The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Go Relax TravelFraud and scam

J

My wife entered a 'contest' on a Latino radio station. They said if you name the singer you 'win' a vacation for 4 people to the Bahamas, Puerto Rico or other exotic locations. She called, named the singer and the station said she 'won'. Later Go Relax Travel called and said she had 'won' but needed to pay $383.99 to 'reserve' the trip. They said don't worry you will have 48 hours after we send you the package to cancel if you don't like it. When we got the package on 1/28/9 we found out it did not include airfare, taxes and food plus we had to sit through a 90 minute presentation on 'the benefits of vacation ownership'. We really didn't know what she had 'won' and were going to have pay almost $3000 to go to the Bahamas.

As a result my wife canceled the next day on 1/29/9 (within 24 hours) and sent Go Relax Travel a cancellation notice. It's now 2/26/9 and we have made approximated 16 calls to Go Relax travel and they will not return our money.

If you check them out on the internet (she should have done this first but she trusted the radio station) you will find nothing but negative things about this company. The Florida Better Business Bureau rates them a D+. They have had 34 complaints in the last 12 months. There are numerous negative stories on the internet about his company. Check out their web page at www.gorelaxtravel.com. They have and official looking seal that read's "Florida Bureau of Travel and Tourism, United States of America". If you Google this name you will find there is no organization by this name in Florida. This company is nothing more than a scam and rip off from start to finish and the people there should be in jail.

Responses

  • Ab
    abel Feb 05, 2009

    They said i could cancelled, to fax them in written cancellation. time pass by then said never receive it, to fax them again and then never did cancelled. they put me on hold for ever. Finally, said it was too late to cancelled. They have no paper signed by me. Mail to wrong address information. They have me under a different name but sure got my credit card . Gave me wrong numbers, names of people and just let me hold on withouth explanation.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abel Feb 05, 2009

    totally agree

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    murallesrg Mar 04, 2009

    my wife did the same thing she paid $300.00 to disneyland in anahaim but whe she called to make the recervation they said that she need to pay $20.00 for a reservation fee and also the package just included 2 adult passes for 1 day to disneyland and we sere supposed to pay for my 2 children admition tickets and we are not certain what do next, on wheather to continue with it or to cancel since the more we go through the process the more hiden fees thet come up with.
    We do want to state that when the radio station plays the ad they play the following " this is not a radio station promotion, this is a paid advertising and this readio station is not responsable for any of the producst or offers being sold on it."

    I just believe that unfortunatelly, " we, latin people are too naeve" and we don't check anything out before we deposit our trust and most important our money on these companies that their only purposse is rip you off your money.

    1 Votes
  • Sv
    SVasquez Mar 09, 2009

    I called Rumba radio station they were advertising a free trip to puerto rico or any exotic location of your choice. I called the number advertised from the radio station and a representative from go relax travel answered and told me i won a free trip to Puerto Rico for four people. They told me i had to pay $343.00 for taxes and fees. I told the representative while our conversation was being recorded that i wanted no surprises. If there was anything beside the 343.00 that i had to pay. She said NO. When i received my package. I called in to make reservations, and to my surprise, there was the catch. I was told i needed to pay for my own airfare. I asked, " So if i paid for the hotel, and now i have to pay for airfare, where does the free trip come in?" I told them, " It was false advertisement she told me, " That if i didn't like it that i needed to send an e-mail to the president of Go Relax Travel." The next day, a lady called me and asked me to file out a complaint and fax it. Five days later, I get a phone call from the first travel agent i talked to, she was very rude when asking me to explain my situation. While i was doing so, the lady interupted me by telling me, " Are you done?" I told her, "That her company was a fraud, and that it was false advertisement and they were thieves." She laughed on the phone and i hung up. I'm trying to get as many people together as i can to put a stop to this. If we all stand together we can bring them down, so they don't rip off any other people. If it was just my money it wouldn't have bothered so much, but this money belongs to my kids, and their vacation that their not gonna be able to take now, because of people like them.
    If any one else would take a stand against this as well, please e-mail me at
    [protected]@aol.com

    1 Votes
  • Si
    Silvia Vasquez Mar 10, 2009

    I am looking into the travel agency. I have filed a report with with consumer services. I recomend that everyone that has been taken by Go Relax Travel does the same the only way to get what has been falsely taken from us is to stand together to get all of our points across. The number for Consumer Services is [protected] or go to the web site at www.800helpfla.com. I have also called several news stations to report this. Again we all need to do this in order to get justice.

    1 Votes
  • So
    Soni Jimenez Mar 24, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please Please- Threaten to go to the Better Business Bureau, threaten to go to the Attorney General and then do it!! You can go to the BBB website (http://www.bbb.org/)and Attorney General website(http://myfloridalegal.com/) and it takes 5 minutes to fill out the form, these people need to know that we won't stand for this! I got my money back this way and I hope I can help other people get theirs back!

    2 Votes
  • Da
    daniel Apr 13, 2009

    My wife and sister-in-law also won trips from go relax travel and we have called and called these people and no one can seem to help us with our trip packages.We have tried to get our money or our trip but with no luck.I am going to contact the BBB to file a compaint and I hope this company gets shut down before someone else gets there money stolen.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    daniel Apr 13, 2009

    My name is Ceilca Medina and I also won a trip from this company and no one wants to help me. I have tried to take my trip and no one wants to help me I asked for my money back and they don't want to do that either I sent them 313.99 and they said that they could not give me that money back.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    frisy Apr 15, 2009

    Yo tambien me gane un paquete en la radio en espanol que radica en wiston salen y otra en charlote en NC que es FM 105.3 y 94.3 cuando marque para participar supuestamente me dijeron que habia ganado el paquete paraviajar a Orlando Florida y otros tres viajes tambien pero tenia que pagar las taxes del gobierno para poder hacer valido mi dichoso paquete que correspondia a 456 dolares los cuales pague y despues de pagar los impuestos se medijo que hablara dentro de 5 dias para activar mi paquete haci fue hable y sorpresa para mi cuando hable para activar mi paque me salieron con que mi paque habia sido reavocado y pregunte porque a lo que me contestaron.; perdiste el paquete por que no tienes un auto adecuado para viajar ese tipo de escusas estupidas. lo unico que espero es que mas gente no siga callendo en la tranpa de esos rateros y que si la radio dice estar del lado de su propia raza que se ponga las pilas y no siga alludando a esa bola de pinches putos a seguir robando y hojala que seles pudra el culo con mi dinero y que se vallan mucho a la chingada todos los que me robaron ami y a todas esta pobre gente . Moraleja abre los hojos con go relax travel sino tu vas hacer la siguiente victima y espero que el gobierno atrape a todos los hijos de su puta madre. y que se los coja el diablo cuando se bayan al infierno.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sacha Pacheco May 28, 2009

    My husband also called and supposely we own two free trip one for 5 days and 4 nights to Puerto Rico and the other one for orlando and we had to pay $400 but he didnt take the offer, so they called him back a couple of days later and lower the amount to $200 for Puerto Rico and now we called because we were reading this complaints and of course we have to pay for the airfares. They are nothing but a fraud and they deserve to get suit and we all should get our money back... They are some low life people that just want to rip people of but i hope the get what they deserve soon.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    rippedoffbygorelaxtravel Jun 10, 2009

    I am also a victim of go relax travel. Has any one else gotten their money back using the BBB? I can't even get some one to answer the phone at go relax and nothing is getting resolved.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jennive mathews Jul 02, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am also a victim and can't aford to be riped off to. they put u on hold for hours. I also don't know what to do. If anyone knows how to resolve this please let me know jennie.[protected]@yahoo.com

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jennive mathews Jul 14, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they did the sme thing to me. I file against them in the bbb of florida and with the attonery's generals of florida. Well waiting to see what happens next...Lets see if I get my money back. Also went to my bank and filed a investcation.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luis2151 Aug 06, 2009

    My mother fell for this scam after answering a question on the Spanish radio station: La Mega in Philadelphia, PA. She asked for me to help after the company refused to refund her $259.00. The representatives were rude and belittling - they spoke a mile a minute. I filed a complaint with FL's BBB, Consumer Affairs and the radio statio I just received a voice mail from the "CEOl of Go Relax Travel and I will be calling him back tomorrow. I have made getting the money back from this company my project due to their scam against the Spanish listeners who may not be able to fluently communicate in English --e.g. All communication between my mother and Go Relax Travel occured in Spanish except for the Verification/Receipt document which was in English and is the most important document since it details the specifics. A complaint to the District attorney's office is next, if my communication with the CEO is not positive. Also make note that Florida law prohibits any company that you win a product/service from to charge you more than the cost of mailing the item/documents to you --e.g. shipping fees.

    1 Votes
  • De
    denise_platter Aug 25, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My mom and I are going through a huge mess now because of Go Relax Travel, my mission now is to get my mom's money back and to bring these people down until they no longer have a business. If you need help or anything please feel free to email me at [protected]@yahoo.com. We all need to come together to stop this scam!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mireydi Sep 21, 2009

    Hi My name is Mireydi Mendieta, and I'm a filmmaker and as everyone above me. My family too has been ripped off- I believe that media can be a very powerful tool/ weapon. I will be making a documentary featuring GO RELAX Travel along with other Scam groups, if anyone would like to participate please e-mail me at [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Redfirevenom Oct 07, 2009

    My father (spanish) just heard this radio "advertisement" where they make it sound like there is a radio contest. He called the number they advertised and they automatically asked him what the answer to the quesiton was. He answered and of course he was right. They then quickly talked to him and offered him a 5 night vacation with airfare to Orlando, Florida with tickets to Disney World and two flights to Las Vagas whenever he chose as long as he used it before 9 months. The catch was that they needed a credit card. I did not trust anything and I told him to tell them that if he truly won something to just mail it to him. They insisted on a credit card and that a manager would help him. I told him to just hang up and I looked it up on the internet so here I am and I was right. Thank you for all your comments. I called the number he wrote down and the lady answer the same way in spanish. What is the answer to the contest question. I told her she was a fraud and hung up on her.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Redfirevenom Oct 07, 2009

    The number we were told to dial btw is [protected]. I called it and confirmed that is is Go Relax Travel. I didn't even know what company it was before I called.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lamezcla27 Oct 13, 2009

    The same problem has accured with me...My husband called the (so called radio station) and won the "free vacation package", and I couldn't believe it so I was trying to confirm. They told me we had won a FREE vacation to orlando for 5, and free one day passes to Diney. Then they said we only had to pay a tax fee of 269.99. So I (very stupid) fell for it. When I came home... and googled it, to my surprise this is what I saw. I went on their site and pulled up my reciept and lowe and behold it was completely different from what was told to me. I called them, they put on their fake recordings of what they wanted to record and told me to send in a letter to the cancelation department. I told that I too recorded the entire conversation, and that I have it all on record. They got all angry and told me that I can be sued for recording their conversation without asking and that it was ilegal in Florida. (which it is) On my behalf, I don't live in Florida nor did I call a florida radio station, and that I live in Virginia where the rule is that I can record any phone conversation with a one party consent (which would be me)!!!

    My next thing to do is I am going to write my letter with all detail...fax...email the florida state BBB and attorney general...call and write to the radio station...and call my bank ASAP. this is Fraud...I am also going to go to 7 On your side (ABC news) about this if I don't recieve my money 30days from tomorrow!!! Anyone have any other suggestions or help, please contact me with any info at [protected]@aol.com

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    batata Oct 21, 2009

    I am also a victim of Go Relax. They charge me $344 and when I called to reserved they disclosed all these hidden charges. My trip would have cost over $2, 000 for 2 people!! I called my credit card right away and stop the payment. I also sent a cancellation letter to Go Relax. All within 30 days of signing the vacation certificate. As of today the charge is in dispute and waiting for resolution. Go Relax is an group of fraudulent people. They know how to get our money and get away with it. They have lawyers and are very familiar on how to deal with legitimate complaints. I contacted BBB in Florida and also the State Attorney, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. They opened the investigation and I am waiting to hear from them. PLEASE CONTACT THE BBB IN FLORIDA!! and file a complaint. These people belong to jail. I am willing to sign any petition or take any action against them. Contact me at [protected]@bolivia.com

    0 Votes
  • To
    tomas trinidad Oct 26, 2009

    i called [protected] this is a tv station, they will hopefully investigate, they are to call me in reference to what they did to my father.feel free to call and add ur complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mari m Nov 19, 2009

    i recently won a so called trip and they want $208 from me but they did allready get a $50 dollar deposit to hold to next weekend when i can pay the rest but know from reading this i am going to call and cancel the rest and try to get my credit card to cancel as well and get back my $50dollars hopefully. Thanks:)

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mari m Nov 19, 2009

    i hope that someone does put a stop to this

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gorelaxscam Dec 07, 2009

    I worked for them for a period of two weeks and was fired because I always told the truth about how much it would cost. They train their people to lie to everyone. The Managers are the ones always pushing the reps to say whatever it takes to get the credit card information.

    They will never refund your money.

    The only way to get your money back is to put a formal complain against them with the BBB. They have so many complains that they really cant afford to have anymore amd thats the only reason they'll refund your money is to protect against more complains against them.

    the owner name is phil.


    according to their website: Go Relax Travel, LLC is registered with the State of Florida as a Seller of Travel Registration No. ST 36309

    To file a complain just visit www.bbb.org

    1 Votes
  • La
    LATINOS BEWARE Dec 17, 2009

    Wow! Thank you Internet! And thank you for starting this review! I was just contacted by these people after answering a very simple question. It was a Spanish radio station and it did sound like a radio contest (I did not hear any disclaimers). What was the capital of Florida? And they even gave you a hint?!? I should have known then and there...I called just for the heck of it and lo and behold I was caller number 8! Well, I've never had any luck with winning any type of contest so that should have been red flag #2. They said someone would call be from Go Relax Travel and sure enough about 15mins later I 'm speaking with a lady who was talking 50 words per minute and none repeated ...red flag #3. I was in the supermarket when she called so I just let her talk, she spent the next 15mins telling me about the wonderful vacation I had just won. I even got to pick which exotic locale I wanted to visit LOL! I asked right of the bat if there were additional fees (old enough to know there is no such thing as a free lunch ;) ) She said there would be a certificate fee of $238, they need the last four digits of some sort of ID as well as my address, then the kicker- the credit card info. red flag #4. I quickly told her that unfortunately my husband if the one who has the credit card, not me (lie...I am the keeper of the card lol) then she asked if I could call him and get the number as I only had the next 30mins to do so in order to keep the reservation or I would forego the prize. Well I wasn't about to give my credit card info. to nobody without checking it out first. I can understand what many have said here about trusting the radio station and I mentioned that to my husband when I came home and even thought "it's a radio station...they wouldn't sponsor a fraud would they? And then it occured to me that perhaps the radio station had a disclaimer on their website or something...and that that I was just joking! Thank the heavens I ran into these reviews by Googling their name. To everyone out there- especially Latinos be very careful with these scams as these despicable people tend to prey on us Latinos (Royal Prestige is another one of these companies I had to threaten to take to court to get my refund) because we do tend to be trusting, remembering that the thief judges by his own condition- if you are a thief you believe everyone if a thief, but if you are not you believe everyone is as honest as you- don't be a victim! It is as easy as plugging in a name to Google to save yourself alot of headaches and heartaches. Good luck to all of those fighting this injustice.

    0 Votes
  • To
    total32 Jan 04, 2010

    Fui una victima mas de este fraude de go relax travel pues a qui en philadelphia por la radio estacion la mega pues llamo un senor de esa agencia diciendo que las primera 25 personas que llamaran y dijeran que pueblo de puerto rico que no empesara con la letra (a)le ivan a rregalar unas vacaciones para puerto rico, cancun mexico, santo domingo, ect, pues yo llame y les dije el pueblo pues el senor me dijo se acaba de ganar unas vacaciones para donde usted escoja, tiene algun lugar donde desees ir pues yo muy contenta les dije o si me gustaria ir a disny world y me empezaron a felicitar pues iras usted a disney a quien piesas llevar pues les digo a mi novio y mis nenes, les empeze a decir pues la persona y me pasaron disque al manager y hablando con el me dices un monton de cosas que solo suenan bien pero todo es un envuste bien grande me dijo que tenia que tener una tarjeta de credito pues les dije que si pues les di las informacion y me dijo que me iva a llegar un folleto indicando las instruciones pues cuando me llego el paquete dice que tenia que reservar en 30/60 dias para el lugar adecuado pero sigo leihendo y veo que de $343 por todosy los sacaron de el banco pero el caso es que yo no tenia fondo en el banco, pero esos estafadores se los cojieron al banco sin decirme a mi nada, pues el departamento del social me desposito $700 Dollares en la cuenta cuando fui a sacarlo el banco me saco $500dr pues yo no savia por que cuando llamo me dijeron y yo les explique que en ningun momento les di autorizacion a esa personas a ser esos en ningun momento me dijer0n que ellos cojian el dinero ante de la personas decidir para donde ir pues los empeze a llamar a las oficinas supuesta mente y empezaron a hablarme asta mal, hable con la persona que era disque el manager su nombre es (Edwin rojas )me dijo que en ningun momento el dijo de rregalar que eyos nos rregalan nada que la persona tienes que pagar pero yo les dije eso no fue lo que usted dijo en la estacion de radio voy a rreportar en todos lados los que ustedes anda asiendo para que otra persona no caigas como yo por que fue muy rapido cojer el dinero que no tiene de vuelta ustedes son unos estafadores a re todo para que ustedes caigan en la justicia por que ustedes so unos estafadores y el me dijo pues agas lo que quiera no importa y me colgo el tl llame al periodico impacto y le explique la senora me dijo que solo podian aser algo contra esa agencia si nosotros nos unimos y les explicamos la situacion que fuimos victima del enganos pues la persona que esten de acuerdo con migo podamos denunciarlos el numero de el periodico impacto es el [protected] y si estan interesado en aser algo pues no dejen de enviarme un email a [protected]@univision.com entre todos podamos a cavar con el fraudes de esos inventores que dicen ser serio ja.vamos a demandarlos si podemos gracias

    0 Votes
  • Gs
    g santiago Jan 08, 2010

    i was also scam on 1-7-10 i had call in a radio station and thought that i had won free tickets got me to give them my credict card number to hold the tickets and what they did was charge me and over draff my account i had call them over six time and fax them that i do not want any thing from them so i hope they would give my money back within 4-5 working days .i will give your guys an update as soon as i hear from them

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robtk Jan 12, 2010

    Big time scam. This should help.

    1. Call your credit card company immediately and tell them to reverse the charges. The phone number is on the back of your credit card. Tell them it is a fraudulent charge. Don't take no for an answer.

    2. Call the radio station where you heard the commercial. Ask for the general manager. Tell them that you think the station is part of the fraud and that you are contacting the newspapers in your area. (Name the newspaper, it sounds better.)

    3. Call the newspaper. They may have a consumer help hotline. Give them the details, and suggest they search "go relax travel scam" on the internet.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luisoncln Jan 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My wife was also a near victim of these heartless scam artists! Now they have a new method: She was going to use one of those calling cards to Mexico when i man answered and told her "you are caller number ## and you have won a trip to Disney" my wife got excited thinking about taking her nieces to Disney, a long time dream of hers. They took down her details, address, phone and the last 4 digits of her credit card along with the security code on the back. Then they transferred the call to a "supervisor" and he asked her for the complete credit card # stating that they needed this to make the reservation. The nerve of these people! We hung up after my brief outburst of reminding them of their moms lol! i dont think they will be able to get my wife's account info with what was stated above. These guys should do life.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cynthia.portalatin Feb 22, 2010

    How I Got My Money Back - Como Consegui Que Me Regresaran Mi Dinero:
    (English)
    I was able to get my money back... it took about two weeks, but I got it back, because I didn't give up. I don't know if you would have the same results if you wait too long...
    I quickly wrote to my credit card company online, within two or three days after having tried to make reservations, to have the charges for the "prize" removed. The Discover card rep told me to allow the company about 15 days to resolve it, and that if they didn't that I should contact my credit card again.
    I also wrote to the radio station online, and the sales manager that rsponded said they only represented the travel agency and that the radio announcement says clearly that this is a promotion for a travel agency (perhaps they did say it, but I didn't hear that part, because when they mentioned it (at the end of the ad), I had already turned down the volume to call the radio to win the supposed "prize."
    Well, I also wrote to the CEO of the company "Go Relax Travel" online, and this is where I got a worthwhile answer. (Go to http://gorelaxtravel.com/ and click on the tab that says “CEO Contact” across the second row of tabs near the top of the page.) The manager's assistant from the company called me and told me that the hotels were beautiful, blah blah blah. I had already written out what i planned to say, so that I would not be swayed by her comments... I simply and calmly stated that non one had told me I'd need to attend a timeshare presentation while on the vacation, and that the hotel package I was offered was supposed to be "all inclusive" (Including meals), and that later I had discovered in the information they sent that none of that was included. I told her there were many differences and inconsistencies between what they promised me on the phone and what they sent me in the written information that and that they never answered the phone when I had tried to make a reservation. I repeated that I would rather they refund my money, as what they initially represented was false.
    I had to repeat this several times, as they kept trying to convince me they'd resolve everything. I remained firm, calmly repeating to them if they would please reimburse my money and stating nothing more, nothing less… and finally, the lady asked me to send the paperwork I’d just received back to her by mail and told me they would resolve the matter for me.
    Sure enough, I sent them the papers, but I also included a new letter asking them to give me back my Money and explaining why I was not satisfied with what they had offered, since it was not what initially what I was offered. I sent it via certified mail, return-receipt and signature requested; so that I could have proof, just in case they came up with another lie… I did not sign any of the papers in the pacakage they had sent me, because had I signed them, that would have prevented me from receiving a reimbursement, as it would have indicated I’d accepted their contract.
    About two weeks later, I received notification from my credit card company that the Go Relax Travel agency had credited my card. Victory! I think that my acting quickly allowed me to achieve my objective; by law they can’t charge you money if you cancel within 3 days of having signed a contract… and I had not signed any contract. Besides, I hadn’t even been able to make any reservations, because they never answered the phone. The important thing to do is to document everything in writing, and keep writing and demanding that they give you what they promised or reimburse you your money.
    Don’t give up! They try to intimídate you by talking really fast, or they try to wrap you up with promises… remain firm and document everything and keep fighting until you get your refund. I wish you luck!
    Here is the snail mail contact info for the company:
    Go Relax Travel, LLC
    7751 Kingspointe, Parkway Suite 107
    Orlando, FL 32819
    [protected]
    [protected]@gorelax.net

    How I Got My Money Back - Como Consegui Que Me Regresaran Mi Dinero:
    (Spanish)
    Yo consegui que me devolvieran mi dinero... me tomo como dos semanas, pero lo consegui porque no me di por vencida. No se si usted tendria los mismos resultados se espera mucho tiempo...
    Yo rapido le escribi a mi tarjeta de credito por el internet a los dos o tres dias de haber tratado de hacer reservaciones, para que me quitaran los cargos del "premio." La representante de la tarjeta (Discover Card) me dijo que le diera a la compania de viajes 15 dias para resolverlo, y si no lo hacian que me volviera a comunicar con la tarjeta de credito.
    Tambien le escribi a la estacion de radio por medio del internet, y el gerente de ventas me contesto que ellos solo representaban a la compania de viajes y que en el anuncio en la radio dicen muy claro que esto es una promocion de la agencia de viajes (quizas lo hayan dicho en la radio, pero yo no escuche esa parte, pues cuando ellos lo mencionaron (al final del anuncio), yo ha habia bajado el volumen para llamar a la radio para ganar el supuesto "premio."
    Bueno, pues tambien le escribi al "CEO" (jefe) de la compania "Go Relax Travel" por el internet, y aqui fue donde recibi una respuesta que valio la pena. (Ve al http://gorelaxtravel.com/ and cliquea donde dice “CEO Contact” en la segunda linea en la parte de arriba de esa pagina.) La asistenta al gerente de la compania me llamo y me dijo que los hoteles eran bien bonitos, blah blah blah. Yo ya tenia lo que les hiba a decir escrito, para no dejarme desviar por sus comentarios... Simplemente les dije tranquilamente que nadie me habia dicho nada de tener que asistir a una presentacion de ventas de "timeshare, " y que los hoteles que me dijeron que venian incluidos en el paquete se suponian que fueran "all inclusive" (incluir comidas), y que despues descubri que recibi la informacion lei que no lo eran. Les dije que habian muchas inconsistencias, tantas diferencias, entre lo que me prometieron por telefono y lo que en realidad decia en el la informacion escrita, ademas que no me contestaban cuando llamaba a las reservaciones... Les repeti que yo prefiria que me devolvieran mi dinero, ya que lo que representaron al inicio era falso.
    Se lo tuve que repetir varias veces, pues seguian tratando de convencerme que me resolverian todo. Me mantuve firme, tranquilamente repetiendo que por favor me devolvierean mi dinero y no diciendo ni nada menos ni nada mas... al final la senora me pidio que les enviara el papeleo que acababa de recibir por correo, y que ellos me resolverian la cuenta.
    Efectivamente les envie el papeleo, pero tambien inclui una nueva carta pidiendo que me devolvieran mi dinero y explicando el porque no estaba satisfecha con lo que me habian ofrecido, pues no fue lo que inicialmente me ofrecieron. Todo se lo mande por correo certificado, requeriendo que ellos firmaran al recibirlo para tener mis pruebas, por si acaso me salian con otra mentira... No firme ninguno de los papeles del paquete que me habian enviado, porque si los hubiera firmado, eso hubiera impedido poder recibir mi reembolso, pues seria como aceptar su contrato.
    A las dos semanas recibi notificacion de mi tarjeta de credito que la compania Go Relax Travel me habia regresado el dinero a mi tarjeta. Victoria! Creo que al actuar tan rapidamente, pude lograr mi objetivo; pues por ley no te pueden cobrar si en tres dias cancelas tu contrato firmado... y yo no habia firmado contrato. Ademas, ni siquiera habia podido hacer reservaciones, porque nunca contestaban el telefono. Lo importante es documentar todo por escrito, y seguirles escribiendo y exigiendoles que te den lo prometido o que to reembolsen tu dinero.
    No te des por vencida(o). Ellos tratan de intimidarte hablando bien rapido, o tratan de envolverte con promesas... mantente firme y documenta todo y sigue luchando hasta que logres que te reembolsen. Te deseo suerte!
    Aqui esta la informacion de correo, etc., para la compania:
    Go Relax Travel, LLC
    7751 Kingspointe, Parkway Suite 107
    Orlando, FL 32819
    [protected]
    [protected]@gorelax.net

    0 Votes
  • Fs
    f smith Mar 31, 2010

    My friend been trying to get in touch with someone about this trip they got $363.00. We have been trying everyday they keep putting us on hold. They will not give back the money. This is a rip off.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yolis Apr 06, 2010

    Go relax travel is a joke. There is no such thing as a free vacation they just poke your eyes. Supposebly I won a trip to Disney and Daytona Beach. This was while listening to the radio ("La Ley 102.5 FM") in San Antonio Texas. They said the first 10 callers that say what is the capital of Texas. So, ofcourse I said that is easy it would be wonderful if I call and win. Well when I called the number [protected] they answered right away and ask me what the capital was. I responded Austin they congragulated me and told me that I was a winner that I was call # 7. I was very excited I couln't believe it. About 5 min later they called me back with this #[protected] they congratulated me again. They talked really fast when he asked me for my credit card info. I told him that I would like to discuss this with my husband. He told me that the only way I could contact my husband was by doing a three way call, but that he would talk to him. He reassured me that I was very lucky to be caller # 7 and that other people were dieing to be in my sutuation. So I ended up not calling my husband since he sounded so sincere. When I got home and told my husband he didn't believe that I had won a trip. He though there was a catch to it and he was right.

    I been trying to cancel, but everytime I call customer service they don't answer. I called the other # that they used to contact me and I ask to speak to manager that supposebly recorded me, but they alwasy give me a cheap excuse and don't let me talk to him.

    I feel sick from this so called Go Relax Travel. There is nothing relaxing about this company. It is NIGHMARE to have to deal with them. I feel stupid because I belived them, but what I always say "what goes around comes around". So sooner or later they are going to pay.

    I'm going to complain to the BBB and hopefully I'll get my money back.

    Go Relax Travel to all the people that work there can go to HELL, THIEFS, RATAS DE DOS PATAS, LADRONES

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosa Sanchez Jun 07, 2010

    My name is Rosa and I too was ripped off by this so called Go Relax Travel. Like many others, I too was listnening to a radio station when someone announced that if you answered to a question of theirs, you could win a vacation. I ignored it for a while, but I also happened to know the answer to the question. I've never called for any of these things because either I don't care for it or because I don't know the answer. But this time, the answer to the question was a piece of cake for me. So I decided to call. They lured me with so many exciting vacation ideas that I fell for it. I should've known the minute they asked for my credit card, but what they were offering me, for the price they were giving me sounded more than worth it. So I went ahead and gave them my credit card info. The person also told me that I would have 18 months to book. Well I purchased on 8/3/09, today is 6/7/10 only 10 months from the date of purchase. I called today to book my vacation and they told me that it expired on February 2010, which would've been only 7 months from the date of purchase. I told them I wasn't told when it would expire, I was just told that I had 18 months to book. They told me that the expiration date was on the vacation packet they mailed me. But all I got in the mail was an invoice with no expiration date. I asked for a refund, they said there isn't one. If someone can help me, please do. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • An
    Another Defrauded Consumer Jun 08, 2010

    Make complaints to the Better Business Bureau at www.bbb.org and the Florida Attorney General www.myfloridalegal.com or Office of the Attorney General PL-01 The Capitol Tallahassee, Florida [protected] Telephone: [protected] Toll Free within Florida: [protected]. Attorney General have a case on them.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marissela Jun 21, 2010

    My mother had won a 4 day, 3 night trip to orlando, florida and a 3 day, 2 night trip to los vegas. She had payed $288 for the trip. We called to redeem our trip and they wouldnt pick up. We had been scammed and robbed. Those [censor]ing [censor] will pay one way or another. Please to all those who win a trip with go relax travel dont agree to pay with out making sure about this scamming company.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    danzig01 Jun 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My mom won a contest, a travel to Disney World and Hotel Reservations. Go Travel Relax charged $355.00 to her credit card. I'm helping her. I can't reach them. All telephones numbers are unavailables. How can my mom get her money back?

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    YARangel Jul 14, 2010

    GO TO THE BBB WEBSITE AND LOOK FOR THE FLORIDA BRANCH. FILL OUT A COMPLAINT ON THIER WEBSITE AND SUBMIT IT. THE SAME HAPPENED TO ME. I FILLED OUT A COMPLAINT AND GOT MY MONEY BACK. HOPE ALL GOES WELL. THE BBB SITE FOR FLORIDA IS DOWN BELOW:

    http://centralflorida.bbb.org/

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    YARangel Jul 14, 2010

    oh never mind just read on the bbb that go relax travel wont take anymore bbb complaints as of 06/04/2010.
    that you have to go to my floridalegal.com. here is the bbb website stating this under customer experience:


    http://centralflorida.app.bbb.org/newsearch2.asp?ComID=073300165309963

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    CesarVallejo Aug 05, 2010

    I just got back from my GO RELAX TRAVEL trip TODAY.

    First of all, these people prey upon the hispanic community. They use radio commericials and make them sound as if its the radio host speaking and offering a 'free' trip. My mother fell into the trap. She even went as far as to pay the initial $300.00ish taxes charge. I researched the company and made her call back the next day to cancel the transaction. OF COURSE we could not.. All of the employees are also hispanic which angers me to know our own people would be a part of this scam. They were also very rude and unhelpful. Expect a lot of waiting, anger, and transfering during your complaint calls...

    (THERE IS SOME SORT OF HOPE!!)

    My mom was able to argue her way into making this trip a finacial success... Here's how...

    First she was able to argue her way into an $80.00 refund for the intial tax charge. So try and get SOME of your money back at the very least... Because we live near Orlando (which was one of our "free" vacation destinations) we were able to avoid any Flight costs. Of course there was another fee to reserve our hotel rooms.. $60.00 more!! Whatever. We went and had to go to a visiting center to pick an envelope with our name on it. Inside the envelope would be our Voucher for the "HOTEL" we were staying at. It was a Clarion. Taxes for our stay were $26.00 total. The hotel was tiny! It was old and everything about it reminded me of run-down government housing apartments. The tvs were ancient and only had 30 channels. Remote didnt work neither did some of the lamps. The pool was about the size if not smaller then a pool youd find in someones backyard. BASICALLY THE HOTEL IS WORTH LESS THEN WHAT YOU PAID IN TAXES FOR IT!
    What was funnier was how 99.9 percent of the hotel guests were hispanic! Yep.. almost all of them got scammed the same way (we did mingle and confirm this)

    Now.. the timeshare presentation was the next day.. My mother attended alone with no problem. We decided on the free Wet N Wild tickets.. BUT THEY RAN OUT OF THEM! My mother was able to yell and scream enough to actually make the time share people give her the money for four wet n wild tickets! Wet N Wild tickets cost 40 bucks full price 30 if you buy from the discount venders. Full price would equal out 160 bucks but we instead recieved $200.00 Cash from these scammers.

    With the 80 we had already been refunded, plus the 200 we got back from the timeshare people, the trip became a finacial success. With the 200 we were able to instead buy 4 disney animal kingdom tickets from the discount venders and had a fabolous time in Orlando. The hotel was bearable but not enjoyable at all. The arcade was 3 pinball machines in the lobby, there was no gym, spa, or any other hotel add ons at all so dont expect to hang around the hotel unless you plan on hanging yourself.

    We still feel scammed but we made the best of the situation. Don't give up if your already too deep in, the company is real and does what it promises but in the most sinister, awful, and decieving way. If your considering doing business with them, DONT!!! Stay away from this company you have been warned.

    -Cesar Vallejo

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony23 Sep 06, 2010

    I was also scammed by go relax travel and my situation happened while I was parking my car to go shopping. Before turning the car off I heard a question from the radio station so I called and gave them the answer. I won the prize but to receive the prize I had to give them my credit card and eventually paid $344. They requested a person to make over 50, 000 a year in order to travel out of the United States. I eventually was fooled and made a complaint to the BBB. Now for those people who have had to deal with the same situation I hope my experience can at least help you. Good luck and remember never give your credit card to no one when you win a prize.
    Tony

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions