probably tell you that they called asking someone to do a free trial and to call back to cancel within x number of days - but that you're charged if you don't call back. Regardless, just tell them you want the charges to be removed and they'll do it.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kith Trust May 27, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Recieved a billing on a 800 number of which there is no contract with ILD Teleservices ever!!!

    0 Votes

&slamming&: bogus phone charges from AT&T

Bill from AT&T for $13.50 for Directory Assistance calls (includes Fed charges, state taxes).

Never made the calls dialing [protected] number.

AT&T says they can't help what third party companies do, and they can't stop the customer from using other directory assistance services.

AT&T says they are "not affiliated" with "CALLING 10", ILD Teleservices, Inc., but they can do their "BILLING" for them?

AT&T is the one doing the SLAMMING here!

  • Il
    ILD Teleservices Mar 16, 2010

    Hello,
    I’d like to assure you that ILD strongly condemns and does not participate in “slamming” which is the illegal practice of switching a consumer's traditional wireline telephone company for local, local toll, or long distance service without permission. We also strongly and condemn and do not participate in "cramming" which is the practice of placing unauthorized or misleading charge on a telephone bill.

    We process over 120 million transactions each year for buyers and merchants – that’s over a half of a billion dollars in purchases, and only a small fraction result in disputes and chargebacks, just like with credit cards. When there are disputes, ILD investigates these with its merchants and makes sure that credits are applied back to the phone bill, just like credit card company standards.

    ILD continually monitors complaint levels against the merchant who the bills through us, and if we find a merchant in violation of our policies, we have and will terminate their billing agreement.
    If your authorized telephone company has been switched without your permission, please let us know. Or if you feel you have been crammed or charged without your consent, please let us know.

    Send an email to [email protected] or call us at (800) 953-7765.

    Thank you,

    Monica Melgar
    ILD Teleservices
    http://ildteleservices.com

    -1 Votes
  • To
    TonyK Apr 05, 2010

    I disagree with you frauds over at ILD. Your whole business model is one that allows for this crap to occur. We decent law abiding citizens do nothing, and your service allows us to be scammed. You suck and your whole company sucks. Plus, to defend this nonsense makes you look like an ###, Monica (nice name, who else had that name?, lulz biatch). Does anyone who hears about your stupid company really believe you or think you're decent and honest. Hell no, and never will. So stick it up your ###... twice.

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    newuserzz Jun 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I found a youtube video about this

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6HqJvrITvk8

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    taxbite Dec 20, 2010

    My Centurylink phone bill got charges from ILD Teleservices Inc. This was after I had gotten a call from someone from Yellow Pages calling to 'verify' my address and phone number.
    I contacted my telephone company, Centurylink, about the charges, and they said they are not responsible for 3rd party billing. I asked for them to put a block all 3rd party billing. They said it usually blocks all, but may not block some -- whatever that means.
    I called ILD Teleservices, who said they are just a billing company for a company called "Local Biz USA". I called Local Biz USA and I demanded a refund of the unauthorized charges. I received a refund from a company called "Calling 10".
    What's up with so many different entities involved!?! Seems like quite a scam going on. I think maybe IRS ought to check this out.

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    TM in CA Jun 16, 2011

    FCC is investigating the Calling 10 scam. ILD's home page looked totally fraudulent (Nigerian-Prince fraudulent) at the time.

    I had charges on my phone bill in 2010, which due to my disability, is typically an under four dollar (US) monthly bill. I notice when that bill is doubled by (USD) 3.99 for one directory-assistance call (Calling 10 billed through ILD) because someone (meaning no one) allegedly called local directory-assistance.

    No one in this house is allowed to call, for a local listing, 10-10-xxx-xxxx # 1-xxx-555-1212 when the print directory is next to the household's only telephone. Or they might 4-1-1 like any lazy phuck would. Since when do lazy vermin dial 10-10-xxx... to get (US) 4-1-1? It doesn't make any sense. Is this ILD's business model?

    My telephone complaints to ILD's call centre were referred to the St. John's County (Florida) Sheriff's Department--as a criminal suspect. I ain't in jail, and ILD is now under FTC/FCC investigation.

    TM in CA

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    TM in CA Jun 16, 2011

    ' should be read as an apostrophe. I guess that . . . is the Canadian Char map.

    TM in CA (Hi, Monicunt, er, Monica)

    0 Votes

Telephone Service Fraud

Telemarketers are BIG FRAUDS. If their mouth is moving ... you can be sure they are lying. I would suggest...

unauthorized charges

My AT&T phone bill showed a charge appearing from the above company which I never authorized. I called the number AT&T gave me that was for ILD teleservices. They told me that they are only the accounting part of this firm & gave me number for World Web Pages [protected] to call.

World Web Pages rep told me that one of my employees authorized the service. I asked them if I can see/listen to the recorded authorization. Person told me "that is a third party calling & let me see if I can find it" . She did find it & let me listen to it. The recorded conversation did not include the full live conversation with my employee but only words such as "administrator", "Yes", "Yes" . It appeared that it had been edited.

I talked to my employee and she told me they (the telemarketing company) wouldn't quit calling. They called our business every 15 minutes and said they are calling from yellow pages and only want her to confirm the advertising within yellow pages. They asked her position within the company. My employee said "seamstress and she is not an authorized person ". They tricked her basically to say "administrator" and "yes" to some of the obvious questions . They told her that there will be information sent to us via mail. I do not remember receiving any mail from WWP .

I spent alot of time this afternoon calling them as not straight forward reaching them. They took out Feb month's charges off but not January charges.

I am very upset with World Web Pages to allow their telemarketing company to create business for them going fraudulent.

  • Il
    ILD Teleservices Feb 26, 2010

    Hello,


    I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We want to help you resolve the issues you are having regarding the charges on your phone bill. Please contact us so that we can resolve this matter in full.
    You can email us at [email protected] or you would prefer to call us, please call our hotline at 800-953-7765.

    Thank you,

    Monica Melgar
    ILD Teleservices

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    takenn Jun 25, 2010

    I agree totally world web pages is a fraudulant company they hit my phone bill for 10 months when i caught it att said they could not do anything except block it from happining again. so these people ripped me off for 350.00 and i have to go through their customer service to try to get my money back, well aint that a freakin joke. also 800vmailbox is another one of these sorry fraudulant companys. you should take the time to turn them in to your local fcc & public utilities commision. stop these criminals !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    M-lo Sep 20, 2010

    Unfortunetly this just happened to me. My boss showed me the AT&T phone bill with an unknown charge. I called the number on the bill, it was for Payment One Corp. They too are only the accounting party for the crooks World Web Pages and gave me this number (1-800-530-3147) to call.

    Nick from World Web Pages said that the services were authorized by me and said he can have me listen to the recording. To there convenience ther system was down and they would have to have someone call me back in order to give me my credit. I demanded for credit and he hung up on me.

    Just like what happened with Roxy's employee the telemarketing company wouldn't quit calling even though I would hang up on them; until I gave in. They say they are calling from yellow pages and only want to confirm the company information for the listing. They ask for my position within the company. I said secretary and that I can not authorize anything, they assure me it's not a sales call and that I won't be billed for anything. We will receive "coupons" or whatever in the mail and again they assure me I am not authorizing anything. Yes, they trick you to say "administrator" and say "yes" to all questions asked by the confirmation department which is a recording not a live person. They even have you say your date of birth. By the way you never receive anything in the mail.

    If "Yellow Pages" reps call you with a Hindu accent, HANG UP!

    0 Votes

Directory assistance - phony charges to AT&T

My July bill had a fake calling charge for $7.47 - DIR ASST [protected] -
This is a scam, I called the number they had on my AT&T bill [protected] and the lady
took my address in a sec. to send me a refund and also to block my number from future calls.
I asked her if this is spam and threatened to call FTC on them. She read a whole paragraph abt the
legality of their business.
I have requested all those documents through mail and will file a case with the FTC.

Please take a moment to report these occurances, under different names.

Thanks.

  • Do
    Dolores Perna Jan 29, 2010

    My January AT&T bill showed a fake charge of $7.72 from ILD Teleservices, Inc. for Long Distance Directory Assistance, a call I never made. When I called the 800 number provided on my AT&T bill I was told that since I did not recognize the call they would send me a refund check for the amount. She went on to say that it was their policy, all refunds were to be in the form of a check. When I told them not to bother sending a check since I was not going to deposit or cash it, that I was simply not going to pay it, she got very ugly and told me to do whatever I wanted with the check but the charge would keep appearing on my AT&T bill.
    I will definetely report this incident to the FTC, since I realize what they want is to force people to cash or deposit their "refund checks" to get all the bank (account) information which gets stamped on the back of same.

    Dolores Perna,
    Miami, Florida

    0 Votes

false billing; ID theft

Just like the other complaint about this bogus company, I noticed that ny phone bill jumped up by about $15 one month, and at very end of bill there was a charge for "ILD Teleservices" for $14.95. I had no idea what this was/had never heard of such a thing. So called the number listed on my bill for questions and was told by a very snitty woman that I had signed up for this service and she had a specific date and time (although the time changed when she repeated it to me minutes later). When I told her I had never heard of this service/company and had certainly not signed up she said the only way I could prove that and get a refund was to get my internet service provider to send me an email confirming that the "sign-up IP address" Total Contact Solutions had on file for me was not mine. She was very quick to allow me to cancel the services, however. When I contacted my internet service provider (also my telephoen company) I was told that such a confimration was impossible, that they don't store these numbers and that they are randomly assigned and you don't have just 1 (they're generated when your modem is turned on/off). The fact that on the TCS site they have a page devoted to "why did I get billed for this" seems to speak volumes. (that page content and URL are below). My phone company put a block on my acount such that third party billers can't bill to my phone bill (I never knew about such a thing) - suggest everyone requests it.

https://www.totalcontactsolutions.com/offer2/AccountWhy.aspx
Why Did I Get Billed

I didn't order this service why is this charge on my phone bill?

First, YOU ARE NOT LIABLE FOR THESE CHARGES if you did not sign up or don't want our service. We have a 'No Questions Asked' cancellation policy. If you wish to cancel immediately, click here or please call [protected].

EmployeeNotificationServices, LLC markets EXCLUSIVELY on the Internet using Marketing Agents who in turn use a variety of resources to obtain enrollments in our service.

We validate ALL customers by sending a Confirmation Email and checking phone numbers by using a number of industry services. Sometimes things go awry. Here are some of the reasons a charge appeared on your Phone Bill.

  • Do
    dontthinkso Jan 13, 2011

    A total scam! It took a month to resolve. I never heard of this company and never signed up for any such service - they billed me for 13 months. I sent letters to the BBB in my state and in Florida, my Attorney General's office, the FTC as well as my Public Service Utility Commission - after 4 weeks I was notified by my phone company that Total Contact Solutions had issued a full credit. Don't let these people get away with this! I also found out later, my telephone company was supposed to have issued a credit and gone after the company themselves, even though they were totally worthless in resolving the dispute.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dontthinkso Jan 13, 2011

    And by the way, the "validation" the previous poster refers to is bogus too...the only think correct on the so-called validation was name/address/phone # which can be obtained from any place - The rest of the information was INCORRECT

    0 Votes

Cramming

On 06 Jun 2009, Foneright, Inc, through IDL Teleservices, Inc. billed my home phone for voice mail service...

Unauthorized charges for VM DIRECT USA MTH FEE

I received multiple charges on my Phone bill for something called ILD Teleservices Long Distance Calls (toll charge inquiries call [protected]). They charged me 14.95 and back dated charges over many months. I have received no satisfaction of deletion of the charges from Frontier, even though i have a contract with them for unlimited calling and voicemail services. They are forcing me to get my money back from this fraudulent company, who is requesting even MORE personal information from me.. why? so that they can rob me further with identity theft?

  • Kr
    krispix318 May 29, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I see charges from this company all the time on Verizon bills at my office. I've usually been able to get them to cancel the service and credit the previous charges just by calling. I can't remember if they've refunded ALL money, but I think they did. Companies like this know they're a sham so they're typically quick to get you to shut up. Good luck!

    0 Votes

Unauthorized services charge

ILD Teleservices, Inc. added charges $31.99 to my AT&T phone bill last month. I called AT&T and was asked to call ILD direct. After called ILD [protected]), the lady agreed to remove the service and so as the charges and also asked my e-mail to send the cancel confirmation. I never received the cancel confirmation e-mail. I therefore, disconnected my service with AT&T to prevent any further charges. One month later, I received AT&T FINAL bill, the ILD charges are still show. I called AT&T and was told "Nothing we can do about it." I do not know why should I pay the charges I never requested or authorized? I am thinking just let the bill go to collection...which, of course, will hurt my credit history.

  • Il
    ILD Service May 05, 2009

    ILD Teleservices is a leading payment processor for transactions between merchants and consumers. Through contractual relationships with telephone companies like AT&T and Verizon, we give merchants the opportunity to let consumers charge products and services such as long distance, internet access, and collect calling directly to your phone bill.

    As a result, instead of purchasing these items with a credit card or opening an account with the merchant, you can have a transaction billed directly to your phone. When you do, the merchant sends your transaction information to ILD, and ILD adds the charge to your phone bill. It’s a service very similar to what credit card companies provide.

    If you have a charge you believe is incorrect, or if you have any other questions or concerns with ILD, please let us know. We want to address any and all issues you may have. To contact us, please email us at [email protected] If you would prefer to call us, please call our hotline at 800-953-7765.

    We’ve also recently updated our site, where you can find more information on ILD Teleservices and how to check your status, get help, or contact us. Please visit our site at www.ILDTeleservices.com.

    Thank you, and please let us know how we can help.

    Ilona

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lorddmacdave Jun 08, 2010

    Company "added" a charge of $7.14 + tax for phony request for information onto my [email protected] phone bill.

    0 Votes
  • Il
    Ilona Jun 09, 2010

    We're here to help!

    First allow me to explain what ILD does. There are a lot of people who prefer a “no credit card required” payment option for their online and over the phone purchases. And that’s what ILD does. We work with hundreds of merchants that offer their customers the option of charging services directly to the home phone bill, allowing them to make purchases without using a credit card, or having to disclose personal financial information online or over the phone. ILD processes over 120 million transactions each year, with where ILD For information on how phone billing works, ILD has an animated clip on our website. http://ildteleservices.com

    But, if you feel you’ve been wrongfully charged through ILD Teleservices, please contact us. ILD offers “Purchase Assurance Protection”, like the protection provided by your bank or credit card company. This means that you are not responsible for unauthorized charges.

    So, if you feel like you have been wrongly billed, please call ILD at (800) 953-7765 and we’ll help you or you can get support by visit http://www.ildteleservices.com/support.html.

    You can also email us at [email protected] for assistance.

    I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused, and hope that you contact us so that we may resolve this issue to your satisfaction.

    Thank you,
    Monica @ ILD Teleservices

    0 Votes

Overcharging

While travelling to Grand Rapids, Mi, I had to call my contect cell phone in Ohio from the airport public phone. i made the mistake to pay with my credit card.

The call lasted 2 minutes (according to records), no operator was involved. I was charged 21.36$ for the call by IDL (I found out when i received my bill).

I got from IDL the breakdownd of the charges:

Rate per minute: $1.29 x 2 = $2.58
Operator Fee = $5.99
Billing Fee= $1.75
Service Fees = $8.50
Tax: $2.54
Total= $21.36

No need to say this is a total ripoff...

  • Cy
    Cyndiroy Dec 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My cell phone had no coverage during a trip to Atlanta to pick up my children. I had to call their father to meet him. For a less than five minute long distance phone call (his cell phone is from Texas) I was charged $38.68. When I called ILD communications they listed off the many extra fees and extra charges with absolutely no apology. Ridiculous! It's no wonder that pay phones are becoming obsolete! I am very pissed! I promise to never use another pay phone for as long as I live and also promise to let EVERYONE know about this rip off.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cadavidlin May 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Recently, ILD charged 12.95 to my ATT phone bill without my knowledge. I called ILD, they said I had to contact the merchant. I called that merchant so called "compufix inc" question about the charges. They agreed to credit back to my account but it would take 3 billing circles, which means "money back 3 months".

    I don't know why ATT helping third partis to charge its customers. ATT is a telephone company and not a collection agency. It shoud not have done this to its customers. Helping scamers will hurt ATT reputation.

    We should call up our local government to change the law stopping ATT to help third parties to post their charges on ATT customer's phone bill.

    0 Votes

Fraud and scam

I attempted to make a call from several pay phones in the Sacramento International Airport late on 12/19/08. They advertised a 50 cent fee for ten minutes (I believe) to anywhere in the U.S. I tried thirty or so different coins to make a call, but they just dropped into the coin return. The phone number of the company that owns the phones was not an 800 number, so there was no way to contact them for assistance without depositing 50 cents! I chose to use my debit card, thinking there would be the usual $3-5.00 fee charged at most airport payphones.

When going over charges on my checking account several days later, I found that ILD Telecommunications had debited my account $28.41 for a 3 minute phone call and $16.38 for one that lasted less than a minute.

I called the company, and was told there is an initial $10 'operator assistance fee' when making pay phone calls (I did not use an operator to make the calls), on top of the outrageous per-minute fee. I was able to get a refund for the smaller call, and they took 35% off the other. I was told that by law, they do not have to post debit and credit card fees on pay phones! Apparently, judging from other complaints against ILD on this site, I'm lucky to have been charged what amounts to about $6.00 a minute to call across town.

  • Li
    lighthouse Jul 30, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ILD Communications is billing me every month for some sort of voice mail they say i ordered. I have tried to Call them and the repeatedly give me a confirmation number and say a credit is being issued. I have contacted my local phone company and made a complaint and they reassure me that they have blocked this charge on my bill and the currant charges will be put in dispute. Again I was charged and now they ILD says they have issued a 83.00 credit... I do not believe it. They tell me the service was ordered a... Not so, I told them... After some research on Yahoo... Apparently something that was free was not my computer was hacked... Help...

    0 Votes
  • Valerie May 19, 2008

    I am pissed, I do not have $ 77.00 to just throw away for charges I didn’t make. I never even heard of IDL/ Intellical OPS SVCS until I got these stupid fraudulent charges on my phone bill. I have an automatic payment come out of my bank account each month for my phone payment, and I do not have my budget set up to cover these extra charges. Until this invalidated charges are cleared I will have re-budget to avoid an overdraft and other bank charges to keep my credit in good standing. This is one big mess!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Jun 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged on feb. 2017 $ 22.70 for some type of weather, event service i did not order, and suppost to receive a credit for that unauthorize charge ( from feb., and now i'm getting a late charge because of those charges, still no credit on site) on going war with verizon.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wade Mar 09, 2010

    I was billed for services on regular phone bill. Did not know who ILD was or what I was being billed for. I never authorized them to supply me with any services what so ever. I don't have a clue how they acquired my phone number, but I guess people in the business of scamming has their ways. I never did find out what service I was billed for. The problem was getting this error resolved. Att was called, I was told to call the number on bill. This was done only to find out I had to call a third party. You know the old runaround. Finnaly reached someone to help. Now I find it may take up to three months to see this charge removed from my phone bill.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth Aug 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My experience was exactly the same as the others. ILD Telecommunications added their charges onto my AT&T bill without my consent or knowledge. This is outright fraud on both companies.

    I believe both AT&T and ILD Telcommunications know what they are doing is wrong, and hoping people won't notice the extra charges. I will fight this, as it is outright fraud, and criminal activity! I will also warn my friends to look for this on their upcoming AT&T bills, so they won't be cheated out of their hard earned money! AT&T will be losing many customers if they continue to let these criminal companies "leach" onto their accounts.

    0 Votes
  • Il
    Ilona Aug 23, 2010

    Not a fraudulent practice – here’s what we do.

    ILD Teleservices is a convenient and secure payment method designed for purchasing on the web or over the phone. Like a credit account, ILD provides the flexibility to buy without using your credit card. Hundreds of businesses offer Bill to Phone payment from ILD, giving you a way to pay by charging your phone bill.

    Plus, ILD also provides you with "purchase assurance" protection; like the protection provided by your bank and credit card companies. This means you are not responsible for unauthorized charges. So, if you feel like you have been wrongly billed, please call ILD at (800) 953-7765 and we’ll help you or you can get support by visiting our self help center at http://www.ildteleservices.com/support.html.

    I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused, and hope that you contact us so that we may resolve this issue to your satisfaction.

    Thank you,
    [email protected] Teleservices

    0 Votes

Unauthorized billing

Our Qwest telephone bill reflected an $8.43 YOUR PRODUCTBILLSETUP charge from ILD Teleservices, Inc. I contacted their customer service department to question this charge - the agent could not, or would not, provide any details about what I was being charged for. She only stated that it was the result of an on-line request for service. I told her that we had not placed any order for any type of service on-line and that obviously the charges were either erroneous or fradulent and demanded that they credit back the charge and delete all of our information from their data-bases.

I then called Qwest to see that the charges were taken off our bill. Unlike AT&T, who according to other entries on this forum, will refund or credit customer accounts for fradulent charges, Qwest is trying to tell us that it is the LAW that any third party can make unauthorized charges to our phone bill without our approval or verification from us. Sounds like a call to the Attorney General's office might be in order!

  • Ja
    Jack Dec 12, 2008

    Our Qwest telephone bill reflected an $8.43 YOUR PRODUCTBILLSETUP charge from ILD Teleservices, Inc.

    I contacted their customer service department to question this charge - the agent could not, or would not, provide any details about what I was being charged for. She only stated that it was the result of an on-line request for service. I told her that we had not placed any order for any type of service on-line and that obviously the charges were either erroneous or fradulent and demanded that they credit back the charge and delete all of our information from their data-bases.

    I then called Qwest to see that the charges were taken off our bill. Unlike AT&T, who according to other entries on this forum, will refund or credit customer accounts for fradulent charges, Qwest is trying to tell us that it is the LAW that any third party can make unauthorized charges to our phone bill without our approval or verification from us. Sounds like a call to the Attorney General's office might be in order!

    0 Votes
  • Il
    Ilona Jan 30, 2009

    Hello,

    ILD Teleservices is a leading payment processor for transactions between merchants and consumers. Through contractual relationships with telephone companies like AT&T and Verizon, we give merchants the opportunity to let consumers charge products and services such as long distance, internet access, and collect calling directly to your phone bill.

    As a result, instead of purchasing these items with a credit card or opening an account with the merchant, you can have a transaction billed directly to your phone. When you do, the merchant sends your transaction information to ILD, and ILD adds the charge to your phone bill. It’s a service very similar to what credit card companies provide.

    If you have a charge you believe is incorrect, or if you have any other questions or concerns with ILD, please let us know. We want to address any and all issues you may have. To contact us, please email us at [email protected] If you would prefer to call us, please call our hotline at 800-953-7765.

    Thank you, and please let us know how we can help.

    Ilona Olayan
    ILD Teleservices

    0 Votes
  • Au
    autry's welding Sep 14, 2009

    There was a charge of $7.64 on my telephone bill .I talk to them and they refund $ 1.65 but had not refund the rest

    0 Votes

un soliceted charge to phone bill

ILD Teleservices, Inc charged by phone bill $8.43. When I called them, they referred me to Your Product Bill . YPB told me the charge was for an 800 number that I had subscribed to. Not so. This is a total scam, they assured me that the charge will not appear again and that it has been cancelled. However, I must pay the $8.43 now. This is so unfair.

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem