Google *Line CorpUnauthorized credit card charges

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I had been charged on my debit card 43 times for the amount 8,44€, one time for 4, 18€ and one time for 48, 85€. Together it was 415,95€. If was charged in currency of IDR on 3.february 2017.
The payments was not authorized by me. My credit card wasn't stolen and I dont know what GOOGLE *LINE Corp is. Please check it and pay back the the total amount ASAP to my bank account, because I had to cancel my credit card. Is look like somehow have my debit card information. I can't understand how that is possible, cause I never used my card online for Line Corp. Im sending you photos - screens of my bank account - there you can see the charges.

Please help me ASAP!!! Thank you very much.

Unauthorized credit card charges
Unauthorized credit card charges
Unauthorized credit card charges
Unauthorized credit card charges

Responses

  • Ju
    Julieamelinda Jan 17, 2021

    Same thing happened to me.. Started from dec 18 2020 until Jan 5 2021. I contacted my credit card as I had several piddley small Transactions from .40cents to $5 Totaling around $50! My credit card company is issuing me a new card and crediting the $50 back... if anyone has any charges on their cards from google line Corp please contact your credit card company right away!!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amy Jo Jackey Jul 20, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is there some way to contact Google *Line Corp? If so how?

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rere Davis Jan 07, 2020

    The same thing is happening to me. I've had to cancel my card. How do I prevent this from happening again and also how do I get my money back. Thanks for any info you can give me.
    R. Davis

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roland gashaj Oct 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same thung happen to me . Please help me what to do

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rodolfo Gomez Ahumada May 13, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Buenas tardes, me han realizado un debito a mi tarjeta de credito sin mi autorizacion OCHO (8) montos de 4, 14 dolares cada uno, un total de 37 dolares. Solicito se me reintegre este monto ya que yo no he autorizado ni comprado.
    Titular 02/04/2019 03/04/2019 GOOGLE *LINE Cor(GBR, I 0.00 +4.14
    Titular 02/04/2019 03/04/2019 GOOGLE *LINE Cor(GBR, I 0.00 +4.14
    Titular 02/04/2019 03/04/2019 GOOGLE *LINE Cor(GBR, I 0.00 +4.14
    Titular 02/04/2019 03/04/2019 GOOGLE *LINE Cor(GBR, I 0.00 +4.14
    Titular 02/04/2019 03/04/2019 GOOGLE *LINE Cor(GBR, I 0.00 +4.14
    Titular 02/04/2019 03/04/2019 GOOGLE *LINE Cor(GBR, I 0.00 +4.14
    Titular 02/04/2019 03/04/2019 GOOGLE *LINE Cor(GBR, I 0.00 +4.14
    Titular 02/04/2019 03/04/2019 GOOGLE *LINE Cor(GBR, I 0.00 +4.14
    Titular 02/04/2019 03/04/2019 GOOGLE *LINE Cor(GBR, I 0.00 +4.14
    Titular 25/04/2019 25/04/2019 TOTAL TITULAR 0.00 +37.26
    Saldo Actual en $: +9871.14 Saldo Actual en U$S: +37.26

    he realizado el reclamo a Google Play llamando desde ARGENTINA al [protected], donde debo esperar una respuesta dentro de los 7 dias. Espero por favor se solucione esto pronto.
    rodolfo gomez
    Posadas Misiones
    Argentina

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    Wong Meng Heng Apr 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    GOOGLE*LINE Corp/Unauthorized credit card charged :—
    Please help me check that I had been charge on my debit card 9 times for the amount $6.08 ($6.08 X 9 = S$54.72)on the 30 March 2019.the payment was not authorized by me.My credit card wasn’t stolen and I don’t know what GOOGLE*LINE Corp is .Please check it and pay back the total amount ASAP to my bank account, because I cant under how that is possible, cause I never used my card online for Line Corp. I’m sending you photos- screens of my bank account- there you can see the charges.please help me ASAP!!!Thank you very much.

    Comments
    Comments

    2 Votes
  • Ju
    Juliand Apr 07, 2017

    Same happened to me! I think they are using the google store to copy your credit card info when you entered to pay for other service not related to google! They are Chinese scam company hacking your info from the google browser! BEWARE! contact google ASP! also the cyber crimes division in your country!

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    kyo chan Apr 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Juliand so how u do that

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gustavo Soares Feb 14, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the same just happened to me!! I called my credit card operator and they said I have to contact Google! Like how the hell am I supposed to do that?!

    Comments

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.