Hendrck GouwsFalse advertising

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I recently Purchased a Mercedes Benz from an individual in Chicago. During the time I was considering the purchase the owner informed me that he replaced the battery with a Duralast Gold battery and that this battery also had a year replacement warrantee.

This battery did not last very long because the date on the battery clearly states 12/09 and it is completely flat and, does not take a charge either. There is obviously something wrong with it. I had the alternator tested to eliminate it as the problem and the test revealed that the alternator is in very good condition and charges just fine.

I called don to the local Autozone (in Apopka FL) and informed them of the problem. One of the employees (called "G") assured me there is no problem. Once there he informed me that they would need to run a few tests and he would call me back in 15 minutes. I returned home and an hour and a half later still did not receive the call. I went down to the store again and walked in just as "G" was about to leave for the day. He saw me and said "I was just about to call you" LOL sure you were.
Anyway, then he instructed a Spanish speaking individual to change the battery because it was bad. The man asked me for my phone number to trace the original purchase. Well I informed him that I purchased the car with the battery already installed. He immediately said well then the battery has no replacement warrantee on it. WOW ! and to top it off I was suddenly treated as a scammer ??????

Ok so as soon as the battery owner's name change the battery is suddenly no good for three years anymore ?? I would really like to know how the battery is informed that a change of ownership has taken place and therefore he can die now !!

When a manufacturer places a warrantee on a product it is the PRODUCT that is warranted not the damn owner !

As far as I am concerned DURALAST is guitly of FALSE ADVERTISING and I will make it a personal mission to inform the world of it. Talk about SCAMMERS !!! I was ripped of by Autozone / Duralast and the world will know.

Responses

  • Fi
    fifi fluff Feb 09, 2019

    moves central florida archery from 7951 sully drive because of code violation to 12403 west colonial drive winter garden and has another code violation at his new address on MARCH 5TH...WHY WOULD HENDRICK GOUWS TRY TO MAKE PEOPLE THINK HE IS SO PERFECT-------- HAVE SO MANY TROUBLES WITH THE LAW?????

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    fifi fluff Jan 24, 2019

    it is just wonderful the law prevailed to have him move CENTRAL FLORIDA ARCHERY FROM 7951 SULLY DRIVE...FOR OPERATING A BUSIMESS IN A RESIDENTAL ZONE-BUT HE BLAMED A DISGRUNTLED MOTHER FOR ALL HIS ILLEGAL BUSINESS OPERATIONS...SO THANK GOD CODE ENFORCEMENT MADE HIM MOVE...HE IS STARTING FROM SCRATCH AND POBILABLY SCAMMING WHOEVER GETS SUCKERED IN...WHAT NEW PROBLEMS HE HAS AT THE NEW SPOT WILL BE SOMEONE ELSES FAULT OR HE DOES NOT KNOW...LIKE HE BLAMES EVERYONE BUT HIMSELF...HE IS A LIAR AND THEIF...JAN.2019

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    fifi fluff Nov 25, 2018

    A thief takes the goods or property of another by stealth without the latter's knowledge: like a thief in the night. A robber trespasses upon the house, property, or person of another, and makes away with things of value, even at the cost of violence: ...HENDRICK GOUWS HAS STOLEN AND LIED TO SO MANY IN APOPKA...THE INFO ON HIM AND HIS SCAMMING ACTIVITIES IS BEING PASSED AROUND TO EVERYONE...BEWARE HE IS ALREADY PLANNING ANOTHER BUSINESS SCAM...AND NEVER PAYS TAXES OR DOES NOTHING PER FLORIDA LAWS ...BLAMES EVERYONE ELSE WHEN HE GETS CAUGHT WHEN DOING ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES...IF YOU SAY OR MAKE REMARKS ABOUT HOW HE REALLY IS ..HE TRIES TO GET OFF THE SUBJECT OR PLAYS LIKE HE DOES NOT KNOW...he is more of a criminal than his archery playmates he has now even realizes how bad he is...

    Comments

    3 Votes
  • Fi
    fifi fluff Nov 24, 2018

    this should be Hendrick Gouws...he has stolen and lied to so many people in and around APOPKA AND SURROUNDING AREAS...….HE IS A LIAR AND A BUM...

    3 Votes
  • Fi
    fifi fluff Nov 13, 2018

    FYI...if you stop telling your friends everything -your enemies wouldn't know so much...

    4 Votes
  • Fi
    fifi fluff Nov 11, 2018

    the story of the SNAKE =HENDRICK GOUWS
    On her way to work one morning
    Down the path alongside the lake
    A tender-hearted woman saw a poor half-frozen snake
    His pretty colored skin had been all frosted with the dew
    “Oh well, ” she cried, “I'll take you in and I'll take care of you”
    “Take me in oh tender woman
    Take me in, for heaven's sake
    Take me in oh tender woman, ” sighed the snake
    She wrapped him up all cozy in a curvature of silk
    And then laid him by the fireside with some honey and some milk
    Now she hurried home from work that night as soon as she arrived
    She found that pretty snake she'd taken in had been revived
    “Take me in, oh tender woman
    Take me in, for heaven's sake
    Take me in oh tender woman, ” sighed the snake
    Now she clutched him to her bosom, “You're so beautiful, ” she cried
    “But if I hadn't brought you in by now you might have died”
    Now she stroked his pretty skin and then she kissed and held him tight
    But instead of saying thanks, that snake gave her a vicious bite
    “Take me in, oh tender woman
    Take me in, for heaven's sake
    Take me in oh tender woman, ” sighed the snake
    “I saved you, ” cried that woman
    “And you've bit me even, why?
    You know your bite is poisonous and now I'm going to die”
    “Oh shut up, silly woman, ” said the reptile with a grin
    “You knew damn well I was a snake before you took me in
    ”Take me in, oh tender woman
    Take me in, for heaven's sake
    Take me in oh tender woman, “ sighed the snake

    4 Votes
  • Fi
    fifi fluff Nov 11, 2018

    11/11/2018-today is veteranns dayhe is probabily out pretending to be a veteran...….. geez... now the dummy is planning an event/central florida archery on nov 18th for the business that is shut down and no new rezoning and no permits and no nothing to be legal... pretending it is for the gofundme...??? he needs money because his gravy train ran out.. he needs peoples money to support his frauding lifestyle... so now what is he going to do with no funds rolling in... he has a large tax bill owed to - the florida department of revenue a tax /lien - warrant on central florida archery-hendrick gouws …. look on the comptrollers web site for orange county... I can bet that wolf is out getting a new fraud/scam going.. needs to pay his past balances owed to people and victums he has left hanging with nothing...…. most honest-christian-tax paying people - do not like liars or thieves...

    Comments

    4 Votes
  • Fi
    fifi fluff Nov 01, 2018

    Also I can bet he got a new battery... and then moves on to his next scam to get something he never earns on his on...….

    4 Votes
  • Fi
    fifi fluff Nov 01, 2018

    Hendrick gouws is a scamming thief, he always has a problem with someone or something and tries to get everything for free... he is a wolf in sheeps clothing... he is so illegal at everything that involves him... people beware he is after everything at your sympathy... he runs illegal businesses and never pays taxes... so when this above happened he was squatting at an address in apopka it is on the record and court documents... he needs to go back to where he came from and pull his scamming back home in south africa... go to fb and see the video for running a business in a residential zone and pretends he does not know the law... I guess playing stupid at times is how he operates... he needs to leave orange county florida because all he does is steal and lie to people and has a go fundme page frauding people for money to reopen his illegal business …. I am raising money in an attempt to save central florida archery from being shut down due to a minor code violation. the funds are required in order to pay for the application, legal fees and related issues. not going to be reopened he owes florida department of revenue and - maybe the irs???

    4 Votes
  • Me
    metro hater Oct 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This complaint was resolved amicably the following day. Thank you Autozone.

    Hendrick Gouws

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.