Graham AdvantageScam

This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

12 weeks program that costs USD$297/-
Program stopped at the 2nd week.
Failure to deliver program as promised.
Failed to honor refund after multiple means to contact, Eric Graham.

Please becareful of this "conversion doctor" scam websites:

http://www.ConversionDoctor.com
http://www.Web-Site-Evaluations.com
http://www.UltimateConversionBooster.com
http://www.HeadlineTestingSecrets.com
http://www.ConversionDoctorMembers.com
http://www.zeroto500.com

Scam

Responses

  • Er
    eric-is-in-alaska Mar 31, 2014

    I see that Eric has relocated to Alaska, most likely to escape the MO attorney general. Also note that while Eric doesn't provide us with the service we all paid for and he doesn't answer emails, he still manages to update his facebook page on an almost daily basis... so he is still "there" he just chooses to scam people and not provide the service.

    -6 Votes
  • Ke
    kenyaspeaks Jun 14, 2010

    WOW...For a couple of years, I thought I was the only one. But I see that I am not alone. I am a single Mom and was trying to get my website up and going. And I paid him $500 for a month of his e-mail consultations. You get to send him one e-mail at a time and he will answer you e-mails promptly. He said that if he doesn't know the answer, then he will check his rolodex filled with Million Dollar contacts to find the answer.

    Well, during the entire month of January, he only responded to one e-mail. And his response was filled with information that I already knew! And he knew I knew the basics about a meta tag!

    Then in February, i asked for only half of my money back...only HALF! But he just quit responding altogether.

    He's a scam artist! STAY AWAY FROM HIM.
    Kenya

    -6 Votes
  • Di
    diego888 May 23, 2010

    I would not recommend doing business with him.

    I paid for his coaching program and did not get what I was promisted.

    -6 Votes
  • Er
    eric-graham Mar 10, 2010

    Eric's reputation isn't good:

    see also http://eric-graham.blogspot.com/2010/03/eric-graham.html

    -5 Votes
  • Me
    memphismom2010 Mar 01, 2010

    I just submitted my complaint to the MO Att General link that is mentioned above:

    http://ago.mo.gov/consumercomplaint.htm

    I purchased a package from him in 2007 for $1497. I did get to view the entire webinar series online but did not recieve them on cd as promised nor did I receive the free website evaluation. He is now offering the webinar that I paid $1497 as a free promo for joining his email list. Unbelievable!!

    Please report this guy if you have been scammed.

    Marcy P. in Memphis, TN

    -5 Votes
  • Su
    Susanne P. Jan 31, 2010

    THANK YOU ALL!!! I am so happy to find all of you and the information above. I too have been ripped off by Eric Graham. I paid him $497.00 through PayPal for a service that he called "Your Headline Sucks" where he said that he would critique and test my headline on one of my pages. Not only did he never do it, but I called and emailed him about 15 times over the last 24 months and never heard anything from him!!! NOTHING! I cannot believe that he can just collect people's money and not ever deliver. He is still involved with some of these big marketing conventions and I think that we should all join up and let these other marketer's know what he is doing, as well as join together to put a stop to this guy. There is absolutely NO EXCUSE to literally take peoples money and never deliver anything. This is fraud and he has done this over and over, as I am now looking online and see many, many of us that have trusted him. What makes matters worse is that I am still getting all of his emails and scams coming into my email box. Thank you again for posting this information. Together we can get this guy out of business. Thank you... I will keep checking this site. Susanne P.

    -5 Votes
  • Da
    David Hartley Jan 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Re JasonM's post and the Ezine Articles idea:

    The url posted by Jason was missing a letter.

    The correct url is: http://ezinearticles.com/?expert=Eric_Graham

    I clicked the "Report Author" link at top right as Jason said, and submitted a report on Eric Graham.

    -5 Votes
  • Da
    David Hartley Jan 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    1 January 2010 Update

    2009 ended with no refund from Eric Graham despite months of trying to get him to return the $4, 997 we paid him in August 2009.

    I posted an update today to our http://www.elanelan.com/EricGraham.htm page about our experiences, and mentioned a December 31, 2009 blog by Fred Black about his bad dealings with Mr Graham: http://www.pqinternet.com/220.htm

    May 2010 see Eric Graham stopped!

    -5 Votes
  • Ja
    JasonM Dec 15, 2009

    I also believe Eric Graham the 'Conversion Doctor" to be a fraud and a scam artist. We signed up for one his website evaluations and he tried to simply keep the money and not do the work. He knows exactly what he is doing - the deliverable on many of his services is more than a 60-day turn around and he is aware that after 60 days most banks and credit card companies will not intervene.

    We only got our money back - and from the bank, not Eric - because we had a complication in the ordering process and found Eric Graham to be unresponsive, so we told him that we changed our mind and were not going to move forward with the evaluation and instructed him NOT to charge our card for the purchase. Of course, Eric then quickly contacted us, blamed the communication breakdown on his 'assistant', promptly processed our payment, and then became uncommunicative again. The bank eventually investigated and determined that he had processed the payment without our authorization.

    Unfortunately, like most people above, I only found this complaint board AFTER attempting to do business with Eric Graham the 'Conversion Doctor'. I wanted to include this post for others considering doing business with Graham Advantage or any of its derivatives and also to share the research I did while considering what recourse we had for Eric’s attempt to steal our money.

    I agree with Mike TT above – and he has provided a link to the Missouri Attorney General’s Office. In addition, here is a link to Graham Advantage’s profile on the Better Business Bureau site – with a grade of F.

    http://www.bbb.org/kansas-city/business-reviews/internet-shopping-services/graham-advantage-in-kansas-city-mo-99129025

    Here is a link to the Federal Trade Commissions fraud complaint form.

    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

    Eric also has many articles on a popular site called Ezine Articles. Below is a link to his page. In the upper right hand corner a link that says ‘Report Author’ - this is if you wish to report an author engaged in fraudulent practices.

    http://eziearticles.com/?expert=Eric_Graham

    Here are the 2 major newspapers in Eric Graham’s area.

    KC Business Journal
    http://kansascity.bizjournals.com/kansascity/

    KC Star
    http://www.kansascity.com/business/

    -6 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob R. AAL Dec 08, 2009

    he is a scammer, I plan on helping you with this

    -6 Votes
  • Kathy JB Dec 04, 2009

    I wish I had found this sooner, I just paid him our last 5, 000 out of desperation to get my business going and have sent him multiple emails regarding help after he left, I feel completely robbed.

    I tried getting a hold of Cathi Adams at http://www.divorcedefense.com/ prior to paying this fee and never got a response. I wish I had been able to get a hold of her. My family is suffering right now do to this bad move. I have no idea what to do, his videos seem to guarantee your money back but obviously that is not going to happen. Does anyone know of anything that could help?

    thank you

    -4 Votes
  • An
    Anonymos Customer of Eric Nov 25, 2009

    I had the bad fortune of joining one of Eric's "programs" also. I'm sure he may be a nice guy but at the end of the day, he broke his word and does NOT follow through on his promises.

    It's so sad because I was looking forward to his course and he just disappeared like he didn't care.

    I hope he changes his ways soon, I hate to call him a cheat and a liar because I believe anyone can change, and I truly hope Eric decides to change sometime in the near future and starts keeping his promises and his word.

    -6 Votes
  • Da
    David Hartley Nov 12, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We also had the misfortune to encounter Eric Graham. We signed up for his $4, 997 consulting day offer in August 2009, and paid. Our circumstances changed, so we requested a refund under his money back guarantee, but he has never even acknowledged our many requests, let alone sent the money.

    So today (12 November 2009) we filed a complaint with the Missouri Attorney General as you suggested.

    We have brought up a page setting out the details of our interaction with Eric Graham, which issues a warning about him: http://www.elanelan.com/EricGraham.htm

    -5 Votes
  • On
    OnlineMarketer1974 Oct 14, 2009

    I've signed up for one of Eric Graham's programs also. He acts like he's going to deliver the world but never follows through. His whole business model I believe is a big lie and scam. Do NOT do business with Eric Graham the "conversion doctor".

    -6 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeTT Oct 08, 2009

    Eric Graham Zero to 500 Scam

    Conversion Doctor

    Eric Graham's business should be shut down for taking people's money and cheating them. He took my money and stopped adding content to his ZeroTo500.com site.

    Here's how to deal with this scam.

    Eric Graham's business is located in Missouri. File a consumer complaint against his business with the Missouri Attorney General's office at this link on the Missouri Attorney General's site:

    http://ago.mo.gov/consumercomplaint.htm

    Together, we can put this cheater out of business.

    He's got time to Twitter, but he will not respond to cheated customers.

    -5 Votes
  • Ri
    Riggie Freyer May 26, 2009

    This is Riggie Freyer from freyer.com. I signed up for Eric Graham's course called "The Headline Testing Secrets System". He only fulfilled Module 1 of the 9 Modules I paid for!

    His support did not answer any queries either.

    I agree... do not do any business with Eric.

    -Riggie

    -5 Votes
  • Ca
    Cathi Adams May 26, 2009

    This is Cathi Adams from www.divorcedefense.com - Do NOT sign up for any programs that Eric Graham may offer. He told me he wanted to offer the www.zeroto500.com program to my list since my dad was sick and I had worked with him for years. He used my endorsement of him on his sales page - which I gave him permission to do BUT then he only gave the people that signed up two of the 12 weeks that were promised!! He has not returned any of my phone calls or emails so I do not know why - if he was sick his secretary would have informed me. She doesn't answer my emails either now. Do not do business with Eric Graham. I hurts me to have to say this but he is NOT someone you should do business with. I am shocked by his actions - or actually lack of action. Do not do business with Eric Graham!!

    -4 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.