Responses

  • In
    infy May 09, 2014

    Ikasystems is a chop shop and not a company. Employees should feel ashamed to work for such shady companies.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    Steal money Nov 25, 2013

    The firewall went down at work exposing clients PHI data nost sure what was leaked. Also missing computers and laptops with data on theme. Yes the encryption software they use is a joke and does not work about 80% of the time. How would I know that? Give me a laptop that has data encryption. After all they put an idiot in charge of it. The safest way to secure company data does not get stolen is to limit access to it give only view and read access. No copy and paste. They thought they would be smart to disable usb ports but many other websites you can transfer the files to other computers. Also they let you use your personal laptop for vpn cool. How secure is that? Also, continue to not supervisor the staff correctly in many departments. Also keep people who break software licenses issues. Snagit might want to fine the company in less software companies do not care to get paid for companies like IkaSystems using software and not paying for theme. IkaSystems is club and not a real company. The people good people but need good leadership that follow the rules if they want other clients to approach theme. Also if you were to bring a laptop from outside you can plug it in the network on detected and grab data. Also you can ping into your bring the network down.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kalii Apr 29, 2013

    This is funny, People work for this company since they were with this company at the start of the company, they are just sitting there and working for other companies, Consider the batch from west borough, they are the managers and they got everything, BMW and etc, their wifes get job and they work for other companies in the south, how funny is this. I hope with ravi gone, his commrades will also leave.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Northwest Feb 13, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Catherine Keddy from HR department of IKA Systems scheduled me an interview few weeks back. My telephonic interview went pretty well. Immediately after the interview I tried to call Catherine to let her know that my interview was done and wanted to request her any updates or feedback. She never took my call and never replied my mails. After few days, I received a mail from Catherine that I was asked to come for face to face interview. As I couldn't locate the job description and other details (salary, if company will assist me in relocation, assistance in my work status and Green Card etc), I mailed back Catherine requesting for these details. She just replied me the job description and nothing else. I then sent few mails requesting for updates on the face to face interview and the queries I posted in my previous mails. I have also tried to call her desk number and also requested Catherine to call me when free if she was busy. I never received a phone call from her since my telephonic interview or any mails even after sending her 3-4 mails requesting for any updates on the face to face interview.

    After reading all the articles on this company, I was not surprised by the way Catherine Keddy was working. I felt she was very unprofessional and not the right choice for her position. After reading all the reviews, I'm skeptical about the work environment in Ikasystems.

    1 Votes
  • Ik
    IKA IKA Where do I start Jan 31, 2013

    This company can still be saved if they fire or demote afe Indiand who were made VP and SVP in error. These smelly idiots can only be good at programming so the best position suitable for them is lead programmer but not SVP.

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    ikaGarbage Jan 29, 2013

    the problem with this company is it is broken. Ravi have a good idea for start up and did OK when he could just tell everyone what to do and say. He could lie to customers and prospects and get away with it because everyone kiss his butt and would back him up. WHen that happen for a long time, it becomes the culture for company. Don't think that can be fixed . They try to kick Ravi out and make him board to bring in Joe. Joe seemsto try, but nothing he can do. Company stiill stinks like Ravi with cronies and yes-men. Too broken to fix. They get rid of people in November, but wrong people. Need for replace bad managers at the top who allow it go get this way. Too much lies to customers and prospects - can't grow that way. They say we sell to big health plans, but what big health plan buys from company with lies and bad reputation like ika? I think in 6 month to 1 year max, ikaSystems will be like a unicorn or dinosaur - extinct! Good idea for company good timing OK technology wrong people. Also Joe must grow some balls, make decisions and stop the asking so much questions. Too much lies for inside the company and to clients to stay in busness.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bushy666 Jan 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. The whole company is "run" by a bunch of Indian clowns. They will never ever get more clients. They are fools to the end. My advise to all you idiots at the top. Sell that sinking ship. Hahahaha! But who will buy it??

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    ecnnc64 Sep 28, 2012

    This company is the worst out there!!! in 17 years working with the major players in the game. I had never seen something so disorganized in my life. I was told during my nightmare week long-on site by a employee "Don't order or even bring meat into the office during my first day" I asked "why" and I knew I already made a mistake because the lunch order was already place early in the day...I ordered a sub sandwich with meat on it. During lunch I was told "your sandwich stinks" and I did notice that everyone was vegan. Is that problem? NO but a Turkey sub with little condiments but mustard was offensive to well over 15 people! If you are not of a certain culture you will understand quickly. My team was quick to notice the nepotism in this company and the lack of general respect and the failure to repay our company AFTER they had paid for us to fly out was amazing. The women on our team were refused handshakes...I THINK you know what we are saying...the Junior members of our team who were men were looked to for answers when some of the senior members are female and could realistically answer the questions. I'm a male and I was blown away by the general disrespect shown by senior mgmt of IKAsystems. We ended spending money with a more expensive company because we are all different people and some companies understand this and some do not. I would NEVER recommend IKA to anyone ever.

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    Ikafan Jul 21, 2012

    When an employee leaves either he/ she got fired or walked out
    Ika pays them to shut up and not sue. Ika bribes the soon ex employee to
    Not reveal the things that Ika asks them to do wrongfully. Employees are bullied and harassed by one female director HJ. People leave because they cannot take her yelling and demeaning attitude. Instead of correcting the problem, ika pays these employees not to sue for harrassment and they keep HJ in payroll. HJ manipulates people and she thinks she is invincible. We can"t blame her, ika tolerates her attitude and actions.
    One more thing, Every time an employee leaves, someone gets promoted. For keeping their mouth shut!

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    Ika_Friday_Biryani May 26, 2012

    Don't say serving biryani on fridays is the best idea you guys can come up with for motivation employees. You can do better than that.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fridaylunch Apr 27, 2012

    In ikaSystem you will have to be a "Yes man" in order to survive. This yes man habits starts with your boss, you simply do whatever he asks you to do. This could be work that is totally not described in your job profile or position your hiring manager interviews you for. Once you get good at being a yes man, you slowly move up the ladder expecting you do the same with clients. The mission of the company is simple "say yes to your boss" and do whatever he asks you to do, so you're expected to lie to the clients when you're put in situation where "no is the answer". If you keep doing the yes man role well for years you become one of the VP's. If you don't you tell "No" or tell the truth you get fired. I wonder how some of the big clients put up with this crap knowing for a fact that ikaSystem lies to them about contracts, compliance, and application functionality . Dear providers remember if HHS audits ika you're totally screwed. God bless you!

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    IKA_SUCKS_BIG_TIME Feb 18, 2012

    I lost hope that this company will change their behavior towards their employees. Sucks big time!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ik
    Ika_Sucker Jan 26, 2012

    As of January, 2012, the situation as described by other posters has not improved. I agree with another poster that being unemployed is better. Complete lack of competent mgmt, processes, communication, structure, accountability and issue ownership. Nepotism, sexism, cronyism, prima donna-ism, political and departmental divides are rampant as well. I don't want to use the word racism, but beware if you don't speak an Indian dialect, as I did not get quality cooperation from those that do. New employees with no cubes or even phones sitting in the hallways or herded into conference rooms. Yes, this is actually happening. I am floored at how this company has lasted this long, and will consider it a miracle if they are still around in any significant way 3 years from now.

    1 Votes
  • Ik
    ikaIsBad Oct 28, 2011

    All the posts reflect the reality of what will happen when a company is run by people who are not honest and corrupted. Like, bribing is an accepted way of life in India, in IKA, lies to employees, lies to customers are just accepted norm and it just the way it is. It is the culture imposed by the top guy and his friends (you all know who they are, maybe we can call them Gang of Four) and you name anyone who is close to top guy or old timers in IkaSystemes, they are just the same. Some of these guys are absolutely don't deserve to be sitting in management other than coding like a developer and they all seems to be good at coding. They indulge in Petty politics and rotten management tactics which is absolutely destructive to a working environment. I don't think any of these folks needs to be fired, I wish they just realize how bad they have been so far and fix themselves rather than going and begging us to stop logging in these kinds of forums. Hey Management folks, listen, if you have an issue with an employee you have the power to fire the subordinate (I am sure you may have your own procedure to let the subordinate know what you think and may give the subordinate chances and if it does not work, you may fire the subordinate) but if a subordinate has an issue with you what can the subordinate do? The subordinate can only let you know the concerns and you need to work on it. It goes on both the ways and the subordinate cannot fire you. These kinds of forums are the only options left to the subordinate to vent the frustrations. Rather than getting angry with these victims, just try to understand and fix you’re the subordinate’s concerns. Every six months take a survey about their managers from each employee and keep the employee name secret and provide that result to the HR and let the managers know how they are doing and let them know that lower ratings without improvement will result in demotion, bonus cuts and termination, maybe it is good for you and your company and future of Ika. I am sure we all will go down if you don't fix your issues right now. Enough with your exploitation, just providing Biryani on Fridays will not make it a great employee treatment, the cost of that food is negligible in comparison with what we deserve. There are some talented youngsters in our company and they can be encouraged and motivated and groomed as future leaders and unfortunately, we are spoiled too due to toxic environment in the company induced by this gang of four or five. Don't try to guess who I am, it is a waste of your time and please, get rid of your ego and consider my suggestions constructively and fix the issues that you may probably agree with. Involve in heavy HR process, it will automatically fix the issues. Make Hiring, firing very difficult and make promotions and rewards process oriented and heavily monitored, it will fix the issues. I remember few years ago, all of a sudden some guys got BMW SUVs and for what? What about others? Why did those guys get it? Top guy, are you not ashamed of yourself for doing this? What did you give to others like us? I don't think you gave anything other than Friday lunch and the reason is simply because, you chose to give to these folks rather than process based rewards to the deserved ones. One more piece of advice, do not try to reward those bozos who sit all night and make his developers sit all night or weekends and you know that is how you did it all these years, if you continue doing this then you have a serious problem and go and see a Shrink. It will do a world of good. If you make sure you come at 9 and leave at 5 and make others do the same, trust me, you will be a very successful company and I know developers will automatically log extra time without expecting anything from you simply because of the motivation he or she will have for such a great treatment, otherwise, I guarantee you, we all will go down and it will be very sad. I wish us all a very good success.

    1 Votes
  • Yu
    yucky ika Oct 05, 2011

    yes you rock fake Sashidhar!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ex
    Existing Employee1 Sep 21, 2011

    Hahaha...Mr Fake Sasidhar P...No matter what, your sense of humour is amazing...

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sashidhar P Aug 31, 2011

    This is wonderful company. I dont know why people are complaining against me and my wife and my sister. I will fire you guys if I know who you are. Dirty fellows. I will kill you all and cut your pay by 30 percent. Dammunte munduki vacchi anandi be. How can you write stuff like this about a VP. you know, I am a VP and I can do whatever I want. I will hire whom I like and fir whom I dont like. Yes, what is wrong with working more and during weekends for a company that is paying you and offering free food on Fridays anyway. are you crzay. Dirty fellows. I will fire everybody whom I hate. That is my wish, stupid fellows. Stop Complaining. Now we dont care anymore because we can delete all the complains. Joke is on you. We dont care about the clients. We want money. Who cares what happens to you guys. you are getting salary every 2 weeks right? do your work, work late if needed. you have to have that commitment for your company. My team loves me because I give them so much raise and I invite them to my house for parties. Who else is better than me. My Wife quit the job because of you guys. Are you happy now?
    All I need to know is who wrote that complaints against me and that is the end of your lives. you will die in hell you rascals.

    SO you have clarity of who I am this is /name removed/. Yes, if you are daring enough, face me.

    /name removed/

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mila Kunis hates ika Aug 31, 2011

    This company is a butcher house. Complete management needs tone thrown out.

    2 Votes
  • Ve
    Venkat B Aug 30, 2011

    This is greet company. We work on time, strive for competition. We work in flexy hours. There is no racism or whatever that means. If you are looking for lot of learning and most challenging atmosphere. Please come and work for us.

    -VB

    PS: Whoever tells me name of person writing rubbish about me or this company, will get next 2 weekends off.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Current_Employee Aug 24, 2011

    The Complains made over here were in the past. Everything is been changed. There are are meetings scheduled with managers where employee can share thier corcerns with /name removed/. If they are not comfortable, ravi has opened up his doors and is listen to everything.

    I was one of the guys who complained. I feel so much better now. Guys, open up. Suggest and make changes. The company is changing. It has more ears.

    /name removed/Listens, HR Listens and so does /name removed/. Its getting Better.

    /name removed/ the other day asked us not to work after 6.00. Hope this helps.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    cassida Aug 07, 2011

    Yes I thoroughly agree with the comment above. People in all client facing roles are encouraged to lie through their teeth and be comfortable with it. Of course if anyone is to question the way in which business is done- they are ignored and shunned. The management always says they are working on something, that processes WILL be established. When is that going to happen? When it's all too late, perhaps.

    I have NEVER worked at a company where the wife and sister report to a (s0 called) executive and take that for granted. Why can't they report to anyone else? How can you say reviews are not biased? Can the HR stand up and respond to this please? Who in this company has any real decision making authority?WHY don't we ever hear from you on policies? Employees have no insight into anything. WHY isn't there any LEADERSHIP? We're not talking management here. Leadership and Management are distinct. Half the people working here are so unmotivated to do anything, they're happy to draw a pay-check as long as they can; and the other half go about running in circles and fall flat after a while.
    Why will your clients be happy if you keep missing deadlines? How will you sustain your business if your client satisfaction is zero or negative?
    My guess is as good as anyone elses'. Perhaps the people in the executive branch are just waiting to cash out or something.

    And it is true that this company favors Indians, and no one else CAN or WILL survive. Also, another comment is that there are NO women in the executive ranks- they don't make it obvious though. After spending years, this experience will make you bitter. Advice-Please move on.

    1 Votes
  • Ex
    ex-ika-employee Aug 03, 2011

    ikaSystems treats their employees like appliances. They plug them in and use them as much as they need, and then throw them in a drawer until they need them again. There is no recognition for hard work, and when people go above and beyond the call of duty, they are never thanked or appreciated. I would strongly suggest looking for another opportunity. The management is extremely racist toward anyone not from India. They also favor indians dependent on them to get citizenship, so that they can exploit their position of power and work them 70+ hours per week. There is no business integrity or personal integrity in management, they lie, and encourage others to lie to customers to make the company look better. I would not be surprised if they went out of business very soon.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sasika Jul 31, 2011

    Things have not improved even with the new hr dept. Many people leave due to frustration or are forced out by sasidhar parv. if he doesn't like them. The new boss alok was supposed to fix things but is afraid of sasidhar as well. All workers want to know why he continues as a bigger boss.

    1 Votes
  • Am
    AmericanDesi Jun 14, 2011

    Hello,
    Do yourself a favor and interview with some other company. These people dont know what is professionalism. they dont know that there is even such a thing as work place decency. Now I can imagine now Nazi Germany would have been. I read somewhere that people in Nazi Germany always felt watched even when they were not. Such was the fear that Hitler cultivated within people. Ika employees are no different (although, there certainly are some good ppl . but most of them are leaving the sinking ship!) Finally, I would like to point out Frederick Douglas's quote "Where justice is denied, where poverty is enforced, where ignorance prevails, and where any one class is made to feel that society is an organized conspiracy to oppress, rob and degrade them, neither persons nor property will flourish”
    I so wish that department of Labor investigate this company!

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Bruins_fan Jun 13, 2011

    There is a sincere effort to a good work culture. This is a legitimate organization with dedicated to improving itself in all aspects.

    -1 Votes
  • Id
    iDullBrain Jun 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello anyone offlate attended interview there? How are things now? did they improve? is this a scam company or a legitimate one, someone working there please reply

    0 Votes
  • Te
    techincalman May 19, 2011

    I was surprised that any firm had so many complaints against it. I did decide however to 'give them a chance' and take an interview. I initially was surprised as 1/2 the staff seemed to be US citizens born in New England, but that is where the 'good first impression' ended. I am sure they are successful in their niche (it would be hard not to be given the fact employees seem to work above the standard 40 hr week), but what I found is they have no idea of what they need. There comes a time as a technician that you know what works and what does not. They seem to have a specific problem they needed solved and they are focused on finding someone who can fix it, not a way to hire a full-time employee (what is the person going to do the second week of employment?). In general I am sure I could have done things to increase productivity and lower the number of hours worked, but the management would have to want that outcome. In general although there is a lot that could be done to assist them, I think they want to continue as is and mistreat employees. God they need help, but they won't be getting it from me.

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    abc-xyc May 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks ! I was also planing for an Interview with IKA systems.. Yes H1 and GC is the main thing which was told that will be done... with all the above comments... ummmmm absolutely NO
    So many people cannot be wrong...Clearly, only 1 or 2 comments were good in the start.. which seems directly from a manager.
    Where do you guys think can this kind of company be reported in a official manner???

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    jacheter Apr 22, 2011

    Thank you posters, I was slated for an interview and just declined.

    1 Votes
  • Ik
    IkaGirl Apr 22, 2011

    Like AppleBlossom, I was about to go for an interview, but I've also reconsidered. Never seen such horrible company reviews!

    2 Votes
  • Ik
    IKA HR Rep Apr 15, 2011

    We agree that we had problems. We are trying hard to correct them. Please bear with us as we ramp up hiring and teach intermediate managers how to manage knowledge workers like software developers.

    -1 Votes
  • Ap
    AppleBlossom Apr 14, 2011

    I was about to go for an interview, but after reading this Complaint Board, I've reconsidered. Yikes!

    3 Votes
  • Greenhornet Apr 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Those of you writing here should complain, but not abuse!
    There is a HR department, where you can take your concerns - it would be more effective in correcting the people or processes at this company if reported to HR.
    Venting your frustration on the complaints board will not go too far. These are all opinions, limited to the individuals posting them.

    -1 Votes
  • Ik
    Ikadesi369 Mar 30, 2011

    /name removed/ is literally torturing his team I heard... No wonder we hear complaints about him all the time. He is forcing his team to get certifications, publish white papers, and conduct some seminars to get a 2% increase in pay.. LOl... Who is the idiot who is approving all this anyway.. People would get college degrees if they did the same in a colege. This would give them wat, a 100 bucks extra??

    So what papers did /name removed/ publish to become a director? He becomes a director only with experience and noo valid degree or certification. He did not even take an any examinations and pass to become a director.

    Why are BAs from other teams not reporting to him!!! Good for them though. He is a loser.he is obviously licking sashis b**** to get a promotion or something. The senior management should ask him to get certifications, publish wonderful white papers, and take internal examinations with 100% pass mark. ... Poor ika employees!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ik
    ikastinks Mar 13, 2011

    stupid place

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    midstar1 Mar 11, 2011

    Well, I've been working in the software department at IkaSystems for about 6 months now, and I see both sides. On one hand, yes, things are very disorganized, there's very little documentation, a lack of structure throughout, and some managers do seem a bit unorthodox and sometimes unprofessional. But on the other hand, this is often true of smaller companies, and ikaSystems has been growing so fast that it seems to be struggling to catch up. They have a product which seems to be in demand; what they need is some good people to come in and help grow the company into a first rate organization. There certainly is lots of potential here.

    -1 Votes
  • Fe
    FedUpWithIka Mar 04, 2011

    Cannot agree more with gcslaves. One of the above managers mentioned by IkaDesi has his sister/wife/etc etc employed at Ika while Mr.Ika has all his zero-talent friends working for him at Ika.

    1 Votes
  • Gc
    gcslaves Mar 04, 2011

    I seen some positive comments like people saying Ikasystems is a Big family or employees are treated like Ikafamily or the management treat employees like you are a family member blah blah... that is all bulls**t. If they really care about you then they won't ask you to work for 12-18hrs, 7 days a week leaving your own family and children in vain and depressing. Do you think they will let you go all this emotional distress in the personal life if you are their family member. NO WAYYYYY.. They use all the tactics (ika family) to just make you work like slaves and work for them day and night. Always hardworking people get injustice in the work environment if you are not related to any of the management. Half of work force are filled with relatives (most of them are inefficient employees (Zero talent), got the job just they are wife, brother or sister of the management or manager). No value for talent. No life for employees. Stay away with the company unless you think you are not competitive else where or unable to get the job elsewhere.

    1 Votes
  • Gc
    gcslaves Mar 04, 2011

    I agree with the complaints. Very unprofessional and unethical work place I have see so far. I know people care about GC but nothing comes first before our personal life. You will get sooner or later if you file the GC with other companies too. But you won't get the life & good moments back. It is just a misconception that Ikasystems is the only way in the world to get the Greencard. People who need life just stay away with it. If you are confident enough better look for another job.

    1 Votes
  • Ik
    ikasucksbigtime Feb 24, 2011

    Ikasystems is the most pathetic company I have worked for so far..Managers have no leadership skills..

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.